Read 90 FIXD Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • So far it is perfect!

    • By George B.,
    • Springfield, IL,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finding the port for the module took a little time and is hard to get to. Next, I was not sure which way it plugs in, but I guess it only plugs in one way, and that is the right way. I followed the instructions and voila. Everything was in order and no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nice device

    • By Laurence S.,
    • Toledo, OH,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just purchased the FIXD device and installed it with ease. No problems detected with my vehicle. I’ll be installing it in other vehicles shortly. I would recommend this device to family and friends. Simply to install, simple to use. I was referred to the FIXD from a coworker who has been using it for several years. Very happy he did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than any other

    • By Gelbert R.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The mechanic was trying to charge me too much for checking and remove the light, with this item I fix myself.

    The problem was the oil was too low on the power steering and the pump making noise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy to use

    Very easy to set up and use. Quick delivery and ran a test and it didn’t take that long. I ordered two so I can give it a gift. Although nothing is wrong with my car, I feel confident that when my light eventually turns on, I have this device to check it right away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic device!

    • By April F.,
    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love FIXD! Best purchase I ever made and worth every penny! This has saved me so much money, the diagnostics have been perfectly accurate each time, and now I tell the garage what's wrong instead of the other way around. I have also noticed my garage bills have decreased immensely, which tells me they were gouging me before I got FIXD!

    I purchased one for my daughter as she loves in a very remote country area and dependant on only two garages in her little town. She too claims this has saved her money and diagnostic fees already and she says it’s the best gift I ever gave her! So Thank you, thank you, thank you FIXD!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Money saver

    • By Benson A.,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I once sent my vehicle to a mechanic for diagnostic and that alone cost me $120. Just a ripoff.

    FIXD does the same job. Please don’t wait for you to be told twice before you get FIXD, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very very helpful.

    • By Craig S.,
    • Peoria, IL,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works as advertised and better. I have come to depend on it. It saves time and money. Eliminates a lot of guesswork. I like it so much I bought six more at Christmas and gave to my adult children, so I didn’t have to lend mine away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and easy

    • By Julio M.,
    • Lancaster, CA,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first. Within minutes of set up, I plugged it in and got my answer right away. Gave me the code, definition, and degree of severity. Bonus was connecting with a mechanic, price and repair date at the same time. Goodbye costly garage inspection charges!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic!

    • By Shannon S.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a present from Christmas. I had just purchased a new car and wanted to make sure I was doing two things:

    1) Taking care of maintenance.

    2) Reviving honest and accurate advice from mechanics that I take my car in to for work.

    This app really allows me to be more independent with my maintenance work while allowing me to learn and evaluate whether or not a mechanic is being truthful. I love the estimated cost function, and the ability to purchase parts or other items right from the app. I am explicitly pleased and excited to continue to use it. I have been using the app for about 3 weeks now, just as a point of timeline reference. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Learn by mistake

    • By William D.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My SUV had the battery warning light on during a very cold day. I checked my FIXD diagnostic report which showed me a list of possible deficiencies. I didn’t take it too seriously...until a couple of days later my vehicle stopped running at a red light. To make a long story short, I called AAA and their diagnostic was the same as my FIXD (the alternator failed). It was a mistake not to listen to my FIXD. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Bill P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two FIXD products and had vacuum problems and break problems that never showed up on my iPhone while running the test. I would not recommend this product. I had the test done at both Pep Boys and Nissan dealer vacuum showed up on both dealers and breaks on one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 90

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
FIXD