• 77 Customer Reviews
  • 16% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not Good

    • By John Williams,
    • Bristol, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is not worth a penny, much less what they want for it. They won't give your money back either. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear John,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • Flaky Deal with Flex Seal

    • By Mrs. Lee Hansen,
    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We used Flex Seal exactly as the directions read. There was a small leak near a skylight in our ceiling. We waited until the weather was supposed to be dry for several days. The day after applying Flex Seal, we noticed small black specks on the floor. The next day, there were larger specks. Eventually, we had to scrape all the flaky plastic particles off the ceiling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mrs. Lee Hansen,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Debbee,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I had a small crack in a plastic line under my sink, I followed the directions, waited 24 hours to make sure it was fully dry, the turned the water back on, and guess what IT DID NOT WORK, waste of time , , If you get this stuff on the floor or wall or where ever it is not suppose to be GOO GONE will easily clean it up.. Spray leave for a couple of seconds wipe clean... Don't waste your time or money on flex seal

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Debbee,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so we can make it right?

      We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • "Junk" Seal

    • By Freddy,
    • Chicago,
    • Mar 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Scam? Sure sounds like it and sure works like it. I received one from a friend asking me to give it a try. It doesn't work whatsoever. It doesn't seal anything. Elmer's School Glue probably works better as a sealant than this junk. Companies screaming about products that don't work is a crime and it should be reported. More reports the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Freddy,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • I have just two words.

    • By Paul,
    • Gillett, WI,
    • Dec 29, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute Garbage or Rip Off! Pick which one you like better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Paul,

      We are incredibly sorry that you were not completely satisfied and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com with your order details, and further explain your experience so we can make it right?

      We will take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Nothing but Junk

    • By DA,
    • Arkansas ,
    • Feb 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I got a can and tried the Flex Seal on numerous items and it is junk! After a couple days, the stuff turns into a flaky mess. Mud works better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello DA,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Deceptive company

    • By Kathy,
    • Minden, NV,
    • Jun 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We placed one order for this product and when we hit place order the company doubled the order and immediately charged our bank. We called four times that day to cancel the order and was assured it would be. Well the double order was sent. I called the company and they refused to stop the order. They told us we would have to send it back to them and they would refund the money when they receive it. Put a stop payment at the bank. They are liars and have very deceptive business practices. They refused to let us speak to a manager.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Kathy,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Just as bad as Cool Seal.

    • By Donnie Townsley,
    • Bean Station, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried it on two different camper roofs and it does not work. Nine bucks for a gallon of roofing tar is a real deal for a roof, and the rest can be stored in a cool place for year. I used about two full cans of Flex Seal over two holes on my camper roof that are about 5/16 in diameter, and after each rain the same two holes leaked. I sprayed again and it leaked. I recoated once again and it leaked. Plus, there was also another leaky spot.

    Bottom line is because of my trust in Flex Seal, I am paying out for remodeling supplies because of all the water damage that had been caused due to the product not working as intended. I'm getting new insulation, paneling, wall studs, etc. The camper is ruined, and we all know the cost of building supplies these days.

    As the guy in the advertisement says, “Fixing that roof could cost you thousands”, and it will if you depend on Flex Seal to seal it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Donnie,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to further investigate your experience! Please allow us to offer you some friendly suggestions by providing you with the recommended application instructions:

      1. Make sure the area is clean, dry and free of grease, oil, and dirt.

      2. Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from a surface using an even sweeping motion.

      3. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      4. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Flex Seal will adhere most surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more!

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honesty! We would like to make this right for you! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Flex Seal

    • By F. Shin,
    • Mar 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Would give a minus 10 if possible. Don't order from the website. Processing fees are a scam. Buy at Lowes or amazon.

    Customer service doesn't respond until your order has shipped. Then if you return order, you are responsible for processing fees and original shipping, plus your return shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a number of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Scam product

    • By S.D. Tolley,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried it on roof of motor home, simply would not work. Full of cracks within one week. I would not recommend. It's really is not even a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello S.D.,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Worthless outdoors

    • By Wayne,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a professional roofer and came across a customer who used it to seal his skylights. It worked at first, then the leaks came back. When we arrived, the material had dried out and cracked after being exposed to the sun for a very short period. It was dry and dusty like chalk. I have no respect for the people who promote this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Wayne,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it to needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      If you have any questions, please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • My husband put it on the boat

    • By Leah,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my husband bought a gallon of Flex Seal because it's supposed to be the best. Well, I think not. He put it on the boat yesterday and today we are out on the water and he docks the boat, gets out and sees it peeling off the bottom already. What a waste of almost 90 bucks. I have a picture of it too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Leah,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      As helpful suggestions, we always recommend to applying Flex Seal Liquid on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil and at least 24 hours prior to a heavy rain, hail or snowfall. Allow Flex Seal Liquid to dry 24 to 48 hours and apply additional coats as needed, once the first coat is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool.

