• 137 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Used it to help in weatherizing my canopy

    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased a canopy, to put out back of my house for shelter from the rain, wind, and snow so that I could smoke. I purchased it for the first shipping trip, 7 rolls of the white Flex Tape, to seal the outside of the canopy on top and all four corners, and I'm extremely impressed, and even went back to get 5 more rolls after seeing these incredible results for the first time using. I came up with ideas with turning it now into my very own little outdoor space to relax or whatever.

    I highly recommend the Flex Tape because it turned my canopy from an outdoor wedding canopy that wasn't intended for everyday use and not recommended for windy rainy and snowy weather, to my very own little outdoor woman cave that I can now go use anytime to escape my children, and even husband LOL.

    Thanks Flex Tape. I'm currently thinking of new crafts just to go get more tape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • In air conditioning application

    • By Kenneth Long,
    • Claysburg, PA,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been in commercial HVAC field for 40 years, and this is an amazing product. I have my guys carry it on their trucks as part of their stock now. It's common to have a condensate pan or pipe crack or rust thru on air conditioning and refrigeration systems, this can cause extensive water damage and equipment downtime.

    Flex Tape will fix any pan or pipe leak. You must clean the pan out. We have applied Flex Tape to both sides and sprayed Flex Seal on the inside over the tape in severe situations. The finale call must be made on site, but so far I have not had to return to replace the pan. We have not had any leaks or callbacks, but this is also dependant on the diligence of the technician too. If it is done properly, you will not have any problems. The cost to repair is about the same as to replace, plus you have far less downtime, which the customer likes as well. It sticks to plastic and metal pans quite well.

    In a nutshell, it all depends on the service tech, but if it is applied properly, it will work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works!

    • By L Williams,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We used the white Flex Tape to hold our granddaughter's car bumper up. She bottomed out backing out of a steep driveway, and the passenger side bumper came loose. We cleaned the area with rubbing alcohol and when dry, applied the tape. It was 3 degrees out, and it still stuck and held through rain, snow, etc. Didn't look pretty but it worked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    Overall Experience:

    You know, I can't but wonder if all the bad reviews are spam from some other company because this stuff works great. I repaired my turtle tank last year and it is still like new. I have also repaired my torn RV awning and it is still working great. It takes a beating in the weather and the rolling back and forth and holds like I sewed it together. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Lou F.,
    • Parma, OH,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Finally, success in fixing the leaks on the bottom of our above-ground pool! We were in a hurry to get it done, and we couldn't find the clear tape in our area so we got the white tape at Acme and gave it a quick light spray with a waterproof blue paint we had on hand. Works great and was easy to apply!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased an aluminum boat, my son and I took the boat out to try it out. Once in the water a big leak, beneath the bench seat, so we had no idea of the hole. We took the boat out of the water and returned home. On the way home we passed a Walmart, my son said "hey let's try some Flex Tape, see if it works. The hole was about 2 inches by 1/4." We placed the Flex Tape across the hole and returned to the water. I give credit to the Flex Tape product, works exactly as described, we stayed in the water another 3 hours and no leaks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape repair

    • By Steven B.,
    • Tehachapi, CA,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On my way to work, my tire pressure light came on. I stopped at a gas station to check the pressure of my tires. When I got to the rear tire, I found a screw embedded in the tire. I didn’t have time to go to the tire store, so I put a piece of the Flex Tape over the screw head and aired up the tire. The pressure stayed good for a week! I would definitely recommend this tape to everyone! Thank you for a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Tony D.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I would like to say I would recommend all their products. Flex Tape got me out of a big jam when I caught a flat tire. The weather temp, it was below zero, my tire was leaking out the side wall. I tried a regular tire plug, did not hold. I rolled Flex Tape into the shape of a tire plug and it worked like a charm. It has been two months and the Flex plug is still holding like a champ. I have not put a pound of air. Thank you Flex Tape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fixing a tarp.

