• 134 Customer Reviews
  • 14% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The price is $40, not $20 as claimed

    Overall Experience:

    A shipping fee of $9.99, plus a processing fee (?) of $9.99? What a rip-off. I will never trust them until they come clean and delete the processing fee, or just tell us the real price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello George,

      We apologize for this experience. Flex Seal has a plethora of retailers, so we would like to look further into this for you to confirm that the purchase was made through an authorized vendor.

      Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details so that we can make this right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Flex Tape

    • By Tricia Rego,
    • Bristol, RI,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money.

    I had a very small leak, and this tape DID NOT work. I am very disappointed. Call a plumber instead; don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Tricia,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to better your customer experience!

      Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to the following surfaces: Plasticized materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty or porous surfaces, waterproof or water-repellent materials and fabrics. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We want to make this right and encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise we will take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Tape not worth it

    Overall Experience:

    Yes, I used this tape as instructed, and the leak still leaked out the side of the tape. So when it says that it works through water, it is false advertising. It is not worth the buy. Then when I wanted a return, the company was going to charge me again to send it back. It is not worth the buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Christine,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly, at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Truly disappointed

    • By Nancy,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had high hopes for this tape, but unfortunately, it failed to meet my expectations. I still have a water leak after following the instructions, even after using a bigger piece than required, then trying to patch where it was still seeping out of the first patch. It is not worth the money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Nancy,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases, it may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. Also, all air bubbles must be smoothed out.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, and further explain your experience so that we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Waste of money

    • By Betty Gorden,
    • Somerset, TX,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Flex Tape after watching a commercial on TV. I have a leak in a PVC pipe so I wrapped the pipe with tape, but water comes out the ends of the tape. So I applied the entire roll over the pipe to cover a larger area. It still leaks. Water comes out at the ends. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Betty,

      We are terribly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and would like to better your customer experience!

      A friendly suggestion, if you are looking to repair a leaky pipe: First, cover the leak with a small patch of Flex Tape, slightly bigger than the hole or tear in the pipe using firm pressure to get rid of all of the air bubbles. Then, take a second piece of Flex Tape and wrap it all the way around the pipe, covering the patch. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right and we encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise we will take great care of you and hopefully make you a Flex Tape Team fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Engineer reviews tape/seal products

    • By Mike Weakley,
    • Monterey, CA,
    • Apr 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot recommend any of these products for the simple reason that they do not perform as claimed. The tape will not work with any pressure in any vessel. Regarding Flex Seal, you will get better results buying silicon caulking for much cheaper. The shipping, handling and base price are crazy. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mike,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and we would like to better your customer experience! I hope you'll give us the chance to make this experience a better one! We stand behind our products and our ultimate goal is to ensure our valued customers are happy.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Will not stick once it gets wet.

    • By Brian Janak,
    • Victoria, TX,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two big rolls of Flex Seal Tape 10' x 12" at the sum of a little over $100 to do repairs on the liner of my aboveground pool. I was able to make repairs on surfaces that were dry, but on anything that was wet, the tape would not stick.

    I had a pretty large hole at the bottom of the pool and no matter how many attempts I made it would not seal. I discovered once the adhesive on the tape got wet it would no longer stick to anything.

    I watch the video online on the Flex Seal Tape website and it showed a third-party company making the same repairs on wet surfaces as they made on Flex Seal commercials. It's sad that you cannot even rely on a third-party inspection to tell the truth.

    I can't help but wonder how much Flex Seal paid them to do a bogus commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Brian,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases, it may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. Also, all air bubbles must be smoothed out.

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, and further explain your experience, so that we can make it right? We promise to take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Flex tape SUCKS

    • By Rick Lyons,
    • Villa, NJ,
    • Jul 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to patch sum small holes on the side wall of my above ground pool., Yes it sticks to your dry fingers until they get wet. It did not stick to pool liner, had to rely on good old pool patches and the glue method.

    I will not open my mouth and say another product like flex tape looks like something I will try, I wasted my time trying something new. I threw the remainder of it in the trash, not even giving it away free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Rick,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Flex Tape’s bond will increase with time and pressure and in some cases, may need up to 24 hours to reach the maximum hold.

      Flex Tape forms a super strong bond with itself, so if you’re patching a pool it’s best to first apply Flex Tape to the interior side of the liner and then place the second piece of Flex Tape to the exterior side as well, if possible. Remember that you should cut your Flex Tape larger than the area of the leak. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      Can you please be more specific about the circumstances in which you used Flex Tape, so we can better assist you? You can contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise to take excellent care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Horrible product!