      Flex Seal Liquid can be used on most surfaces such as concrete, glass, brick, stucco, masonry, wood, copper, plastic, tile, fabrics, wires, vinyl, fiberglass, ceramic, porcelain, metal, aluminum, and natural stones, foam, asphalt, EIFS, TPO, PVC, EPDM, CSPE, Hypalon polyurethanes and so much more!

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com. We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal Liquid fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal Liquid)


  • Rip off

    • By Lisa Pomeroy,
    • La Crosse, WI,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We got ripped off just trying to order. We put credit card information in. One can and shipping was $29.99, then it automatically added 2 cans of sealer, that we COULDN'T remove from our order. That jumped the total to $89.99. We CANCELED THE ORDER. Never completed it. Then, get notification of a "Thank you for our order." We never placed it!

    We called immediately and they said we have no record of your order, even when we gave the order number. Shortly after we were off the phone the money was charged to the card. This was completely illegal. We couldn't delete card info, we NEVER processed the order, but was charged $90.00. Then lied to from customer service saying no order was received.

    Beware! They rip you off if you change your mind, they add items to your order that can't be removed. Stay away. We are still calling trying to get a hold of someone to get a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Lisa,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Hurts

    Overall Experience:

    Got it in my eyes, and a very bad infection and depression followed. Thank you for everything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello John,

      The recommended application instructions are as follows:

      1. Read entire can.

      2. Wear face and eye protection, protective gloves, and clothing.

      3. Make sure the area is clean, dry and free of grease, oil, and dirt.

      4. Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from the surface using an even sweeping motion.

      5. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      6. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat.

      Use Flex Seal ONLY in a well-ventilated area. When using inside, prevent vapor buildup by opening doors and windows. Ensure fresh air entry during application and drying. Do not use near heat, sparks, pilot lights or other sources of ignition.

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com if you have any questions.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Junk

    • By Steven,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have spent a ton of time restoring a classic boat and thought it would be nice to use this stuff in all of my in deck's fix boxes and storage. Three days after applying, it's already peeling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Steven,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to better your customer experience!

      Flex Seal may resist bonding to the following surfaces: Plasticized materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty or porous surfaces, waterproof or water-repellent materials and fabrics. Flex Seal is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We want to make this right and encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise we will take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Doesn't work as they claim

    • By Brad Willis,
    • East Peoria, IL,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They show you it sealing a boat with a screen on it, but when you check into it further, it's not made to be used under water. They claim it can be painted, but no paint will stick to it. I found this out by trying to seal a few leaks on my 16-foot boat. We also used it to seal a leak on my 5th wheel camper. I checked it this spring, and it's gone. This stuff is a piece of garbage. I wasted $30 on a quart and $19 on a spray can. STAY AWAY from this garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Brad,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal Liquid and aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      To apply, as a helpful suggestion, we always recommend for Flex Seal Liquid and aerosol to be applied on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil. Then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours, apply additional coats as needed, once dried. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool. Once fully cured, both items can be used under water.

      We do not recommend painting Flex Seal Liquid as many paints will not adhere, however you can paint over Flex Seal aerosol.

      We hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We encourage you to contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol and Flex Seal Liquid)


  • Flex Tape fail

    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Flex Tape to fix a hole in my Intex above ground pool, which is clearly shown on the video as a viable option for this tape. I cleaned the pool area and then applied. We pressed it down and removed all bubbles and then put a rock on top of it to help it seal. The rock was there for 48 plus hours, and the pool is still leaking. Very disappointing. It does not work underwater as it claims or shows.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Kathy,

      We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met. We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      Flex Tape forms a super strong bond with itself, so if you’re patching a pool, it is best to first apply Flex Tape to the interior side of the liner and then place the second piece of Flex Tape to the exterior side as well. Remember that you should cut your Flex Tape larger than the area of the leak. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honesty! We would love to make this right for you! Please contact us directly at [email protected]

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Horrible!

