Read 86 FIXD Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Save

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was working for the 30-day return period. I bought three devices. One failed at 30 days and the company insisted I was not using the device correctly. I could not explain why the other units were working.

    Worst service I have ever seen. I have lowered my opinions on Georgia Tech.

    I contacted these con artists twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Ripped off

    • Florence, KY,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the VIZR to hold the phone as a GPS. It is garbage. The mirror is distorted and I cannot see it clearly. Also, you have to buy an app, HUD, for it to work. The app did not work properly either. This was a complete rip-off. I sent back my order. It was $79.98 and I got three of these useless things. I returned all three and never received a credit of any kind. I even paid for my own shipping to prove I sent it. This company is so crooked. I called them three times and they said they were processing - this has been going on over a month. Do NOT buy these useless gadgets!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Problems with Android phone

    • Seabrook, TX,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you buy something that only will be helpful when you have a car problem, it may sit on the shelf for some time until it can prove its usefulness. In the meantime, it is supposed to give a reading while checking the resting voltage of the battery section. My Android phone keeps on showing that there is a network issue, even with a strong signal. I contacted the support desk, but I did not get it resolved. I decided to return the item until this has been sorted out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    FIXD company seems like a scam to me

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the product, and they send me another product. I contacted support straight away, and they gave me the run around with vague answers. Saying they would give me a 15% discount if I ordered the product again. Seems like a scam to me. All their social media sites you can really make comments on (very suss). This company is dodgy. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Bought two FIXD for $88.00 and have not received it to date.

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not received my FIXD. I would very much like to know the status of my order. I cannot give a review on something that I have never received or used. Thank you. Your response is highly appreciated. With my experience, I would wait before recommending a friend until I actually use the item.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I'm impressed

    • Colorado,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Saves trips to the auto parts store. I know the issue but can't fix at the moment. I can clear the code so it won't bother me for a while. Just a heat sensor, no big deal until I can find the time to make a repair.

    I do, however, have an abs light on. I know the sensor is bad (experience) and can fix it yet either, but it doesn't detect that one. Strange but auto parts units won't detect that either.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    How to use

    • Northford, CT,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It so easy to set up on the phone and worked excellent on its maiden voyage. No more rip-offs from mechanics. I'll have to say that this item truly does what it says it's going to do and then do it. I would strongly recommend this to all my family and friends. FIXD is an excellent product and worth its weight in gold.

    FYI, I purchased mine through a Facebook ad when they first came out. I was kind of skeptical at first, so it sat around my drawer for a while before I said let's try this thing. Guess what? It did EXACTLY what it said it would do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    FIXD engine light review

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works fantastic so far. I have had two check engine lights come on. And it told me exactly what was wrong and why it was happening, and when you search the code, it tells you how it can be fixed. I am loving the app so far. Definitely worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Review of the FIXD reader

    • Lancaster, CA,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went and purchased the FIXD reader with some hesitation, but after buying it and using it on numerous occasions, I absolutely love it. I’ve used it on different cars for not only myself but friends cars as well, and it is so handy. I recommend it for sure. I am somewhat mechanically inclined and I work on other people’s cars for extra money, and this is indeed one of the best purchases I have ever made.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great little item

    • New Hampshire,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very accurate, inexpensive little diagnostic tool. I am now on my second truck with this tool. Able to correctly assess, and clear dash alarms. Well worth the money. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Engine light came on

    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did like I was instructed and bam, instantly I had all the readout of the problem. Excellent product and I highly recommend it for other DIY people. This is a must-have tool. Thank you. Any mechanics who wanna save on buying all these high-priced scanners should consider this and not those sold by bid companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 86

Write a Review for FIXD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review