    • By Derek E.,
    • El Mirage, AZ,
    • Aug 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a roll of Flex Tape to fix a leaky copper pipe. I cleaned it as directed, applied the tape and watched the water come out from the sides. I removed it and repeated the process, only to see it still leaking and forming large bubbles until they popped like a water balloon!

    I contacted the company and was told to deal with the store I bought it from as far as getting my money back. I tried to formally to submit a complaint, which I was basically told, "Sorry about your damn luck chump!" They wanted no part of dealing with a disappointed customer.

    How can they say, "Proudly Made in the USA!" when they clearly don't care about their customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By James Buxton,
    • Greater Puget Sound Region, USA,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw Flex Tape advertised on television and I figured, okay, maybe that's what I can use to patch the black water tank in my RV when it caught a rock. It seems to stick to everything; scissors, razor, knife, shirt, and beard hair, but it does not stick to my black water tank. I sanded the area with 80 grit, washed it down with methyl ethyl ketone, and figured it was a clean area, but it doesn't stick.

    I call the company to make a complaint but got the runaround. I finally got a supervisor, and they told me my mistake was I was using MEK to clean the area, but that's what they recommend to remove it with. I need to wash the area off with soap and water and dry it to get all the MEK off it. We had words, and none of them are any good. I think she finally hung up on me while I was busy explaining to her that MEK evaporates.

    Flex Tape is absolutely useless. And as far as Flex Seal in the spray can that runs about 15 bucks a can, go out and buy Rust-Oleum undercoating. It's the same product but is five bucks a can. Flex Seal is a rip-off, Flex Tape is a ripoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doest not work!

    Overall Experience:

    We tried fixing a simple flat surface tear in the seat of our side by side, and it will not stick. We have tried two or three times following the instructions, and it comes right off. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased Flex Tape at Walmart to cob a very "pinhead size leak" in a bathroom pipe, and even though he used two pieces of about 3" each right over the leak, it's still leaking. I rate it a negative one star but was unable to do so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    Overall Experience:

    I bought it to repair a pinhole leak on a half copper line. Water just diverted out both sides. I undid it and tried it once more, and got the same results. I thought this would be a viable option since the location of the pipe makes traditional repair by soldering not an option. It's right up against a wall. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Stephen,

      We are terribly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and would like to better your customer experience!

      A friendly suggestion, if you are looking to repair a leaky pipe: First, cover the leak with a small patch of Flex Tape, slightly bigger than the hole or tear in the pipe, using firm pressure to get rid of all of the air bubbles. Then, take a second piece of Flex Tape and wrap it all the way around the pipe, covering the patch. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right and we encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise we will take great care of you and, hopefully, make you a Flex Tape Team fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Did not work on my Copper pipe leak, but it is super sticky!

    • By Micky Vegas,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Flex Tape at Walmart. What a waste of time and money!

    I had an old copper flex hose about 10+-year-old (not like the ones of today) going into my hot water heater (cold side), and it sprung a pinhole leak at its tightest bend. It was not a simple change out for the newer Flex Hose like today, but the very old copper pipe and needed to be sweat soldered off, which I did not know how to do nor had the tools.

    I remember the Flex Tape commercial, so I figured, let me give it a try. Lowes did not have it at the time, so I went to Walmart. I cleaned the old pipe, and I even double wrapped it and tugged it tight to seal it the best I could! I waited an hour or so and turned back on the main water to our house. NO LUCK! It was spraying out just as bad as before.

    I will say this though, it is some super sticky tape, maybe good for something else, but it did not repair my pipe leak!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Micky,

      We are incredibly sorry to hear your expectations were not met and would like to improve your customer experience! Flex Tape’s bond will increase with time and pressure and in some cases, may need up to 24 hours to reach maximum hold.

