2246 Consumer Reviews for FlightHub - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1597 4 star: 359 3 star: 46 2 star: 38 1 star:  206
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 2246
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Read Me this First!

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My situation is simple, Flighthub, is anything but honest. I went and purchased a round trip ticket for my son. He asked that I get cancellation insurance in case some issues at work would prevent him from making the trip on the date of the reservations. Well, some issues came up and the reservations had to be canceled.

    I told him I would make new reservations when he was ready. Once the reservations were canceled Flighthub gave me credit for a future flight! They overcharged me approximately $200, plus approximately another $60 cancellation insurance.

    I went to their site and they said no flights were available on the new dates. I looked at other flight services and many flights were available on my desired dates. I even went back to their own booking site and now there were flights available. They have $900.00 of my dollars with a $650 credit that must be used with the next 11 months or else it expires.

    I told them to refund my money or get new reservations for my new dates. The ticket lady asked me if I wanted to use my refund and I said, “Of course” and then she said it will cost me an additional $250! $1150 for a ticket even on the own site cost $475. Beware!

    I asked to speak to a supervisor and I waited 15 minutes before this new ticket lady “supervisor” got on the phone. This poor gal had such a heavy accent that I told her I could not understand her. I asked for the name of CEO or president of Flighthub and she said that she couldn't or wouldn't tell me. I repeatedly said to give me my money back and she hung up!

    My credit card company is looking at fraud and interstate/international monies laundering. Stay away from the FlightHub, your international source of stealing money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam company

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    FlightHub is a scam company, the price shows are different before and after payment. It is the lie when the customer support explained why difference. I work as software, I know how booking and reservations work. I can't believe this company exists and keep cheating for so long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Overall experience

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my first time using FlightHub. And just like I rated it 4 out of 5, that's because I don't give five, the price connections, everything was good, I would definitely recommend. However, on my return flight using Spirit Airline, the price of the seat and baggage was not included in the quoted price. I understand about the baggage, but I assume the seat was included in the quoted price. That was an additional $19 for a small seat and $30 for a bigger seat, but even with that mishap, I would still recommend to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Does my ticket even exist?

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Incredibly frustrating experience trying to get boarding passes. I booked a trip for six family members. I have just spent the last three hours chasing my own tail.

    I called FlightHub because the confirmation code they sent me isn't a valid Air Canada code. They gave me a new code and sent me to Air Canada, who sent me to AC Vacations. Air Canada Vacations says I can't print a boarding pass for a vacation package flight, but they've sent a boarding pass on to FlightHub to send on to me. So I called FlightHub again. They gave me the same code and told me to print my boarding pass 24 hours before my flight.

    But AC Vacations says that can't be done, and I need to call FlightHub. Who says to print online...etc.

    The latest agent said he'd send me the full details by email. When the email arrived, it contained the SAME INVALID CODE that they provided in the first place!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Terrible

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst if you need to make a change or help. I needed to make a simple change that wouldn't cost anyone any money or a flight change. The customer service is horrific and will absolutely not help. Do yourself a favor and run!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great prices

    • Cameron, NC,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We’ve used FlightHub to book two different trips in the past two months, and have received great pricing with quality airlines! Both times they beat the other sites, significantly. I’ll never book another flight again, without checking FlightHub first.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2018

      Anna K.

      Please stay away from this company, it’s a ripoff, and scam. Most airline websites have a free cancellation for 24 hours, but this company charges you $75 even when the price of your ticket is only $104. I hope the Canadian government does something about this company, so many customers have complaints about being ripped-off, and they still exist. Shame on Canadian government for letting these crooks still exist and do this crime again and again. Ashamed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent charges on credit card

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraudulent charges on credit card. I am in Canada using Flighthub's Canadian website. I was charged in American dollars, which incurred me an extra fee, and was not warned until after my credit card was charged. I have spent 6 hours on the phone with customer service who insist that I selected American currency, and refused to help me resolve the problem. They do have some cheap tickets, which is why I have used them, but it is fraudulent to charge someone something they haven't approved, and then to refuse to acknowledge and remedy the error! Customer service is worse than useless because of the waste of time in trying to resolve the issue. If you are in Canada, go with Expedia.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good ticket prices

    • Adams, MA,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finding and purchasing the flights was easy. Emailed directions were very helpful.

    Understand that you have no control over what airlines charge after the ticket price. Spirit should have a disclaimer showing that the ticket price is to save you a spot. Then you have to buy your seat and pay for your luggage for each leg of your trip. It cost me an extra $117 to get me and my one piece of luggage to Cleveland. United charged a $40 fee for both legs of my flight. FlightHub needs to take them off their preferred list.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I checked the website and saw $270 for a flight home. When I was booking and confirming everything, I noticed they were charging me an extra 75$ for insurance, so I changed it to no insurance. Then booked it.

    My confirmation email then showed me a flight on the current day instead of the next day and the insurance fee included. So I called right away to cancel.

    After 50 minutes of holding they told me that even if I had called within one hour of booking, they wouldn't refund me because it was within 2 hours of the flight's departure, even though when I called it hadn't been the case.

    They gave me back the $75 for the insurance but charged me $75 for canceling and gave me a travel voucher instead of a refund. They said the voucher could be used anywhere within Canada, but it had to be for the same airline and the same traveler. The trick is that I couldn't use my voucher for my planned flight the next day because it's only valid after 24 hours. And now I can't use it to get back home because it's apparently only valid from the original location to the original destination.

    So those thieves stole $335 + tax and gave me nothing in return!

    When I wanted to use my voucher, I was told I would need to pay a change fee of $165. The flight was $205 and I supposedly had a voucher for $270. So, all in all, I would be paying $500 for a flight of $205. How is that legal?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It's a SCAM

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible customer service. I had a flight schedule change since one of my flights got canceled. It didn't work for me, so I called them to try to cancel my flight and I was told to contact the airlines When I called the airline they told me only the agent/company can cancel it. I called them back and they kept me on hold for 45 minutes to contact the airline, only to know after 45 minutes that the representative didn't even talk to the airline and ultimately told me to call the airline back. Now I am stuck between an endless loop of calls between them (so far I have made 17 calls trying to get help) and lost more than $2000 because I chose this SCAM to book.

    This is a SCAM of a website with TERRIBLE customer support. I am stuck with an itinerary that I don't want and they are basically refusing to help me in any way. Please pay $50 extra if you have to, but AVOID FlightHub! I am actually looking to sue the company after going through this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy to navigate and convenient

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying numerous sites looking for the best deals on airfare, I ran across FlightHub. So easy to navigate! I am able to view different pricing/flight options with a minimal amount of time and hassle. This will be my first time flying internationally, and you made it convenient, quick and easy.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 2246

Write a Review for FlightHub!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review