Read 619 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 53)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 424 4 star: 75 3 star: 24 2 star: 30 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 573-583 of 619
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • I want to like my FixMeStick program, however, I'm let down

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It turns out I had no viruses, therefore what I needed was a one-click optimization program, and the let down for me is the optimation program they offered to sell to me also clears viruses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 24, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Kenneth,

      I'm sorry to hear you're not satisfied with your FixMeStick! It sounds like you purchased System Mechanic, one of our partner products. While the Pro version contains antivirus, it won't be as effective at removing viruses as your FixMeStick is. System Mechanic is an optimization tool that works very well in coordination with FixMeStick to keep your computer running well.

      If you suspect the FixMeStick may have missed something in its scan, don't hesitate to email us at support@fixmestick.com. One of our agents would be more than happy to take a look and make sure you are completely satisfied with your product!

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Claire


  • Couldn't open FixMeStick

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a problem getting the FixMeStick opening, and the girl was very helpful and patient. Unfortunately, we got disconnected.

    In the meantime, I somehow got it working on my own, so I did not call back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Anne,

      Thanks so much for your comment! I'm glad you were able to get your FixMeStick working. Please don't hesitate to reach out at support@fixmestick.com if you have any other questions or feedback! We love hearing from our customers!

      Best,

      Claire


  • Total satisfaction

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the great things about writing a review of this product is that I can honestly tell you it works, and it works well. I’m not the most computer savvy person in the world, although I don’t think I’m helpless either, but this really is a nice piece to keep around your computer. It offers a peace of mind and like I said, it really does work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I got my computer back

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the commercials for FixMeStick for a long time and thought something like that wouldn't work. After becoming so frustrated with my computer and the prices I was being quoted to fix it, I decided to try FixMeStick. It only cost me shipping to try it, so I tried it.

    To tell the truth, I had problems getting it to work. I'm not a computer person, so I contacted tech support. About 20 minutes after I contacted them, I got a response and instructions on something to try. The FixMeStick started to work. I left it to run overnight and the next morning I had to do a couple of things and low and behold, I had my computer back. It is fast like it was when first purchased it, it was free of all the stuff that was causing me problems, and I do not have to borrow my wife's computer anymore, and that made her happy.

    I told my friends and co-workers about FixMeStick and they are now going to try it. I would recommend FixMeStick to anyone having problems with their computer's speed and unwanted things on their computer. Try it, you'll love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good protection value

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used FixMeStick for 4 years and have had excellent results. I paired it with McAfee anti-virus and have had just no problems. The "stick" failed recently and a brand new one was in the mail the next day. I'm pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Had a major issue with my broken FixMeStick

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got in touch with Technical Service and my issue was fixed completely in one day. I rate FixMeStick as a 10. Plug it in and walk away and your issues, if any, will be fixed. I have been a customer for over 15 years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I tried the FixMeStick once and I like it.

    • Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm running an older computer and it started to slow down, so I got the FixMeStick and tried it and it helped. I plan on running it every 2-3 weeks.

    I need to upgrade my computer soon but plan to use the FixMeStink on my future computers to keep them uncluttered.

    They have a good product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Customer service

    • Saint Albans, WV,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys have some flaming customer service. I had a problem and did a chat online with them and they resolved my problem immediately. Thank you so much. Kudos to you! I will definitely renew when the time comes. Thanks again for your help! It is much appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Clean computer!

    • Texas,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boy, it really helped my computer run a lot better! It took about five hours - I had so many threats on it! I used it on my desktop and my laptop and they are running like brand new computers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing FixMeStick

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed the on-screen directions, and a couple of hours later it was done! It told me to take a break as it could take hours. It was better than I expected! Thank you! I only wish they offered an adapter for a tablet!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wondering if my FixMeStick is working

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wondered why I keep getting no issues found in response after running my FixMeStick. The Helpdesk had much more intel than I did and assured me that the stick was functioning properly and they did that within 24 hours. That was good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 573-583 of 619

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review