• 81 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Flex Seal

    • By Angela M.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried Flex Seal on boots. I applied it to the bottom and at least two inches around the sole. I allowed it to dry over a day. It left the boots feeling sticky and still leaked. I tried it on other shoes with the same result.

    My daughter used it to repair chairs, let it dry for a couple of days, but it left them sticky and the black came off on the clothes.

    Totally disappointed in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By Sandra M.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've tried Flex Seal clear spray twice without ANY sealing.

    1. I used it on a little concrete birdbath. I used 3 coats, and it never worked. So I thought that it had to do with concrete.

    2. The rain came through little cracks through the brick in my loft. I saw it used on TV for that exact thing...so I thought great, let me try it. NOTHING. Not even on a sliver in the brick. It just came right through.

    It absolutely DOES NOT work and is a waste of money. I can't believe their commercials!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaky product

    • By Bob R.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The only thing this flexes is your wallet. I first used the Flex Seal spray on a water pan. It lasted a few weeks and water went right through it. I then tried the liquid version, which gave the same results. By its sheer nature, nearly everything advertised on TV is pure junk and way overpriced. This product was no exception. You pay a premium for this stuff to cover the TV ads, but as a waterproof product, it doesn't hold water or just about anything else. First, google any TV product for complaints before buying it. The rule is anything over $20 can be investigated for fraud, so be wary of all those just under $20 items and especially two-for-one offers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Bari N.,
    • Venice, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Previous owners had used this product to "seal" a leaking roof air vent, but the problem is, it is all cracking with the heat generated around the aluminum vent and of course the asphalt tiles. I looked along a seam between the Florida room and pool cage, and again this product was cracking and peeling. Sorry, I would not use this product in this environment as it appears it is not suitable in strong, direct, constant sunlight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to work with

    • By Ben C.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this because my pool safety cover was wearing thin on one side and it was letting light through, which allows algae to grow. I figured if it could seal a screen floor of a boat, it will coat the mesh easily. Well, first of all, it is impossible to spread. It's so thick. A paintbrush isn't stiff enough to apply this - it's like tar! I had to brush over the same area multiple times with immense pressure to coat the vinyl mesh, so much so that the paintbrush snapped in half. The blue tape I tried to use to do a neat job was useless and I ended up getting this black tar/paint all over everything, especially me. It didn't coat the fabric either. You can still see through it. In addition, it left a huge black rubber mark on my lawn underneath.

    The 32 oz can barely cover the area which was less than the coverage advertised. For $30 it was a waste of money, and I would have been better off buying a gallon of epoxy paint. It would have been cheaper, worked better and much easier to work with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What liars

    • By Ward B.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used two cans to paint over a 4ft.x 8 inch piece of my rubber dingy to stop a slow leak. No good, I wound up getting some rubber glue and a patch. It worked better and it was much cheaper. Their commercials should be illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Much better than the ads

    • By Russell M.,
    • Blakeslee, PA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a quart of the Flex Seal last summer to fix a leak on the garage lower wall. The prior owner apparently had two idiots build the garage, and they did not grade the concrete away from the wall, so every time it rained hard, the water came in several places. We had the wood repaired along with the siding and lower flashing Several contractors looked at it, and everyone said there was no solution except silicone. Well, I tried silicone, and it never held to the concrete well. I used the quart last summer and it seemed good. After a full summer and a bad winter it was great. The Flex Seal was bonded to the concrete. I bought a gallon this summer and put a three-inch wide layer around and it was great. I give it a 9 out of 10. TV ad items are crap but this item I would give ten stars if I could. Amazed with the result.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Liquid crap in a can

    • By Lee F.,
    • Loveland, CO,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Simple repair on a drain pipe (not pressurized) still leaks after two spray cans of this crap. It is not as advertised. There are no negative rating for this rip-off product. It is liquid crap in a spray can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It doesn't work on boat fenders

