• 43 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 88%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Does not dry clear!

    • By Rebecca S.,
    • Baxley, GA,
    • Nov 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I put a delicate wood applique on a door with your 'clear' Flex Glue more than 2 weeks ago. The glue around it is yellowed and very sticky. I do not recommend this glue for home use.

    Pros and Cons:

    • To your credit it adhered very well, but not clear
    • Very sticky and yellowed

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible, 0 stars

    • By Mary L.,
    • Elizabeth, PA,
    • Sep 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Doesn’t come out of the tube, I do not have my receipt to return it, it is useless. I didn’t want to give any stars but it made me. The commercial is a lie!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Doesn’t come out of tube
    • I want a refund

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work.

    • By Joseph E.,
    • Knoxville, MD,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Used this item on a rain barrel due to the fact that they claim it works even when wet, needless to say, I let it dry for 72 hours. Also did not realize it takes 24-48 hours to set, and after all of that, it held for 1 day then stopped working. Ended up there being rubber gunk I had to clean off the barrel with a utility knife.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It does not work
    • Wasted my time
    • Wasted my money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Douglasville, GA,
    • Jul 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had read the reviews before NOT buying Flex Glue. I tried to glue a lightweight ceramic bowl back together. It never cured. Big waste of money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It unsecured or dried after months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot get it out of the tube after one use

    • By Richard F.,
    • Flanders, NJ,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought 2 tubes - 1 clear, 1 dark. Used each once. On my second try for each, the glue would not come out of the tube. Called the company. Advised to buy another tube. Does the same. Called again and advised person on prior call was not trained. Advised to leave some glue at the top when done, remove that next time and the glue will come out. The glue is locked up and will not come out after the first use. Kept in a safe area when not in use. Trying to reach the company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Glue worked the first time when I could get it out of the tube
    • Asked me to buy another tube different style
    • After one use with clear and dark tubes you cannot get the material out of the tube

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overrated paste

    • By Doug S.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The strength of Flex Glue and its ability to perform as the commercial ad states is 100% inaccurate and misleading. In fact, Elmers Glue or epoxy will give greater results. The glue requires hours to harden and resembles rejected white paste. Waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't seal a joint between 2 pipes

    • By Doug G.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a tube of white Flex Glue to seal the threads at a joint connecting my water softener. After numerous attempts. First putting more layers on, then scraping it clean and starting over the glue could not seal a small drip. Your ad shows sealing underwater or stopping a leak, but could not seal a small drip where 2 pipes came together.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal is useless. Flex Seal White and Flex Seal Glue have no ingredients on their containers.

    Overall Experience:

    Who is allowed to get away with NOT putting the chemicals on any of their containers today? How come the government allows this to go on sale IN THE USA? I bought mine at Fred Meyer. Is Fred Meyer stupid to sell a chemical compound, both the glue and the seal without telling the public what is in it? I sprayed inside a double garage with Flex Seal White and felt sick for a few hours. What is the propellant? This useless product should be banned. Flex Seal White is still tacky after 48 hours. It does not stick to PVC. IT IS USELESS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By Norman H.,
    • Phil Campbell, AL,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Glue and didn't work at all. It never cured and wouldn't hold 10 lbs. No better than culk. Used liquid nails. Wish I had my $20 back. This is the biggest rip off I have seen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue stinks

    • By Edward V.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to glue a plastic switch twice and even clamped for three hours and it still fell apart. Will try something else. Don't think I will be buying any other Flex Glue products in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good stuff

    • By Milton L.,
    • Indiana,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have skylights on my home, I bought it this way, and for 19 years I fought them leaking until I sealed with Flex Glue. That solved a 19-year problem. GREAT STULL, saved me thousands of dollars. I would recommend this product to anyone. THANK YOU.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Multimillion dollar project saved

    • By Frank F.,
    • Illinois,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    400' of seawall sealed for a 75' deep tunnel project 15' off the wall. Amazing divers pressure washed the joints and used Flex Glue on steel wall.

    You guys need to see the videos and photos.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • DISSATISFIED

    • By Lois T.,
    • Smithfield, PA,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Glue is difficult to get out of the tube. It takes a strong hand. Does not come out like in the commercial. When I finally got the tube opened and some out, a pinhead drop it did not stay where I wanted it to be. Totally dissatisfied. Had trouble in past with Flex Tape. Will not use these products again. Wasted money, which in my opinion is a sin. Why is this Flex allowed to advertise such lies?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue

    • By Daniel K.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Glue is a total scam. I put some on my daughter's boot sole, it lasted about half a day. I tried it one more time on my own and this time applied more thinking I didn't put enough on my daughter's boot and almost broke my ankle when it fell apart as soon as I started to walk. No way does Flex Glue work like in the commercial. No even close. Myself, I a very hands-on mechanically inclined person. I work with glues and welding and other bonding materials for a living. I don't recommend this product. Total scam. Yes, I did buy this product. It was purchased in Mountian Grove Missouri at the Walmart there. I believe the purchase price was $12.95. This was a month or so ago.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Review on Flex Glue

    • By Kae K.,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read a whole bunch of negative reviews on Flex Glue. That's funny because it always worked for me IF I COULD GET IT OUT OF THE TUBE! The first squeeze was okay, but after that, it wasn't. In desperation, I finally cut off the end of the tube and scooped it into a little glass jar thinking that next time, I could use the glue. No such luck. I had to throw the glue and the jar away. That is the only problem I have had with the stuff - just squeezing it out of the tube. I probably won't be buying any more. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend if we could figure out how to squeeze the stuff and USE THE WHOLE FRIGGIN' TUBE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow

    • By Jie A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This glue works properly, just as advertised when used correctly to glue two bricks together. It works just as shown on television. Wow, I love this stuff. I am buying a case. I will use this product for all my everyday brick gluing needs...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue is junk, clear is milk-white

    • By Nelson Q.,
    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Glue is junk, false advertising.