    • By Theresa M.,
    • Burgettstown, PA,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband drives a tractor-trailer with a side that has a 45x96 tarp on it. We recently had a tear on the tarp. We have already used Flex Glue and decided to try Flex Tape at Walmart to fix it. It was amazing . I would probably say it has been a month since we repaired it and it is still good. Thank you for Flex Tape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • THIS TAPE IS GREAT

    • By Pat A.,
    • Greenville, SC,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a leak under my kitchen faucet. I'm retired on a very strict budget. I wrapped the leak in Flex Seal Tape. IT WORKED! Its been 2 months and still good. I am more than excited that I didn't have to pay a plumber, $125.00 base fee, more for parts.

    It has worked wonderfully for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked great on a split soaker hose

    • By Maureen K.,
    • Idaho,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This past spring we noticed we had gusher when we were running the soaker hose zone on our sprinkler system. Seeing many dollar signs before my eyes at the prospect of calling out a professional to replace the entire length of hose (which I don't even know where it starts and ends), I decided to try the "repair" route. Flex Tape to the rescue! It was a bit challenging to use as it is VERY sticky, and I had to be sure to keep it debris-free as I was lifting up the portion of split hose and carefully wrapped it around a few times. But it fixed the problem. Not even a drop leaked out as I tested the zone. We'll see how it survives over time, but even if I have to do another repair come next spring, it will be more than worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked well on pool guard

    • By Paul V.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm glad I didn't read any reviews before I purchased Flex Tape or I may not have bought it. After trying several products to repair a rip in a pool guard/cover which didn't work, I tried Flex Tape and it repaired the problem perfectly. It took some trial and error to work out how to use it best but once applied correctly it saved me having to buy a whole new cover. Heat and cold haven't affected the seal. Just placed an order to buy some more for any other issues which it can be applied to. It did take a while to be delivered but Australia is a fair distance away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Joe L.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Apr 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great result. The tape worked on a broke pipe in my house. Bathtub drain had a hole in the pipe. Water was going everywhere. Went to store. Bought a roll. Read directions. Applied. No more leak. But did the guy above really cut a hole in his boat? That’s kind of dumb.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By David T.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I just applied the tape on my gutter and it went on very tight and sealed good. It was easy to use the product so I was pleased about that. Now I am waiting on the results but it has to rain to see if it will stop a leaky gutter. I might do a follow up on the results if need be.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Bonds instantly
    • Not very noticeable, clear
    • Sticks to your fingers, so be careful

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked

    • By AS,
    • Florida,
    • May 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Old car, leaky sunroof. To repair this it would have been cost prohibitive, so I taped all around the edges on the outside of the sunroof. It doesn't look good (it's now a car with tape on it), but it stopped what was a significant leak. It's also survived the Florida moisture, sunshine, and heat. It took one roll. I'm giving it minus one star (from five stars) because I might've been able to get a similar product for less money in a store, but I don't know that for sure. I just know that it worked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello,

      We are very pleased to hear that Flex Tape worked out fantastically for you! We completely stand behind our products 100% and appreciate you writing us an awesome review!

      If you have any questions about the product or any projects you would like to try in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com.

      Have a wonderful day!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Flex Tape

    Overall Experience:

    I used Flex Tape to hold up a fallen rubber piece on my Ford. So far so good. I won't know if it'll stay up until I get it repaired but it's been good so far.

    I haven't tried it under water or any water type repair, so I can't report on that just it's staying up for me, and it seems pretty strong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fixing my pool

    • By Glenna Brown,
    • Mississippi,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had two large gashes on the side of my above ground pool. I drained it and applied two strips to cover them. They stuck great but not much of it for $15 a roll. I found it at local hardware store. I filled pool back up, and there is still a slight trickle of water coming from the pool. I will be putting more tape over it to fix that, or is my 3-month-old pool a total loss?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape and glue

    • By JL M.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For the most part, I find the Flex Tape to be a decent product. I have used it on three different projects and was pleased with the results. That said, I purchased the Flex glue and it does not work at all and was very disappointing as it did not perform as seen on TV, not even close.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape quality

    • By Greg P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this for the first time on my above ground pool. I was pretty skeptical, and it definitely didn't stick as cleanly as they show on TV, but after a little work to make sure it would stay in place, it actually held the tear and did not leak. It was in place for about a year and I finally had to replace my liner, but it was applied underwater, stuck and held. I wouldn't say it functioned exactly and as easily as they would lead you to believe, but since it actually worked in my application, I give it a pretty good. The recommendation is only if you assume, like any other product that there is some risk that it really won't function well for the application. Would I use it to plug a leak on a water pipe? Probably not. Would I use it on something like a gutter? Yes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • You guys need to know!

