• 2281 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Misleading! Please avoid this site!

    • By Andrei L.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Please avoid this site! Their online flight cancellation platform is misleading, making you think that you don't have to pay a cancellation fee. Then, the first thing you see after submitting your online cancellation is a $50 charge on your credit card. If you cancel directly through the airline, it costs you nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is a scam

    • By Amir G.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Their customer service is a SCAM and their insurance is just a LIE. Don't trust them!

    They were trusted with refunding and according to the airline, they never initiated it to save themselves from paying customers! I am going to sue them. Let everyone know that they should never trust FlightHub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never use this company

    • By Kiwi T.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before you think of booking with this company I suggest you look at the Facebook Page "FlightHub Horror Stories". Over 300 people have shared their experiences with this company. They also have at least two legal challenges against their dodgy business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By Mary W.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Booked a flight to Chile from Toronto. Because of coronavirus, we had to cancel the cruise and subsequent flight. Even though the airline waived all fees to change the booking, they said we had to go through FlightHub. After 3 hours on hold, I gave up. Using this company was a very costly mistake. I should have read the reviews before I booked not just read what was on their website. Will not make that mistake again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • STAY AWAY!

    • By Scott E.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys are criminals. We bought cancellation protection because we wanted to secure a good flight price and when we went to change our flights they told us we only bought their 24-hour cancellation...which at 8pm when we booked only lasted 4 hours...why in the heck would anyone pay $100 for 5 people to have cancellation protection for 4 hours!? After more than an hour trying to speak to someone we just got "sorry for the inconvenience" over and over. We didn't even want to cancel, we just wanted to change our booking, they didn't care. They were happy to get the booking and an extra $100 in charity. These guys are crooks, STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NEVER GOING TO USE FlightHub AGAIN - FLYER BEWARE!

    • By Bibo W.,
    • Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to cancel my flight to Cairo in November 2019 because my father passed away. I called FlightHub, and they wanted to charge me $200.00 for canceling - I refused under these circumstances and tried to explain. They said we could get it down to $100.00. I refused, in the beginning, under the circumstances, and I felt this was not the right thing. However, in the end, I paid the $100.00. They told me that a refund would be deposit into my account within 6 - 8 weeks.

    I called FlightHub back after six weeks, and they told me I have to wait for eight weeks. I called again after eight weeks, they said they issued the refund, I told them I did not get anything so far into my bank account. They asked to be to call the bank. I called the bank, and the bank told me that no refund has been received. And, if they got that, it will be processed right away. I called FlightHub back and let them know what the bank told me. They told me that I have to provide my credit card records as proof that I did not get a refund. This is only to forward me to their accounting department to resolve the situation with them. And, they will not let me talk to their accounting department until I provide my records. I said this is an invasion of my privacy, and I am not going to do so. Further, I replied back to why you did not check with your bank if the money has been transferred from your account to mine. The lady on the phone told me, "we are not going to do so until you provide your credit card records." She also mentioned that "we have already refunded you according to our system." I asked her, "Where did the money go then?" She replied, "we could investigate that right directly after you provide us with your credit card records."

    FlightHub was horrible to deal with. You are going to lose your money and a lot of your time with them. NEVER GOING TO USE FlightHub AGAIN. FLYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No death exemption for flight giving

    • By Lorraine N.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I booked a trip to spend time with my family in another country and before my travel date my father died. The FlightHub website clearly states that there is a death exemption if you need to make changes, which I decided to exercise. I contact FlightHub to tell them of my loss and I need to make an adjustment to make funeral plans and attend. That is when my nightmare worsened and the excuses started and I was told nothing can be done. I called the airline and they said that FlightHub has to initiate the change and I should have no problem due to my loss. All documents requested were sent to FlightHub and after over 3 days of calling them it was more excuses and being passed around, with no compassion and no help. Beware, they are based in Ottawa with no oversight and that can work against you. I was pretty much told to buy another ticket and forget about this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible experience

