• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Cans arrived and had exploded in the box and had to throw away

    • By Carolyn Donley,
    • Southern California,
    • Feb 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 cans at a cost of $39.95 and when I received them they had both exploded in the box. I called Customer Service and they sent me 2 replacement cans. When they arrived once again one can had exploded in the box and the other one was usable. Still waiting to see if they'll replace the damaged one.

    I actually like the product as it's easy to use, but the packaging is terrible. They had only one sheet of paper in the box to protect the product and therefore they exploded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Rob Mann,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 14, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Go to the hardware store and buy a can of caulk for $1.29.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Ricky Rudd,
    • Limestone, Maine,
    • Dec 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely does not work. Waste of time and money! Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced. Scam.

    • By Ted Cohen,
    • Dec 26, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Previous posters correct. You can buy silicone caulking for ¼ the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My mom got hyped

    • By John Stanley,
    • Jackson, MS,
    • Oct 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tend to my mom's finances and came across a charge that she told me was for Flex Shot. My gosh! IT IS SILICON like you buy for half as much at Wal-Mart without the outrageous shipping and handling charges that I found out were NON-REFUNDABLE and YOU have to pay the return shipping cost to get a refund! Don't get hyped!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yes I recommend

    • By Steve,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Oct 20, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    These reviews seem to talk about shipping and not so much about the actual product. I used it and am very satisfied. It's much easier and quicker to use than a caulk gun.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really not good

    • By Don,
    • Boston,
    • Oct 5, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Total scam, this stuff wouldn't prevent a drop of water from getting through anything you applied it to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    • By Elloi,
    • Sep 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This product is an ordinary sealant that you can buy cheaper in any other store. They will bill you 19.95 for two tubes and ask for a shipping cost of $9.99 for each product but they shipped only in one package. In short, you pay shipping twice in a "one-package-delivery" for a total of $39.93.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • hype! Buyer BEWARE!

    • By dw laws,
    • lenoir nc,
    • Aug 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    WORST DEAL! save your Money, go to any hardware location where you can buy a much better product at less than 1/10 the cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False Advertisement!

    • By A. Grooms,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    False Advertisement! It's a lie and it does NOT work! Neither the Flex Seal or the Flex Shot! A waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What the heck?

    • By Ralph Eygeny,
    • Jun 8, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Aside from the absolute sham of a product that Flex Shot is, the scam on shipping and "processing" that others have posted is worse... but EVEN WORSE was whatever inbred works their customer service call line. After being extremely rude and disrespectful to me, he admitted to giving me a fake name because "what are you going to do about it retard?" I'm pretty sure the rest of the company reflects the same. Class act, crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Sales Tactic or How to lose Repeat Customers

    • By Joan,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I'm usually much better at reading everything before ordering anything online. But today, I was in a hurry and got taken by Flex Shot. I will never order from this company again. As stated above, it's a great product so they shouldn't need to make additional money buy charging outrageous shipping and handling fees. This product like the other "As Seen on TV" products will eventually be sold in stores. So if the project can wait, it's better to wait and save a lot of money. Doubling the advertised "Double Offer $19.99 price" by adding double handling and shipping charges is intentionally misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Anonymous,
    • Ashburn,
    • Jun 3, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me!

    • By Jake White,
    • New York,
    • Apr 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the product and it worked for me. Comes out nice and thick, sets up fast and easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot price

    • By Dave,
    • MI,
    • Mar 21, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful of that 2 for $19.99 price. The shipping and handling for my order cost me $19.94 extra. Total cost for two cans was $39.93

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-42 of 42

Write a Review for Flex Shot!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Shot