Read 90 FIXD Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • It really works

    • By Glentis M.,
    • US Virgin Islands,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered FIXD after seeing it on TV. I received it and tried to install it in my girlfriend’s car. That didn’t go well so I just put it away and forgot about it until I purchased a used Toyota 4Runner. The check engine light came on and I wanted to know what was wrong. I hooked it up and installed the app on my Apple phone. In less than 10 minutes it told me what was wrong, I got the part and installed it myself. It reset the check engine light and has been great since then.

    This little addition keeps me in the know when it comes to my 4Runner.

    Thanks FIXD!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Angel A.,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awesome, I love this app, it is going to save me a lot of money, thank you. I recommend everyone to get it. it is going to help you a lot! I was surprised with how much you can do with this app...you are capable of keeping track with everything that is going on with your vehicle. I for once feel safer with my driving, I am able to keep track of when I need to do any repairs, I will be on top of everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great device!

    • By Lermit N.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this device/app because once I connected it to my car, it told me exactly what my issue was! How awesome is that?! A great device that actually works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Jessica E.,
    • Ogden, UT,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This little beast was just sitting in my glove box for the longest time until one day when my check engine light came on and instead of going to AutoZone to have them scan my truck with their ancient scanner, I took a minute to download the FIXD app and scanned it myself. Now I promote this product whenever a buddy of mine has check engine light issues. I’ve used it on both my cars and it’s scan results are super detailed and legit.

    I just used it again for a friend in need who had their car scanned by AutoZone and of course their scan results were so vague that my friend had no idea what the hell was wrong with his car. Now my friend knows his car has had a major accident and he has 4 issues having to do with the sensors and a leak.

    What a badass tool. I never write reviews on products but when this app prompted, I was entirely willing to spread the word that this super useful tiny tool is valuable. Everyone should have one in their glove box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product!

    • By Ryan Z.,
    • Boonton, NJ,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FIXD dongle allows me to see issues in real time and make choices about repairs on my own terms. I would argue that everyone should have one. It is an amazing addition to my automobile. I also like the simplicity of the mobile app along with the "learning" aspect that explains car errors codes in simple terms. The product is great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Personal satisfaction

    • By Leroy H.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    FIXD has helped me a lot since purchasing. I am always armed with enough information when I visit the mechanic so they cannot get me anymore. Thanks for a wonderful product. Keep on improving this product as time goes by.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like FIXD

    • By Mario R.,
    • Lehigh Acres, FL,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like FIXD. I was wondering what was wrong with my 96 Jaguar Vanderplas, but FIXD helped me by telling me what was wrong with my car. Great product FIXD. I like it! Thank you, FIXD, for helping me resolve my car issues. I highly recommend it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New sensor arrived

    • By Greg N.,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received my FIXD sensor, and tested it for the first time. It worked like a charm! My issues were minor ones, and now that I know the problem, I can look into fixing it myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FIXD install

    • By Carol H.,
    • Taylorsville, UT,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fast and simple install. Love it so far. Registered "no problems." Now I can run it before I get service. No more mechanic surprises. Yahoo!

    Will recommend to friends and family. And all my senior friends too.

    Need to schedule my 60K mile service. I can do it now with confidence.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My review went well

    • By Cecil R.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No problems thus far, great device, everyone needs one. This small device will save you a lot of time and a whole lot of money. Thank you to the creator of this small but informative device.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    I have used FIXD a few times now and it has found the codes every time on every vehicle I have used it on. I actually just helped a friend today. His F-150 wouldn’t start leaving work. We plugged it in, the code came up P1000, and that code is a bad PCM. I did have to google the code to find it, I am not very familiar with the FIXD app yet, so I am not sure if it can actually look the code up. I found it was not super user-friendly for me but my experience with it is limited, but it will definitely spit out the codes you need. And that's my two cents about this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 90

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
FIXD