• 81 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worthless outdoors

    • By Wayne,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a professional roofer and came across a customer who used it to seal his skylights. It worked at first, then the leaks came back. When we arrived, the material had dried out and cracked after being exposed to the sun for a very short period. It was dry and dusty like chalk. I have no respect for the people who promote this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Wayne,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it to needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool first.

      Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      If you have any questions, please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • My husband put it on the boat

    • By Leah,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So my husband bought a gallon of Flex Seal because it's supposed to be the best. Well, I think not. He put it on the boat yesterday and today we are out on the water and he docks the boat, gets out and sees it peeling off the bottom already. What a waste of almost 90 bucks. I have a picture of it too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Leah,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      As helpful suggestions, we always recommend to applying Flex Seal Liquid on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil and at least 24 hours prior to a heavy rain, hail or snowfall. Allow Flex Seal Liquid to dry 24 to 48 hours and apply additional coats as needed, once the first coat is dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool.

      Flex Seal Liquid can be used on most surfaces such as concrete, glass, brick, stucco, masonry, wood, copper, plastic, tile, fabrics, wires, vinyl, fiberglass, ceramic, porcelain, metal, aluminum, and natural stones, foam, asphalt, EIFS, TPO, PVC, EPDM, CSPE, Hypalon polyurethanes and so much more!

      Making our customers happy is our top priority! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com. We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal Liquid fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal Liquid)


  • Flaky Deal with Flex Seal

    • By Mrs. Lee Hansen,
    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We used Flex Seal exactly as the directions read. There was a small leak near a skylight in our ceiling. We waited until the weather was supposed to be dry for several days. The day after applying Flex Seal, we noticed small black specks on the floor. The next day, there were larger specks. Eventually, we had to scrape all the flaky plastic particles off the ceiling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mrs. Lee Hansen,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal did not meet your expectations. We would like to improve your experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal aerosol is that it needs to be applied on a clean and dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed but once it is dry. Please be advised that application may only be a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Rip off

    • By Lisa Pomeroy,
    • La Crosse, WI,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We got ripped off just trying to order. We put credit card information in. One can and shipping was $29.99, then it automatically added 2 cans of sealer, that we COULDN'T remove from our order. That jumped the total to $89.99. We CANCELED THE ORDER. Never completed it. Then, get notification of a "Thank you for our order." We never placed it!

    We called immediately and they said we have no record of your order, even when we gave the order number. Shortly after we were off the phone the money was charged to the card. This was completely illegal. We couldn't delete card info, we NEVER processed the order, but was charged $90.00. Then lied to from customer service saying no order was received.

    Beware! They rip you off if you change your mind, they add items to your order that can't be removed. Stay away. We are still calling trying to get a hold of someone to get a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Lisa,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Scam product

    • By S.D. Tolley,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried it on roof of motor home, simply would not work. Full of cracks within one week. I would not recommend. It's really is not even a one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello S.D.,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Not impressed

    • By Vicki Kay,
    • Clinton, IA,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, a can of Flex Seal doesn't go very far at all. You really have to saturate the repaired area, and it will take 2-3 coats, allowing a 24-hour drying time between coats.

    It has a very, very heavy chemical fume smell and should NEVER be used indoors for any reason. The commercials are EXTREMELY exaggerated. I would never purchase another can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal is a JOKE!

    • By Jim D.,
    • Rockwood, IL,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Seal is a JOKE...they shouldn't even be allowed to use the word "seal" in the name! Had two cans of the clear and one black none of which did ANYTHING to seal a few small leaks that didn't amount to much to fix. Should have known it was a SCAM when I saw the fake commercial with cutting the boat in half! DO NOT BUY FLEX SEAL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Kay Gargano,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought both the Flex Seal tape and the Flex Seal liquid to repair a rubber hose. Neither product worked at all. Water came right through both repairs. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing

    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing on a basement wall. Five feet for $13.00 plus tax and not sticking very well was disappointing. It may work for another application, but I wouldn't recommend using it over DRYLOK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Bill N.,
    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Seal to seal a leak in a horizontal aluminum rain gutter seam. I made sure the surface was clean and dry. Initially, I sprayed it three separate times. The seam continued to leak, even after spraying it on four more times. It never did seal the leak, I finally used just black tar roof patch, and that was over two years ago, it still has not leaked. I think Flex Seal products are overpriced worthless products, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • -10 stars

    • By Robert P.,
    • Payson, AZ,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've purchased all of the Flex Seal products. Silicone tape pint can of sealant. It's all garbage. The Silicone in the bathroom doesnt last long. The tape weather's like all duct tape products. The pint can doesn't seep into cracks...my roof and walls are ruined because I trusted the product and used as directed.