    • By Curtis L.,
    • Pittston, PA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm really loving this product, I have them all! My beef is cutting it. Geeze...perforate it like plastic wrap or like paper towels. The backing is hell to take off!

    Thanks for listening...sharing is caring!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick fix

    Overall Experience:

    Flex Seal tape worked best in making quick repairs on our tarps in trucking.

    Flex Seal spray worked on whiplashed tarps even on big areas. Open trailer truck drivers will understand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work on my Copper pipe leak, but it is super sticky!

    • By Micky Vegas,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Flex Tape at Walmart. What a waste of time and money!

    I had an old copper flex hose about 10+-year-old (not like the ones of today) going into my hot water heater (cold side), and it sprung a pinhole leak at its tightest bend. It was not a simple change out for the newer Flex Hose like today, but the very old copper pipe and needed to be sweat soldered off, which I did not know how to do nor had the tools.

    I remember the Flex Tape commercial, so I figured, let me give it a try. Lowes did not have it at the time, so I went to Walmart. I cleaned the old pipe, and I even double wrapped it and tugged it tight to seal it the best I could! I waited an hour or so and turned back on the main water to our house. NO LUCK! It was spraying out just as bad as before.

    I will say this though, it is some super sticky tape, maybe good for something else, but it did not repair my pipe leak!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Micky,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and would like to improve your customer experience! Flex Tape’s bond will increase with time and pressure and in some cases, may need up to 24 hours to reach maximum hold.

      The recommended application for pipes are as follows: First, cover the leak with a small patch of Flex Tape, slightly bigger than the hole or tear in the pipe, using firm pressure to get rid of all of the air bubbles. Then, take a second piece of Flex Tape and wrap it all the way around the pipe, covering the patch. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right by contacting us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise to take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Price

    • By Judy Garwood,
    • Morrisville, North Carolina,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid $39.95 for the Flex Tape seen on TV and ordered through their 800-number. I ordered the white tape, but I received the black tape.

    They charged me approximately $15 for the tape and the balance of $24.99 was shipping and packaging. I went on Amazon later and saw the exact same tape for approx $12. I have Amazon Prime, so there is no shipping charge.

    It's a bad idea to order from TV. Go on Amazon and see if you can get the same thing there for a lot less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear Judy,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience and for the mix up on your order. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • Better products available for far less money

    • By Bob Frost,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As the main review says, you can walk into any good hardware store and buy a huge roll of waterproof tape for far less money than you'll spend for a tiny roll of Flex Tape. I am quite amazed that people buy this product, but obviously, a lot of people do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for hoses

    Overall Experience:

    We had a freeze, and two garden hoses developed leaks where there had been kinks in the hose. I decided to try Flex Tape on those hoses. I wrapped them at least twice to ensure a good bond. I turned on the water and they failed instantly. In one case, the water pushed a hole through the tape.

    I appears that the tape may be wonderful for flat surface repairs, but is not suited for things like garden hoses.

    The tape is also an absolute bear to cut with scissors. I ended up using a ceramic knife that cuts virtually anything, and still had a hard time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it claimed to be

    • By Kris Y.,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried using it to seal a crack in a copper pipe that distributes water to a spout on the outside of my house, and it didn't help at all. Although the plumber's tape I'd tried prior did not work either, which lead me to try the Flex Tape, it still seemed to work better and was half the price of Flex Tape. Not pleased at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape and Glue

    • By Victoria P.,
    • West Orange, NJ,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The glue is extremely difficult to use. No handle (as used on TV) is included when two tubes of glue are ordered.

    Clear tape and glue were ordered, but the glue is white and very noticeable, making the joint glued look bad and sanding and painting will be required.

    The product seems to be holding well as advertised, but all of the one glue opened could not be used, it was much too difficult to get out.

    It would be difficult to recommend this product since I am not sure if I will be able to use the white glue when I expected clear glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 137

Write a Review for Flex Tape!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Tape