    • By Anu M.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw a really good price on FlightHub from YYZ to MEL. I clicked on the book now button...put in my credit card info. A pop-up showed up and said the price changed only after I put in my credit card info. And clicked submit. I refreshed the page, the same great deal was still there. So I tried again. The same thing happened! I called them and complained and asked them to give me the price I was promised on the website. They refused. I hung up and called back again later that day. They then said the price has now gone up and there's nothing we can do. Me being the idiot that I am, I decided to book with them anyway over the phone. But asked the customer service rep to look into getting me a discount because I wasn't getting what I promised. He said he would look into it...and never did. I called them again, spoke to the manager and explained the situation about what had happened on the website. I even sent them a screenshot of the price that was shown to me at the time I was trying to book online.

    I continued to complain for a couple of days. The last person I spoke too said she would look into all of the calls - she didn't believe that I had called and tried to deal with this prior to buying my ticket. She then went on to say she will call me back after 48 hours to discuss the matter. Nothing happened. No call back. It has been about a week.

    I'm very disappointed in the customer service and the website. This is def a scam and I would never recommend FlightHub to anyone again. Terrible experience. The price should not change after I put in my credit card info. Nor should the cheaper price continue to show up on their website even after I refreshed the page.

    Only after I called and complained...the price went up. Absolutely ridiculous!

    Never again will I use FlightHub again. Going to pay directly to the airline next time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    • By Sherece S.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Multiple bad experiences with this company. Everything is a massive extra fee. Customer service is horrible...Honestly, it is better to just buy straight from the airline. Makes no sense to buy through them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Ivy C.,
    • Richmond, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I brought the ticket on June 19, they did cancel me three times, kept on saying the airline did not confirm my booking, so that why cancel? I did buy one the next day, they did try to me bill over $150 more than on June 19 and in less than 1 minute did confirm on June 20, and on June 21, the ticket fee was lower than on June 19. I try to call them to ask why, you always said because the airline changed the deals, not them, you can't cancel your ticket, or we need to bill you and additional $200.00 and the airline will bill you an additional $600.00, Canadian cheap deals, this is not true. Customer service is absolute garbage, those reps are a bunch of losers, they are full of zero brain, very disappointing.

    I did check the same ticket and routing today, only needed to pay $1,549.84 CAD, how come on the Juen 20 I need to pay $1545.44 CAD, shows only 6 seats left!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves.

    • By MS L.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a ticket for Japan with them plus an extra cancellation fee...that lasted only 24 hours. I often looked at cancelling my flight for different personal reasons. Ticket originally purchased was $577. It was said in the reimbursement process that they would keep $200 as a cancellation fee. Still, they only reimbursed $377 plus AN EXTRA $200 fee. So my cancellation cost is $400 and not $200. Called them. Referred me to their "explicit policy on their website" (which was never that explicit in the process of cancellation itself). Scams, thieves. Should not be in business. Who could stop them once and for all?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total ripoff!

    • By Richard S.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agreed to a certain amount on the website and was invoiced for that amount but my credit card statement shows an extra $250.00!

    I also paid for an upgrade on the flight, which cost an extra $400.00 but the airline ticket shows no upgrade!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Frustrating

    • By Bette F.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to change travel plans and the woman gave me so much of a runaround when after 45 minutes I got the very simple answer I needed. I am now still on the phone and they still can't seem to get it right...NEVER AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of this site, never trust them!

    • By Mohammad E.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have no costumer services at all. If you wanna change your ticket they block your modification in your account access! When you have to call them they will answer you from somewhere in the world and they don't care about time and how much you'll loosing, just saying BUY NEW TICKET with new payment, it means double price for one roundtrip ticket.