      The recommended application for pipes are as follows: First, cover the leak with a small patch of Flex Tape, slightly bigger than the hole or tear in the pipe, using firm pressure to get rid of all of the air bubbles. Then, take a second piece of Flex Tape and wrap it all the way around the pipe, covering the patch. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right by contacting us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise to take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Garbage

    • By Cobra Smith,
    • California,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to use it for a patch on a pool liner. Once this crap gets wet, it immediately loses its stickiness. Never will this stuff work underwater, it is straight garbage. When you first get it and peel some off, it seems really sticky, but you will never patch the inside of anything filled with water. Phil is lucky that the boat didn't break in half, he wouldn't be saying "yeaahhh doggy!" That's for sure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My Flex Tape horror story

    • By David N.,
    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sawed my boat in half with the belief that I could easily repair it with Flex Tape and enjoy a day on the water with my dog. Well, my boat sank in 8 minutes and my dog drowned because he had arthritis in his hip and was unable to swim to shore. I tried to save him, but I was in shock and disbelief that my boat actually sank. I don't understand it. The fat guy on TV was able to do it why couldn't I?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money and time

    • By Stu Curtis,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a complete waste of money. I tried to fix a pool with it, but it did not work. As soon as it touches water, it loses all adhesive. It could not even repair a pinhole leak in my garden hose with a full wide wrap. It was dry once again. A complete waste of money. I am surprised that a class action lawsuit hasn't happened yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape doesn't work in water like they show on TV

    Overall Experience:

    I bought the spray and the tape. I put three coats of the spray on my horse water trough that leaked on the seam. After the 3rd day of spray, I filled the water trough and it still leaked, but I will try to add more spray to it after it drains out and see if I can plug up the leak. It's not a big crack, but you can't spray it on with water dripping out; it won't stick.

    It shows on TV that you can use it in water to stop a leak. Absolutely not! It will lose its sticky side instantly when it hits the water. I did use it on the outside of a water trough to patch a crack, and it did stick. I'm not sure if Gorilla Tape might do just as good, if not better, and is cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Amanda,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Seal aerosol and Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      Helpful suggestions for the application of Flex Seal Aerosol is for it to be applied on a clean, dry surface, free of grease and oil, then allow to dry for up to 24 to 48 hours. Apply additional coats as needed, once dry. For better adhesion, etch the surface with sand paper or steel wool.

      Flex Tape forms a super strong bond with itself, therefore it’s best to first apply Flex Tape to the interior side, and then place the second piece of Flex Tape to the exterior. Flex Tape’s bond will increase with time and pressure and in some cases, it may need up to 24 hours to reach the maximum hold.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right by contacting us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise to take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Seal aerosol and Flex Tape)


  • Absolutely a waste of money

    • By Dan Baker,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The tape and spray can are useless! Do not purchase this product, go buy scratch off lottery tickets with your money, you'll get the same result. Flex Tape is a big waste of money and doesn't work. How can that sales weasel sleep at night, hawking a product that is complete dog crap?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Dan,

      We are incredibly sorry about your experience and we would like to better your customer experience!

      We would like to look further into this for you. Can you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, with your order details, and further explain your experience so we can make it right?

      We will take excellent care of you! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape and Flex Seal aerosol)


  • Quite an expensive piece of crap

    • By Darren M,
    • Bountiful, UT,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I bought the Flex Shot and the Flex Seal tape to try to repair a pool light (Flex Shot to seal the light and Flex Tape to hold in place while sealing). What a load of CRAP. Tape wouldn't stick to the pool's side under the water, so the whole thing about applying it underwater is not true! Flex Shot just came off and slid around the pool like an oil slick. Slid off like it was made of baby oil. $30 down the toilet before I finally bought some puddy that cost $15 which sealed it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • From thrilled to ripped off!

    Overall Experience:

    I had just recently seen the ad for Flex Tape and was going to buy some for the workbench. So, yesterday, when I discovered water in my cellar, I searched all over to finally find the source to be a tiny pin-hole in a small section of copper pipe leading to an outdoor spigot, which I'd long abandoned. The copper was not very old and was still clean.

    When I found this, my first reaction was to regret that I hadn't ordered that Flex Tape! From what I saw advertised, this was the perfect situation. It was late, and I needed something to hold this tiny leak until I could cut and cap off the pipe in the morning.

    We went to our local Walmart to get a few things, and I picked up some piping tape. Then, on the way out, we saw an "As Seen on TV" section, and there was "Flex Tape!" We laughed, not believing our good fortune.

    Back home, I followed the easy directions, cut a section to fit the pipe, cleaned off the tube, and, with visions in my head of that guy on TV slapping the tape over a leak, carefully wrapped the pipe with the sticky tape.

    Did it work? NO! The instant it encountered any moisture, it lost all adhesion. It stuck to itself pretty well, and did stick to the copper, but all this exercise did was to create a sleeve that would direct the drip into a bucket I placed underneath.

