• 77 Customer Reviews
  • 16% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Works Great

    • By Gary Eppich,
    • Lancaster, CA,
    • Dec 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Used it for a leak on a RV roof, sealed it better then anything I used in the past. No more leak. Just one minor thing it does not cover much, I did 2 coats on a seam the width of 8 ft and around a 18 in square vent then ran out. But it did the job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Gary,

      We are beyond ecstatic to hear that Flex Seal worked out great for you! We completely stand behind our products 100% and are happy you are taking time out of your schedule to write us this great review!

      Depending on the number of coats and thickness, one Jumbo 14 oz. can cover up to 12 ft. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • It worked great sealing a leaking crack in a toilet tank.

    • By Michael Muro,
    • Fairbanks, Alaska,
    • Oct 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A little more than two years ago, a three inch hairline crack developed around one of the mounting bolt holes in my ceramic toilet tank. A replacement tank would have cost over $100 (US). After removing, thoroughly cleaning the inside, and drying the tank, I applied three light coats of Flex Seal to the interior, allowing for the recommended amount of time between coats. I let the tank dry for a full day before reattaching it to the toilet base and filling it with water. Not a single drop of water has leaked since, and the Flex Seal inside the tank is still completely intact. Since then, I have used this product on a number of waterproofing projects (indoor and out) up here in interior Alaska and I believe it has performed better than advertised, given the temperature extremes experienced where I live.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Michael,

      We are beyond ecstatic to hear that Flex Seal worked out great for you! We completely stand behind our products 100% and are happy you are taking time out of your schedule to write us this great review!

      If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Good stuff for the right job.

    • By Gunnar B.,
    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased the spray can and the pint paint can. Both worked just fine for the jobs I had.

    Shingles on the roof torn off by tree limbs. After removing the tree limbs, I sprayed the canned Flex Seal on the shingle below the broken one and pressed the broken shingle onto the sealant. Then I sprayed the entire area. Worked great.

    My dogs located some tools with plastic and wooden handles chewing them into splinters. After smoothing out the harsh places, I dipped the handles into the can of Flex Seal. Awesome finish and a non-slip grip.

    We had a shower caddie that was rusting and the plastic coating coming off. I cleaned the caddie making sure all the old soap was washed off. After letting it dry completely, I brushed on the Flex Seal from the can. The spray would have been better but I had loaned it to a friend to fix his motorcycle saddle bags. After 3 coats, the caddie is going into my shop to hold tools and other small items.

    My buddy with the motorcycle saddle bag problem used the spray can to touch up an area on the bottom outside where the bag had some "skidding" damage. The textured area where it was repaired accents the glossy paint of the bag. He was so happy he is going to do the entire bottom of both bags.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Gunnar,

      We are super excited to hear that Flex Seal products worked out great for you! We completely stand behind our products 100% and are happy you are taking time out of your schedule to write us an awesome review!

      If you have any questions, please fell free to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Super stuff

    • By Ken B.,
    • Fort Mohave, AZ,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use this all the time. I sent them the idea I had used it for - I used this on my front door, boy did it work. Only it worked too good. I tried to put back up our welcome sign and could not, it was that strong of stuff. Super great stuff, I use it 20 out of 24 times on many things and reasons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Much better than the ads

    • By Russell M.,
    • Blakeslee, PA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a quart of the Flex Seal last summer to fix a leak on the garage lower wall. The prior owner apparently had two idiots build the garage, and they did not grade the concrete away from the wall, so every time it rained hard, the water came in several places. We had the wood repaired along with the siding and lower flashing Several contractors looked at it, and everyone said there was no solution except silicone. Well, I tried silicone, and it never held to the concrete well. I used the quart last summer and it seemed good. After a full summer and a bad winter it was great. The Flex Seal was bonded to the concrete. I bought a gallon this summer and put a three-inch wide layer around and it was great. I give it a 9 out of 10. TV ad items are crap but this item I would give ten stars if I could. Amazed with the result.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have tried all for building my tiny home

    • By Mike R.,
    • Northfield, MN,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So what I have learned is this stuff should come with directions.

