• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worked for me!

    • By Jake White,
    • New York,
    • Apr 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the product and it worked for me. Comes out nice and thick, sets up fast and easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes I recommend

    • By Steve,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Oct 20, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    These reviews seem to talk about shipping and not so much about the actual product. I used it and am very satisfied. It's much easier and quicker to use than a caulk gun.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot Bathtub Seal

    Overall Experience:

    Finally I tried Flex Shot. It was very easy to use compared to even a nice no drip caulk gun (they still ooze out after you stop trigger, just not enough to drip, so material waste). Very easy to control the Flex Shot and I really liked the way you seal the tip after use. Just let a little sealant out the top maybe 1/4" and let it cure. To reopen just pull this plug out. Much better than how I seal a common caulk gun, nail in tip hole and then wrap with kitchen film and put rubber band around, not really effective seal, material goes bad inside caulk tube.

    I also really like that Flex Shot is supposed to be somewhat tolerant of a little moisture on the surface being sealed silicone is not.

    However, I do not like the Flex Shot website at all. Lots of marketing hype and hard to check out without them trying to load you up with other stuff. I accidently bought a can of Flex Seal I didn't want and they said unless I paid extra it could take up to four weeks before they even ship the product. Yuck.

    Keep in mind Flex Shot is not paintable and water does not clean it off your fingers. Overall I like Flex Shot and it is flexible enough to solve the gap problem with my tube. It does cost quite a bit more than regular silicone in tubes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I Love Flex Shot

    • By Sherry Craner,
    • Bridgeton, NJ,
    • May 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I use this product on my pond liner, there was a cut in it and nothing else had worked. It fixed it with no problem. I have used it to grout my tub, great nice clean bead. Hasn't yellowed at all. Then I used it on my blacktop driveway on the cracks, as hard as this winter was the flex shot didn't shrink or crack. My brother in law, who paves driveways checked it out and said he couldn't believe it held up in the winter. I plan to do the rest this summer. I have used this to stop a leak around my chimney. I've used it on different things at my Mother's house. I have had no problems, and intend to by more. The uses are endless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Sasha,
    • Lovely, KY,
    • May 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Just fixed a hole in my kids swimming pool with water in it. So far it is holding and not leaking. I'm giving it a few moments to dry and then I'm going to fill up rest of way. However, so far it's working amazing because the plastic bottom on the pool was leaking in the seam and then I added about a foot of water and then noticed the leak grabbed my flex shot. Now the seam is holding up great and that was like an hour ago. The water is still a foot over the seam and so far no leaks! Great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works great!

    • By Anonymous,
    • Copake, NY,
    • Jun 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had a leak in my camper and used Flex Shot with Flex Seal over it and that was a year ago and still no leak. Regular caulk shriveled up and cracked! Most of the reviews have to do with shipping costs that don't have to be paid if the product is bought in Walgreens or Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Kathy,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use the Flex Shot in my upstairs bathroom to caulk around my tub and shower. Being a two story home we have a little shifting from time to time which causes the other caulks to pull away from the wall leaving gaps which let the water seep down through. I would have to re-caulk several times a year. The Flex Shot is flexible enough to move and keeps its seal. I also use it around my baseboards where little gaps can form. At those times during the year when ants find their way in I use the Flex Shot to seal those gaps and it stops my ant problem. I also use it to seal the bottom of my bathroom mirror where it meets the counter top. It keeps the water from seeping through and causing those gray areas at the bottom of the mirror. The only problem I have with the Flex Shot is that I can't find it in stores anymore. The stores carry the Flex Liquid and the Flex Seal but not the Flex Shot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot is the best ever

    • By Bob Kempa,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Flex Shot for my tub (linoleum meeting tub), removed all old caulk (12 years old) and finalized with IPA. I then taped off with blue masking tape and applied flex shot. Best Caulk job I have ever attempted as the old fashion caulk gun has never done me right.

    I then used Flex Shot around my kitchen sink. Worked great.

    Wear disposable gloves for all work as you can use your finger to smooth.

    I then used flex shot to repair a few cracks around my gas fireplace molding which after 12 years had cracked, I will let dry and cover with matching paint.

    Thank you. It worked as described on TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Doug J.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have a 2006 Winnebago Voyage 38J. Have had constant water leak issues when it rains hard. I have re-caulked many areas on the roof with silicone. It stopped the leaks, but when we drove the coach to the next campground, the roof would leak again. Checked the roof and all the silicone was cracking and coming loose! I removed all the silicone from the roof repairs, cleaned and sanded the areas. I used white Flex Shot on every area. This was 1 year ago, we now have a leak-free roof. Thank you Flex Shot! Great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Caulking must

    • By Dewey,
    • Eden, NC,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    As I wrote about Flex Seal (see my previous review), Flex Shot's quality is yet to be seen as most caulk is OK for awhile, the quality will tell with time. BUT please understand this, ANY caulk you use or apply around anything must be tooled. Yes tooled, which means your finger, or a special tool to press it into place because when it dries it shrinks. What they show on TV is so wrong. Caulk will shrink when dried & mostly no seal will be made. You must tool the caulk, cut the corner off a square piece of hard but flexible plastic & run along the caulk to tool it in place, clean the plastic as needed. This is a must on any caulk or you're wasting your time, money & caulk. I have 25 years of experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't last

    • By Judy K.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two cans of Flex Shot Clear that I have to throw away. Neither has been used, but evidently, when you buy it, you better use it right away. Its seems they lose their ability to come out when you push on the nozzle. All the air is gone from the cans. Bummer, there goes $40.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot price

    • By Dave,
    • MI,
    • Mar 21, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful of that 2 for $19.99 price. The shipping and handling for my order cost me $19.94 extra. Total cost for two cans was $39.93

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Robert Cook,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Very deceptive website and offer. You are lead to believe that you get two cans for 19.99 and S&H for 9.99. But that is for only one can.

