• 43 Customer Reviews
  • 33% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 27% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • FiberFix extreme glue with light

    • By Jeremy M.,
    • Oshawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is not a good product that I will use again. I bought 2 of the products, 1 was the glue and light combo and the other was just the 15-gram tube of glue with no light. I’m glad I decided to get the extra tube as the tube with the light was completely dried out and unusable. Frustrated I opened the second tube and it seemed ok, until I tried to use it to fix my drone and it wouldn’t dry, cure or stick with or without the light. I even tried to put new batteries in the light to give the benefit of the doubt that it wasn’t bright enough but nope! Finally after leaving it for the night I was not impressed by the end result. It did dry. It dried with awful haze that had more cracks than I had before. All in all the worst product of its kind, I’ve had similar products and loved them but not this crap. Don’t waste your money, it’ll just cause you more work and time and you still have to repair your project after undoing the damages FiberFix causes. Thanks for noting FiberFix!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time

    • By Eugene P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought for drain repair under the kitchen sink (no water pressure there). Used as directed, close quarters to wrap tape. It would be impossible to wrap as tight as needed, even after adding the wrap it was not tight enough to do any good.

    Should be stated on the package, you cannot use except in completely open areas with no obstructions. In plumbing, there are very few places where there are no obstructions.

    Waste of time, money, effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FiberFix

    • By Marc F.,
    • Québec, Canada,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've bought the FiberFix super glue and I'm very disappointed. It's all dried up in the tube.

    Not even a drop...

    Bought it at Wallmart here in Montreal.

    Still waiting for an answer from the company.

    Very disappointed with the product and the customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works...sometimes. Be sure to buy fresh product.

    • By Bruce H.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used the FiberFix High Temp successfully to repair an exhaust pipe.

    I had previously bought some and put in my drawer "just in case". Even though it was still within the "use by" date, it was VERY hard to unroll and would not stick to itself. I had two different packages and neither one was sticky enough to be able to get it to stay on the pipe I was trying to fix. Seemed like it had already started to "set up" in the bag even though it was sealed.

    SO, I DID have both a good and not so good experience with it. I think their shelf life is not as long as they thought it would be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing! Awesome product! Must follow instructions to a T.

    • By Paula M.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When it rains, it pours! Plumbing leaks one after another. First a toilet next to the pipes under the kitchen sink, next the hot water heater (hose line). All in a matter of days. I went online and ordered what I needed, plus a suggested item, a roll of FiberFix next day delivery from Amazon. Due to all the leaks, the water was shut off at the main. After the repairs were made, the valve at the water main sprung a leak and luckily I ordered that roll of FiberFix. The instructions read carefully (more than once), applied as directed and it is still holding! It was late at night and a call to a plumber would have been more than I could afford. It is the best purchase I have made in a long time! Thank you FiberFix! Customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product for my application

    • By Dennis B.,
    • LittleElm, TX,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I built a 1" PVC frame for a topper on a ATV to keep me dry in rain. With a tarp it was putting pressure on the connections due to the weight and would break if handled wrong. The fiber tape wrap around the joints makes it solid and keeps it secure with rough road treatment we go thru in hunting situations. As with any product, follow directions! Works great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Heat Wrap Pro FAIL

    • By Michael E.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had a thin break in an exhaust pipe on a Chevy truck. Noticed right away a few things where the company was contradicting themselves. Video says get wet, instructions say nothing of the kind. Saw it withstands temps of 850, 1200 and 1500, for the same product! Almost twice one temp! Installed carefully. Looked good. Next day started driving and it gave way at only 22 miles, most of those in town, less than 10 on the interstate. Waste of money, waste of time, and their website says they will "man up" thru their guarantee to make things right and to contact them, but none of the 4 email addresses are for the consumer. Huh?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works. Read instructions PLUS use a working brain (if yours doesn't).

    • By Karl D.,
    • St. John, IN,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used it as an extra-tough wrap around a new axe handle I bought for my go-everywhere small forest axe. I bought a 2 inch by 50-inch roll so I could put several layers of wrap around the first four inches below the axe head. Even a careful axe user occasionally bangs the axe handle against wood intended for an axe head strike! I put on the gloves, held the roll under water for about five seconds, and started wrapping. The first overlap needs a little help from your fingers to hold in place (as it DOES say in the instructions), but then one must wrap quickly. This stuff unwinds unwillingly and gets hard FAST. Work quickly. Finish with a nice, tight wrap with the non-adhesive-backed vinyl wrap so it is nice and tight and s-m-o-o-t-h. Fifteen minutes later this stuff was rock hard! This will be great protection for this new axe handle...even though I am a careful wielder of this mighty tool. Bottom line: This stuff works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Saved me a bunch

