Start your review of Flex Glue:
  • 39 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Flex Glue does not work as advertised

    • By Sam O.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a tube of Flex Glue for $12.99 to repair vinyl that was separating from an outside patio door. I cleaned both surfaces and applied Flex Glue. The seal was between wood and vinyl. Directions state that bonding will begin between 20 and 30 seconds. I applied pressure for 10 minutes. Bonding never happened. This is a very poor product. Elmer's Glue would have given the same, and maybe even better results. Don't waste your money with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Repairing mower body.

    • By Kenneth G.,
    • Cottonport, LA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a Craftsman ZTS zero turn mower. The entire body of this mower, and several other makes, has a one piece, plastic body. My mower is several years old, and eventually, the various points where the body is attached to the frame started cracking until there was nothing left to hold the body to the frame. I was shocked when I shopped around for a new replacement body. They ranged from $450.00-$600.00. My mower is still good, but I did not want to pay that price for a new body. After seeing the add for Flex Glue, when they show gluing all-terrain vehicle body attached together with Flex Glue, that I decided to try this on gluing the body of my mower. I had nothing to lose, so I took my time and glued one side at a time, leaving each side to dry for 24 hours. When I finished I was surprised and proud of the job I did. I have been cutting with my mower for three months and the Flex Glue is holding firm. I would recommend this product to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Glue does not stick

    • By Torrence T.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to use Flex Glue to put a suitcase handle together it never dried, not even over a day's time. The glue had a soft consistency. I won’t ever purchase this crap again. I’m going to glue my money to my wallet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Deborah B.,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Glue to repair an outdoor umbrella. One of the arms came detached. I put glue on both sides and let it sit there untouched for two days. I went to use it...it DIDN'T WORK. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Donna C.,
    • Hampden, MA,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used it to fix a heavy concrete outdoor fountain, and it worked fine. Great stuff, but you better use it all at once. You can't store leftover glue...even a sledgehammer won't get it out. I had to throw it away! I needed to save it and couldn't.

    So, in the long run, it was a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Kurtis L.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the black tape that seal's leaks, it's a piece of garbage, I just wasted. If the tape doesn't work, I will not trust anything these liars are selling! I had a very small leak on a plastic water tank, I emptied it and cleaned it up and put the tape, it started leaking within 15 minutes. It's a scam, and it cost over $10 at Walgreens. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • GARBAGE!

    • By Mary B.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased the 6 oz tube of Flex Glue adhesive to glue two pieces of plastic together and the glue NEVER set-up. We checked it two hours later and the pieces still slid apart! We ended up having to use duct tape to hold them together. What a SCAM. Save yourself the AGGRAVATION and MONEY. RUN, don't walk away from Flex Glue! You'll be GLAD you did! What a JOKE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't set up like they show

    • By Curtis H M.,
    • Jasper, IN,
    • Jun 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to glue a fake drawer front to the cabinet and it slid off. I tried to hold it in place, but it didn't set up, just kept sliding down. Not as advertised by any means. Fake, and a scam in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Commercial is a LIE

    • By William N.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product does NOT set instantly, the commercial is false advertisement, and although I only paid $12.99 for mine from a store, it was and is a waste of money. Why do the TV stations let people get on and tell LIES to the public, money is that important?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product performance

    • By Suzanne C.,
    • Eatonton, GA,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the product to mend a shelf bracket and to hang mounting brackets for window blinds. The glue does not set instantly. With the shelf bracket and mounting brackets for the blinds, it took 24 hours to get a strong bond. However, two weeks after putting up the blinds that are not raised or lowered, the brackets came loose and fell off the window crashing to the floor.

    I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Cathy L.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased to put a simple, lightweight aluminum light fixture up. I put the glue on, held it for two full minutes, and it did no work. I even purchased compression rods to hold it up while it dried for 48 hours. It still fell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for Flex Glue!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Glue