    Bottom line it is caulking in an aerosol can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive pricing

    • By Bryan Carl,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The hyped TV ad implied an attractive two-for-one sort of offer and an additional can of Flex Shot (a whopping 2 oz.) for only 19.99 plus shipping. Shipping/processing stated at $9.99 but in the fine print, an extra $9.99 is tacked on for "processing" the "absolutely free" 2 oz. can.

    Further, when ordering online, it is very difficult to get to the closing of the order as you must wade through a half dozen special offers for more stuff requiring specific refusals for each in order to proceed.

    I haven't even tried the product yet but so disgusted with the ordering fiasco, I'll never recommend this business. Stay away from this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Product

    • By Linda,
    • Arden, NC,
    • Aug 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The second we popped the can open it started spewing out all over everywhere. It didn't stop spewing until the can was empty. Totally unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex shot hype

    • By John Zimmerman,
    • Willows, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am a licensed engineer with expertise in the field of joint sealants (referred by non-technical folks as caulking). Though I have never used the product I know it is not a "state of the art" or "break-through" product but a hyped product. There is only one commonly used & readily available category of high performance sealant recommended for tough atmospheric conditions such as water immersion and with high strength - polyurethane. But it is not water cleanup. Silicone sealant is also high performance but lacks the strength and isn't recommended for immersion (except when adhered to glass. For indoors or on a house (where immersion or very high strength isn't required a high quality siliconized acrylic is the best choice. All these are about $6. Notice that Flex Shot hides the data on their product mentioning only "rubber," asks for $2 more to ensure safe delivery (scam) and doubles shipping for a second tube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy Flex Shot only if you want other companies calling you to sell their products

    • By Julie ,
    • Fl,
    • Jun 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing Flex Shot over the phone, I have had non stop calls from other company's trying to sell me crap. These companies always mention Flex Shot so I know that's how they got my info. If you don't mind this sort of thing, then fine buy Flex Shot. However if you don't want every company they sell your info to calling you, it's best to purchase Flex Shot at your local store. I will never buy this product again, no matter how great it works. Thanks for giving us a way to let others know our experience so the pit falls maybe avoided.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Anonymous,
    • Ashburn,
    • Jun 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Sales Tactic or How to lose Repeat Customers

    • By Joan,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I'm usually much better at reading everything before ordering anything online. But today, I was in a hurry and got taken by Flex Shot. I will never order from this company again. As stated above, it's a great product so they shouldn't need to make additional money buy charging outrageous shipping and handling fees. This product like the other "As Seen on TV" products will eventually be sold in stores. So if the project can wait, it's better to wait and save a lot of money. Doubling the advertised "Double Offer $19.99 price" by adding double handling and shipping charges is intentionally misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck?

    • By Ralph Eygeny,
    • Jun 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Aside from the absolute sham of a product that Flex Shot is, the scam on shipping and "processing" that others have posted is worse... but EVEN WORSE was whatever inbred works their customer service call line. After being extremely rude and disrespectful to me, he admitted to giving me a fake name because "what are you going to do about it retard?" I'm pretty sure the rest of the company reflects the same. Class act, crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False Advertisement!

    • By A. Grooms,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    False Advertisement! It's a lie and it does NOT work! Neither the Flex Seal or the Flex Shot! A waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • hype! Buyer BEWARE!

    • By dw laws,
    • lenoir nc,
    • Aug 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    WORST DEAL! save your Money, go to any hardware location where you can buy a much better product at less than 1/10 the cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    • By Elloi,
    • Sep 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This product is an ordinary sealant that you can buy cheaper in any other store. They will bill you 19.95 for two tubes and ask for a shipping cost of $9.99 for each product but they shipped only in one package. In short, you pay shipping twice in a "one-package-delivery" for a total of $39.93.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really not good

    • By Don,
    • Boston,
    • Oct 5, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Total scam, this stuff wouldn't prevent a drop of water from getting through anything you applied it to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My mom got hyped

    • By John Stanley,
    • Jackson, MS,
    • Oct 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tend to my mom's finances and came across a charge that she told me was for Flex Shot. My gosh! IT IS SILICON like you buy for half as much at Wal-Mart without the outrageous shipping and handling charges that I found out were NON-REFUNDABLE and YOU have to pay the return shipping cost to get a refund! Don't get hyped!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced. Scam.

    • By Ted Cohen,
    • Dec 26, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Previous posters correct. You can buy silicone caulking for ¼ the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Ricky Rudd,
    • Limestone, Maine,
    • Dec 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely does not work. Waste of time and money! Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 42

Write a Review for Flex Shot!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Shot