• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Flex Shot price

    • By Dave,
    • MI,
    • Mar 21, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful of that 2 for $19.99 price. The shipping and handling for my order cost me $19.94 extra. Total cost for two cans was $39.93

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Robert Cook,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Very deceptive website and offer. You are lead to believe that you get two cans for 19.99 and S&H for 9.99. But that is for only one can.

    Bottom line it is caulking in an aerosol can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive pricing

    • By Bryan Carl,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The hyped TV ad implied an attractive two-for-one sort of offer and an additional can of Flex Shot (a whopping 2 oz.) for only 19.99 plus shipping. Shipping/processing stated at $9.99 but in the fine print, an extra $9.99 is tacked on for "processing" the "absolutely free" 2 oz. can.

    Further, when ordering online, it is very difficult to get to the closing of the order as you must wade through a half dozen special offers for more stuff requiring specific refusals for each in order to proceed.

    I haven't even tried the product yet but so disgusted with the ordering fiasco, I'll never recommend this business. Stay away from this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Product

    • By Linda,
    • Arden, NC,
    • Aug 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The second we popped the can open it started spewing out all over everywhere. It didn't stop spewing until the can was empty. Totally unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex shot hype

    • By John Zimmerman,
    • Willows, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am a licensed engineer with expertise in the field of joint sealants (referred by non-technical folks as caulking). Though I have never used the product I know it is not a "state of the art" or "break-through" product but a hyped product. There is only one commonly used & readily available category of high performance sealant recommended for tough atmospheric conditions such as water immersion and with high strength - polyurethane. But it is not water cleanup. Silicone sealant is also high performance but lacks the strength and isn't recommended for immersion (except when adhered to glass. For indoors or on a house (where immersion or very high strength isn't required a high quality siliconized acrylic is the best choice. All these are about $6. Notice that Flex Shot hides the data on their product mentioning only "rubber," asks for $2 more to ensure safe delivery (scam) and doubles shipping for a second tube.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy Flex Shot only if you want other companies calling you to sell their products

    • By Julie ,
    • Fl,
    • Jun 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing Flex Shot over the phone, I have had non stop calls from other company's trying to sell me crap. These companies always mention Flex Shot so I know that's how they got my info. If you don't mind this sort of thing, then fine buy Flex Shot. However if you don't want every company they sell your info to calling you, it's best to purchase Flex Shot at your local store. I will never buy this product again, no matter how great it works. Thanks for giving us a way to let others know our experience so the pit falls maybe avoided.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Anonymous,
    • Ashburn,
    • Jun 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Sales Tactic or How to lose Repeat Customers

    • By Joan,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I'm usually much better at reading everything before ordering anything online. But today, I was in a hurry and got taken by Flex Shot. I will never order from this company again. As stated above, it's a great product so they shouldn't need to make additional money buy charging outrageous shipping and handling fees. This product like the other "As Seen on TV" products will eventually be sold in stores. So if the project can wait, it's better to wait and save a lot of money. Doubling the advertised "Double Offer $19.99 price" by adding double handling and shipping charges is intentionally misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck?

    • By Ralph Eygeny,
    • Jun 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Aside from the absolute sham of a product that Flex Shot is, the scam on shipping and "processing" that others have posted is worse... but EVEN WORSE was whatever inbred works their customer service call line. After being extremely rude and disrespectful to me, he admitted to giving me a fake name because "what are you going to do about it retard?" I'm pretty sure the rest of the company reflects the same. Class act, crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False Advertisement!

    • By A. Grooms,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    False Advertisement! It's a lie and it does NOT work! Neither the Flex Seal or the Flex Shot! A waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • hype! Buyer BEWARE!

    • By dw laws,
    • lenoir nc,
    • Aug 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    WORST DEAL! save your Money, go to any hardware location where you can buy a much better product at less than 1/10 the cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    • By Elloi,
    • Sep 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This product is an ordinary sealant that you can buy cheaper in any other store. They will bill you 19.95 for two tubes and ask for a shipping cost of $9.99 for each product but they shipped only in one package. In short, you pay shipping twice in a "one-package-delivery" for a total of $39.93.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really not good

    • By Don,
    • Boston,
    • Oct 5, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Total scam, this stuff wouldn't prevent a drop of water from getting through anything you applied it to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My mom got hyped

    • By John Stanley,
    • Jackson, MS,
    • Oct 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tend to my mom's finances and came across a charge that she told me was for Flex Shot. My gosh! IT IS SILICON like you buy for half as much at Wal-Mart without the outrageous shipping and handling charges that I found out were NON-REFUNDABLE and YOU have to pay the return shipping cost to get a refund! Don't get hyped!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced. Scam.

