FlightHub Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
FlightHub

Overall Rating

4.3

2282 Customer Reviews

Summary

FlightHub is an online travel agency website that allows you to shop for airfare and hotels within Canada and the United States. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 2282 Reviews
5 Star:69% 4 Star:15% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:10%
87% Recommend This Service
Start your review of FlightHub:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 8, 2019

Trying to cheap from not refunding cancellation charge

By Dinesh K., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Poor experience and response from a supervisor during ticket cancellation, they try and find a way not to refund your money. They ask me to directly contact airlines for refund when tickets were booked and charged by FlightHub.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2019

The worst travel agency EVER!

By Lola O., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The most horrible flight agency I have EVER dealt with. Please, people out there, don’t be deceived by their price, RUN far away from these guys, they are all out just for your money. Nothing like a refund, even in most delicate cases where they should show sympathy like illness, they will still never refund you. Their customer service is very poor as well, they keep repeating things in a stereotyped manner, lack of cordination as well, just terrible is the word for these guys. If you know what’s good for you, RUN FAR FROM FLIGHTHUB!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

Is FlightHub a big SCAMMER?

By Nesrine H., Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My Dad passed away 12 days ago. It was unexpected, so I had to book a last-minute ticket to be able to travel to my country of origin on time for the funerals.

I spent two hours trying to find a ticket while crying for my loss. Finally, I found a ticket with FlightHub - even if the price was 1.5 times more than what I usually pay - which considering my situation, I purchased. But after checking I discovered the arrival time didn’t meet my needs, which was my mistake since I was booking my tickets through tears since I was emotionally distraught.

A larger problem was being charged approximately $600 more than advertised on the website, which wasn't my mistake.

I called to ask for a refund and a correction to the booking.

The agent on the phone helped me to change my arrival time, but I had to pay even more money and when I told him that I have already paid more than announced he said that was the insurance. I was told the price increased while I was calling him because "it's dynamic." And it happened twice within a few minutes, while booking with him, even if I told him that the price was still showing the same on their website; I can imagine it was not him who was doing it but instead, perhaps a combination of numbers in the system in front of him to trap people while calling. I hope It wasn’t a SCAM.

I also gave him the reason for my trip, but it didn't change anything. I ended up paying almost triple what I usually pay for the same destination. Fortunately, I had a credit card to use. Unfortunately, I am now in debt. I can also imagine an airline that endeavors to support its customers in their time of need, not one that takes advantage of them during times when they are most vulnerable.

When I arrived at the airport the day after, a very caring hostess was surprised that I had to pay that amount, especially in this situation and told me that Air Canada and Air Lufthansa, both have what they call "bereavement fair," which I learned was a significant discount when somebody has to travel for the funeral of a direct member of the family.

I called back FlightHub, but they refused to do anything about it. I was asking for a partial refund - telling me that I already used the ticket, and that they don't have any special program like the "bereavement fair."

I called Air Canada and Air Lufthansa, and they tried to help as much as possible, asking me to send an email because they’re not my direct seller so they didn't receive the money since they sell bundled tickets to other agencies and then the agencies deal with it.

So, so far, I'm waiting for the answer from Air Canada and Lufthansa, and I'm paying my debt...

I wish I had known all of this previously. I would have called Air Canada’s reservation service directly. So far, I have always had a pretty good experience with them.

I will NEVER book with FlightHub again!

P.S. If I could put negative stars, I would have done it...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2019

I should be in Portugal now - but I'm not because of FlightHub

By Anthea D., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had a ticket booked on FlightHub, supposed to be leaving yesterday on WestJet and Azores Airlines to Lisbon Portugal. FlightHub says that WestJet canceled the first leg of my flight due to the Boeing 737 MAX being grounded. I insisted that my booking still be kept, as I was fairly certain a replacement plane would be brought in for the flight. WestJet informed me that FlightHub had canceled my entire booking on March 16th without my permission! How can FlightHub cancel my flights when I've paid and I have tickets?

After many hours on hold and a day at the airport talking to WestJet guest services, I realized I had no booking any longer and so asked for my refund. It was so infuriating. FlightHub agreed I had no way of traveling to my destination as planned, yet said my refund was not approved and they would have to put in a request to Azores airlines and then possibly get the money back in 6-8 weeks. My travel insurance will not cover the shenanigans of FlightHub, but I have had my credit card put a hold on the funds and list the amount under dispute. I am so furious! Avoid FlightHub at all costs! Any advice for what further action I can take is appreciated.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 25, 2019

Unauthorized charge

By Sheila R., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I was considering purchasing a flight through this site, I had everything ready to purchase but didn’t actually purchase the flight. I get an email stating they are holding my seat for two hours if I want to proceed with the purchase. I do nothing, next email I get is saying my reservation has been canceled because I didn’t confirm my flight and I would be refunded. Now first off, how was I charged for a flight I didn’t confirm? Why did I never receive anything showing I purchased a flight, but oh yeah...because I didn’t! Well, three days later and still no refund or response from FlightHub! Beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2019

