Read 614 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 52)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 420 4 star: 74 3 star: 24 2 star: 30 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 562-572 of 614
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Best little bit of kit I have ever used

    • County Durham, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had one of these for the last three years and use it on both my laptops, and although I have downloaded various antivirus software programs that have scanned my computer and told me that I had various virus on my computers and asked me to sign up for their product to remove them, my FixMeStick scanned my laptops and came up clean, showing that these companies are scamming you to buy their products.

    I will never download any other software and will always use my FixMeStick to scan and clean my computers.

    Best bit of kit I have ever bought and I will continue using it every month to scan my computers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • The FixMeStick is a great product!

    • Snohomish, WA,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my FixMeStick from HSN a number of years ago and have had great results with its performance. I use it for both of my laptops about once a month just to be sure my devices are free of any virus or malware problems. The stick has cleaned up a number of problems on my devices. I recently used it on my Dell laptop and the stick shut down twice, so I contacted support at FixMeStick and had a chat with a very nice lady named Simone and she told me my stick had to be updated and I downloaded and installed the update, and my stick works just great. I think everyone should own one of these FixMeSticks. Again, I want to thank Simone for her help with my problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Worked great

    • Indiana,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only used it on one computer so far, but it took a laptop I would not even use anymore because of slow boot time and constant errors, to a laptop I use again. It removed 5 viruses that my Avast software could not even find. So far, so good. The boot time is 3 minutes, the old time was 10 to 15 minutes. And zero errors after 10 hours of use. Before FixMeStick, with 10 hours of use it would get at least 2 an hour.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Windows RT tablet

    • Pickering, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read great reviews on this device and was ready to purchase. I have a Windows RT 8.5" surface and a Lenova 10" tabley with windows 10. After I talked to their chat line, I discovered they do not support tablets. The chat person was great, and their response was fast and informative. Hopefully, in the future, they'll come out with a tablet version.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Questionable at best

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked OK on my backup computer, but I tried it for the last three days on my main system and no work was done.

    Bottom line, I paid for 3 computers to be fixed for 1 year, worked on 1, so in my opinion, a waste of money. I would have been better off taking my main computer to a computer expert, it would be cheaper and would actually work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi John!

      I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your FixMeStick. If you're having trouble getting the FixMeStick started on your other computers, or if you think it might have missed something, please email us at support@fixmestick.com, or visit our website (www.fixmestick.com) where you can live chat with one of our agents! We'll make sure we do everything we can to rid your computer of viruses and get your computers working properly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Great customer service

    • Sun City West, AZ,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful customer service. I received my replacement and used it immediately. Thank you! Everyone should have a FixMeStick. It's a relief knowing I'm safe.

    I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I want to like my FixMeStick program, however, I'm let down

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It turns out I had no viruses, therefore what I needed was a one-click optimization program, and the let down for me is the optimation program they offered to sell to me also clears viruses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 24, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Kenneth,

      I'm sorry to hear you're not satisfied with your FixMeStick! It sounds like you purchased System Mechanic, one of our partner products. While the Pro version contains antivirus, it won't be as effective at removing viruses as your FixMeStick is. System Mechanic is an optimization tool that works very well in coordination with FixMeStick to keep your computer running well.

      If you suspect the FixMeStick may have missed something in its scan, don't hesitate to email us at support@fixmestick.com. One of our agents would be more than happy to take a look and make sure you are completely satisfied with your product!

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Claire


  • Couldn't open FixMeStick

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a problem getting the FixMeStick opening, and the girl was very helpful and patient. Unfortunately, we got disconnected.

    In the meantime, I somehow got it working on my own, so I did not call back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Anne,

      Thanks so much for your comment! I'm glad you were able to get your FixMeStick working. Please don't hesitate to reach out at support@fixmestick.com if you have any other questions or feedback! We love hearing from our customers!

      Best,

      Claire


  • Total satisfaction

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the great things about writing a review of this product is that I can honestly tell you it works, and it works well. I’m not the most computer savvy person in the world, although I don’t think I’m helpless either, but this really is a nice piece to keep around your computer. It offers a peace of mind and like I said, it really does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I got my computer back

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the commercials for FixMeStick for a long time and thought something like that wouldn't work. After becoming so frustrated with my computer and the prices I was being quoted to fix it, I decided to try FixMeStick. It only cost me shipping to try it, so I tried it.

    To tell the truth, I had problems getting it to work. I'm not a computer person, so I contacted tech support. About 20 minutes after I contacted them, I got a response and instructions on something to try. The FixMeStick started to work. I left it to run overnight and the next morning I had to do a couple of things and low and behold, I had my computer back. It is fast like it was when first purchased it, it was free of all the stuff that was causing me problems, and I do not have to borrow my wife's computer anymore, and that made her happy.

    I told my friends and co-workers about FixMeStick and they are now going to try it. I would recommend FixMeStick to anyone having problems with their computer's speed and unwanted things on their computer. Try it, you'll love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good protection value

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used FixMeStick for 4 years and have had excellent results. I paired it with McAfee anti-virus and have had just no problems. The "stick" failed recently and a brand new one was in the mail the next day. I'm pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 562-572 of 614

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review