Read 601 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 53)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 408 4 star: 73 3 star: 24 2 star: 30 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 573-583 of 601
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FixMeStick fixed me

    • Wagram, NC,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I've purchased the FixMeStick, I have had to call customer service to aid me in several situations. They were very effective with their approach and did, in fact, resolve my issues. I think it was a wise purchase to make. I do not use my laptop every day, in fact, sometimes I go a week without touching it. But when I do remember, I clean it out for viruses as often as possible. The customer service that FixMeStick offers is a valued and an inexpensive service. I'm glad I decided to purchase the FixMeStick and encourage others to do the same. I sometimes feel like I have my own personal check available at my call.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lenovo laptop would not recognize FixMeStick USB key

    • Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The customer service agents Marco and Jessica were courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. My problem was resolved rapidly. All the people that I have recommended the FixMeStick to have purchased this product and are very happy with its performance and cost savings. Now I can, and will, recommend their customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It is the best, do not hesitate to buy!

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really believe in the FixMeStick. I have used it ever since it launched. I had a virus come in my computer last month, I was terrified that it would crash my computer, but as soon as I realized what was going on I immediately plugged in the FixMeStick and hoped for best results.

    The virus was caught and removed very quickly and I went back to my work right away with full confidence.

    I'll tell you I was very happy with the result!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Convert to Mac

    • Ipswich, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using a FixMeStick on my Windows PC for well over a year, and it does a wonderful job of clearing any viruses that managed to get through my normal security. Recently I changed to an Apple Mac computer, tried to use it on that but got a message come up on my screen saying it needed to be converted to work on a Mac (the conversion is free). I emailed support and got a speedy reply stating they had converted it. I plugged it in and started a scan. It worked great, it even cleared a problem with something called MacKeeper that I never installed but came along with some program I downloaded from Apple.

    I can highly recommend getting a FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Laptop back from the dead

    • Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My grandson had been using my laptop for high school work for almost two years. I had let my protection subscriptions lapse. It then sat idle for another year before I tried to use it. Try was all I could do as it took forever to come to my home page and even then would go no farther. It was obviously very ill. My friend recommended this product, so I tried it. The first try did not go as expected, so I asked for help. The response was within a few minutes and offered things to try. I was then directed to run an upgrade on my FixMeStick. I reluctantly did that and ran the stick again on my laptop. This time it hit a home run! My laptop snapped back to life and ran faster than ever. My skepticism is gone. I would recommend this product to everyone. Thank you, Marco, for the excellent service and good advise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product

    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A great product with outstanding customer service. Easy to use, has worked well since I got it a year ago. Cost-effective and efficient - stays out of my way. Way to go FixMeStick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No improvement

    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 30-day trial and used it the same day. No problem utilizing with the process taking a little over two hours. After completion, there was no noticeable improvement in the performance of the laptop.

    I attempted to call the toll free number on packaging only to find that they do not actually answer the phone and the only means of contact is via the net. Not superior customer service. They make it hard to cancel. I sent two notifications to cancel after the 30-day runs out but received no confirmation. We will see if they will automatically renew for a year's subscription and charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Roger,

      Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! I see that your subscription has been canceled at the end of the 30 days, so you won't be charged any further. If you'd like us to get your computer running smoothly, please feel free to contact us at support@fixmestick.com and leave your number and a time you'd like us to call you back! Or chat with us online - we're more than happy to help you get your computer running perfectly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best, Claire


  • Amazingly simple!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The staff at FixMeStick are extremely helpful and very patient. I have used the product for several years now and can honestly say I really love how easy it is to use (I am not at all very techy). All in all, I am very happy with the product. The help via email and phone etc. It's superb. If anyone thinks this is a scam, think people again. This is a Canadian product, made in Montreal, Quebec. Congratulations to the inventors of this brilliant product. To all the people who work tirelessly helping those of us who are not techy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Patricia!

      Thanks so much for your kind words. We at FixMeStick strive to help our customers out in every way we can. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions or comments about the product.

      Best, Claire


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Best present I have received in years!

    • Monticello, AR,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter gave me FixMeStick for my birthday and for several months it just stayed in the box unopened. Then one day a ransomware screen popped up on my screen. I immediately turned my laptop off with the OFF button...not by clicking. I found my FixMeStick and carefully read all the directions. FixMeStick removed the ransomware and my computer was great.

    Yesterday, July 20, 2018, my newer laptop started having problems with pages, saying the page was broke or had been removed. I could not sign in to Facebook or anything. I put the Stick in my computer before I went to bed and when I got up it had fixed my problem. Thank you FixMeStick! I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No luck on my end

    • Searcy, AR,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FixMeStick would load up and only go so far, then it would lock up with a white page. I tried the tapping of the key, the second line to enter program. Good folks trying to help, but no luck. I'd have to turn off the computer and restart it just to get out of the stuck program. Also, after purchasing FixMeStick, I received call after call from Microsoft personnel wanting to have full access to my computer to "fix a problem?"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 29, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jeff - Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! You can always contact us for help at support@fixmestick.com or chat with us online to get help with your start-up issues. I can assure you that the calls you were receiving have nothing to do with FIxMeStick, we would never share your phone number with a third party, and we have no way of even collecting your phone number unless you call us.

      We look forward to hearing from you soon,

      Annie


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best thing since sliced bread

    • Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this on the QVC shopping channel UK as a special deal for two, lifetime usage. It must be well over a year now, and my Dell laptop at times would not run properly, even with all the virus protection from Microsoft security downloads and anti-virus recommended software, of which it only detected small amounts of infections, then later eradicated. BUT, the problem was small time, but my poor 'ol Dell still ran badly, until the FixMeStick a savior! It was introduced into the machine, it had found a mass filed problems with Trojans plus others, so a signed death warrant was ordered, which had the words R.I.P for all time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 573-583 of 601

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review