Got trapped by FlightHub

By Amir C., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Yesterday I called FlightHub to change the flight that I got from FlightHub. The representative from FlightHub told me that he was trying to contact the airline to see whether he could save some money. The person on the line (according to him the person was from airline) told me they have a promotion with Google that if I pay using Google Play I would save $250. And the person told me to buy $1000 of Google Play card. I did, and once I gave those Google Play number and a copy of the receipt, they asked me to buy more. All this time I thought I was talking to a genuine person as a FlightHub representative forwarded me. It was fraud. They took $1000 and disappeared. The representative of FlightHub was working with a fraud company. I had canceled all my four bookings from FlightHub even though the cancelation fee and airline fees were $3000. Today I lost altogether $4000 because I used FlightHub. Please use Skyscanner.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2019

FlightHub scam

By Carly K., Canada, Verified Reviewer

DON'T BOOK THROUGH FLIGHTHUB.

I wish I could give zero stars. Like so many other travelers have experienced, the promises made about flights on FlightHub's website did not match the receipt they sent after booking. Basically they sold us Business Class seats and when the receipt came to our email, the seats were economy class. We even decided to book over the phone to make sure we were getting what we thought and we were and we were flat out lied to by the FlightHub rep. Then they tried to take a deposit for our cancelation. They said $75 a ticket and whittled it down to $25 a ticket. No matter how hard we tried, we could not speak to a supervisor. FLIGHTHUB is a TOTAL SCAM!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2019

Be careful booking with FlightHub

By Brent L., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

FlightHub.com has a problem with their system. Somehow they put my name on two tickets. I have seen similar reviews now that I have searched. When I called to get it resolved, they said there was nothing they can do. So, now I have two tickets for myself on a flight and need to find a new ticket for my wife. I called the airline and they said they have been seeing a lot of these same problems from FlightHub. I bought it because it was a great price but now is going to cost me much more than booking directly with the airline.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2019

This business should not be allowed to operate

By Sy S., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had a very bad experience dealing with FlightHub last December 2018. All is well until I had to call them to change my return flight date. They charged me $400 plus and I said ok. They called again to inform me that it is now $500 plus. I said ok, and they will email me my new itinerary within 24 hours. After 3 days, no itinerary yet. I called them again and now they want an additional $150 for a no show fee! Opportunistic, ripoff, scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Scam

By Tan T., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

These people are a scam. They are so frustrating to deal with. They took our money from the credit card without making any changes to the flights. They put me on hold for hours on the phone. Do not use them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019

Best price guarantee is scam

By Scott R., Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The pricing is a scam. They say only a certain number of flights left at a certain price...then the price goes up. Then all of a sudden after you book the price goes down. They do not honor new lower price then want to charge a big cancellation fee so it's not worth changing. Flight is three months away, it's not like I am trying to change last minute. Worst ticket agency I have ever dealt with. First and last time with FlightHub.

The $19.99 cancellation insurance is a scam. They don't tell you it's only good for 24 hours. A waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2019

FlightHub - worst customer service.

By Jasmine B., Montreal, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I've been talking to a customer service agent for about 30 minutes and after she said she'd be back to me with a confirmation of change she just left me hanging on the phone for more than an hour! I thought she was coming back but nothing. It's so frustrating when you can't even follow up with a supervisor because they won't give you their name of employee number. When you call back, they say they can't do anything about it?! I guess you just have to deal with the bad service and lose your time and money. I can't believe a company like that can get away with such bad customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2019

Do not use FlightHub

By Nick N., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I booked a flight from FlightHub. I change my flight with the airline company directly. FlightHub cancels my flight without any notification. The worst thing is they asked to delete my entire file, so I cannot even receive a message from the airline company. I knew it when I was check-in at the airport.

WARNING! Do not use FlighHub! Changing flight directly with the airline company is cheaper than them. Therefore, even they lose, they won't let you win.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2019

Waste of time!

By Davinci L., Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Browsing the FlightHub website. Then a number pops up and I called around 3 pm. The operator answered, we talked for an hour gathering my info and credit card number, then May, the name of the operator, promised to call me back in 15 minutes, then she never call back...wasted my time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Terrible

By Wayne S., Australia, Verified Reviewer

I had to contact FlightHub re my booking and nobody returns emails or answers phones. You cannot contact anybody ever.

I had to pay again to rebook my flights, and still no word from FlightHub.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Worst online travel booking agency

By Maria C., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Agents are not knowledgeable on how to direct customer complaints. Vague policy ripping off charges that are non-refundable despite travel insurance. I paid a total of $920 with travel insurance and took an additional $250 for trip cancellation due to government's travel advisory to China, only to find out Manulife will only cover $400.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Only good if you don't change your flight!

