About Flex Seal

Designed by Phil Swift and a product of Swift Response, LLC, Flex Seal is an aerosol spray containing a liquid rubber sealant that promises to seep into cracks, and to prevent leakage.

The makers of Flex Seal claim that it will last for years without cracking, peeling, or losing any of its sealing properties, whether from summer heat or winter cold.

The company claims that Flex Seal can be used on gutters, roofs, pipes, window trim, cement driveways, AC drip pans, ductwork, and more, though it is not intended to protect against extreme wind or water pressure.

As with most “As Seen on TV” products, Flex Seal comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

How Flex Seal Works

Before using Flex Seal, you should shake the can well, clean and dry your surface, and spray in smooth, sweeping motions approximately 12-14 inches from the contact point.

The company recommends that several thin coats be applied to an area larger than where the leak occurred, and that temperatures should be higher than 60°F.

When you’re ready to apply Flex Seal, simply press gently on the nozzle, at which point a thick, rubberized liquid will shoot out, which will seep into cracks and holes.

Over the course of 24 hours, depending on temperature, humidity, and thickness, this liquid will dry and become a watertight, flexible coating on just about any surface, which will continue to strengthen over time.

After using Flex Seal, the can should be inverted and sprayed in order to clear the nozzle.

Flex Seal comes in three color versions: Original black formula, the light “Brite” color, and the new clear version.

While all three versions can be painted over after drying, the clear version has a slightly modified formula, which may require additional applications in order to get the job done.

Flex Seal Pricing, Shipping, and Return Policy

One large can of Flex Seal currently costs $19.99, plus $9.95 shipping and handling.

Along with your order, you’ll also receive a second large can as an added bonus, though you’ll need to pay an addition $9.95 for “shipping and handling,” which is where many of these “As Seen on TV” products really make their money. After ordering, your shipment should arrive within 2-4 weeks.

If you’re unhappy with Flex Seal for any reason, you’ll have up to 30 days to return the unused portion, minus shipping and handling costs.

To initiate a refund, simply call 800-307-6201 to obtain an RMA. Once the product is received and inspected, your credit card will be quickly refunded.

Pros:

  • Rubberized coating claims to seal any leak, crack, or hole.
  • Fairly inexpensive when compared to other major solutions.
  • Portable, easy to use, and not messy.
  • Dries in 24 hours.

Cons:

  • Flex Seal is an “As Seen on TV” product, which often do not live up to your initial expectations.
  • Numerous complaints that the coating breaks off and peels after a very short period of time, or that it doesn’t work as promised. Some have even claimed to have used two cans and still experienced leakage.
  • Similar solutions can be purchased at your local hardware store for as little as $5, without hassles or shipping and handling charges.

Read 72 Flex Seal Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not Good

    • Bristol, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This stuff is not worth a penny, much less what they want for it. They won't give your money back either. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear John,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Flaky Deal with Flex Seal

    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    We used Flex Seal exactly as the directions read. There was a small leak near a skylight in our ceiling. We waited until the weather was supposed to be dry for several days. The day after applying Flex Seal, we noticed small black specks on the floor. The next day, there were larger specks. Eventually, we had to scrape all the flaky plastic particles off the ceiling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mrs. Lee Hansen,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 1, 2014

    I had a small crack in a plastic line under my sink, I followed the directions, waited 24 hours to make sure it was fully dry, the turned the water back on, and guess what IT DID NOT WORK, waste of time , , If you get this stuff on the floor or wall or where ever it is not suppose to be GOO GONE will easily clean it up.. Spray leave for a couple of seconds wipe clean... Don't waste your time or money on flex seal

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Debbee,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so we can make it right?

      We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    "Junk" Seal

    • Chicago,
    • Mar 29, 2014

    Scam? Sure sounds like it and sure works like it. I received one from a friend asking me to give it a try. It doesn't work whatsoever. It doesn't seal anything. Elmer's School Glue probably works better as a sealant than this junk. Companies screaming about products that don't work is a crime and it should be reported. More reports the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Freddy,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I have just two words.

    • Gillett, WI,
    • Dec 29, 2014

    Absolute Garbage or Rip Off! Pick which one you like better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Paul,

      We are incredibly sorry that you were not completely satisfied and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com with your order details, and further explain your experience so we can make it right?

      We will take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but Junk

    • Arkansas ,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    I got a can and tried the Flex Seal on numerous items and it is junk! After a couple days, the stuff turns into a flaky mess. Mud works better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello DA,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive company

    • Minden, NV,
    • Jun 10, 2015

    We placed one order for this product and when we hit place order the company doubled the order and immediately charged our bank. We called four times that day to cancel the order and was assured it would be. Well the double order was sent. I called the company and they refused to stop the order. They told us we would have to send it back to them and they would refund the money when they receive it. Put a stop payment at the bank. They are liars and have very deceptive business practices. They refused to let us speak to a manager.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Kathy,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Just as bad as Cool Seal.

    • Bean Station, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I have tried it on two different camper roofs and it does not work. Nine bucks for a gallon of roofing tar is a real deal for a roof, and the rest can be stored in a cool place for year. I used about two full cans of Flex Seal over two holes on my camper roof that are about 5/16 in diameter, and after each rain the same two holes leaked. I sprayed again and it leaked. I recoated once again and it leaked. Plus, there was also another leaky spot.

    Bottom line is because of my trust in Flex Seal, I am paying out for remodeling supplies because of all the water damage that had been caused due to the product not working as intended. I'm getting new insulation, paneling, wall studs, etc. The camper is ruined, and we all know the cost of building supplies these days.

    As the guy in the advertisement says, “Fixing that roof could cost you thousands”, and it will if you depend on Flex Seal to seal it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Donnie,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to further investigate your experience! Please allow us to offer you some friendly suggestions by providing you with the recommended application instructions:

      1. Make sure the area is clean, dry and free of grease, oil, and dirt.

      2. Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from a surface using an even sweeping motion.

      3. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      4. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Flex Seal will adhere most surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more!

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honesty! We would like to make this right for you! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Flex Seal

    • Mar 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would give a minus 10 if possible. Don't order from the website. Processing fees are a scam. Buy at Lowes or amazon.

    Customer service doesn't respond until your order has shipped. Then if you return order, you are responsible for processing fees and original shipping, plus your return shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a number of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam product

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it on roof of motor home, simply would not work. Full of cracks within one week. I would not recommend. It's really is not even a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello S.D.,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Worthless outdoors

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a professional roofer and came across a customer who used it to seal his skylights. It worked at first, then the leaks came back. When we arrived, the material had dried out and cracked after being exposed to the sun for a very short period. It was dry and dusty like chalk. I have no respect for the people who promote this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Wayne,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it to needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      If you have any questions, please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


Showing 1-11 of 72

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review