Flex Seal Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Flex Seal

Overall Rating

1.5

85 Customer Reviews

Summary

Flex Seal is an aerosol spray containing a liquid rubber sealant that allegedly seeps into cracks, and to prevent leakage lasting for a while. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 85 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:7% 1 Star:81%
14% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Flex Seal:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

Garbage

By Caden C., Walpole, MA, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely does not work on anything. You have to destroy the packaging just to get the product out.

Worst product I have ever used, the company must be making a lot of money due to their advertising. What is surprising is the major retailers actually offer this product. Shame on them!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It amazes me that retailers actually still sell this product

Scam

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

All Flex Seal products

By Ken O., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I have used 5 of the Flex Seal products and all did not even come close to fixing any leaks. This is the second time I have used the products since I was desperate to fix a leak in our Emergency Room ceiling.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not work

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2020

Terrible

By T C., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Flex Seal tape to use on a rubber door boot seal. After one use the tape came off. Tried again and let the tape cure for 24 hours before use and the same problem, the tape came off. I then contacted the company concerning their product and all they had to say was that it may not be compatible with all rubber products. This stuff is a joke. Do not waste your money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not work at all in water

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Complete failure, did not seal or even slow the leak

By Frank S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Tried to seal a small leak on a water return line to my pool. Expensive, worthless. Would not even slow the slow drip in a 2-inch PVC pipe. Junk. Better to throw your money in a wishing well than purchase Flex Seal products.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Did not even slow a slow drip on a PVC pipe

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

Product is inconsistent

By Colleen B., Oroville, CA, Verified Reviewer

My review is for the paint on the product.

Although the odor is really bad, I liked the consistency and coverage I got with a quart of grey well enough. The downside was that once opened you have to use it all as it continues to dry in the can.

With that in mind, I purchased 6 small cans of clear. The clear was too thick to spread and was drying as soon as exposed to air. I could only pour it on an outdoor bench and any attempts to spread even drips turned into a gummy, cloudy mess.

It was like epoxy resin with zero working time and the manufacturer says it cannot be thinned out.

I doubt I'd purchase again.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is thick enough, multiple coats not needed

Working time too short

Product is inconsistent

Toxic odor that lingers

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Product capabilities are wildly exaggerated

By Hank S., Little Rock, AR, Verified Reviewer

I needed to seal a 1/8 inch gap between a concrete floor and wood sill stringer. The length of the gap was 7’3” long. I bought 2 cans of Flex Seal to make sure I had enough. Not only did I not have enough Flex Seal, but after 3 applications, over 3 days' time, the gap was still unsealed. I finally reverted back to the old tried and true application of silicone from a tube. Done! First pass!

This product is simply a colossal marketing scam. It absolutely DOES NOT perform "As Shown On TV!"

Don’t get taken in by all of the false claims. Any other competitor’s product will perform better and cost you less money and time.

Flex Seal is a complete waste of money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not perform as advertised

Too costly

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2020

Does not work!

By Kathy S., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought a gallon of Flex Seal to fix a leak in my pond liner. It did not stop the leak. I also tried the tape witch also didn't work. $120 is way too much to spend on a product that does not work.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It does not work

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2020

Don't buy this overpriced, substandard product

By Steve B., Huntington Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

Product is way overpriced and very substandard in comparison to other better products. The product is misrepresented to the max, it doesn't work under pressure at all. People listening and watching aren't mechanical, most are not very handy, so they don't know the difference, they're buying this product unsuspecting and getting ripped off.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 6, 2020

Poor customer service on new orders

By Clifford O., Flower Mound, TX, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order for Flex Seal Paste on 6/27/2020. On 6/30 I sent an email requesting an estimated delivery date. On 7/2 I sent a second email requesting an estimated delivery date. Twice I did not hear from them. On 7/3 I called and spoke to a lady that told me it would be an additional 30 days before I would see my product. To me, this is absolutely unacceptable. So, if you have plenty of time to finish your project, I guess it would be OK. So buyer beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Not sure, I haven't received my product yet, delivery times are unacceptable

The lady I spoke to told me if I didn't agree with their delivery times I could cancel my order

I wanted this product now, not 30+ days

I did my part, I paid for the product so that was my promise, so I wanted Flex Seal to keep their promise and ship my product

Terrible customer service, bad

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2020

Terrible!

