Read 86 FIXD Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great product!

    • Boonton, NJ,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FIXD dongle allows me to see issues in real time and make choices about repairs on my own terms. I would argue that everyone should have one. It is an amazing addition to my automobile. I also like the simplicity of the mobile app along with the "learning" aspect that explains car errors codes in simple terms. The product is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Personal satisfaction

    • New York,
    • Apr 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    FIXD has helped me a lot since purchasing. I am always armed with enough information when I visit the mechanic so they cannot get me anymore. Thanks for a wonderful product. Keep on improving this product as time goes by.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I like FIXD

    • Lehigh Acres, FL,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like FIXD. I was wondering what was wrong with my 96 Jaguar Vanderplas, but FIXD helped me by telling me what was wrong with my car. Great product FIXD. I like it! Thank you, FIXD, for helping me resolve my car issues. I highly recommend it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    New sensor arrived

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received my FIXD sensor, and tested it for the first time. It worked like a charm! My issues were minor ones, and now that I know the problem, I can look into fixing it myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    FIXD install

    • Taylorsville, UT,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fast and simple install. Love it so far. Registered "no problems." Now I can run it before I get service. No more mechanic surprises. Yahoo!

    Will recommend to friends and family. And all my senior friends too.

    Need to schedule my 60K mile service. I can do it now with confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My review went well

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No problems thus far, great device, everyone needs one. This small device will save you a lot of time and a whole lot of money. Thank you to the creator of this small but informative device.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I have used FIXD a few times now and it has found the codes every time on every vehicle I have used it on. I actually just helped a friend today. His F-150 wouldn’t start leaving work. We plugged it in, the code came up P1000, and that code is a bad PCM. I did have to google the code to find it, I am not very familiar with the FIXD app yet, so I am not sure if it can actually look the code up. I found it was not super user-friendly for me but my experience with it is limited, but it will definitely spit out the codes you need. And that's my two cents about this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    So far it is perfect!

    • Springfield, IL,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finding the port for the module took a little time and is hard to get to. Next, I was not sure which way it plugs in, but I guess it only plugs in one way, and that is the right way. I followed the instructions and voila. Everything was in order and no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nice device

    • Toledo, OH,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just purchased the FIXD device and installed it with ease. No problems detected with my vehicle. I’ll be installing it in other vehicles shortly. I would recommend this device to family and friends. Simply to install, simple to use. I was referred to the FIXD from a coworker who has been using it for several years. Very happy he did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Better than any other

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The mechanic was trying to charge me too much for checking and remove the light, with this item I fix myself.

    The problem was the oil was too low on the power steering and the pump making noise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy to use

    Very easy to set up and use. Quick delivery and ran a test and it didn’t take that long. I ordered two so I can give it a gift. Although nothing is wrong with my car, I feel confident that when my light eventually turns on, I have this device to check it right away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 86

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review