    You can find much better than this flight site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be aware of this company

    • By Wilson C.,
    • Canada,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Trying to book a flight with them online, I do not have a middle name so 100% of the time I leave the middle name block empty, and by some reason their e-tickets they repeated my first name twice, trying to call to fix that and they said they can't do name correction and they can only cancel the flight by $75.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • WORST EXPERIENCE EVER with a travel agency

    • By Terri R.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can I leave ZERO stars?

    FlightHub called and left me a voicemail at 12:03 AM (midnight!) to ask me to call them straight away - without providing a number for me to call or a reason why - it honestly sounded like a prank call. Luckily, I also had an email from them. This was to let me know that Air China had canceled my flight AGAIN and that my only option that "might" work, pending approval from Air China, was to leave China a day early (the day we're supposed to be standing on the Great Wall) and then spend 27 HOURS (yes, more than an entire day) sitting in the Newark, NJ airport for a flight to Orlando. While I understand that FlightHub has restrictions placed on them from the airline, it would have been nice that the HUMAN BEING on the other end of the line ACT like a human being and not a robot with constant "no worries" and "I apologize for the inconvenience". There were LOTS of worries and I don't need or WANT an apology from someone that has nothing to do with the problem. What I wanted was an acceptable alternative, which would have been, "We recommend you cancel this flight so we can make you a new one as I can see there are several options for NEW reservations that are not available with your current reservation". Instead, I was told I either had to take the offered change or cancel my flight with no offer to help me make a new one. SO, I canceled my flight and have booked new flights, for the same amount of money through AAA, whom I will use from now on. Again, this all could have been avoided had someone offered a reasonable suggestion instead of the insincere "I'm sorry" without a reasonable solution. By the way, my flight is in TWENTY days, with the itinerary already set while in China - I made these reservations months ago; but, "no worries".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FlightHub is a scam company

    • By El Mostafa M.,
    • Montréal, Québec, Canada,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A big scam that is your company, I did not have to trust your company.

    I took a plane ticket through your website, it has months (Montreal to Casablanca line), just after the transaction on your website I see an error on my name entered on the ticket, this is not a typing error but the name was completely wrong. After contacting your customer service, that I think is located in India or in another world, that reassures me, I wait hour after hour, afterward, I exceed the time to cancel the ticket and they ask me to pay to cancel my ticket. After days and days, at the end a response from the companion who had to add a note on the system to allow me to fly quietly,

    There are 10 days left for the flight, a friend is refused to board the plane for the same reason and with the same company, FlightHub, I search the internet forums, it is a recurring blem of your company, to each time the name and entered differently than the entered, yesterday after informing your service that even with the note on the system I would have problems (following the confirmation of the service concerns the Montreal airport), your service informs me Finally Royal Air Morocco has agreed to change the ticket and it will be free but I have to pay the difference of the ticket!

    1: This is not my mistake.

    2: I claimed in time.

    3: No reliable customer service.

    4: No support.

    I'm lost and it just denigrates the image of your company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FlightHub is a scam!

    • By Sara H.,
    • Manitoba, Canada,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    FlightHub is a rip-off!

    I purchased a ticket from Winnipeg to Montreal back and forth almost $1000. I called to modify the dates because I did surgery and I wasn't well recovered. They told me if I choose to modify the dates I will lose all my money and that I have to purchase a new one. I tried to talk to the supervisor, he didn't do anything to help me plus he was supporting the agent to whom I spoke first. He was so rude and he hung up the phone on me. I felt so insulted and almost cried. I feel I have been scammed.

    I used to always book with Expedia and they were the best of the best. This is my first and last one with FlightHub. Please, people, be aware of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FlightHub scam

    • By Dez R.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made a reservation from Atlanta to Orlando for Monday, June 10th to return on Tuesday, June 18th only to find out on Friday, June 14th that I would have to have surgery on Tuesday, June 18th. I immediately decided to book another flight to go back to Atlanta on Wednesday, June 19th the day after my surgery. On June 19th as I proceeded to check in for my flight I had learned that my flight was scheduled for the previous day. Which means that they scheduled me for 2 flights at the same time on the same day. Who does that? I called and explained so that this could be corrected, even offering my doctors notes and I was NOT helped at all. FlightHub has lost a loyal customer and I will be sure to post my experience everywhere on social media and not recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAMMERS!