    I saw the advertising on TV, and it's just not close. Clear was milk-white, clamped 36 hours and fell apart when the clamps were removed. I bought "clear" when I read the label "white" small print under the tube size. The first few drops were clear but the rest white. This glue is just junk and a waste of my money. They should be taken to court for this product.

    Bottom line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Instant grab - no it doesn't!

    • By Mohit B.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Because of this lousy product, now I have to buy a new headphone. I filled this little space/hole that was my only hope to glue the broken piece and now it's not possible to remove or clean it to put something else. I blew the chance to repair my headphone with this piece of crap Flex Glue. It's supposed to glue, solid glue anything and instantly but doesn't. I hold the two sides of headphone with Flex Glue where it's broken for two hours with a hairdryer blowing on it, and I got tired, but it didn't glue. I should have read this review before buying. I blew the only chance to repair a $250 headphone. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A disappointed buyer

    • By Gladys R.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Flex Glue white. And it would not stick. So I dried off where I placed it and it looked as though it was going to work. But I put the water in, and it linked still. After waiting for it to dry for 2 days. It still didn't work. I wish I could get my money back, but it's OK because now I know that the product just doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tried several times...failed every time.

    • By Sam P.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wood to wood. Glass to wood. Small crack on cement patio floor.

    Flex Seal and Flex Tape were bought. The wood to wood project was on the tabletop to center leg. NOT the size as in the commercial but an end table I decided to make for a den. 36 inches in height with 14-inch circle top. I thought using the Flex Glue would be better so as to have a smooth top to stain and varnish. No wood putty to hide screws.

    Long story short, it did not work. Two hours later when I assumed I could stand, the top slid off. I got the wood screws out.

    The cement crack is 44 inches long and a hairline. I bought the Flex Seal because of a $180.00 quote to fix. Still tacky to touch after three days!

    After first the fail, I still tried the second product because I ASSUMED I did it wrong the first time. Nope.

    I would not buy again even with a 50% off sale. Let alone go into a boat made out of this stuff!

    In the long run, it's another "got your money," and you figure it out, a scam.

    Do not waste your time AND money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Claudia H.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Flex Glue and tried three times to glue a plastic device that my dresser drawer slides onto and my dresser drawer is still setting on the side of my dresser. To be honest, this is the second Flex product that I used and it didn't work. The Flex Seal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible stuff.

    • By John H.,
    • Lexington, IL,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff doesn't work. It ruined a jacket and a pair of jeans when it wouldn't hold and fell on me. Worthless! I tried several times to get it to hold with no luck. It is almost impossible to get out of the tube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is the WORST product I've ever used! They use false advertising as shown on TV.

    • By Lance B.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the WORST product. They use FALSE ADVERTISING. I tried to glue a piece of wood on a dresser. The result was appalling. Totally false advertising! They ought to be charged with false statements/advertising. I WOULD NOT buy another product from them EVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue is junk, false advertising

    • By John H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw them advertising it on TV, and it's just junk. I didn't even dry for me like they show, where it stuck fast as soon as it is put on, but it never even got dry for me. I would like to see the buggy they glued together. This glue is just junk and a waste of my money. They should get be taken to court for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Darryl P.,
    • California,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The handle for my security door broke off, and after I watched a commercial for this product, I thought it would work. The handle is metal so it seemed it would be a simple repair. Not so. I applied the glue on both sides of the break, held it in place, and it fell off. I then waited a few minutes, the same process same result. After twenty minutes, the same results. If I can't repair a metal door handle, I can believe they put together a car. False ads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The commercial is extremely misleading.

    • By Connie W.,
    • Washington,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. It is very hard to squeeze from the tube.

    2. It does not in any way adhere immediately.

    3. It needs to be clamped.

    I first used it to make a table organizer, which required gluing wood to wood. It did not adhere enough to even let them set to dry, I had to press them with weight, and it took hours before it held enough to touch. The project took 24 hours to put together due to glues inadequacy.

    Then I used it on glass/metal to reattach a rear view mirror to a window. I needed something that adhered immediately. Not even after ten minutes to allow it to tack up. No way was it instant, nor in the five minutes was I able to hold it in place.

    I guarantee there is no way if you try it like in the commercial where they show with two cinder blocks that you can pick it up any time soon. HAHA.

    I have used tape and spray with much better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue does not work as advertised

    • By Sam O.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a tube of Flex Glue for $12.99 to repair vinyl that was separating from an outside patio door. I cleaned both surfaces and applied Flex Glue. The seal was between wood and vinyl. Directions state that bonding will begin between 20 and 30 seconds. I applied pressure for 10 minutes. Bonding never happened. This is a very poor product. Elmer's Glue would have given the same, and maybe even better results. Don't waste your money with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 43

Write a Review for Flex Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Glue