• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 21% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Flex shot tube

    • By Jim Stangl,
    • Edina, Minnesota,
    • Dec 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used to seal my kitchen sink. It applied great.

    After use, the tube would not stop oozing material. I could not stop it and it used up the tube. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot does not work on water

    • By Dawn Marcou,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to use Flex Shot on a water tank on a refrigerator. I put the Flex Shot on it, let it sit awhile, tried the water, and sure enough, water came shooting out. So I would say this product does not do what it says. I will never buy it again. I'm not sure if Flex Steel is related to this product, but I put Flex Steel on the water tank, and it did not work either. Water squirted out the sides where there was no tape. Both of these products are not any good if you ask me. I will never buy either one again. I did not want to give any stars, but I had to in order to upload my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    The product claims to be a rubberized sealant. I bought two cans for a job that I thought needed something more reliable than silicone. I was very disappointed when I started applying the caulking, only to find out it was just silicone.

    Don't waste your money. Just pay $5 for a full-size tube of silicone and save money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM!

    • By Michael K.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My cartop carrier had a crack in it. So I figured I'd go and get a tube of silicone. Then I remembered seeing the Flex products on TV. I thought it a little pricey, but I thought I'd give Flex the benefit of the doubt. So, I bought a can of Flex Shot. SAVE YOUR MONEY! All it is is silicone, as soon as I cut the tip open I knew I'd been had. I dealt with silicone many times in my lifetime, so I know what I'm talking about. Same distinct smell as silicone. Same consistency, same texture. ALL IT IS, IS SILICONE! $13 to be had, when you can get a squeezable tube of silicone for around $3.50 or $4.00. If you got a caulk gun get the cartridge. You get more and pay less. FLEX SHOT IS A TOTAL RIPOFF! If I could give this review zero stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Caulking must

    • By Dewey,
    • Eden, NC,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    As I wrote about Flex Seal (see my previous review), Flex Shot's quality is yet to be seen as most caulk is OK for awhile, the quality will tell with time. BUT please understand this, ANY caulk you use or apply around anything must be tooled. Yes tooled, which means your finger, or a special tool to press it into place because when it dries it shrinks. What they show on TV is so wrong. Caulk will shrink when dried & mostly no seal will be made. You must tool the caulk, cut the corner off a square piece of hard but flexible plastic & run along the caulk to tool it in place, clean the plastic as needed. This is a must on any caulk or you're wasting your time, money & caulk. I have 25 years of experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't last

    • By Judy K.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two cans of Flex Shot Clear that I have to throw away. Neither has been used, but evidently, when you buy it, you better use it right away. Its seems they lose their ability to come out when you push on the nozzle. All the air is gone from the cans. Bummer, there goes $40.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for me!

    • By Jake White,
    • New York,
    • Apr 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the product and it worked for me. Comes out nice and thick, sets up fast and easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes I recommend

    • By Steve,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Oct 20, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    These reviews seem to talk about shipping and not so much about the actual product. I used it and am very satisfied. It's much easier and quicker to use than a caulk gun.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot Bathtub Seal

    Overall Experience:

    Finally I tried Flex Shot. It was very easy to use compared to even a nice no drip caulk gun (they still ooze out after you stop trigger, just not enough to drip, so material waste). Very easy to control the Flex Shot and I really liked the way you seal the tip after use. Just let a little sealant out the top maybe 1/4" and let it cure. To reopen just pull this plug out. Much better than how I seal a common caulk gun, nail in tip hole and then wrap with kitchen film and put rubber band around, not really effective seal, material goes bad inside caulk tube.

    I also really like that Flex Shot is supposed to be somewhat tolerant of a little moisture on the surface being sealed silicone is not.

    However, I do not like the Flex Shot website at all. Lots of marketing hype and hard to check out without them trying to load you up with other stuff. I accidently bought a can of Flex Seal I didn't want and they said unless I paid extra it could take up to four weeks before they even ship the product. Yuck.

    Keep in mind Flex Shot is not paintable and water does not clean it off your fingers. Overall I like Flex Shot and it is flexible enough to solve the gap problem with my tube. It does cost quite a bit more than regular silicone in tubes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I Love Flex Shot

    • By Sherry Craner,
    • Bridgeton, NJ,
    • May 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I use this product on my pond liner, there was a cut in it and nothing else had worked. It fixed it with no problem. I have used it to grout my tub, great nice clean bead. Hasn't yellowed at all. Then I used it on my blacktop driveway on the cracks, as hard as this winter was the flex shot didn't shrink or crack. My brother in law, who paves driveways checked it out and said he couldn't believe it held up in the winter. I plan to do the rest this summer. I have used this to stop a leak around my chimney. I've used it on different things at my Mother's house. I have had no problems, and intend to by more. The uses are endless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Sasha,
    • Lovely, KY,
    • May 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Just fixed a hole in my kids swimming pool with water in it. So far it is holding and not leaking. I'm giving it a few moments to dry and then I'm going to fill up rest of way. However, so far it's working amazing because the plastic bottom on the pool was leaking in the seam and then I added about a foot of water and then noticed the leak grabbed my flex shot. Now the seam is holding up great and that was like an hour ago. The water is still a foot over the seam and so far no leaks! Great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works great!

    • By Anonymous,
    • Copake, NY,
    • Jun 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had a leak in my camper and used Flex Shot with Flex Seal over it and that was a year ago and still no leak. Regular caulk shriveled up and cracked! Most of the reviews have to do with shipping costs that don't have to be paid if the product is bought in Walgreens or Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Kathy,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use the Flex Shot in my upstairs bathroom to caulk around my tub and shower. Being a two story home we have a little shifting from time to time which causes the other caulks to pull away from the wall leaving gaps which let the water seep down through. I would have to re-caulk several times a year. The Flex Shot is flexible enough to move and keeps its seal. I also use it around my baseboards where little gaps can form. At those times during the year when ants find their way in I use the Flex Shot to seal those gaps and it stops my ant problem. I also use it to seal the bottom of my bathroom mirror where it meets the counter top. It keeps the water from seeping through and causing those gray areas at the bottom of the mirror. The only problem I have with the Flex Shot is that I can't find it in stores anymore. The stores carry the Flex Liquid and the Flex Seal but not the Flex Shot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Shot is the best ever

    • By Bob Kempa,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Flex Shot for my tub (linoleum meeting tub), removed all old caulk (12 years old) and finalized with IPA. I then taped off with blue masking tape and applied flex shot. Best Caulk job I have ever attempted as the old fashion caulk gun has never done me right.

    I then used Flex Shot around my kitchen sink. Worked great.

    Wear disposable gloves for all work as you can use your finger to smooth.

    I then used flex shot to repair a few cracks around my gas fireplace molding which after 12 years had cracked, I will let dry and cover with matching paint.

    Thank you. It worked as described on TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Doug J.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have a 2006 Winnebago Voyage 38J. Have had constant water leak issues when it rains hard. I have re-caulked many areas on the roof with silicone. It stopped the leaks, but when we drove the coach to the next campground, the roof would leak again. Checked the roof and all the silicone was cracking and coming loose! I removed all the silicone from the roof repairs, cleaned and sanded the areas. I used white Flex Shot on every area. This was 1 year ago, we now have a leak-free roof. Thank you Flex Shot! Great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-42 of 42

Write a Review for Flex Shot!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Shot