By Mary B., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I booked a round trip flight from Toronto to Chicago and paid the $75 cancellation insurance. I had to cancel the flight and book new dates, so I received a $301 credit. I called FlightHub to book a new flight and was told that the flight was $270, so I thought I could use my credit towards it and even have some left over. No, that was not the case. I got transferred to a different department where I was told that the flight now cost $509 so if I wanted to book it I would have to PAY AN EXTRA $207. So, in the end, a $301 flight cost me $583!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Scammers...misleading info on web, not selling what you chose

By N M., Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had an awful experience with them. I booked on their website a flight on standard economy, chose them because of reviews. All seemed ok at the beginning, to find out they booked for a totally wrong class. They gave me the lowest class, and no baggage included, I need to pay a third of my thicket price. I call them. The conclusion was we are sorry, it's your fault you chose us.

BE AWARE, you are scammed and will pay more by buying with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Sharks

By Karl L., Davis, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hidden fees for this or that. I lost 700 bucks using them. I can't get help from customer support and have to walk away from tickets I bought and paid a fee to extend. Chances are you get something and don't need to change and will be ok...but woe to the rest. They are sharks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2019

Terrible customer

By Mouhannad K., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The worst customer service I have ever had. I searched for a flight date and the wrong date was booked. I called them within 10 minutes of booking to change or cancel my flight and they said I would be charged $20 to do so. I had asked to speak with a supervisor to which I waited on hold for a half an hour and then was still charged the $20 for a flight I had not even wanted in the first place. I will never do business with this company again and would not recommend them to anyone. Their policies are a garbage money grab but realistically they probably don't care about this review anyway seeing as their customer service was so horrible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2019

Double charge payment ticket on my credit card

By Giane B., Richmond, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Hello.

This company is a huge scam. They charged me double on my credit card and pretended to offer a credit refund when we needed to cancel and rebook. I will never ever buy anything for that company. Also, I will really tell everyone about not using it. Scam. Crap company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2019

Very poor service, bad experience

By Josh C., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I booked a flight through FlightHub and there was a change in the flight. FlightHub failed to update the itinerary and took no responsibility when we called them after showing up for a flight on the wrong day based on the information they provided. The representative hung up on us! Very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2019

Misguided flights

By Rhonnette O., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I flew from Toronto to Tampa and my return flight was from Tampa to Toronto with a layover in Washington. My itinerary failed to tell me once I got to Washington I would either have to pay $65 to take a shuttle to another airport in Washington that was an hour away during rush hour traffic OR pay $75 more to fly back at the airport I arrived at!

I called customer service and explained my dilemma and was told it was the fault on behalf of the airline and was hung up on!

I called back AGAIN and spoke to a man named Cordie who told me it was the airline's fault as well as my own!

I ended up paying the $75 from the airport I arrived at, had to RUN through the airport and was the last person on the plane.

FlightHub will NOT reimburse me for THEIR mistake.

I will NEVER use FlightHub again and suggest travellers to look elsewhere for booking a flight or any kind of vacation or to bring extra money for unexpected and inconvenient surprises like this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Worst Company Ever

By Karen J., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst travel company that I have dealt with in my entire life and I have traveled extensively in the last 20 years. Their web site does not work properly. When you click a button thinking you paid for something on the site it doesn't actually work. I basically paid for something I didn't get and when I contacted the company, they couldn't do anything for me. They said their system did not show that I paid for the service when I actually did and told me I had to prove that I pressed the correct button. Really? I lost a few hundred dollars on this deal. So be very wary of this site as their system does not work and you will be charged more. I will NEVER use this site again. Terrible customer service. Use at your own risk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 21, 2018

Fraud, they sell higher price tickets then switch you, saying system error

By Stephen S., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two premium class tickets, travel confirmation show correct tickets. Then five months later they change the flights and downgrade the tickets to economy and "claim" a FlightHub systems error at the time of booking. After three hours talking on the phone with various departments, they refuse to honor the premium class tickets I purchased.

First they say the premium seats are no longer available, I check the website and they are still selling the seats! Then they blame AirNewland. FlightHub refuses to honor the premium seating even though all contact via FlightHub confirms my purchase.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2018

Absolute scam

By Tyler B., Prince George, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had booked flights out and returning and I declined their offer for travel insurance and cancellation insurance, and there was a glitch to their system where it changed my flight dates between my receipt and itinerary and they will not reimburse or look into the issue with their software. So I had to book a complete other flight. I do not recommend FlightHub to anyone flying. Phone your airlines directly!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2018

Cancel ticket

By Kenouze B., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I used FlightHub to book my ticket. I had an issue, so I put my travel on hold for later.

When I called FlightHub to cancel, they applied $150 just to cancel, and I have one year to rebook another flight ticket that they will charge another $200.

What I found out is that airlines match the prices of all the other agents. Also, they don’t charge the cancellation fee, and when you are ready to book a ticket, they charge only $100.

When I called FlightHub to bring this to their attention, I got a supervisor from the Philippines by name Stalla hang up on me.

From now on, I will go straight with airline, better service, and they match the price, and you avoid the extra scam from the third party.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 2282

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.