Read 2266 FlightHub Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1596 4 star: 359 3 star: 46 2 star: 38 1 star:  227
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 2266
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not use FlightHub

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I booked a flight from FlightHub. I change my flight with the airline company directly. FlightHub cancels my flight without any notification. The worst thing is they asked to delete my entire file, so I cannot even receive a message from the airline company. I knew it when I was check-in at the airport.

    WARNING! Do not use FlighHub! Changing flight directly with the airline company is cheaper than them. Therefore, even they lose, they won't let you win.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time!

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Browsing the FlightHub website. Then a number pops up and I called around 3 pm. The operator answered, we talked for an hour gathering my info and credit card number, then May, the name of the operator, promised to call me back in 15 minutes, then she never call back...wasted my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Australia,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to contact FlightHub re my booking and nobody returns emails or answers phones. You cannot contact anybody ever.

    I had to pay again to rebook my flights, and still no word from FlightHub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst online travel booking agency

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Agents are not knowledgeable on how to direct customer complaints. Vague policy ripping off charges that are non-refundable despite travel insurance. I paid a total of $920 with travel insurance and took an additional $250 for trip cancellation due to government's travel advisory to China, only to find out Manulife will only cover $400.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Only good if you don't change your flight!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I booked a round trip flight from Toronto to Chicago and paid the $75 cancellation insurance. I had to cancel the flight and book new dates, so I received a $301 credit. I called FlightHub to book a new flight and was told that the flight was $270, so I thought I could use my credit towards it and even have some left over. No, that was not the case. I got transferred to a different department where I was told that the flight now cost $509 so if I wanted to book it I would have to PAY AN EXTRA $207. So, in the end, a $301 flight cost me $583!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scammers...misleading info on web, not selling what you chose

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an awful experience with them. I booked on their website a flight on standard economy, chose them because of reviews. All seemed ok at the beginning, to find out they booked for a totally wrong class. They gave me the lowest class, and no baggage included, I need to pay a third of my thicket price. I call them. The conclusion was we are sorry, it's your fault you chose us.

    BE AWARE, you are scammed and will pay more by buying with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sharks

    • Davis, CA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hidden fees for this or that. I lost 700 bucks using them. I can't get help from customer support and have to walk away from tickets I bought and paid a fee to extend. Chances are you get something and don't need to change and will be ok...but woe to the rest. They are sharks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst customer service I have ever had. I searched for a flight date and the wrong date was booked. I called them within 10 minutes of booking to change or cancel my flight and they said I would be charged $20 to do so. I had asked to speak with a supervisor to which I waited on hold for a half an hour and then was still charged the $20 for a flight I had not even wanted in the first place. I will never do business with this company again and would not recommend them to anyone. Their policies are a garbage money grab but realistically they probably don't care about this review anyway seeing as their customer service was so horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Double charge payment ticket on my credit card

    • Richmond, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello.

    This company is a huge scam. They charged me double on my credit card and pretended to offer a credit refund when we needed to cancel and rebook. I will never ever buy anything for that company. Also, I will really tell everyone about not using it. Scam. Crap company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very poor service, bad experience

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I booked a flight through FlightHub and there was a change in the flight. FlightHub failed to update the itinerary and took no responsibility when we called them after showing up for a flight on the wrong day based on the information they provided. The representative hung up on us! Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Misguided flights

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I flew from Toronto to Tampa and my return flight was from Tampa to Toronto with a layover in Washington. My itinerary failed to tell me once I got to Washington I would either have to pay $65 to take a shuttle to another airport in Washington that was an hour away during rush hour traffic OR pay $75 more to fly back at the airport I arrived at!

    I called customer service and explained my dilemma and was told it was the fault on behalf of the airline and was hung up on!

    I called back AGAIN and spoke to a man named Cordie who told me it was the airline's fault as well as my own!

    I ended up paying the $75 from the airport I arrived at, had to RUN through the airport and was the last person on the plane.

    FlightHub will NOT reimburse me for THEIR mistake.

    I will NEVER use FlightHub again and suggest travellers to look elsewhere for booking a flight or any kind of vacation or to bring extra money for unexpected and inconvenient surprises like this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 2266

Write a Review for FlightHub!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review