    This company should be fined and ashamed for false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Failed

    • By EW S.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used three cans of product on the roof leak and still it dries up, cracks, and leaks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too broke for Customer Service

    • By Yvonne L.,
    • Fraser, MI,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So the second I made an error and hit submit I tried to call, email, no response. After receiving the two products (tape and caulking), I called customer service and the person "Katey" was VERY rude. I could tell right away she did not care about my issue of ordering the tape instead of the caulking. I wanted to return, or maybe exchange for a second caulking since the amount is such a STINGY, small amount I may not be able to caulk much with 1 tube, but miss "Katey" was SO rude, I said forget the error. Forget there was NO RESPONSE to try to let the so-called "business" know and just go on and make a review to let anyone know this place only caters to collecting money, so make sure you don’t make a mistake of needing any customer service. ONE very rude customer service rep. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not Good

    • By John Williams,
    • Bristol, VA,
    • Jun 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is not worth a penny, much less what they want for it. They won't give your money back either. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear John,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • Leaky product

    • By Bob R.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The only thing this flexes is your wallet. I first used the Flex Seal spray on a water pan. It lasted a few weeks and water went right through it. I then tried the liquid version, which gave the same results. By its sheer nature, nearly everything advertised on TV is pure junk and way overpriced. This product was no exception. You pay a premium for this stuff to cover the TV ads, but as a waterproof product, it doesn't hold water or just about anything else. First, google any TV product for complaints before buying it. The rule is anything over $20 can be investigated for fraud, so be wary of all those just under $20 items and especially two-for-one offers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal

    • By F. Shin,
    • Mar 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Would give a minus 10 if possible. Don't order from the website. Processing fees are a scam. Buy at Lowes or amazon.

    Customer service doesn't respond until your order has shipped. Then if you return order, you are responsible for processing fees and original shipping, plus your return shipping cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a number of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Doesn't work

    • By Kenneth N.,
    • Bay Saint Louis, MS,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used both the Flex Seal tape and liquid spray on my RV and it leaked and caused $20,000 worth of damage and I put a complaint against the company and they denied it after I sent both pictures and estimate for the damage. I have informed all family friends and co workers to spread the word and not buy as they don't stand behind their product. They were willing to pay me for the product but give no money towards the damage. DO NOT BUY as it doesn't work and we followed the directions to the letter. Poor customer service and false advertisement! BEWARE of this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth your time

    Overall Experience:

    I followed the directions exactly, and it did not work. I tried several different times and on different materials, and it would not make a water tight seal. Each and every time it would bubble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 4, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Sean,

      We're terribly sorry to hear that Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations! Please get in touch with us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com We would like to know more about what happened in your situation? We are always trying to better our customer's experience.

      A friendly suggestion, Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. All air bubbles must be smoothed out as well.

      We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal fan! Please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Samantha

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Flex seal?

    • By Duane Graham,
    • Soda Springs ID,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have to admit that t's a little handier than a caulking gun. However, in my opinion it's garbage. I've tried it in the temperature range and it works great, for about a week. Then cracks and peels and falls off. If you don't want to re-repair every week, get something else. On a scale of one through five with one being complete trash, I would give it a two.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Duane,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right?

      We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal)


  • Flex Seal is a joke

    • By Lee Jones,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought the Flex Tape to see if it would stop a couple of pinhole leaks. Yeah right, what a joke and waste of my time and money. It does not work. The water pushes out of the sides as it builds up. I'm very disappointed. And they use this in the commercial where they cut a boat in half then put it back with Flex Tape. Yeah right, how misleading to the consumer. I would love for Mr. Flex Seal to get hold of me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By Sandra M.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried Flex Seal clear spray twice without ANY sealing.

    1. I used it on a little concrete birdbath. I used 3 coats, and it never worked. So I thought that it had to do with concrete.

    2. The rain came through little cracks through the brick in my loft. I saw it used on TV for that exact thing...so I thought great, let me try it. NOTHING. Not even on a sliver in the brick. It just came right through.

    It absolutely DOES NOT work and is a waste of money. I can't believe their commercials!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute JUNK

    • By Mike T.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a small wall fountain made of some sort of resin material. It developed a small hairline crack, so I bought a can of Flex Seal. I followed directions very carefully and applied two coats of Flex Seal to the entire inside of the reservoir. After waiting the recommended 48 hours, I was excited to fill the reservoir with water to see if the Flex Seal was going to hold. The reservoir only holds about a quart of water, so not a lot of water pressure. The Flex Seal seemed to have no effect whatsoever. It still leaked at about the same rate as it was leaking to begin with. This product is nothing but junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just as bad as Cool Seal.