    For the spray to work, you have to keep going over it until you get layers! It’s not the best stuff now, the caulking works pretty good for making a rubber seem, but does not like to adhere to some stuff. But it is perfect to make custom seals if they will be screwed down, etc. Now what I did was cut the back of an RV off and extended it and the add-on is wood to aluminum. What I used was the caulking first then I used the tape, the wide stuff, and I went from the sides to the top, and that tape is some strong stuff. Now the liquid stuff does not pour this stuff on, paint it on with a roller, etc. I used it over wood, like some indoor paneling temporarily outside, and painted this paneling with the liquid Flex Seal.. I did two coats of it and man, it gave it a nice rubber texture. When it rained it looked like Rain-X on a window, water was repelling.

    The next set of uses are for motor mounts I get. I’m going to use Flex Seal to test them out compared to using 3m window weld.

    But yes, I would not use this product to bond anything, and I think it’s good 50% of the time, but it’s expensive for really big jobs. This is for small random stuff, but not like they advertise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best stuff on the market

    • By Robert K.,
    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is one amazing product. I have used it to seal my basement wall, and used it everywhere on my travel trailer as I was restoring it.

    I purchased a used 2000 model Coachman 25-foot travel trailer. The wheel well wasn't sealed which allowed water to enter the interior and rot out the floor, which was the reason it was sold as a "fixer-upper". I sealed the wheel well with Flex Seal tape and coated the remaining well with the spray-on Flex Seal. The floors were replaced and the subflooring coated with Flex Seal. Then the floor was covered with laminate flooring. The roof needed repair and I used Flex Seal tape to seal the edges and all the flanges of any vents. Then coated the roof liberally with Flex Seal liquid white. Lastly, the trailer's awning appeared to need replacing. I found only the first 8 inches of the awning had sun rot. So I coated the entire length with 8-inch Flex Seal tape. Then sealed all edges with white liquid Flex Seal.

    My wife and I used the travel trailer all summer. Not one issue with any leaks. I strongly recommend Flex Seal to anyone who has a need to eliminate water from entering their home, or camper. Excellent product. You must follow the manufacturer's recommendations and to be sure to clean surfaces before applying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • OK for right job

    • By Lisa Meyers,
    • Jul 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Reading the other reviews I would imagine the product wouldn't do much in those situations. It is not as claimed; it won't replace a stronger more professional fix. But for a small job it's convenient, dries clean and solid and does the trick.

    We had loose tiles in the "guest" shower but did not care about cosmetics since the shower was going to be replaced within the year. We pushed the tiles flat against the wall and then sprayed several thin coats of Flex Seal, letting each coat dry for 24 hours before applying the next. We've had a solid area, no loose tiles, no leaks, for almost a year. Did just what we needed.

    I wouldn't use it to stop a leak in a pipe or fix a skylight though. Better stuff in a hardware store and the staff there can likely find the best solution. But for a small job, that's not intended to "plug the leak in the dike," it works very well and is the easiest, quickest way to produce a decent repair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Lisa,

      We are very pleased to hear that Flex Seal worked out fantastically for you! We completely stand behind our products 100% and appreciate you writing us an awesome review!

      If you have any questions about the product or any projects you would like to try in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Great product, can it be painted?

    Overall Experience:

    I have used the liquid to seal all the seams in my vintage aluminum boat, and it has worked wonderfully. However, I need to paint over it, and I can't seem to get a paint to stick. I have used a spray paint primer and latex based no slip paint. Neither has worked, it just peels off.

    Any ideas on what type of paint I can use?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fixed my leak

    • By Gina D.,
    • South Louisiana,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Flex Seal tape is hard to work with, and the liquid does not spread evenly without a little extra work. All in all, these products did their job and held up. I had a leak in my roof, that came in the attic than dropped down onto my white ceiling tile. The liquid was used both on the roof and in the attic, the tape on the ceiling tile. Worked great, held up until it was repaired. Yes, I would purchase again and do recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex seal?

    • By Duane Graham,
    • Soda Springs ID,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have to admit that t's a little handier than a caulking gun. However, in my opinion it's garbage. I've tried it in the temperature range and it works great, for about a week. Then cracks and peels and falls off. If you don't want to re-repair every week, get something else. On a scale of one through five with one being complete trash, I would give it a two.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Duane,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right?

      We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    I have an older tent trailer that really isn't used anymore. Last time was 2 years ago. It was beginning to leak near the corner seams. I followed the directions correctly and applied the sealant. The trailer has not been moved and the sealant cracked and peeled within about 6 months. It was a good idea, just doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Nancy,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but it is once dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      If you have any questions please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Don't use it with duct tape!