    • By Jaz H.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible customer service and a complete scam. I made a reservation for this weekend for an upcoming business trip and received an email that my flight was canceled with no explanation. I reached out to customer service several times and even asked to speak to a supervisor regarding the issue since no one had answers and was hung up on each time. I know I didn’t lose service because I called on a landline the representatives were rude and unprofessional and not helpful at all. Still haven’t received a refund as I was told and have reported this to my bank for fraudulent activity. I reached out to United and Frontier since these were the flights I was originally booked with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False information

    • By Mori M.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a policy for extended cancellation or change but when I called to do so they said that insurance was good for 24 hours only. I guess most websites have a 24-hour cancellation free of charge anyways. Don't charge people extra for a service you won't offer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Award winning most terrible customer service

    • By Elaine R.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't normally bother to write reviews but today is the exception. I am a certified workaholic working 7 days a week year round. I was so looking forward to my vacation. I booked two weeks off of work to then make the awful mistake of booking my flight with FlightHub. I booked 2 tickets at 12:30 pm only to receive an email 30 minutes later saying my reservation is canceled. My account was debited $1089.82. Upon calling FlightHub I was put on hold for 1 hour and 30 minutes only to be hung up on. Upon calling my bank only to be told I have to wait 2-10 business days to receive my money back and hung up on for the 3rd time. Thanks, FlightHub, for hands down ruining my vacation. Please, everyone, don't make the same mistake I did, DON'T BOOK WITH FLIGHTHUB, they don't care about customers. I shall now wait for 2-10 business days and wish I were on vacation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A FRAUD company! Don't use them! Cheats!

    • By Cynthia D.,
    • Clermont, FL,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a round trip ticket to Austin from Orlando for June 1st. I canceled within 2 days. I was told they would not refund my ticket and would only offer me a future travel credit of $17 (I bought the ticket for $210), and they said that I must use my $17 credit by August 3rd and must travel to the same destination. This is a company of major cheats. Their customer service is a super joke. Will keep writing bad reviews and reporting them to whoever can help bring this cheating company to its knees!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FRAUD - BEWARE!

    • By Farii J.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT book with FlightHub! They are a fraud and a liar! Lies about policy and flights. Unprofessional staff! Do not fall for the low price. I am disgusted by the service I received by the supervisor!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT fly with FlightHub - it's not worth the extra pennies you can save

    • By Jenny G.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I had a chance to leave a zero rating, I would have done exactly that. When they say, what you pay is what you get, that's exactly right. But this is not even a point that I want to make. The flights might be plenty of and they are cheap, but if you need to make the changes or even simply speak with ANY representative, you are in TROUBLE. The service is NON-existent, people are NOT trained to resolve the issue or even LISTEN to your issue. Puppets are answering the calls who have NO authority to even try to assist you; they read off the script and have no compassion or people skills to work on the resolution. People on the other side of the call speak poor English and have no clue what's expected of them. Shame on you, FlightHub, what a disappointment! Will NEVER use your service and make sure that everyone is aware of your poor service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad customer service

    • By Patricia M.,
    • Canada,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very bad customer services. Sold us economy class and it wasn't economy class and we had to pay extra fees for baggage for international flights to Europe and all they said we should have upgraded it on the website, which is not true, it doesn't say anything about upgrade, it says just economy. I found out when I called Air Canada. We will never buy any tickets from them. The manager was very rude to us and he was only trying to cover himself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trying to cheap from not refunding cancellation charge

    • By Dinesh K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Poor experience and response from a supervisor during ticket cancellation, they try and find a way not to refund your money. They ask me to directly contact airlines for refund when tickets were booked and charged by FlightHub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 2281

Write a Review for FlightHub!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FlightHub