• 136 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 77%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The worst, I would not recommend

    • By Billy P.,
    • Fairview Height, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You cannot cut its 8" width; it is worthless as the window or door sealers are $20 down the tubes. Save your self the money and buy construction door and window sealer tape at half the price, and ten times the length and thickness It is very thin tape, it is not thick at all. I purchased Flex Tape at Walmart, a total waste of money. The entire roll is only 60" long, approximately $4.00 a foot. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work underwater in a swimming pool.

    • By Mark R.,
    • Sewell, NJ,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went to use it to patch a hole about the size of a silver dollar on the bottom of a swimming pool. The tape would not stick to the vinyl liner at all. I would not recommend this tape for use. I would give it a 1-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Chris Z.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a tear in my pool liner. I used Flex Tape on the inside and outside of the tear like it says to do. The tape doesn't even stick well under water. I also had a leaky pool filter. I used Flex Seal spray. I sprayed multiple layers on the bottom of the filter. The Flex Seal didn't work either. I am disappointed in both products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Brad O.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a small hole in a copper pipe. I cleaned it and applied this Flex Tape correctly, and the water spurted out immediately. Total junk. Stay away, far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Nick D.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Tape at a Walmart in the As Seen On TV aisle to repair a pinhole in my waterbed that my wife wouldn't give up for the world. I followed the directions carefully as I put it on my waterbed, it lasted less than a week and the Flex Tape started to tear rip, etc. Bottom line is, it is straight trash. I went and purchased a bicycle tire repair kit and it never leaked again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    Overall Experience:

    I recently purchased an aluminum boat, my son and I took the boat out to try it out. Once in the water a big leak, beneath the bench seat, so we had no idea of the hole. We took the boat out of the water and returned home. On the way home we passed a Walmart, my son said "hey let's try some Flex Tape, see if it works. The hole was about 2 inches by 1/4." We placed the Flex Tape across the hole and returned to the water. I give credit to the Flex Tape product, works exactly as described, we stayed in the water another 3 hours and no leaks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive junk

    • By Rick A.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a roll of the black at a local Ace Hardware. I tried the tape on a lawn tractor seat tear. Once the sun heated it up, everything stuck to the adhesive that "melted" out from behind the tape. Dirt, cat hair, my clothes. I had some left over, so I tried it on a pinhole leak in the garden hose. Within 2 seconds the stream popped through the tape. I shut it off, cleaned and dried it and applied a second bigger piece over the first plus hose, again within a couple of seconds the fine spray of water bubbled the tape and pierced through it.

    Last was a roll of the white purchased at Lowe's. I tried it on a vinyl rain gutter leak at a seam. I cleaned and dried the seam and clamp, then ran a sufficiently wide strip over the inside area. I flushed the gutter, and it immediately leaked like a sieve. Worse than before I applied this junk.

    What a waste of time and money, let alone false advertising. I don't know why jokers like Swifty here get away with lying on TV for your money. I guess that's the answer. Money talks, BS walks. This guy needs to spend some serious time in jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It sucks, don't waste your money

    • By Amanda C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't work on hoses, and it doesn't work on air leaks. It just doesn't work on anything outdoors because it can't withstand heat. It last a day maybe two at the most and then the tape gives out, bubbles up and lets the air or water out. Not worth a dime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Gina P.,
    • Hudson, FL,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sheer overpriced junk. I tried to use it on a pinhole in a copper pipe. It's total junk, even after application that pinhole, not only didn't seal, but the water went everywhere and in places that it wasn't before. I used it as directed and even bought the spray to add to it. No results. DON'T buy, it's a waste of money and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glue failure

    • By Joe M.,
    • Wyckoff, NJ,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I applied Flex Tape to two vinyl door flaps. One flap is on the inside of an air-conditioned house, the other is exposed to the outside environment.

    The glue runs out from under the tape on the inside and outside flaps. The glue is totally useless and I wouldn't recommend this product.

    It also tears where the flex occurs, flex of tape and panel is in a straight line across an 18" opening with a flex of about 30 degrees.

    The glue sticks to dogs hair as dog enters and exits, which is difficult to get off and pulls some hair that is now on the dripping glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex sucks

    • By Steven A.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Flex Tape on an inflatable pool on the top where no water touches it. It didn't work. I tried several times, each time cleaning the surface. The hole is pin-hole size. I increased the size of the tape each attempt. This product is useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Ange M.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a roll of Flex Tape to try to seal a couple of holes in a vinyl pool. I made sure the pool was dry and clean (even though "you can even use underwater").

    I carefully patched BOTH sides of the pool so that the larger hole would have glue exposed and connected.

    I filled the pool and seemed to be doing well. I checked on it three hours later, and BOTH patches had come loose and water was pouring out of the pool.

    DO NOT BUY this useless tape.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a joke!

    • By Heidi G.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Flex Tape to repair some seats in my pontoon where the seams were torn. I followed the instructions carefully and I used the majority of the tape roll to repair 6 seams, all of which were on the upper backrests (none were on the seats, so they were not being stretched or sat on or abused in any way). Within two weeks, 5 of the six taped seams were ripped again. The tape was torn, not the vinyl upholstery. I would have had better results with Scotch tape, packaging tape, duct tape, electrical tape, Band-aids, or even chewing gum.