By Heather H., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Flex Seal tape, I tried to use it to repair a hole in a garden hose, I even let the hose dry out overnight then applied the tape. It leaked immediately! So I dried the hose out again overnight and tried again using a lot of tape this time, taping the hose up at least a foot of it for one small hole then let the tape even set another entire night, went outside the next day turned on the hose, it immediately was leaking out everywhere! Complete rip off!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2020

Won’t spray

By Steve H., Iuka, MS, Verified Reviewer

Bought 3 cans of black spray. When attempting to use, no product comes out of the can. All 3 with the same lot number. Called the company and talked with Aleisa and she never asked for lot numbers, then said: "take them back where you bought them for refund". Total lack of care as to which lot number is not working, this is a direct reflection of the company ethos, of any.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2020

Yellow Flex Seal

By Butch E., Port Charlotte, FL, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy this junk. I must now paint my house because the Clear Flex seal turned YELLOW. Purchased 4 cans, turned yellow within 6 months. Stupid company wants proof of purchase from six months ago.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2020

Sorry

By Vicki W., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I recommended to my daughter to buy Flex Seal glue for a project she had. Well, this product gets a double FF. I thought maybe she had used it wrong so I took it home and used it on the kitchen table, again double FF. On the commercial, it sticks immediately, in the directions it's 24 to 48 hours. This is false advertisement. Also, it was extremely hard to release the glue from the tube. She said she kept her receipt. They should stop selling this product before a class action is started.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2019

Pissed off

By LaQueena H., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

This product does not work. I wish I could sue them for false advertisement. I will not be purchasing anything from these liars. I hope no one else does as well. So please keep bonding flower pots. It does not seal leaky roofs, so stop claiming to seal leaky roofs...I have a metal roof and it's still leaking despite using the tape and metal jar.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2019

False advertising

By Sheila S., Wiggins, MS, Verified Reviewer

Worst product ever, all of it. I used it all to repair a leak on my trailer on the top on the tear the nail hose, I even doubled it, I bought a gallon of it, I bought it in a spray can, I bought the tape, it’s all hard to work with. It dries up and then cracks open. Nothing of this product has worked. I can’t believe that people get by selling stuff to people who have no idea that it doesn’t work. I think I read one, maybe two good reviews and know what it must’ve been a simple job, maybe a bad job, they said it was a good product, it’s not.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2019

No good

By Henry P., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

This does not work. I tried the tape on a small water leak and it did not work. I tried to seal a roof, it did not work. I tried to run a bead on my boat to seal it but it dried up and cracked all three products. No good.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2019

Best stuff on the market

By Robert K., Bloomington, IL, Verified Reviewer

This is one amazing product. I have used it to seal my basement wall, and used it everywhere on my travel trailer as I was restoring it.

I purchased a used 2000 model Coachman 25-foot travel trailer. The wheel well wasn't sealed which allowed water to enter the interior and rot out the floor, which was the reason it was sold as a "fixer-upper". I sealed the wheel well with Flex Seal tape and coated the remaining well with the spray-on Flex Seal. The floors were replaced and the subflooring coated with Flex Seal. Then the floor was covered with laminate flooring. The roof needed repair and I used Flex Seal tape to seal the edges and all the flanges of any vents. Then coated the roof liberally with Flex Seal liquid white. Lastly, the trailer's awning appeared to need replacing. I found only the first 8 inches of the awning had sun rot. So I coated the entire length with 8-inch Flex Seal tape. Then sealed all edges with white liquid Flex Seal.