    • By Michael,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sealed the leaks in the 6-mil black plastic "floor" of my crawlspace with white Gorilla brand duct tape prior to building a properly elevated floor over it. Then I heard about Flex Seal and thought I'd give it a try. I ordered some online. It was pretty expensive, but I wanted to give it a try.

    I liked that it comes in colors, so I could more easily see where I'd sprayed. I chose Terra Cotta only because it wasn't black or white. I never thought of Terra Cotta as being bright orange, but I didn't care. It wasn't black. It wasn't white. It sprayed on well.

    One can wasn't nearly enough to cover what I had taped (to my surprise). A typical can of spray paint, which is much smaller, would have covered 2-3 times the area. I looked it up again, and a Lowe's near me had it, (though not, sadly, Terra Cotta). Lowe's only had black, white, and, for another $2, clear. I bought two more cans.

    It actively bubbles when first applied. I felt this was an indicator that it was scurrying under and into the small gaps left by the duct tape. It was, in fact, doing just that. Then over the next hour, it ate all the adhesive on the Gorilla tape, and, over the next 24 hours or so, shrank it, as now the tape is all buckled and lifted, and I get to remove everything, buy more tape, and start over, this time WITHOUT Flex Seal. I don't trust it to go through the rips in the floor and onto the dirt, and properly seal without duct tape doing the main work. Maybe I'll use green duct tape this time.

    In fairness, where it was on the plastic, and not touching the tape, it seemed to provide a solid surface, rough about like a sponge, so if I wanted to seal undamaged plastic, it would probably work OK. Coupled with its high cost and low coverage, I'm done with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Michael,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear that Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We stand behind our products 100% and our goal is to ensure that our valued customers are happy.

      Flex Seal aerosol will adhere to many surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more! It’s always best to test a small area first. Flex Seal products have not been tested to be used to coat other products that are not produced by Flex Seal.

      We hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We encourage you to contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com .

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Not impressed

    • By Vicki Kay,
    • Clinton, IA,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, a can of Flex Seal doesn't go very far at all. You really have to saturate the repaired area, and it will take 2-3 coats, allowing a 24-hour drying time between coats.

    It has a very, very heavy chemical fume smell and should NEVER be used indoors for any reason. The commercials are EXTREMELY exaggerated. I would never purchase another can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just OK - had leaks after first rain

    • By Doug B.,
    • Winter Garden, FL,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought four cans of the Flex Shot clear to put in the cracks between my patio aluminum roof. It had been a couple of years since I used some flexible sealant, but I had a couple of drip leaks, so I decided to try Flex Shot after seeing the commercials.

    I scraped off and cleaned the old flexible sealant and made sure to completely cover the linear gaps (about 1/8") between the aluminum roof pieces (about 100' linear feet). I checked after applying to each crack to make sure I had completely covered the gap. About 6 hours later, we had a short rain (drizzle), and I noticed there were a couple of drip leaks. I would not have spent about $50 on four of these Flex Shot cans just to have the same result as old flexible caulk sealant. I now plan to use some aluminum adhesive roofing tape to see if I can stop these leaks since the Flex Shot was not sufficient; it did not work near as well as the caulk I used in the past (it lasted a couple of years prior to drip leaks).

    Flex Shot might be good for other applications, but not for 1/8" gaps between aluminum roofing pieces (the pieces flex with the hot and cold of the day), that is why I had used flexible caulk in the past which is a lot less expensive than Flex Shot and for this application worked a lot better with no leaks for a long time. I suggest not using Flex Shot on patio roofs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not Good

    • By John Williams,
    • Bristol, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is not worth a penny, much less what they want for it. They won't give your money back either. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear John,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • Flaky Deal with Flex Seal

    • By Mrs. Lee Hansen,
    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We used Flex Seal exactly as the directions read. There was a small leak near a skylight in our ceiling. We waited until the weather was supposed to be dry for several days. The day after applying Flex Seal, we noticed small black specks on the floor. The next day, there were larger specks. Eventually, we had to scrape all the flaky plastic particles off the ceiling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mrs. Lee Hansen,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Debbee,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I had a small crack in a plastic line under my sink, I followed the directions, waited 24 hours to make sure it was fully dry, the turned the water back on, and guess what IT DID NOT WORK, waste of time , , If you get this stuff on the floor or wall or where ever it is not suppose to be GOO GONE will easily clean it up.. Spray leave for a couple of seconds wipe clean... Don't waste your time or money on flex seal

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Debbee,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so we can make it right?

