Read 618 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 55)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 423 4 star: 75 3 star: 24 2 star: 30 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 595-605 of 618
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great product

    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A great product with outstanding customer service. Easy to use, has worked well since I got it a year ago. Cost-effective and efficient - stays out of my way. Way to go FixMeStick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No improvement

    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 30-day trial and used it the same day. No problem utilizing with the process taking a little over two hours. After completion, there was no noticeable improvement in the performance of the laptop.

    I attempted to call the toll free number on packaging only to find that they do not actually answer the phone and the only means of contact is via the net. Not superior customer service. They make it hard to cancel. I sent two notifications to cancel after the 30-day runs out but received no confirmation. We will see if they will automatically renew for a year's subscription and charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Roger,

      Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! I see that your subscription has been canceled at the end of the 30 days, so you won't be charged any further. If you'd like us to get your computer running smoothly, please feel free to contact us at support@fixmestick.com and leave your number and a time you'd like us to call you back! Or chat with us online - we're more than happy to help you get your computer running perfectly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best, Claire


  • Amazingly simple!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The staff at FixMeStick are extremely helpful and very patient. I have used the product for several years now and can honestly say I really love how easy it is to use (I am not at all very techy). All in all, I am very happy with the product. The help via email and phone etc. It's superb. If anyone thinks this is a scam, think people again. This is a Canadian product, made in Montreal, Quebec. Congratulations to the inventors of this brilliant product. To all the people who work tirelessly helping those of us who are not techy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Patricia!

      Thanks so much for your kind words. We at FixMeStick strive to help our customers out in every way we can. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have any questions or comments about the product.

      Best, Claire


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Best present I have received in years!

    • Monticello, AR,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter gave me FixMeStick for my birthday and for several months it just stayed in the box unopened. Then one day a ransomware screen popped up on my screen. I immediately turned my laptop off with the OFF button...not by clicking. I found my FixMeStick and carefully read all the directions. FixMeStick removed the ransomware and my computer was great.

    Yesterday, July 20, 2018, my newer laptop started having problems with pages, saying the page was broke or had been removed. I could not sign in to Facebook or anything. I put the Stick in my computer before I went to bed and when I got up it had fixed my problem. Thank you FixMeStick! I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No luck on my end

    • Searcy, AR,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FixMeStick would load up and only go so far, then it would lock up with a white page. I tried the tapping of the key, the second line to enter program. Good folks trying to help, but no luck. I'd have to turn off the computer and restart it just to get out of the stuck program. Also, after purchasing FixMeStick, I received call after call from Microsoft personnel wanting to have full access to my computer to "fix a problem?"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 29, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jeff - Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! You can always contact us for help at support@fixmestick.com or chat with us online to get help with your start-up issues. I can assure you that the calls you were receiving have nothing to do with FIxMeStick, we would never share your phone number with a third party, and we have no way of even collecting your phone number unless you call us.

      We look forward to hearing from you soon,

      Annie


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best thing since sliced bread

    • Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this on the QVC shopping channel UK as a special deal for two, lifetime usage. It must be well over a year now, and my Dell laptop at times would not run properly, even with all the virus protection from Microsoft security downloads and anti-virus recommended software, of which it only detected small amounts of infections, then later eradicated. BUT, the problem was small time, but my poor 'ol Dell still ran badly, until the FixMeStick a savior! It was introduced into the machine, it had found a mass filed problems with Trojans plus others, so a signed death warrant was ordered, which had the words R.I.P for all time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The FixMeStick ruined my computer

    After using it about half a dozen times it made it so my laptop will not turn on. Taking my battery out and putting it back in and still, my laptop will not turn on. I have called and emailed them, and they will not return my calls or my email. I would only recommend this product to your enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Edward - We reached out to you via HighYa and your email address to help you fix this issue. You can reply to our emails or contact us anytime at support@fixmestick.com and we can set up at time to chat. We look forward to hearing from you!

      Best Regards,

      Annie.


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Zero, would not load up! Zip, nada! hHw about phone number to call and speak to a human?

    My review is negative! It would not do anything! How about give us a phone number. I need to speak to someone from customer service, please. I tried to load it into my computer as per instructions, but it would not do anything. I tried several times with no success. Please give me a phone number to call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jesus, thanks for being a FixMeStick customer. Please email us at support@fixmestick.com requesting a call and we will call you asap! You can also chat with us on our website from 10 am - 6 pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Regards,

      FixMeStick Team


  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    FixeMeStick saved my computers

    I honestly have no idea why (other than people don't know what they're doing or are hired to do bad reviews), but I bought FixMeStick at Walmart for $59 and it's the best investment I've made recently. I used it to help a co-worker get his computer back from Ransomware, who were demanding $500 from him. And two of my other computers (one a tablet PC with Windows 10 and a 7-year-old laptop running Vista), they all work great now, and my coworker doesn't have to deal with Ransomware.

    Read the box of product description BEFORE buying! And read the instructions!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Glad to hear you're enjoying your FixMeStick Corben! Let us know if we can be of any help. You can reach the FixMeStick team at support@fixmestick.com anytime.

      Best,

      Annie


  • 12 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Great purchase for me

    I don't know how one can't use this product, when for the past 2-3 years I found GREAT results when using my FixMeStick. The price a little steep, but the results are well worth the cost.

    Oh yes, I am NOT an employee of this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Thanks for being a long-time customer of FixMeStick Stan!


  • 25 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Will not run on Windows Surface 10

    I'm very sad to say that I was duped into buying this at Walmart for $59.00. My Tablet has been seriously compromised, and after many attempts to run it, they said I had to manually start in my bios. After several attempts following their directions, it still won't work and has messed my Surface 4 tablet. I contacted the company for help and still got no help. Now it will cost me just to get my computer back to where it was operating good. I'll keep trying to contact them, but I just want what I paid for to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Johnny, thanks for being a customer! The FixMeStick is fully compatible with the Surface Pro, Surface Pro 2, Surface Pro 3 and Surface Pro 4. If you're still having issues, please contact us at support@fixmestick.com or you can chat with an agent on our website (www.fixmestick.com) during our business hours, 10 am - 6 pm EST.

      Best Regards,

      Annie


Showing 595-605 of 618

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review