    • By Ted Cohen,
    • Dec 26, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Previous posters correct. You can buy silicone caulking for ¼ the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Ricky Rudd,
    • Limestone, Maine,
    • Dec 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely does not work. Waste of time and money! Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive Garbage

    • By Bert Windham,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jul 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Shot is just another infomercial scam that promises the moon, and then charges you for the sun through hidden fees. Don't do it as your credit card will charged at least three times what you expect. Why pay more than $50 for a few ounces of caulk that you could buy for about $3 at any hardware store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Rob Mann,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Go to the hardware store and buy a can of caulk for $1.29.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting to arrive

    • By E Asper,
    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I don't have a review because even though I ordered on Dec. 17 and received an email confirming the order - Order Number: #388047797. I then received a second email on the 19th - "Your order FLEX00830441 has been shipped." I have not received any other word and cannot reach them at the email: CSR@webcsr.info. Don't order from CSR, you will be throwing your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cans arrived and had exploded in the box and had to throw away

    • By Carolyn Donley,
    • Southern California,
    • Feb 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 cans at a cost of $39.95 and when I received them they had both exploded in the box. I called Customer Service and they sent me 2 replacement cans. When they arrived once again one can had exploded in the box and the other one was usable. Still waiting to see if they'll replace the damaged one.

    I actually like the product as it's easy to use, but the packaging is terrible. They had only one sheet of paper in the box to protect the product and therefore they exploded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex shot sucks!

    • By Jessie,
    • NC,
    • Feb 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I got a package of the Flex Seal and Flex Shot.  I had no issues with Flex Seal. It's the Flex Shot however, that I'm upset about. Will not buy anymore. The pressure in Flex Shot runs out before the product is out of the can. I have 3/4 to 1/2 of product left and no pressure in the can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • White Flex Shot

    • By Jim,
    • Jacksonville FL,
    • Oct 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bought two cans of white spray Flex Shot. Shook it real good.Ffrom one, yellow thing that came out made my white roof of my camper look like crap. First can spread out pretty decent, second can got halfway through. Then it started dripping out. Made a mess, got it all over my hands. Am NOT really impressed, especially when it came out yellow and dried. Seems like it's all talk. For the money you pay for it, it should really be a better product. I'm going to go back to the old fashion way to seal cracks on my camper. I will never buy it again. Spent $26 on 2 cans. I could have bought four tubes of caulk or some real good camper sealant. What a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total garbage

    • By Don Mcmillan,
    • Nanaimo British Columbia,
    • Oct 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Flex Shot is just a remake of Flex Seal. Total crap products. Doesn't work. Seal only lasts a few weeks. This guy should be thrown in jail for false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They over charge your account. Be careful it's a scam.

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one bottle of Flex Shot that I seen on TV for $19.99, nothing else. They charged my account $80 and don't want to refund the money. Be careful -- scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad web ordering practices

    • By Wayne McRae,
    • Moore, OK ,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I went to their site to see how much it would cost with 19.99 and shipping. The total price was 39.93, which is almost double the advertised item. I did not push the order button, I took my name and information out of site and got off the web. Next day I am being charged for the item. I called and they would not refund my money. They said they would not charge freight. I do not want the product due to their way of doing business. They said I could send it back at my own expense. I would never recommend them to anybody and I will tell people of their business tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes I believe it's a scam

    • By Ernest ,
    • Nov 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Call order, they try to force you to order more than you want. Website, first of all, it doesn't say buy one get one free, it says buy 2 cans for $19.99 + $9.95 s/h + $9.99 for processing. Second, tried to order two cans online, then AFTER I put in my credit card info, mysteriously there was two more cans on my order they tried to charge me for, NOT FREE, which totaled my bill to just over $80.00. Quite a bit for an order that was supposed to be $39.93 all together. A family member ordered cans of this stuff, and after three days, it shrank and peeled at the edges. Just got two words for you - DON'T BUY, BIG SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money.

    • By Dewey,
    • Eden, NC,
    • Jan 8, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I used rubberized (elastomeric coating) coatings all my life in my business as a roofing contractor. I rolled or sprayed it over polyurethane Foam Coating as a UV protectant, and a GOOD rubberized coating depends on the amount of solids content which is titanium dioxide. One cannot put enough of the solids in a spray to do this. Flex Seal, which I've tried, is one of the biggest rip offs of the century because when it dries, about 1/2 is gone with the wind in evaporation.

    One application requires five or more to completely seal anything temporary. Lowes has Rust-toleum Leak Seal and another spray that's much better and cheaper than this junk. Please don't waste your money. The truck underwater is a lie, no Flex Seal is ever going do that. These people play off the ignorance of the public or the uninformed consumers. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 42

Write a Review for Flex Shot!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Shot