    • By Donnie Townsley,
    • Bean Station, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried it on two different camper roofs and it does not work. Nine bucks for a gallon of roofing tar is a real deal for a roof, and the rest can be stored in a cool place for year. I used about two full cans of Flex Seal over two holes on my camper roof that are about 5/16 in diameter, and after each rain the same two holes leaked. I sprayed again and it leaked. I recoated once again and it leaked. Plus, there was also another leaky spot.

    Bottom line is because of my trust in Flex Seal, I am paying out for remodeling supplies because of all the water damage that had been caused due to the product not working as intended. I'm getting new insulation, paneling, wall studs, etc. The camper is ruined, and we all know the cost of building supplies these days.

    As the guy in the advertisement says, “Fixing that roof could cost you thousands”, and it will if you depend on Flex Seal to seal it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Donnie,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to further investigate your experience! Please allow us to offer you some friendly suggestions by providing you with the recommended application instructions:

      1. Make sure the area is clean, dry and free of grease, oil, and dirt.

      2. Shake well: Spray 8” to 12” from a surface using an even sweeping motion.

      3. Apply several even coats until ALL cracks and holes have been filled.

      4. Allow 24 to 48 hours to dry before applying another coat. Fully cures in 48 hours.

      Flex Seal will adhere most surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more!

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honesty! We would like to make this right for you! Please contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com.

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Omg, this product is the best

    • By Wilfredo E.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Omg, this product is the best for making a fool of customers! I work for a maintenance company. We bought boxes upon boxes of this stuff to have as back up, but mainly for little tiny drips we would get in a small area. Didn't work. Then we said ok, maybe not meant for what it said so we tried to use for a small hole we drilled. Man, it never even dried over it, it just leaked through the tiny hole before it dried. My company threw all 200 cans away. I took them and tried to give another chance and again didn't work. So I sold 195 of them for $1.06 each can to a little corner store in my area. Every can he sold was an angry customer, lol. I hate these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use it with duct tape!

    • By Michael,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sealed the leaks in the 6-mil black plastic "floor" of my crawlspace with white Gorilla brand duct tape prior to building a properly elevated floor over it. Then I heard about Flex Seal and thought I'd give it a try. I ordered some online. It was pretty expensive, but I wanted to give it a try.

    I liked that it comes in colors, so I could more easily see where I'd sprayed. I chose Terra Cotta only because it wasn't black or white. I never thought of Terra Cotta as being bright orange, but I didn't care. It wasn't black. It wasn't white. It sprayed on well.

    One can wasn't nearly enough to cover what I had taped (to my surprise). A typical can of spray paint, which is much smaller, would have covered 2-3 times the area. I looked it up again, and a Lowe's near me had it, (though not, sadly, Terra Cotta). Lowe's only had black, white, and, for another $2, clear. I bought two more cans.

    It actively bubbles when first applied. I felt this was an indicator that it was scurrying under and into the small gaps left by the duct tape. It was, in fact, doing just that. Then over the next hour, it ate all the adhesive on the Gorilla tape, and, over the next 24 hours or so, shrank it, as now the tape is all buckled and lifted, and I get to remove everything, buy more tape, and start over, this time WITHOUT Flex Seal. I don't trust it to go through the rips in the floor and onto the dirt, and properly seal without duct tape doing the main work. Maybe I'll use green duct tape this time.

    In fairness, where it was on the plastic, and not touching the tape, it seemed to provide a solid surface, rough about like a sponge, so if I wanted to seal undamaged plastic, it would probably work OK. Coupled with its high cost and low coverage, I'm done with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 20, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Michael,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear that Flex Seal aerosol did not meet your intended expectations. We stand behind our products 100% and our goal is to ensure that our valued customers are happy.

      Flex Seal aerosol will adhere to many surfaces such as wood, metal, tile, concrete, masonry, fabric, glass, plastic, aluminum, porcelain, dry wall, rubber, cement, some types of vinyl and so much more! It’s always best to test a small area first. Flex Seal products have not been tested to be used to coat other products that are not produced by Flex Seal.

      We hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We encourage you to contact us directly at eolsen@swiftdrtv.com .

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Very bad

    Overall Experience:

    I NEVER write a review, however, I must say, what a total RIPOFF! This is a TOTAL waste of money.

    I purchased and tried it and it WOULD NOT even hold up a little 1-ounce piece for a model I was working on, so I finally went to a hot glue gun.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal garage

    • By Kevin A.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, I wish I would’ve looked at other reviews before I purchase this product. I had a job where I had to seal 28 seems inside the gutters, I allied two generous coats of this product and thought it was completely sealed but to my surprise, they all leaked and it never sealed anything. This product is total garbage, don’t waste your money, go elsewhere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 81

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Seal