    Overall Experience:

    This product is not what they claim it to be. It's awful! I tried to repair a tear in an above ground pool and wet and dry, it did not work as advertised. I want a full refund on two rolls of Flex Tape and one can of Flex Seal. They were used together with horrible results. It's 100% guaranteed? I would love to have my hard earned money refunded. I do not recommend this product for a pool repair, it's a joke and doesn't get it on your skin!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Shannon,

      We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met. Please contact us directly at [email protected]

      Flex Tape forms a super strong bond with itself, so if you’re patching a pool, it’s best to first apply Flex Tape to the interior side of the liner and then place a second piece of Flex Tape to the exterior side as well. Remember that you should cut your Flex Tape larger than the area of the leak. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      To apply Flex Seal aerosol, the recommended application is as follows: Shake well. Spray 8” to 12” from the surface using an even sweeping motion. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at [email protected] We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Tape and Flex Seal fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape and Flex Seal)


  • Does not seal

    • By Terry Huff,
    • Ray City, Georgia,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have a metal roof, and where the roof meets the porch roof there was a crack in the seam, so we used three gallons to seal the crack. We put the sealant six inches above and six inches below the crack, and three coats approximately 1/4 of an inch thick. After three weeks, the leak was worse than it was originally. We hired a roofer to look at our house and the ad. He pulled the Flex Seal away there was water under it where it had absorbed through it. So how can it be a SEAL when water soaks through and when the water doesn't actually stand in puddles in the spots? Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Terry,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      As a helpful suggestion, we always recommend Flex Seal Liquid to be applied on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil at least 24 hours prior to a heavy rain, hail or snowfall. Allow Flex Seal Liquid to dry 24 to 48 hours and then apply additional coats as needed. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool.

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at [email protected] We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal Liquid fan!

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal Liquid)


  • Absolute junk

    • By TS,
    • New Mexico,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The sprayed on product bubbled upon application after carefully following directions. I cleaned the piece of plastic I was trying to get Flex Seal to adhere to with soap and water, then with isopropyl alcohol. The product bubbled up and just by looking I can tell this will not stop penetration of water. I would not recommend this product. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 12, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hi TS,

      We're terribly sorry to hear that Flex Seal did not meet your intended recommendations! Please get in touch with us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com

      I would like to offer a few friendly suggestions so that the next time you use Flex Seal, you have the best possible outcome:

      - Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from the surface using an even sweeping motion.

      - Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      - Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Please remember, dry time depends on the temperature, humidity, and thickness of the coating. Flex Seal will usually dry to the touch within 2 to 3 hours and in 24 hours fully cure. Flex Seal® gets stronger over time.

      We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal Fan! Please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Not worth your time

    Overall Experience:

    I followed the directions exactly, and it did not work. I tried several different times and on different materials, and it would not make a water tight seal. Each and every time it would bubble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 4, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Sean,

      We're terribly sorry to hear that Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations! Please get in touch with us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com We would like to know more about what happened in your situation? We are always trying to better our customer's experience.

      A friendly suggestion, Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. All air bubbles must be smoothed out as well.

      We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal fan! Please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Samantha

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Does not work

    • By Kay Gargano,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought both the Flex Seal tape and the Flex Seal liquid to repair a rubber hose. Neither product worked at all. Water came right through both repairs. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing

    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing on a basement wall. Five feet for $13.00 plus tax and not sticking very well was disappointing. It may work for another application, but I wouldn't recommend using it over DRYLOK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal is a joke

    • By Lee Jones,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought the Flex Tape to see if it would stop a couple of pinhole leaks. Yeah right, what a joke and waste of my time and money. It does not work. The water pushes out of the sides as it builds up. I'm very disappointed. And they use this in the commercial where they cut a boat in half then put it back with Flex Tape. Yeah right, how misleading to the consumer. I would love for Mr. Flex Seal to get hold of me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad

    Overall Experience:

    I NEVER write a review, however, I must say, what a total RIPOFF! This is a TOTAL waste of money.

    I purchased and tried it and it WOULD NOT even hold up a little 1-ounce piece for a model I was working on, so I finally went to a hot glue gun.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It doesn't work on anything

    Overall Experience:

    I tried this product on three different occasions; one on plastic, two on rubber, and three on porcelain. It was bull on all three. Somebody needs to stop Phil Swift from selling a swift one. Very unsatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product is trash!

    • By Luna C.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is complete garbage. I tried using it on my air mattress (just moved into a new place with a boyfriend, I’m 8 1/2 months pregnant) and the mattress had a few holes in it. So we used it in our room with a giant window opener and a couple of fans going to air it out. Of course, it’s going to smell the first few hours, maybe a day after, but I never expected it to be almost four days of this horrific chemical smell It just will not go away. And to make it worse, it didn’t even work! I contacted customer support and asked how to get this awful smell to leave and no reply. Screw this product, I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 77

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Seal