    • By John W.,
    • Gales Ferry, CT,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't bother purchasing this product if you are trying to seal a boat fender puncture. On the surface, you would think this product would be ideal for that purpose, but that was not my experience. After locating the pencil-head size puncture to my boat fender, I applied a 2" x 2" piece of Flex Seal (more than adequate for the puncture size) and proceeded to inflate the fender. It inflated beautifully, but (almost immediately) air began to escape from the repaired area. The advertising hype would lead you to believe that this product seals anything and everything. False.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal garage

    • By Kevin A.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, I wish I would’ve looked at other reviews before I purchase this product. I had a job where I had to seal 28 seems inside the gutters, I allied two generous coats of this product and thought it was completely sealed but to my surprise, they all leaked and it never sealed anything. This product is total garbage, don’t waste your money, go elsewhere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Super stuff

    • By Ken B.,
    • Fort Mohave, AZ,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use this all the time. I sent them the idea I had used it for - I used this on my front door, boy did it work. Only it worked too good. I tried to put back up our welcome sign and could not, it was that strong of stuff. Super great stuff, I use it 20 out of 24 times on many things and reasons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex tape and spray

    • By Laci C.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My cousin's swimming pool had leaks, so they first tried the spray where it was leaking it didn't stick and/or stay, it made it worse. Then we wasted more money buying the waterproof Flex Tape and put some on from the inside of the pool and outside of it and it just came apart from the inside, and on the outside, it just ripped. So it's not waterproof and doesn't work well like it should be!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A fix for my buddy boat

    • By Carson H.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My buddy boat had a couple cracked places where the top is molded to the bottom. I resealed the top to the bottom with 90 3m glue. It worked very well then after that repair, I get two cans of Black Flexsteel in the spray can, which repaired the cracked places but then I came back 24 hours later and the Flexsteel rubber had holes everywhere. I used the second can to repair the first can holes and waited 12 hours. I went back and the rubber sealant had holes again everywhere that I had repaired.

    This is a real smooth hard plastic boat, should have been easy to seal the two to four-inch crack. Now I think they got me again; I'm looking at the holes to repair still, 30 dollars in the hole, and they're running to the bank filling up their accounts with our hard earned dollars. I hope that Mr. Phill sinks his boat that has the Flex Seal bottom, then tries to swim out with his Flexsteel life jacket. The only thing this product is good for. They can sit back and get a good laugh out of all the suckers that got and a taste of bitterness from a false and deceiving product. I would never buy any of their products again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Wayne M.,
    • Angier, NC,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wasted lots of money believing this liar Phil Swift. Within no time at all, this so-called miracle product simply dried and flaked off. This stuff is junk and a rip-off. Go get you some silicone caulking and spread it thin, that will last forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever!

    • By Michele P.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Flex Seal Tape to try and seal the leak on the vinyl slide; it's not worth the effort of even trying to put it on. I still didn't learn my lesson and tried Flex Seal Spray on something, and all I got was a sticky mess! I would never recommend this product to anyone and agree with another TV review ad. It's BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Susan T.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have a drippy gutter over our pool pavers. My husband tried Flex Seal spray and tape. Neither worked AT ALL. My neighbor had the same problem and tried both products as well with the same results - neither product worked. We both came up with the same solution - a small wastebasket under the drip to catch the rain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertisement

    • By Steven R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased $100 worth to seal up our water leaks in our bathroom. It only worked for three days and the water leaks got worst. Would I recommend this product to anyone? Not a chance. The advertisement is false. As far as, As Seen on TV, it is complete BS. I have seen it in our Walmart and Target stores.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product is trash!

