Start your review of Flex Glue:
  • 39 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Wow

    • By Jie A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This glue works properly, just as advertised when used correctly to glue two bricks together. It works just as shown on television. Wow, I love this stuff. I am buying a case. I will use this product for all my everyday brick gluing needs...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue is junk, clear is milk-white

    • By Nelson Q.,
    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Glue is junk, false advertising.

    I saw the advertising on TV, and it's just not close. Clear was milk-white, clamped 36 hours and fell apart when the clamps were removed. I bought "clear" when I read the label "white" small print under the tube size. The first few drops were clear but the rest white. This glue is just junk and a waste of my money. They should be taken to court for this product.

    Bottom line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Instant grab - no it doesn't!

    • By Mohit B.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Because of this lousy product, now I have to buy a new headphone. I filled this little space/hole that was my only hope to glue the broken piece and now it's not possible to remove or clean it to put something else. I blew the chance to repair my headphone with this piece of crap Flex Glue. It's supposed to glue, solid glue anything and instantly but doesn't. I hold the two sides of headphone with Flex Glue where it's broken for two hours with a hairdryer blowing on it, and I got tired, but it didn't glue. I should have read this review before buying. I blew the only chance to repair a $250 headphone. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A disappointed buyer

    • By Gladys R.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Flex Glue white. And it would not stick. So I dried off where I placed it and it looked as though it was going to work. But I put the water in, and it linked still. After waiting for it to dry for 2 days. It still didn't work. I wish I could get my money back, but it's OK because now I know that the product just doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tried several times...failed every time.

    • By Sam P.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wood to wood. Glass to wood. Small crack on cement patio floor.

    Flex Seal and Flex Tape were bought. The wood to wood project was on the tabletop to center leg. NOT the size as in the commercial but an end table I decided to make for a den. 36 inches in height with 14-inch circle top. I thought using the Flex Glue would be better so as to have a smooth top to stain and varnish. No wood putty to hide screws.

    Long story short, it did not work. Two hours later when I assumed I could stand, the top slid off. I got the wood screws out.

    The cement crack is 44 inches long and a hairline. I bought the Flex Seal because of a $180.00 quote to fix. Still tacky to touch after three days!

    After first the fail, I still tried the second product because I ASSUMED I did it wrong the first time. Nope.

    I would not buy again even with a 50% off sale. Let alone go into a boat made out of this stuff!

    In the long run, it's another "got your money," and you figure it out, a scam.

    Do not waste your time AND money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Claudia H.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Flex Glue and tried three times to glue a plastic device that my dresser drawer slides onto and my dresser drawer is still setting on the side of my dresser. To be honest, this is the second Flex product that I used and it didn't work. The Flex Seal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible stuff.

    • By John H.,
    • Lexington, IL,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff doesn't work. It ruined a jacket and a pair of jeans when it wouldn't hold and fell on me. Worthless! I tried several times to get it to hold with no luck. It is almost impossible to get out of the tube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is the WORST product I've ever used! They use false advertising as shown on TV.

    • By Lance B.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the WORST product. They use FALSE ADVERTISING. I tried to glue a piece of wood on a dresser. The result was appalling. Totally false advertising! They ought to be charged with false statements/advertising. I WOULD NOT buy another product from them EVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue is junk, false advertising

    • By John H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw them advertising it on TV, and it's just junk. I didn't even dry for me like they show, where it stuck fast as soon as it is put on, but it never even got dry for me. I would like to see the buggy they glued together. This glue is just junk and a waste of my money. They should get be taken to court for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Darryl P.,
    • California,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The handle for my security door broke off, and after I watched a commercial for this product, I thought it would work. The handle is metal so it seemed it would be a simple repair. Not so. I applied the glue on both sides of the break, held it in place, and it fell off. I then waited a few minutes, the same process same result. After twenty minutes, the same results. If I can't repair a metal door handle, I can believe they put together a car. False ads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The commercial is extremely misleading.

    • By Connie W.,
    • Washington,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. It is very hard to squeeze from the tube.

    2. It does not in any way adhere immediately.

    3. It needs to be clamped.

    I first used it to make a table organizer, which required gluing wood to wood. It did not adhere enough to even let them set to dry, I had to press them with weight, and it took hours before it held enough to touch. The project took 24 hours to put together due to glues inadequacy.

    Then I used it on glass/metal to reattach a rear view mirror to a window. I needed something that adhered immediately. Not even after ten minutes to allow it to tack up. No way was it instant, nor in the five minutes was I able to hold it in place.

    I guarantee there is no way if you try it like in the commercial where they show with two cinder blocks that you can pick it up any time soon. HAHA.

    I have used tape and spray with much better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 39

Write a Review for Flex Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Glue