    • By David S.,
    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the tape at Lowe's and decided to give it a try before calling a plumber. I used the 2-inch tape to seal a hole in a galvanized steel drain pipe elbow. The hole was about 1 inch long and 1/4 inch wide. I cleaned around the hole with the sandpaper provided and followed the instructions for soaking the tape and quickly applied it to the pipe. I wrapped it tightly around the pipe several times, layering it. In ten minutes the tape was as hard as the pipe. I can't say how long it will last, but it was applied a few months ago and is still sealing the hole. I did get the impression that following the directions closely is very important. The tape does set up very fast. There is no way I would have tackled the job of replacing that 4-inch diameter elbow and the attached pipes myself. I would have had to pay a plumbing company to do it at a huge expense. I am very happy with the results I got, and highly recommend Fiber Fix tape. Considering my experience with the tape, I have to assume that those with a poor result did not follow the instructions for its use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Totally bogus

    • By John P.,
    • Boca Grande, FL,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed the instructions to the letter - putting the tape in room-temp water for ten seconds, squeezing it dry, wrapping it tightly, and letting it set up for ten minutes - and it didn't even stick to itself. It didn't seem to have any resin on it. At least the gloves are reusable, and I also got a very small square of sandpaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dried out.

    • By Terry O.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have no idea if this is a good product or not. The resin is dried out and the blue light is not functional.

    DO NOT BUY this product! Read other reviews and you'll discover that this is common.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FiberFix glue with Cure Light is the best glue

    • By Kate Costa,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I make and sell hand-made crafts, and I could not be in business without the FiberFix glue with the curing light! It is amazing! I use it to glue my products, and it is stronger than Gorilla Glue, Crazy Glue, and many other glues (I have tried at least 12 glues, putties, silicones, etc). With FiberFix, you apply a few dots of glue, then you put the tiny special light on it. I have used competitor glues with lights, and they do not work. I need a reliable glue because my business relies on it! The best part of using FiberFix is that I can complete a creation and immediately package it for shipping because the dry time is almost immediate! I buy all the FiberFix glues out at Home Depot because it is hard to find and not every Home Depot holds it in stock. I know many ways this should be marketed to women! I hope this glue becomes more widely available - it is awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing

    • By Chris Best,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this tape after seeing online videos. I had a split in the seam of my motorcycle exhaust, and a replacement would cost over £100. FiberFix seemed to be exactly what I needed as the video made direct reference to mufflers. I followed the instructions perfectly, in fact, I checked and double-checked before attempting to use it. I applied as directed and waited the required time but it did not work. At first, it looked like it did, but after a short bike ride, it began to come off (I knew this as the exhaust noise began to return) and by the time I had got home, the FiberFix was peeling off.

    Not so clever after all, I guess, but it may work for some other things around the house, I really don't know. I can't use the remaining FiberFix as it is now "as hard as steel" so I guess I'll never know. And my exhaust is still blowing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Life-saver!

    Overall Experience:

    I am really surprised by the negative reviews for this product; maybe people don't read instructions?

    Anyways, I was driving home one night when it was pouring, and my windshield wiper snapped. Luckily, I had FiberFix in my car. I used the water from the rain, wrapped the broke pieces, and seriously like 5-7 minutes later it was fixed! I was able to drive home safely.

    Again, I'm not sure where the negativity is coming from. The product worked really well and really fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Tyson, thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to get home safely with FiberFix. We agree that the instructions can be very helpful in getting things figured out. Please feel free to reach out, if you ever have any questions.


  • Slide fixed

    • By Elise R,
    • Provo, Utah,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The ladder to my children's swing set slide was broken. I didn't have the proper tools to fix it, but my husband had a roll of FiberFix. We followed the directions and applied it, and it worked perfectly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Elise, thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear your family was taken care of with FiberFix. We wish you all the best in your future repairs.


  • Worked wonderfully

    • By Deejay,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased several boxes of the rolls and two patches of the FiberFix after seeing it on Shark Tank. So far I have fixed a hose, rake, shovel, bath tub and cattle water trough.

    This stuff is AMAZING! I can't help but think all these negative reviews are due to human error more than a defected product, so read the instructions and take your time. It did harden fairly fast, but when fixing an item that holds water, I let it set a whole 24 hours to be sure. And it was kind of tricky to handle by myself at first, until I got a feel for how it works.

    Overall, I am a very satisfied customer and will keep this in my home tool box from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 31, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Deejay, thank you so much for the review! We're so glad to hear that product is working well for you. We agree that it is a must have for your tool box! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ever help you with anything.


  • No problems here, worked great

    • By Douglas,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow, too many negative reviews, so I just had to come and post a good one.

    This product works great. Any negative reviews are most likely due to "user error." The product was easy to use and worked great. Read the instructions, watch the instructional video, use the sandpaper, plan out what you are going to do before you do it, and end the incompetence!

    My only suggestions and requests to FiberFix are:

    1. The "nylon tape" supplied is not really helpful. I used a clear nylon hockey tape, and it worked better. Plus, since it is "adhesive tape" it could stick to the broken item and help adhere the product better.

    2. It would be helpful if FiberFix offered a "sleeve" product as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 31, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Douglas, thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your positive response to FiberFix as well as your feedback. We agree that it is a great product! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.


