58 Consumer Reviews for FIXD - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 33 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    How to use

    • Northford, CT,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It so easy to set up on the phone and worked excellent on its maiden voyage. No more rip-offs from mechanics. I'll have to say that this item truly does what it says it's going to do and then do it. I would strongly recommend this to all my family and friends. FIXD is an excellent product and worth its weight in gold.

    FYI, I purchased mine through a Facebook ad when they first came out. I was kind of skeptical at first, so it sat around my drawer for a while before I said let's try this thing. Guess what? It did EXACTLY what it said it would do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    FIXD engine light review

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works fantastic so far. I have had two check engine lights come on. And it told me exactly what was wrong and why it was happening, and when you search the code, it tells you how it can be fixed. I am loving the app so far. Definitely worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2018

      Ana A.

      Hi Deanna, I saw your comment about the FIXD review. I was considering one too. Where did you search the code to know what to buy and repair? Does FIXD tell you what to purchase to repair the problem, or did you search the code online to see what other mechanics used to make the repair? Thanks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Review of the FIXD reader

    • Lancaster, CA,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went and purchased the FIXD reader with some hesitation, but after buying it and using it on numerous occasions, I absolutely love it. I’ve used it on different cars for not only myself but friends cars as well, and it is so handy. I recommend it for sure. I am somewhat mechanically inclined and I work on other people’s cars for extra money, and this is indeed one of the best purchases I have ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great little item

    • New Hampshire,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very accurate, inexpensive little diagnostic tool. I am now on my second truck with this tool. Able to correctly assess, and clear dash alarms. Well worth the money. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Engine light came on

    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did like I was instructed and bam, instantly I had all the readout of the problem. Excellent product and I highly recommend it for other DIY people. This is a must-have tool. Thank you. Any mechanics who wanna save on buying all these high-priced scanners should consider this and not those sold by bid companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Engine light on

    The engine light came on. I couldn’t find anything wrong, engine hot, low oil, etc. I drove it home. Left it running so engine light would stay on. I got FIXD out of the toolbox and hooked it up. I couldn’t get the reading. Then I read the directions. I turned the engine off. I re-hooked up FIXD, and it gave me information that the engine miss-fired. Perhaps I should change spark plugs.

    The same thing happened several weeks ago while the wife was driving.nce O I fought on how to use the FIXD, I had no more problem with it.

    Handy little thing that FIXD is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My son’s HHR

    The check engine light on my son’s car came on. I had purchased the FIXD devices some time ago and never installed them. I installed the device on my son’s HHR, and it immediately told me the problem. I made an appointment with my mechanic to get his car repaired. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    FIXD

    • Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was about to be taken to the cleaners by my mechanic. They set me up, they pulled hoses, reconnected them, pulled wires, reconnecting them just long enough to set off a light so that when I went in for my emissions test they'd be able to say oh, you're not going to pass and it's going to cost you an extra dollar amount and when I calculated it was going to be well over $1,000. So if you have a car that's more than six months old and you're a woman, you absolutely need to get one of these little gadgets. It'll be the best thing that ever happened to you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bonus!

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • May 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m in Missouri. Emissions sensors are not regulated in Missouri. I think I’m good. I’ll talk to my mechanic tomorrow. FIXD was easy to register and install. I feel relieved to know I have my car up and running with no major problems.

    I’m happy to have purchased my FIXD! I even got one for my housemate's JEEP!

    Get one today!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    First time using FIXD

    • Spring, TX,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    FIXD is an amazing product. Very easy to install and get a reading!

    Very helpful, giving peace of mind as to what caused my engine light to come on. Gas cap! Oh my goodness, an easy fix for me. Saving a trip to my mechanic for this "fix."

    Thank you FIXD! I bought three, one for myself and each of my two children. A fabulous gift for all of us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Set up

    • Gosport, Hants, United Kingdom,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time user. Easy to set up, even as a 70-year-old pensioner. I'm looking forward to using it on my vehicle. I would thoroughly recommend it to other car owners.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 58

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review