      We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • "Junk" Seal

    • By Freddy,
    • Chicago,
    • Mar 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Scam? Sure sounds like it and sure works like it. I received one from a friend asking me to give it a try. It doesn't work whatsoever. It doesn't seal anything. Elmer's School Glue probably works better as a sealant than this junk. Companies screaming about products that don't work is a crime and it should be reported. More reports the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Freddy,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • I have just two words.

    • By Paul,
    • Gillett, WI,
    • Dec 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute Garbage or Rip Off! Pick which one you like better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Paul,

      We are incredibly sorry that you were not completely satisfied and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com with your order details, and further explain your experience so we can make it right?

      We will take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Nothing but Junk

    • By DA,
    • Arkansas ,
    • Feb 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I got a can and tried the Flex Seal on numerous items and it is junk! After a couple days, the stuff turns into a flaky mess. Mud works better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello DA,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Deceptive company

    • By Kathy,
    • Minden, NV,
    • Jun 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We placed one order for this product and when we hit place order the company doubled the order and immediately charged our bank. We called four times that day to cancel the order and was assured it would be. Well the double order was sent. I called the company and they refused to stop the order. They told us we would have to send it back to them and they would refund the money when they receive it. Put a stop payment at the bank. They are liars and have very deceptive business practices. They refused to let us speak to a manager.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Kathy,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Just as bad as Cool Seal.

    • By Donnie Townsley,
    • Bean Station, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried it on two different camper roofs and it does not work. Nine bucks for a gallon of roofing tar is a real deal for a roof, and the rest can be stored in a cool place for year. I used about two full cans of Flex Seal over two holes on my camper roof that are about 5/16 in diameter, and after each rain the same two holes leaked. I sprayed again and it leaked. I recoated once again and it leaked. Plus, there was also another leaky spot.

    Bottom line is because of my trust in Flex Seal, I am paying out for remodeling supplies because of all the water damage that had been caused due to the product not working as intended. I'm getting new insulation, paneling, wall studs, etc. The camper is ruined, and we all know the cost of building supplies these days.

    As the guy in the advertisement says, “Fixing that roof could cost you thousands”, and it will if you depend on Flex Seal to seal it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Donnie,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to further investigate your experience! Please allow us to offer you some friendly suggestions by providing you with the recommended application instructions:

      1. Make sure the area is clean, dry and free of grease, oil, and dirt.

      2. Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from a surface using an even sweeping motion.

      3. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      4. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Flex Seal will adhere most surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more!

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honesty! We would like to make this right for you! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Flex Seal

    • By F. Shin,
    • Mar 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Would give a minus 10 if possible. Don't order from the website. Processing fees are a scam. Buy at Lowes or amazon.

    Customer service doesn't respond until your order has shipped. Then if you return order, you are responsible for processing fees and original shipping, plus your return shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a number of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Scam product

    • By S.D. Tolley,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried it on roof of motor home, simply would not work. Full of cracks within one week. I would not recommend. It's really is not even a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello S.D.,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Worthless outdoors

    • By Wayne,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a professional roofer and came across a customer who used it to seal his skylights. It worked at first, then the leaks came back. When we arrived, the material had dried out and cracked after being exposed to the sun for a very short period. It was dry and dusty like chalk. I have no respect for the people who promote this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Wayne,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it to needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      If you have any questions, please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • My husband put it on the boat

    • By Leah,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my husband bought a gallon of Flex Seal because it's supposed to be the best. Well, I think not. He put it on the boat yesterday and today we are out on the water and he docks the boat, gets out and sees it peeling off the bottom already. What a waste of almost 90 bucks. I have a picture of it too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Leah,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      As helpful suggestions, we always recommend to applying Flex Seal Liquid on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil and at least 24 hours prior to a heavy rain, hail or snowfall. Allow Flex Seal Liquid to dry 24 to 48 hours and apply additional coats as needed, once the first coat is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool.

      Flex Seal Liquid can be used on most surfaces such as concrete, glass, brick, stucco, masonry, wood, copper, plastic, tile, fabrics, wires, vinyl, fiberglass, ceramic, porcelain, metal, aluminum, and natural stones, foam, asphalt, EIFS, TPO, PVC, EPDM, CSPE, Hypalon polyurethanes and so much more!

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com. We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal Liquid fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal Liquid)


Showing 1-27 of 77

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Seal