Read 86 FIXD Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic device!

    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love FIXD! Best purchase I ever made and worth every penny! This has saved me so much money, the diagnostics have been perfectly accurate each time, and now I tell the garage what's wrong instead of the other way around. I have also noticed my garage bills have decreased immensely, which tells me they were gouging me before I got FIXD!

    I purchased one for my daughter as she loves in a very remote country area and dependant on only two garages in her little town. She too claims this has saved her money and diagnostic fees already and she says it’s the best gift I ever gave her! So Thank you, thank you, thank you FIXD!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Money saver

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I once sent my vehicle to a mechanic for diagnostic and that alone cost me $120. Just a ripoff.

    FIXD does the same job. Please don’t wait for you to be told twice before you get FIXD, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very very helpful.

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works as advertised and better. I have come to depend on it. It saves time and money. Eliminates a lot of guesswork. I like it so much I bought six more at Christmas and gave to my adult children, so I didn’t have to lend mine away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Quick and easy

    • Lancaster, CA,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first. Within minutes of set up, I plugged it in and got my answer right away. Gave me the code, definition, and degree of severity. Bonus was connecting with a mechanic, price and repair date at the same time. Goodbye costly garage inspection charges!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a present from Christmas. I had just purchased a new car and wanted to make sure I was doing two things:

    1) Taking care of maintenance.

    2) Reviving honest and accurate advice from mechanics that I take my car in to for work.

    This app really allows me to be more independent with my maintenance work while allowing me to learn and evaluate whether or not a mechanic is being truthful. I love the estimated cost function, and the ability to purchase parts or other items right from the app. I am explicitly pleased and excited to continue to use it. I have been using the app for about 3 weeks now, just as a point of timeline reference. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Learn by mistake

    • Worcester, MA,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My SUV had the battery warning light on during a very cold day. I checked my FIXD diagnostic report which showed me a list of possible deficiencies. I didn’t take it too seriously...until a couple of days later my vehicle stopped running at a red light. To make a long story short, I called AAA and their diagnostic was the same as my FIXD (the alternator failed). It was a mistake not to listen to my FIXD. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two FIXD products and had vacuum problems and break problems that never showed up on my iPhone while running the test. I would not recommend this product. I had the test done at both Pep Boys and Nissan dealer vacuum showed up on both dealers and breaks on one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    OBD's didn't function on my vehicles

    • Southern California,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two OBD units and the units did not work. One did not work at all as my GMC 2500HD could not respond to the OBD sensors. The other OBD responded to my Lexus, and that gives a system ok result despite the instrument panel's "MAINTENANCE REQUIRED" prompt remains on.

    I would like to return the product back but there was no return option when I got the package with the two OBD units.

    I will see if Amazon and my financial institution are willing to help get those OBD units returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • Montana,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Poor service support, you're on your own after 30 days. Period. Biggest waste of my in my life.

    Bottom left, it doesn’t work. Service department claims I did kind what I’m doing. Does not explain why I got one out of three to work.

    Scam artist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    • Grand Bay, AL,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live out in the boonies, no pizza delivery, no cable, mom and pop local phone service.

    We have Dish Cable and Dish Internet. My Verizon phone outside, arm stretched to the SE has 2 bars, sometimes 3.

    My FIXD device I purchased needs at least THREE bars to work. Therefore, my FIXD is about as useless as a screen door on a submarine.

    I guess I have to drive to the nearest Verizon Cell Phone tower to get 3-4-5 bars to use my device.

    This disclaimer should be revealed to the CONSUMER before they buy the unit, not after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Company is a scam

    • Phenix City, AL,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a product only to be told that the product was at a Post Office for 10 days waiting to be delivered. I called the Post Office and gave them the tracking number to be told they never received the package from the shipper. Of course, there is no phone number to contact them and they ignore my emails about getting a refund.

    Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 86

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review