Read 35 Flex Glue Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Hampden, MA,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it to fix a heavy concrete outdoor fountain, and it worked fine. Great stuff, but you better use it all at once. You can't store leftover glue...even a sledgehammer won't get it out. I had to throw it away! I needed to save it and couldn't.

    So, in the long run, it was a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • Puerto Rico,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the black tape that seal's leaks, it's a piece of garbage, I just wasted. If the tape doesn't work, I will not trust anything these liars are selling! I had a very small leak on a plastic water tank, I emptied it and cleaned it up and put the tape, it started leaking within 15 minutes. It's a scam, and it cost over $10 at Walgreens. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    GARBAGE!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased the 6 oz tube of Flex Glue adhesive to glue two pieces of plastic together and the glue NEVER set-up. We checked it two hours later and the pieces still slid apart! We ended up having to use duct tape to hold them together. What a SCAM. Save yourself the AGGRAVATION and MONEY. RUN, don't walk away from Flex Glue! You'll be GLAD you did! What a JOKE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't set up like they show

    • Jasper, IN,
    • Jun 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to glue a fake drawer front to the cabinet and it slid off. I tried to hold it in place, but it didn't set up, just kept sliding down. Not as advertised by any means. Fake, and a scam in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Commercial is a LIE

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product does NOT set instantly, the commercial is false advertisement, and although I only paid $12.99 for mine from a store, it was and is a waste of money. Why do the TV stations let people get on and tell LIES to the public, money is that important?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Product performance

    • Eatonton, GA,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the product to mend a shelf bracket and to hang mounting brackets for window blinds. The glue does not set instantly. With the shelf bracket and mounting brackets for the blinds, it took 24 hours to get a strong bond. However, two weeks after putting up the blinds that are not raised or lowered, the brackets came loose and fell off the window crashing to the floor.

    I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Florida,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased to put a simple, lightweight aluminum light fixture up. I put the glue on, held it for two full minutes, and it did no work. I even purchased compression rods to hold it up while it dried for 48 hours. It still fell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • Minnesota,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to use Flex Glue on a cement statue. It so does not work like commercial shows. Put the glue on, press, and everything is to be glued together. That did not happen and what a mess. I need a refund ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money.

    • California,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This glue sucks. It's supposed to stick immediately. BS. It took over two hours to hold two pieces of wood together. And good luck getting it out of the tube. Not worth the $40 I paid. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Flex Glue tube stinks

    • Selden, NY,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very hard to squeeze out of the tube once you use it and store it with the airtight cap on. I kept squeezing and squeezing and very little came out at a time, then the tube split open. They need to find a better way to get the glue out to reuse it, until they do, I would not buy it again unless I needed a whole tube at one time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Unable to use

    • Cleveland, TN,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm sure the product works if you can get it out of the tube. We worked and worked, and it would not squeeze out. I put it in a drawer and got another product. Disappointed. Sorry I couldn't use the product. Just needed to repair a brick in steps.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for Flex Glue!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review