Flex Shot Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Flex Shot

Overall Rating

1.9

42 Customer Reviews

Summary

Flex Shot is a pressurized can of rubber sealant that allegedly replaces your messy caulk gun and give you a perfect waterproof seal every time. Learn from customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 42 Reviews
5 Star:21% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:73%
21% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Flex Shot:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 21, 2015

Cans arrived and had exploded in the box and had to throw away

By Carolyn Donley , Southern California

I ordered 2 cans at a cost of $39.95 and when I received them they had both exploded in the box. I called Customer Service and they sent me 2 replacement cans. When they arrived once again one can had exploded in the box and the other one was usable. Still waiting to see if they'll replace the damaged one.

I actually like the product as it's easy to use, but the packaging is terrible. They had only one sheet of paper in the box to protect the product and therefore they exploded.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 14, 2015

Don't waste your money

By Rob Mann , Colorado

Go to the hardware store and buy a can of caulk for $1.29.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2014

Junk, junk, junk

By Ricky Rudd , Limestone, Maine

Absolutely does not work. Waste of time and money! Do not buy this product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2014

Overpriced. Scam.

By Ted Cohen ,

Previous posters correct. You can buy silicone caulking for ¼ the price.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2014

My mom got hyped

By John Stanley , Jackson, MS

I tend to my mom's finances and came across a charge that she told me was for Flex Shot. My gosh! IT IS SILICON like you buy for half as much at Wal-Mart without the outrageous shipping and handling charges that I found out were NON-REFUNDABLE and YOU have to pay the return shipping cost to get a refund! Don't get hyped!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2014

Yes I recommend

By Steve , Raleigh, NC

These reviews seem to talk about shipping and not so much about the actual product. I used it and am very satisfied. It's much easier and quicker to use than a caulk gun.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2014

Really not good

By Don , Boston

Total scam, this stuff wouldn't prevent a drop of water from getting through anything you applied it to.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2014

Don't buy this product

By Elloi ,

This product is an ordinary sealant that you can buy cheaper in any other store. They will bill you 19.95 for two tubes and ask for a shipping cost of $9.99 for each product but they shipped only in one package. In short, you pay shipping twice in a "one-package-delivery" for a total of $39.93.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2014

hype! Buyer BEWARE!

By dw laws , lenoir nc

WORST DEAL! save your Money, go to any hardware location where you can buy a much better product at less than 1/10 the cost!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2014

False Advertisement!

By A. Grooms , Washington DC

False Advertisement! It's a lie and it does NOT work! Neither the Flex Seal or the Flex Shot! A waste of time and money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2014

What the heck?

By Ralph Eygeny ,

Aside from the absolute sham of a product that Flex Shot is, the scam on shipping and "processing" that others have posted is worse... but EVEN WORSE was whatever inbred works their customer service call line. After being extremely rude and disrespectful to me, he admitted to giving me a fake name because "what are you going to do about it retard?" I'm pretty sure the rest of the company reflects the same. Class act, crooks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 77 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2014

Bad Sales Tactic or How to lose Repeat Customers

By Joan , Pennsylvania

I'm usually much better at reading everything before ordering anything online. But today, I was in a hurry and got taken by Flex Shot. I will never order from this company again. As stated above, it's a great product so they shouldn't need to make additional money buy charging outrageous shipping and handling fees. This product like the other "As Seen on TV" products will eventually be sold in stores. So if the project can wait, it's better to wait and save a lot of money. Doubling the advertised "Double Offer $19.99 price" by adding double handling and shipping charges is intentionally misleading.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2014

Save your money

By Anonymous , Ashburn

Stay away! Stay away! Stay away! Stay away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2014

Worked for me!

By Jake White , New York

I tried the product and it worked for me. Comes out nice and thick, sets up fast and easy to use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2014

Flex Shot price

By Dave , MI

Be careful of that 2 for $19.99 price. The shipping and handling for my order cost me $19.94 extra. Total cost for two cans was $39.93

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted
Showing 28-42 of 42

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.