    In all fairness, I believe this product can work, but only under dry, optimum conditions, but so will many other tapes. Were there no leak, and I wrapped this tape around the dry copper pipe, I'm sure it would hold, for a while. But why would I do that? I needed this product to work as advertised, and it did not. And I made no demands of it beyond how it was described by the advertisers.

    On a side note, we left the package of plumbing tape I'd picked up in hardware on the Flex Tape display near the check-out. I wonder if someone will take the hint...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Ron Nelson,
    • Easton, MA,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel like I've been scammed. I had a slow leak from a small water pipe in my irrigation system. The Flex Tape didn't stop the leak. According to the TV commercial, it can stop a split row boat from leaking, but not a slow leak in a water pipe. I don't understand how false claims for a product like this can be made legally. All I can do is warn you about wasting your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Ron,

      We apologize that your expectations were not met and would like to better your customer experience!

      A friendly suggestion, if you are looking to repair a leaky pipe: First, cover the leak with a small patch of Flex Tape, slightly bigger than the hole or tear in the pipe using firm pressure to get rid of all of the air bubbles. Then, take a second piece of Flex Tape and wrap it all the way around the pipe, covering the patch. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make things right. We encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We'll take great care of you and make you a Flex Tape fan!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Did not stick to leaking water AT ALL.

    • By LeaAnn,
    • Mannford, OK,
    • Jun 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a small leak on the bottom of the boat. The tape did not stay stuck and did not stop the leak. Water simply ran out the sides of the tape. I tried multiple times, but it still did not work. I dried the surface as well as possible before using the tape, and it still did not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello LeaAnn,

      We are terribly sorry to hear Flex Tape did not meet your intended expectations. We would like to better your customer experience!

      Flex Tape adhesives may resist bonding to the following surfaces: Plasticized materials, siliconized, greasy, oily, dirty or porous surfaces, waterproof or water-repellent materials and fabrics. Flex Tape is a temporary, emergency repair and is not meant to be a permanent fix.

      We want to make this right and encourage you to contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com. We promise we will take great care of you!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Price

    • By Judy Garwood,
    • Morrisville, North Carolina,
    • Jul 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid $39.95 for the Flex Tape seen on TV and ordered through their 800-number. I ordered the white tape, but I received the black tape.

    They charged me approximately $15 for the tape and the balance of $24.99 was shipping and packaging. I went on Amazon later and saw the exact same tape for approx $12. I have Amazon Prime, so there is no shipping charge.

    It's a bad idea to order from TV. Go on Amazon and see if you can get the same thing there for a lot less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Dear Judy,

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience and for the mix up on your order. I would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected]

      We promise to take great care of you and make this right.

      All the best,

      Eric

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape).


  • Patch does NOT work

    • By Debbie Ryan,
    • Talking Rock, GA,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Flex Tape worked at first, but within a week my waterbed was leaking again, so we replaced it with a new piece of tape thinking we did it wrong. About two weeks later the waterbed started leaking again, this time I got a real patch that works. Each time I have to replace this patch, I have had to empty my bed to get to the hole, and then refill it costing my water bill to go up and not having a bed for a few days because it needed time to warm the water up again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this tape to seal a hole in my pool. It does not work like the commercial claims it does. Once the tape gets wet, it will not stick to anything. I feel like I was scammed. This is a large waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Loretta,

      We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met. We would like the opportunity to fix this situation for you!

      A friendly suggestion, if I may, Flex Tape’s bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion.

      We would like to know more about what happened in your situation. Could you please contact us directly at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com and let us know the details of your experience, so we can further assist you? We hope you'll give us the chance to make this right!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


  • Does not work under water as advertised.

    • By Mark Sanders,
    • Joplin, MO,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had bought Flex Tape to patch leaks in the bottom and side of our above ground pool. Once the tape hits the water, the sticky is gone; it did not work at all. A fool and their money are soon parted I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 26, 2017

      Company Response from Swift Response, LLC

      Hello Mark,

      We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We would like to improve your customer experience!

      Flex Tape's bond increases with time and pressure. In some cases, it may need 24 hours to reach maximum adhesion. Also, all air bubbles must be smoothed out.

      Could you let us know the details of your application? Please contact us directly, at customerservice@swiftdrtv.com, so we can make this right!

      Sincerely,

      Sheryl

      Customer Care at Swift Response (The makers of Flex Tape)


Showing 1-27 of 134

Write a Review for Flex Tape!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Tape