• 134 Customer Reviews
  • 14% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Crap

    • By Jerry D.,
    • Brooksville, FL,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought Flex Tape at Lowe's...needed to repair a hole in a plastic 55-gal rain barrel. Had already tried a roofing tape, leaked around the edges. Installed Flex Tape per directions. Wiped with cleaner, dried as much as I could, but still small dribbles. Added Flex Tape, rolled with a small 2-inch wallpaper roller. 10 seconds later the same dribble ca rolling out. Crappy tape did nothing. RESULT - save your hard-earned money, just TV ad hipe!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not stick

    • By Gary H.,
    • Lynchburg, MO,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a hole in the water tank. I tried to use it to cover the whole entire day of the big sick and as soon as any water gets on that tape it would not stick to anything. It guarantees it will stick to wet or dry, it did an awful job. I would never buy that tape again and they need to learn to advertise more truly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We shall see

    • By Edward G.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, do not use this tape in a visible location. It is a sticky mess and gets everywhere and is almost impossible to remove the mess. I have a convertible, and where the top of the windshield meets the frame, it was rusted and lifting up the windshield rubber. I had a decent leak when it rained. I ran this tape across the top frame and the top lip of the gasket. I knew it would look crappy, but so does the truck. Let's see what happens when it rains.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fixing a tarp.

    • By Theresa M.,
    • Burgettstown, PA,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband drives a tractor-trailer with a side that has a 45x96 tarp on it. We recently had a tear on the tarp. We have already used Flex Glue and decided to try Flex Tape at Walmart to fix it. It was amazing . I would probably say it has been a month since we repaired it and it is still good. Thank you for Flex Tape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal Tape

    • By Earl M.,
    • United States,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This tape is not at all what is advertised. It does not hold or stick. I attempted to use it to hold a window up on a vehicle until I could have the motor and track replaced and after applying to the window and car door frame for only two days the tape no longer stuck. The window came down. I found that regular duct tape holds and is still holding over a month and for far less money. Flex Tape is nothing more than a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Quick fix

    Overall Experience:

    Flex Seal tape worked best in making quick repairs on our tarps in trucking.

    Flex Seal spray worked on whiplashed tarps even on big areas. Open trailer truck drivers will understand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • If I could give zero stars...

    • By Heather P.,
    • Sycamore, IL,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This tape is absolute GARBAGE! We had a small bust in the cold water line that runs to the washing machine. I did NOT want this tape. I wanted to get Pow'r Wrap (highly recommend btw). The tape does not adhere to wet surfaces as it advertises (USE UNDERWATER, my butt). I cleaned the copper pipe, removed backing, blah blah blah. Let the tape sit overnight as well (gets harder over time), when I turned the water back on, the tape didn't stop anything! I thought I had applied it incorrectly, so I removed it and decided to try again. Same result! I beg you, do not buy this tape! It is a complete scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Tony D.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I would like to say I would recommend all their products. Flex Tape got me out of a big jam when I caught a flat tire. The weather temp, it was below zero, my tire was leaking out the side wall. I tried a regular tire plug, did not hold. I rolled Flex Tape into the shape of a tire plug and it worked like a charm. It has been two months and the Flex plug is still holding like a champ. I have not put a pound of air. Thank you Flex Tape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pin hole in copper pipe

    • By Charles B.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a 4-inch by 5-foot roll of Flex Tape, cleaned the pipe and put a piece of the tape over the hole. It didn't stop the leak. Then I put a hose clamp over the tape and the hole is still leaking. This tape is JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising.

    • By B S.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I pulled a waterbed mattress out of storage and went to set it up to find it had a small (pin sized) hole, so I ran to Lowe’s to get a roll of this. It would not stick or keep the bed from leaking. A waste of my time. Seems like others have complained about it not working as advertised too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Margaret G.,
    • Missouri,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I put a piece of Flex Tape on a vinyl tear...the tape did not stick, but was so gummy that it made a big mess. The makers keep falsely advertising the stuff to the point that they should be giving full refunds. The Flex Spray is a darn joke as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You guys need to know!

    • By Curtis L.,
    • Pittston, PA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm really loving this product, I have them all! My beef is cutting it. Geeze...perforate it like plastic wrap or like paper towels. The backing is hell to take off!

    Thanks for listening...sharing is caring!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising at its finest

    • By Tee T.,
    • Waterloo, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our main water valve was leaking. After watching the commercial for this product, we decided to give it a try while a plumber became available.

    It doesn’t work well while wet (which was advertised).

    It was not easy to wrap around the pipe (which was advertised).

    It did not stop the leak at all.

    Terrible product. Waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertisement

    • By Gary D.,
    • Springfield, TN,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a tree limb go through the roof of my camper and need something to just stop it from leaking. So I went to Lowe’s and purchased this tape, cleaned the roof around the area to be repaired with denatured alcohol, and applied the tape, and it would not even stick. Don’t waste your time and money on this tape or Flex Seal products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By Mary D.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had two skylights leaking. After having flashing fixed and it still leaked, I had Fex Seals around every edge and then some. It still leaked even worse.