My wife and I used the travel trailer all summer. Not one issue with any leaks. I strongly recommend Flex Seal to anyone who has a need to eliminate water from entering their home, or camper. Excellent product. You must follow the manufacturer's recommendations and to be sure to clean surfaces before applying.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2019

Waste of money

By Valerie G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Bought this as someone recommended it to keep my galvanized tub from rusting. Painted it, waited, filled. Start peeling a few days later. Drained tub, mind you we're talking 200 gallons, left another thicker coat of paint, waited, filled. I just drained it again for the winter and it's peeling everywhere and got bubbles. Went thru two 1-gallon buckets on a 6ft tub. Waste of time and money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

SHAM

By Butch B., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

People who buy this stuff are nuts. I did and I'm sorry I wasted good money on a very substandard product. Phil Swift sure likes to sell junk. I wonder what Jesus thinks about the lies He hears coming from us. I like to keep my friends, therefore, I would never recommend these products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2019

Fixed my leak

By Gina D., South Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

The Flex Seal tape is hard to work with, and the liquid does not spread evenly without a little extra work. All in all, these products did their job and held up. I had a leak in my roof, that came in the attic than dropped down onto my white ceiling tile. The liquid was used both on the roof and in the attic, the tape on the ceiling tile. Worked great, held up until it was repaired. Yes, I would purchase again and do recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Seriously?

By Sherman B., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

After following the instructions on both the tape and spray and waiting the time allotted for it to cure...WOW. What a huge disappointment. I spent good money on the purchase only to be hoodwinked. Buyer beware. If it looks good on a commercial, well, you can bet it's not good for the consumer...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

No good, do not buy

By Steven M., Conway, SC, Verified Reviewer

My septic system pipe running out my metal roof started leaking. I guess the rub bearish boot around pipe gave up on keeping water out. I used 3 cans of Flex Seal spray on it. Letting it dry each little bit I sprayed before another coat. Still leaked. Never will I buy another can of Flex Seal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2019

Doesn't work

By Kenneth N., Bay Saint Louis, MS, Verified Reviewer

I used both the Flex Seal tape and liquid spray on my RV and it leaked and caused $20,000 worth of damage and I put a complaint against the company and they denied it after I sent both pictures and estimate for the damage. I have informed all family friends and co workers to spread the word and not buy as they don't stand behind their product. They were willing to pay me for the product but give no money towards the damage. DO NOT BUY as it doesn't work and we followed the directions to the letter. Poor customer service and false advertisement! BEWARE of this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2019

Absolute JUNK

By Mike T., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I have a small wall fountain made of some sort of resin material. It developed a small hairline crack, so I bought a can of Flex Seal. I followed directions very carefully and applied two coats of Flex Seal to the entire inside of the reservoir. After waiting the recommended 48 hours, I was excited to fill the reservoir with water to see if the Flex Seal was going to hold. The reservoir only holds about a quart of water, so not a lot of water pressure. The Flex Seal seemed to have no effect whatsoever. It still leaked at about the same rate as it was leaking to begin with. This product is nothing but junk!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2019

Omg, this product is the best

By Wilfredo E., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

Omg, this product is the best for making a fool of customers! I work for a maintenance company. We bought boxes upon boxes of this stuff to have as back up, but mainly for little tiny drips we would get in a small area. Didn't work. Then we said ok, maybe not meant for what it said so we tried to use for a small hole we drilled. Man, it never even dried over it, it just leaked through the tiny hole before it dried. My company threw all 200 cans away. I took them and tried to give another chance and again didn't work. So I sold 195 of them for $1.06 each can to a little corner store in my area. Every can he sold was an angry customer, lol. I hate these products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

Too broke for Customer Service

By Yvonne L., Fraser, MI, Verified Reviewer

So the second I made an error and hit submit I tried to call, email, no response. After receiving the two products (tape and caulking), I called customer service and the person "Katey" was VERY rude. I could tell right away she did not care about my issue of ordering the tape instead of the caulking. I wanted to return, or maybe exchange for a second caulking since the amount is such a STINGY, small amount I may not be able to caulk much with 1 tube, but miss "Katey" was SO rude, I said forget the error. Forget there was NO RESPONSE to try to let the so-called "business" know and just go on and make a review to let anyone know this place only caters to collecting money, so make sure you don’t make a mistake of needing any customer service. ONE very rude customer service rep. Never again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2019

Flex Seal is a JOKE!

By Jim D., Rockwood, IL, Verified Reviewer

Flex Seal is a JOKE...they shouldn't even be allowed to use the word "seal" in the name! Had two cans of the clear and one black none of which did ANYTHING to seal a few small leaks that didn't amount to much to fix. Should have known it was a SCAM when I saw the fake commercial with cutting the boat in half! DO NOT BUY FLEX SEAL!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 85

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.