    I contacted the customer service department, and there was zero customer service provided. I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone for any reason. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I should have listened

    • By Shawn B.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read the reviews, and really should have heeded the warnings. But, I thought, it is literally a pinhole, surely it will stop a pinhole. I couldn't have been more wrong. I am serious when I say pinhole. A 2' deep pool, pinhole at the top of the water line, very little pressure, and couldn't even stop that! I even used a 4" x 4" section of tape over, Yes, a pinhole. When drained the water to below, yes you guessed it, the pinhole, let dry, thoroughly cleaned the area, applied tape, when refilled, the tape bubbled, and would not even seal a pinhole. I had such high hopes fur this stuff, even went as far as to cut my sailboat in half, because I believed in it so much, but now I have a junk sailboat and a leaking pinhole. Anybody want to buy a cheapo sailboat, I'll throw in the tape, maybe you can get it to work! I sure can't, not even on a pinhole!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape and glue

    • By JL M.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For the most part, I find the Flex Tape to be a decent product. I have used it on three different projects and was pleased with the results. That said, I purchased the Flex glue and it does not work at all and was very disappointing as it did not perform as seen on TV, not even close.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Lou F.,
    • Parma, OH,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Finally, success in fixing the leaks on the bottom of our above-ground pool! We were in a hurry to get it done, and we couldn't find the clear tape in our area so we got the white tape at Acme and gave it a quick light spray with a waterproof blue paint we had on hand. Works great and was easy to apply!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Flex Tape horror story

    • By David N.,
    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sawed my boat in half with the belief that I could easily repair it with Flex Tape and enjoy a day on the water with my dog. Well, my boat sank in 8 minutes and my dog drowned because he had arthritis in his hip and was unable to swim to shore. I tried to save him, but I was in shock and disbelief that my boat actually sank. I don't understand it. The fat guy on TV was able to do it why couldn't I?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work!

    • By Bob B.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a floating bed for aquaponics which had a small leak in it on the side. Once the tape went in the water it completely lost its adhesive. It did not even remotely stick to the side, the water level was only about 4 inches deep but still a total waste of money. Total rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape didn't work

    • By Sherry D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought Flex Tape for a 4-inch cut in an above-ground pool. It didn't work at all, and the corners and edges curled up. The pool leaked the whole time. The only thing it stuck to was scissors and my fingers. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Sheree H.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It sucks! Don't waste your money. I paid $13 for this and it didn't stop water anywhere I tried to use it! I tried it on a hose that had a small slit, did not work, tried on a pool, did not work. Worst money spent ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pool repair

    • By Donald P.,
    • Waxhaw, NC,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't tell you how disappointed I am with Flex Tape. I tried using it to repair an above-ground pool. The tape did not come close to sticking. I tried testing another area that was cleaned extensively. The tape would not stick there either. The stickiness washed off in water before it could be used. I hate using the word "ripoff," but that's what this product is. You need only look at other video reviews that show similar problems I had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape

    • By Sharon J.,
    • Pocatello, ID,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is not like advertised. I bought it to stop a leak in my rain gutter and it would not stick to it or the wood. This a crap and I sure wouldn’t want to use it for any serious water leak. The price is terrible for the junk that it is! I would NOT recommend this at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a rip-off! This stuff is pure bunk!

    • By Sharon F.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Three weeks ago we purchased a roll of the Flex Tape to temporarily repair a couple of small tears in our car's convertible top, just to keep the upcoming Monsoonal rains out. We cleaned the surface as instructed, cut a piece to the desired size (which was very difficult as it kept sticking to the scissors), and applied with appropriate pressure. Adhesion lasted about 10 seconds. The corners and sides immediately began to curl up in the sun. The adhesive melted and ran out from around the edges of the tape, down the side of the convertible top in big glops which, after three weeks, are still wet and very tacky. The tape seemed to shrink up in the heat of the sun. We're told the adhesion improves over time. Bunk! The tape is peeling (never did stick), and if touched, it literally slides around on the surface. We didn't expect miracles, but this is one of the biggest fails of an As Seen On TV product that I've encountered.

    DON'T waste your money! They talk a good game, but the product is a total fail. I rate this zero stars but had to give it one star in order to submit the review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Oh it sticks alright...

    • By Veronica S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sticks to everything! The counter when I tried to open the tape, the scissors when I tried to cut the tape, and please, tell me how to get the backing off?

    The packaging is deceiving because it looks like a huge roll, but it's not. The cardboard tube is 3 and 1/2" across but the actual product is only 1/8th of an inch, very little tape.

    Obviously this is going back to the store for a refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Actual Not as Good as TV Ad

    • By Richard B.,
    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't try this tape on anything that has medium or high-pressure water, air, etch or anything with a slightly rough or porous surface! It doesn't work. I tried to tape up a split in my soaker hose, but the tape would not adhere to the hose or even itself. I finally got it to stick some, but when I turned the water on the tape just came right off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Flex Tape on above ground swimming pools

    • By Terry H.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a 1-inch by 1-inch hole in my above ground swimming pool, I didn't want to empty it to repair, and besides, the cost of water is through the roof. I used the large black tape and cut about a foot long piece and applied it to the hole. It lasted for several hours and then it came loose and would not stick. To be fair the directions state it will not stick to water resistant plastics but for anyone out there just wondering if it will work on a swimming pool, that's a big no.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Jason C.,
    • Madison, OH,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. I tried it on a cutter seam that leaked, and it did nothing...waste now just leaks from the edges of the tape. Then I tried it on a small crack in a pool skimmer. I stuck a piece in the outside AND one on the inside where the water is but big surprise, it didn't even try to stick underwater. False advertising that it works underwater or with water. It might patch an air hole, but if water is involved, it won't stop it at all. What a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 136

Write a Review for Flex Tape!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flex Tape