  • Don't waste your money - Complete fail on leaky pipe.

    • By Anthony,
    • Burlington, NJ,
    • Dec 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sink pipe drain developed a hole causing a decent leak, much smaller than the photo of a cracked pipe on the FiberFix box I had. I followed the instructions - which did not state to use the included sandpaper. I then followed the video on YouTube. Applied exactly as described. With in one hour the drip just seemed to seep through this useless tape. Now what I have is an extremely hard as rock tape on this pipe - I started to remove it last night since this was a complete fail. Once this FiberFix tape sets, it is not fun trying to remove it. It might work fixing a broom handle, something small. As for dealing with water pipes, forget it, save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Anthony, we're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with a water repair. We are confident when we say that we've had plenty of people with water-tight repairs that worked great! We'd love to give you another chance with our product and help you improve your experience. Please email your information to kirsten@fiberfix.com, and we'll send you another roll.


  • Great Product!

    Overall Experience:

    I have used this product around the house and around the farm. I have used it to repair shovel handles, pitchforks, the lines and handles, and it held up well. I use these tools daily so they have to stand up to constant pressure and weight.

    I also needed help with some fence boards and it secured them well.

    Love the product and used properly, it's a life saver.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 31, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Laurie, thanks so much for your review! We're glad the product worked well for you. Please let us know if we can ever help you with your repairs.


  • Waste of time and money

    Overall Experience:

    Followed directions to the letter. Wouldn't adhere to the object I attempted to fix nor to itself. It remained hard and non-sticky, actually. An amazing fail! My mistake was to not read reviews of this product before buying it. High hopes for this stuff. A great disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      William, we're so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with FiberFix last year. We would like to improve your experience by sending you a replacement roll. Our customer service is always available to answer specific questions! Please email your information to kirsten@fiberfix.com, and we will take care of you.


  • Worked great for me

    • By Jacob,
    • California,
    • May 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I repaired a broken fishing pole and it bonded just fine. The real test will be when I hook into a fat tuna, but it looks like it'll hold up just fine, since I bent the pole by hand and it didn't break.

    Only issue was the first layer is slippery so you kind of need two sets of hands for a job like this one, but it saved a rod so I'm happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Jacob, that's a perfect repair for FiberFix! We hope it is still working well for you, and that you're able to catch all the fat tunas you possibly want. Cheers!


  • Junk

    • By Jennifer,
    • Dover, Delaware,
    • Nov 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Had 2 small cracks in my fiberglass tub. Decided to try this product. 23 hours and $35 later and they still have not hardened. Waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Jennifer, it sounds like you were using the FiberFix Rigid Patch? We apologize for your negative experience, but we'd like to help you out! Better late than never, right? It may not have hardened for a couple of reasons.

      1.The Rigid Patch requires UV light to cure. If it was not exposed to natural light, it would have never cured. You can either use sunlight or a UV flashlight to help it cure.

      2.You must remove the clear, plastic film on top of the patch to let it begin curing.

      Either way, we would love to help improve your experience! Please reach out to kirsten@fiberfix.com for more information.


  • Waste of money and time

    • By Erica,
    • Fort Benning, GA,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waste of money. I tried to repair a broken metal piece on my motorcycle with the 1-inch. After a minute, the roll was a non-bonding waste that couldn't stick to itself or my metal. I followed directions to the T but it's not good for smaller parts. It's easier just to buy a replacement part than work with this stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Erica, we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience a couple of years ago! We would like to improve your perspective on FiberFix by sending you a replacement roll. We have tweaked our product a bit since then, and we're sure that it will work great for you. If you're interested, please email kirsten@fiberfix.com!


  • Sucks

    • By Ralph,
    • Avon, IN,
    • Oct 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. FiberFix does not do what it says it will do. Waste of time and money in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Company Response from FiberFix

      Ralph, we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with FiberFix a few years back (better late than never, right?). We'd like to help you improve your impression of FiberFix by sending you a replacement set. We've tweaked our product a bit since 2015, and we think you'll be pleasantly surprised. If you're interested, please email kirsten@fiberfix.com, and we'll get you taken care of!


  • Make love to your duct tape!

    • By Charlie Caranci,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It sucks. It can't beat duct tape. It didn't get soft, wouldn't even stick to itself. Shame on you Shark tank. You should ask for your money back. One positive aspect is that I can't get it off my fingers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not enough tape in package.

    • By Rod,
    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Seems to work ok but, I will have to buy two more packs to fix a 14 inch crack in a fiberglass pipe. That's almost a 30.00 dollar fix. Do not an affordable repair if you ask me. I recommend it for small repairs only and you have to use it all at once. Once it's exposed to air and moisture it hardens fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did not fix leak

    • By Jim,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Applied exactly as directed to a one and a half inch pvc pipe. The small leak remained the same. Waste of money. Wish I had seen this site prior to the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 43

Write a Review for FiberFix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FiberFix