Read 72 Flex Seal Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 72
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Omg, this product is the best

    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Omg, this product is the best for making a fool of customers! I work for a maintenance company. We bought boxes upon boxes of this stuff to have as back up, but mainly for little tiny drips we would get in a small area. Didn't work. Then we said ok, maybe not meant for what it said so we tried to use for a small hole we drilled. Man, it never even dried over it, it just leaked through the tiny hole before it dried. My company threw all 200 cans away. I took them and tried to give another chance and again didn't work. So I sold 195 of them for $1.06 each can to a little corner store in my area. Every can he sold was an angry customer, lol. I hate these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Too broke for Customer Service

    • Fraser, MI,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So the second I made an error and hit submit I tried to call, email, no response. After receiving the two products (tape and caulking), I called customer service and the person "Katey" was VERY rude. I could tell right away she did not care about my issue of ordering the tape instead of the caulking. I wanted to return, or maybe exchange for a second caulking since the amount is such a STINGY, small amount I may not be able to caulk much with 1 tube, but miss "Katey" was SO rude, I said forget the error. Forget there was NO RESPONSE to try to let the so-called "business" know and just go on and make a review to let anyone know this place only caters to collecting money, so make sure you don’t make a mistake of needing any customer service. ONE very rude customer service rep. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Flex Seal is a JOKE!

    • Rockwood, IL,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Flex Seal is a JOKE...they shouldn't even be allowed to use the word "seal" in the name! Had two cans of the clear and one black none of which did ANYTHING to seal a few small leaks that didn't amount to much to fix. Should have known it was a SCAM when I saw the fake commercial with cutting the boat in half! DO NOT BUY FLEX SEAL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Failed

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Used three cans of product on the roof leak and still it dries up, cracks, and leaks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    -10 stars

    • Payson, AZ,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased all of the Flex Seal products. Silicone tape pint can of sealant. It's all garbage. The Silicone in the bathroom doesnt last long. The tape weather's like all duct tape products. The pint can doesn't seep into cracks...my roof and walls are ruined because I trusted the product and used as directed.

    This company should be fined and ashamed for false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Bowling Green, KY,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Flex Seal to seal a leak in a horizontal aluminum rain gutter seam. I made sure the surface was clean and dry. Initially, I sprayed it three separate times. The seam continued to leak, even after spraying it on four more times. It never did seal the leak, I finally used just black tar roof patch, and that was over two years ago, it still has not leaked. I think Flex Seal products are overpriced worthless products, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I have tried all for building my tiny home

    • Northfield, MN,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So what I have learned is this stuff should come with directions.

    For the spray to work, you have to keep going over it until you get layers! It’s not the best stuff now, the caulking works pretty good for making a rubber seem, but does not like to adhere to some stuff. But it is perfect to make custom seals if they will be screwed down, etc. Now what I did was cut the back of an RV off and extended it and the add-on is wood to aluminum. What I used was the caulking first then I used the tape, the wide stuff, and I went from the sides to the top, and that tape is some strong stuff. Now the liquid stuff does not pour this stuff on, paint it on with a roller, etc. I used it over wood, like some indoor paneling temporarily outside, and painted this paneling with the liquid Flex Seal.. I did two coats of it and man, it gave it a nice rubber texture. When it rained it looked like Rain-X on a window, water was repelling.

    The next set of uses are for motor mounts I get. I’m going to use Flex Seal to test them out compared to using 3m window weld.

    But yes, I would not use this product to bond anything, and I think it’s good 50% of the time, but it’s expensive for really big jobs. This is for small random stuff, but not like they advertise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Flex Seal

    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flex Seal on boots. I applied it to the bottom and at least two inches around the sole. I allowed it to dry over a day. It left the boots feeling sticky and still leaked. I tried it on other shoes with the same result.

    My daughter used it to repair chairs, let it dry for a couple of days, but it left them sticky and the black came off on the clothes.

    Totally disappointed in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried Flex Seal clear spray twice without ANY sealing.

    1. I used it on a little concrete birdbath. I used 3 coats, and it never worked. So I thought that it had to do with concrete.

    2. The rain came through little cracks through the brick in my loft. I saw it used on TV for that exact thing...so I thought great, let me try it. NOTHING. Not even on a sliver in the brick. It just came right through.

    It absolutely DOES NOT work and is a waste of money. I can't believe their commercials!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Leaky product

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only thing this flexes is your wallet. I first used the Flex Seal spray on a water pan. It lasted a few weeks and water went right through it. I then tried the liquid version, which gave the same results. By its sheer nature, nearly everything advertised on TV is pure junk and way overpriced. This product was no exception. You pay a premium for this stuff to cover the TV ads, but as a waterproof product, it doesn't hold water or just about anything else. First, google any TV product for complaints before buying it. The rule is anything over $20 can be investigated for fraud, so be wary of all those just under $20 items and especially two-for-one offers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Venice, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Previous owners had used this product to "seal" a leaking roof air vent, but the problem is, it is all cracking with the heat generated around the aluminum vent and of course the asphalt tiles. I looked along a seam between the Florida room and pool cage, and again this product was cracking and peeling. Sorry, I would not use this product in this environment as it appears it is not suitable in strong, direct, constant sunlight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 72

Write a Review for Flex Seal!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review