    • By Luna C.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is complete garbage. I tried using it on my air mattress (just moved into a new place with a boyfriend, I’m 8 1/2 months pregnant) and the mattress had a few holes in it. So we used it in our room with a giant window opener and a couple of fans going to air it out. Of course, it’s going to smell the first few hours, maybe a day after, but I never expected it to be almost four days of this horrific chemical smell It just will not go away. And to make it worse, it didn’t even work! I contacted customer support and asked how to get this awful smell to leave and no reply. Screw this product, I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just OK - had leaks after first rain

    • By Doug B.,
    • Winter Garden, FL,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought four cans of the Flex Shot clear to put in the cracks between my patio aluminum roof. It had been a couple of years since I used some flexible sealant, but I had a couple of drip leaks, so I decided to try Flex Shot after seeing the commercials.

    I scraped off and cleaned the old flexible sealant and made sure to completely cover the linear gaps (about 1/8") between the aluminum roof pieces (about 100' linear feet). I checked after applying to each crack to make sure I had completely covered the gap. About 6 hours later, we had a short rain (drizzle), and I noticed there were a couple of drip leaks. I would not have spent about $50 on four of these Flex Shot cans just to have the same result as old flexible caulk sealant. I now plan to use some aluminum adhesive roofing tape to see if I can stop these leaks since the Flex Shot was not sufficient; it did not work near as well as the caulk I used in the past (it lasted a couple of years prior to drip leaks).

    Flex Shot might be good for other applications, but not for 1/8" gaps between aluminum roofing pieces (the pieces flex with the hot and cold of the day), that is why I had used flexible caulk in the past which is a lot less expensive than Flex Shot and for this application worked a lot better with no leaks for a long time. I suggest not using Flex Shot on patio roofs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It doesn't work on anything

    Overall Experience:

    I tried this product on three different occasions; one on plastic, two on rubber, and three on porcelain. It was bull on all three. Somebody needs to stop Phil Swift from selling a swift one. Very unsatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad

    Overall Experience:

    I NEVER write a review, however, I must say, what a total RIPOFF! This is a TOTAL waste of money.

    I purchased and tried it and it WOULD NOT even hold up a little 1-ounce piece for a model I was working on, so I finally went to a hot glue gun.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal is a joke

    • By Lee Jones,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought the Flex Tape to see if it would stop a couple of pinhole leaks. Yeah right, what a joke and waste of my time and money. It does not work. The water pushes out of the sides as it builds up. I'm very disappointed. And they use this in the commercial where they cut a boat in half then put it back with Flex Tape. Yeah right, how misleading to the consumer. I would love for Mr. Flex Seal to get hold of me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing

    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't stick to or over DRYLOK waterproofing on a basement wall. Five feet for $13.00 plus tax and not sticking very well was disappointing. It may work for another application, but I wouldn't recommend using it over DRYLOK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Kay Gargano,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought both the Flex Seal tape and the Flex Seal liquid to repair a rubber hose. Neither product worked at all. Water came right through both repairs. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product, can it be painted?

    Overall Experience:

    I have used the liquid to seal all the seams in my vintage aluminum boat, and it has worked wonderfully. However, I need to paint over it, and I can't seem to get a paint to stick. I have used a spray paint primer and latex based no slip paint. Neither has worked, it just peels off.

    Any ideas on what type of paint I can use?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Vicki Kay,
    • Clinton, IA,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, a can of Flex Seal doesn't go very far at all. You really have to saturate the repaired area, and it will take 2-3 coats, allowing a 24-hour drying time between coats.

    It has a very, very heavy chemical fume smell and should NEVER be used indoors for any reason. The commercials are EXTREMELY exaggerated. I would never purchase another can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth your time

    Overall Experience:

    I followed the directions exactly, and it did not work. I tried several different times and on different materials, and it would not make a water tight seal. Each and every time it would bubble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 4, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Sean,

      We're terribly sorry to hear that Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations! Please get in touch with us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com We would like to know more about what happened in your situation? We are always trying to better our customer's experience.

      A friendly suggestion, Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. All air bubbles must be smoothed out as well.

      We would like the opportunity to make you a Flex Seal fan! Please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Samantha

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


Showing 28-54 of 81

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Seal