Read 35 Flex Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 26 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Tried several times...failed every time.

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wood to wood. Glass to wood. Small crack on cement patio floor.

    Flex Seal and Flex Tape were bought. The wood to wood project was on the tabletop to center leg. NOT the size as in the commercial but an end table I decided to make for a den. 36 inches in height with 14-inch circle top. I thought using the Flex Glue would be better so as to have a smooth top to stain and varnish. No wood putty to hide screws.

    Long story short, it did not work. Two hours later when I assumed I could stand, the top slid off. I got the wood screws out.

    The cement crack is 44 inches long and a hairline. I bought the Flex Seal because of a $180.00 quote to fix. Still tacky to touch after three days!

    After first the fail, I still tried the second product because I ASSUMED I did it wrong the first time. Nope.

    I would not buy again even with a 50% off sale. Let alone go into a boat made out of this stuff!

    In the long run, it's another "got your money," and you figure it out, a scam.

    Do not waste your time AND money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Flex Glue and tried three times to glue a plastic device that my dresser drawer slides onto and my dresser drawer is still setting on the side of my dresser. To be honest, this is the second Flex product that I used and it didn't work. The Flex Seal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Terrible stuff.

    • Lexington, IL,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff doesn't work. It ruined a jacket and a pair of jeans when it wouldn't hold and fell on me. Worthless! I tried several times to get it to hold with no luck. It is almost impossible to get out of the tube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    This is the WORST product I've ever used! They use false advertising as shown on TV.

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the WORST product. They use FALSE ADVERTISING. I tried to glue a piece of wood on a dresser. The result was appalling. Totally false advertising! They ought to be charged with false statements/advertising. I WOULD NOT buy another product from them EVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Flex Glue is junk, false advertising

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw them advertising it on TV, and it's just junk. I didn't even dry for me like they show, where it stuck fast as soon as it is put on, but it never even got dry for me. I would like to see the buggy they glued together. This glue is just junk and a waste of my money. They should get be taken to court for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The handle for my security door broke off, and after I watched a commercial for this product, I thought it would work. The handle is metal so it seemed it would be a simple repair. Not so. I applied the glue on both sides of the break, held it in place, and it fell off. I then waited a few minutes, the same process same result. After twenty minutes, the same results. If I can't repair a metal door handle, I can believe they put together a car. False ads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    The commercial is extremely misleading.

    • Washington,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. It is very hard to squeeze from the tube.

    2. It does not in any way adhere immediately.

    3. It needs to be clamped.

    I first used it to make a table organizer, which required gluing wood to wood. It did not adhere enough to even let them set to dry, I had to press them with weight, and it took hours before it held enough to touch. The project took 24 hours to put together due to glues inadequacy.

    Then I used it on glass/metal to reattach a rear view mirror to a window. I needed something that adhered immediately. Not even after ten minutes to allow it to tack up. No way was it instant, nor in the five minutes was I able to hold it in place.

    I guarantee there is no way if you try it like in the commercial where they show with two cinder blocks that you can pick it up any time soon. HAHA.

    I have used tape and spray with much better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Flex Glue does not work as advertised

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a tube of Flex Glue for $12.99 to repair vinyl that was separating from an outside patio door. I cleaned both surfaces and applied Flex Glue. The seal was between wood and vinyl. Directions state that bonding will begin between 20 and 30 seconds. I applied pressure for 10 minutes. Bonding never happened. This is a very poor product. Elmer's Glue would have given the same, and maybe even better results. Don't waste your money with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Repairing mower body.

    • Cottonport, LA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a Craftsman ZTS zero turn mower. The entire body of this mower, and several other makes, has a one piece, plastic body. My mower is several years old, and eventually, the various points where the body is attached to the frame started cracking until there was nothing left to hold the body to the frame. I was shocked when I shopped around for a new replacement body. They ranged from $450.00-$600.00. My mower is still good, but I did not want to pay that price for a new body. After seeing the add for Flex Glue, when they show gluing all-terrain vehicle body attached together with Flex Glue, that I decided to try this on gluing the body of my mower. I had nothing to lose, so I took my time and glued one side at a time, leaving each side to dry for 24 hours. When I finished I was surprised and proud of the job I did. I have been cutting with my mower for three months and the Flex Glue is holding firm. I would recommend this product to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Flex Glue does not stick

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to use Flex Glue to put a suitcase handle together it never dried, not even over a day's time. The glue had a soft consistency. I won’t ever purchase this crap again. I’m going to glue my money to my wallet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Flex Glue to repair an outdoor umbrella. One of the arms came detached. I put glue on both sides and let it sit there untouched for two days. I went to use it...it DIDN'T WORK. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 35

Write a Review for Flex Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review