Read 60 Figure 8 Fitness Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 49 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 60
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic workout program!

    • England,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been following the Figure 8 time table for two months and addicted to the workouts. Consequently, I have lost weight and toned up all over! When I emailed support to request if I could pay by PayPal (which I could), I got a reply within 24 hours. I started by learning the moves thoroughly, following Jaana's one-to-one instructions. The schedule is great to follow. I love the support given in the FB group, I find it very motivating. Jaana adds value within this group too, recently putting a video up regarding modifications to the moves. Very helpful! Thank you Figure 8.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness fun

    • South Australia,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a long time member now and still love Figure 8 Fitness. It is fun and helps me maintain my goals. Figure 8 offers fun moves and makes me smile while working out. I have no dance history but the break down of the moves helped, and when lost I just wiggle, haha. I recommend Figure 8 to my friends who want to move those stubborn kilos and want to have fun while they're at it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • Yate, Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the basic Figure 8 workout which works well on my iPad from the app. There are a few basic learning videos which I did first a few times. Then I tried the workouts and I love it. It’s hard, but it’s worth it and so great to improve your coordination.

    I wanted this workout as I love dancing and want to tone up my tummy in particular and lose some weight.

    I’m enjoying feeling and seeing the difference and looking forward to more as I keep going with it!

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Dance Fun is my sort of exercise!

    • Maketu, New Zealand,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been somewhat lazy and tired of walking up big hills to get a sweat on. Apart from it being a chore to get to the walks, it's just painful. Because I have always enjoyed dancing in front of the television since I can remember I thought I'd give Figure 8 a go.

    It's been two weeks and I feel so much better in my body and mentally also. The program is great for learning new moves as it gives a good rundown on each of the moves, has an 8-week program to follow which has been really good for keeping me motivated. I like that it's a gradual staged program which I can do at my own pace and Jaana is positive and upbeat.

    The Facebook page is another positive motivator and Jaana is active on the page, so you really feel connected even though I'm half a world away. The recent post showing modifications to the moves is an example of Jaanas commitment to us Figure 8ers to help us along our journey.

    I like how my body is responding and I can't wait to see how I'm looking in another 6 weeks or 10 weeks, whatever it takes. I recommend anyone not into traditional exercise like running and gym workouts to give it a go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness worked for me!

    • Walla Walla, WA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a woman, most of us struggle with weight gain at one point in time of our lives or another. I have been very lucky throughout my life as if I watched my diet at all, and did exercises, I remained pretty good. As you get older, it appears your body changes on you. This can be a shock to some and definitely was to me.

    Little changes happen at 50, 55, 60...just like all those pesky books tell us. I thought I was above that, but it happens.

    At 62, I was working way too much, sitting way too long, and was not moving much. Fifteen pounds later I didn’t like myself at all, and I didn’t feel good. I tried other diets, but nothing seemed to work.

    I then heard about Figure 8 Fitness, and I love music and dancing, so I thought why not? That was about 18 months ago and my goal was losing 10 pounds. Following the diet, and doing some of the dance moves, I lost 15 pounds in about five weeks. Trust me, I was doing the low impact, and could never do the full dance segment at once - but I lost more than my goal, and felt good again.

    Since that time I have tried to behave better, and get out and move more often. I remained between the 12 to 15-pound weight loss. If I had a "too fun" weekend, I’d go back to my updated way of food intake again for a few days and would come back down again. November and December this year it appeared I lost some of my self-control. I decided I didn’t want to get this out of hand when I had gained six of those pounds back. So again I join Janna’s challenge in January just for the additional daily help, menus, and encouragement to get off my butt. It’s worked again. It’s been three weeks and 5 pounds are gone, clothes are fitting again, and now my energy is back.

    I share this information all the time when people say wow, you’ve lost weight. Truly what do you have to lose? It is a lifestyle change, and you have to pay attention to your food, but it’s basically easy. Certainly more time consuming if you’re used to swinging by McDonald's every day - but easy even if you’re not a cook. And you’re never, never hungry.

    Give it a shot, what do you have to lose - other than that extra weight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Praise for Jaana

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this program. Jaana is the most enthusiastic coach you will ever have and the accompanying Facebook group, the "transformation club," the most supportive group you'll ever be part of. Latin dance is fun and powerfully strengthens and shapes the core, but also tones arms and legs. I did not always follow the menu suggestions, and had to limit workouts due to a demanding schedule, but I still lost weight and inches from my waist. There are still some technical difficulties with the app. Can't recommend this program enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Skills, motivation, community, and fun

    • San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stumbled upon Figure 8 Fitness online, and I am happy I did. I have found a place where I am learning rhythm, dance steps, dance moves and working up a sweat in the privacy and comfort of my home. The online community is amazingly supportive in which even the founders of Figure 8 are commenting daily on members' posts. There are optional monthly challenges that helps one refocus and tap back into their motivation. I hope to take the skills I am learning onto a dance floor in public in a few months; because by then I will be in much better shape and will be wanting to show off, not only my moves but also myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Life changing

    • Iluka, Australia,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Getting older means being choosy about the right workout to keep in shape. Figure 8 is perfect. You work hard, you sweat, it's fun, and you have to stay focused to follow the moves, so time flies while you are doing the program. Best thing I've ever found and I know I'll be doing it for years. I've lost weight and look better than I have in a long time. Jaana and her girls are awesome, the customer service team respond promptly, and I think for what you get and all the support it is priced fairly. Figure 8 is fantastic, can't speak highly enough of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 Fitness

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve done pretty much every kind of workout created. I’ve always had moderate results with each of them. But I was not attaining the type of look that I wanted. I did a lot of research and realized dance would be the best workout for my body type and desired results.

    I’m between an Endomorph and Mesomorph body type. Easily build muscle but difficult to create that lean look. I tried many dance routines, but Figure 8 was the one that was the most fun, gave the best instruction, did not consume too much time, and had one of the most encouraging instructors. Jaana Kunitz is really fun, gently guides you through each move, reminds you that you can do this, and you look forward to each workout.

    She also understands you are not a professional dancer, but she and her team make you feel like you can do anything and it’s inspiring.

    Since doing this program, I have more of the lean look that I wanted and my weight, which always fluctuated, has balanced out. Her eating plan is sound and doable.

    I spent most of my lifetime looking for the right balance. I’m so grateful that this system is available, because finding that "one thing" is never easy. This was my one thing. I highly recommend trying this no matter what your body type or weight. It requires a little room and a little time. With the ROI being incredible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it! Great results!

    • France,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love the Figure 8 program so much! I don’t usually like home exercise programs, but I totally love this one. I’m completely uncoordinated at dancing but I love the dance drills and working on getting better, and it makes the time fly! I also follow the diet Jana has laid out, and I’m seeing such great results all within a month! So pleased! Can’t wait for another month of it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 review

    • Malta,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I found out these workouts by coincidence and sheer luck I have to say. I have been "figure-8ing" for 9 months now and have never felt better. I always liked exercise, but it used to be like...ufff, exercise time. Not anymore. These workouts are fun, and the music is great so you don't have to look for the right music all the time. There's a big variety of workouts, from easy to intense and from 10 minutes to an hour. The instructor is great, she doesn't scream into your face (like most of them do) and encourages you to workout at your health pace.

    What can I say...I do these workouts 4/5 times a week, health permits, and I wouldn't change them, ever! I totally recommend them for weight loss, skin and muscle tone, and if you don't need any of this, then do them for fun!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 60

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review