    I got new leakproof skylights installed. That solved my problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Shelly M.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My pool had a leak, so I went out and bought some of this tape to stop my leak. Well, guess what? I am laughing my buns off because it doesn't work at all. Will I ever buy it again? No, I won't, it's a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Beau S.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It would not stop a small simple water leak, which had no pressure behind it. Don't waste your money on this scam. BBB should shut them down, or if they continue to sell a scam, start making this company pay back the consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work on pin hole leak in copper pipe!

    • By Lucious A.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son, who occupies my carpeted finished basement, awoke one morning to find water seeping through! We had recently had a heavy rainstorm, and I assumed that the sump pump had overflowed or failed. After having a similar, costly, catastrophe a couple of years prior, my home owner's insurance was eventually canceled. So as not to infuriate my present insurance company, off I go to home Home Depot to purchase a wet vac and a portable pump. My sump pump was covered under my home appliance insurance. The wet vac and the portable pump did not do the job! Water continued to seep from somewhere. So, off I go to Home Depot, again, to rent two blower fans and a dehumidifier. This still did not do the job!

    I, finally, gave in and called the insurance company. I hired a water removal contractor and with all of his tools (pumps, etc.), the water kept coming! To make a long story short, we finally found a pinhole leak in a 3/4" water pipe, in the ceiling, behind the outside wall in the boiler room.

    After calling the plumber, I turn off the water and went to Walmart to purchase Flex Tape, for a temporary fix so that we could have running water, until his arrival the next morning. What a waste of time! I worked for over an hour trying to get that tape to work on a pinhole in the pipe! The Flex Tape manufacturer embarrassed me in front of my son, who laughed his head off and continuously told me it wasn't going to work. I finally conceded that he was right! Flex Tape is a "total hoax!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Seal in a can

    • By Maria S.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the spray as instruction on my gutters, and it was a total waste of time and money. I tried everything to try to stop a leaking gutter, nothing worked, so I decided to give the Flex Seal a try, and boy was that a sure waste of time. I do not know how they can keep advertising this useless product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape quality

    • By Greg P.,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this for the first time on my above ground pool. I was pretty skeptical, and it definitely didn't stick as cleanly as they show on TV, but after a little work to make sure it would stay in place, it actually held the tear and did not leak. It was in place for about a year and I finally had to replace my liner, but it was applied underwater, stuck and held. I wouldn't say it functioned exactly and as easily as they would lead you to believe, but since it actually worked in my application, I give it a pretty good. The recommendation is only if you assume, like any other product that there is some risk that it really won't function well for the application. Would I use it to plug a leak on a water pipe? Probably not. Would I use it on something like a gutter? Yes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By Rick B.,
    • Indiana,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Doesn't stick underwater, doesn't seal pipes. I bought two different roles. Post-it stickers hold better than this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape repair

    • By Steven B.,
    • Tehachapi, CA,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On my way to work, my tire pressure light came on. I stopped at a gas station to check the pressure of my tires. When I got to the rear tire, I found a screw embedded in the tire. I didn’t have time to go to the tire store, so I put a piece of the Flex Tape over the screw head and aired up the tire. The pressure stayed good for a week! I would definitely recommend this tape to everyone! Thank you for a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor product

    • By Charles L.,
    • Colorado,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The TV ads looked authentic. I thought the product should be reasonable for my needs. I tried three different applications. For each, the tape rolled up from the sides almost immediately, leaving a residue which is almost impossible to remove and it stays sticky. Beware, save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty commercial

    • By Randy S.,
    • Watervliet, MI,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the commercial they show cutting an aluminum boat in half with a grinder throwing sparks, aluminum does not spark, so that should be your first clue. Then they glue a dune buggy together and it's supposed to hold. I have a tubular frame dune buggy with wire welds and they still break occasionally. I would hate to go to Silver Lake with a glued up frame and try to compete. It's just another scam that's out there trying to get your hard-earned money, thinking they got the best product in the world. If you want to seal leaks, use tar!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Sandra F.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Tape at Home Depot yesterday. I read all the instructions and followed them closely. I bought it to fix a small hole in my garden hose. Now water spurts out both sides of the tape. Plus, the scissors I used to cut the tape with are now useless! So, if you still want to try this tape, don't use a good knife or scissors. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this product. Flex Tape is nothing but a waste of your time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst, I would not recommend

    • By Billy P.,
    • Fairview Height, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You cannot cut its 8" width; it is worthless as the window or door sealers are $20 down the tubes. Save your self the money and buy construction door and window sealer tape at half the price, and ten times the length and thickness It is very thin tape, it is not thick at all. I purchased Flex Tape at Walmart, a total waste of money. The entire roll is only 60" long, approximately $4.00 a foot. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work underwater in a swimming pool.

    • By Mark R.,
    • Sewell, NJ,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went to use it to patch a hole about the size of a silver dollar on the bottom of a swimming pool. The tape would not stick to the vinyl liner at all. I would not recommend this tape for use. I would give it a 1-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 134

Write a Review for Flex Tape!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Tape