Read 2254 FlightHub Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1596 4 star: 359 3 star: 46 2 star: 38 1 star:  215
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 2254
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fraud, they sell higher price tickets then switch you, saying system error

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two premium class tickets, travel confirmation show correct tickets. Then five months later they change the flights and downgrade the tickets to economy and "claim" a FlightHub systems error at the time of booking. After three hours talking on the phone with various departments, they refuse to honor the premium class tickets I purchased.

    First they say the premium seats are no longer available, I check the website and they are still selling the seats! Then they blame AirNewland. FlightHub refuses to honor the premium seating even though all contact via FlightHub confirms my purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Absolute scam

    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had booked flights out and returning and I declined their offer for travel insurance and cancellation insurance, and there was a glitch to their system where it changed my flight dates between my receipt and itinerary and they will not reimburse or look into the issue with their software. So I had to book a complete other flight. I do not recommend FlightHub to anyone flying. Phone your airlines directly!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cancel ticket

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used FlightHub to book my ticket. I had an issue, so I put my travel on hold for later.

    When I called FlightHub to cancel, they applied $150 just to cancel, and I have one year to rebook another flight ticket that they will charge another $200.

    What I found out is that airlines match the prices of all the other agents. Also, they don’t charge the cancellation fee, and when you are ready to book a ticket, they charge only $100.

    When I called FlightHub to bring this to their attention, I got a supervisor from the Philippines by name Stalla hang up on me.

    From now on, I will go straight with airline, better service, and they match the price, and you avoid the extra scam from the third party.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My travel credit is LOST

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not a professional company. They do not care and want to steal money. Their rules are not clear, and they try to pass you from one agent to another repeating exactly the same thing. The office is overseas, somewhere they say they cannot "disclose."

    I had travel credits for $825. Their online link to my ticket would not give any results, no matter what dates I choose to travel. Then, I called customer services several times, spend more than two hours on the phone, and I was told there was no availability even if on their regular FlightHub search for the same itinerary and same destination and airline (their rules). Then I was told I had to pay $625 more on top of the $825 I already paid to change my flight? Now, I have to lose $825.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FlightHub is a scam company, stay away

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to cancel my booking. They clearly stated that the cancelation fees would be $250 on their website. First they made it impossible to do it through their website, you get a blank page when you click the cancel button.

    When I called an agent, she confirmed that the cancelation fees are only $250 (I paid $917), I accepted the cancelation, then the day after, they called me saying that the airline company will charge you an extra $500 fees for the cancelation, so in total $750 in cancelation fees for a $917 ticket, which is clearly a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey, I got my daughter a ticket from Honolulu to Seattle, Washington, it was the cheapest around. I sent her the confirmation number and the next day she called me and said it says that the flight had been canceled. I tried looking at my bank and the money was still taken out. I call the representative that was not very helpful at all and she said it was my bank's fault, and I didn’t have enough money in my bank when I had plenty of money in my bank for this ticket. Now they’re watching to make sure I don’t get scammed or these guys don’t take more money out, and now my daughter doesn’t get to go to Seattle for Christmas because the flights are too much now, thanks.

    It says these guys did pre-authorize the money the money was in the account and then all of a sudden these guys canceled it. I was scared to redo it again and re-order the ticket for more money to come out. It’s really upsetting that this happened, and now I’m trying to find her another flight to try to emergency get her there for Christmas and every other airline is triple the price now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Bringing kids home

    • Winston-Salem, NC,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used several search options to find the best price to bring my kids home for the holidays. When FlightHub popped up on my search engine while using another site, I was surprised by the price offered and decided to visit their site. Sure enough, true to its advertisement, I was able to claim the low price and continue to make my kids reservations. I have received follow-up emails to remind me of their reservations and what is needed to complete their travel plans. Although this is a service linked to an airline, I feel all the details necessary to have a successful trip has been outlined. I'm very pleased with FlightHub.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FlightHub fraudulently overcharged my credit card

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    FlightHub fraudulently charged my credit card for 45% more than the advertised priced shown on the booking and credit card payment confirmation form. I immediately noticed the receipt showed this major overcharging and called immediately while the FlightHub's system said the transaction was still pending. They would not refund the difference and wanted to charge an additional $75 per ticket for a refund for the fraudulent overcharging. Scam. They are not willing to do anything else to resolve this issue. I have screenshots of all the steps in the ordering process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Flight canceling

    • Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charged me $400 to cancel a flight. The agent gave me the wrong information. First, I wanted only to change my flight dates. She told that I have to pay $600. She proposed that I cancel my flight. She told that it will be $200 airlines company fees and $200 cancelation fee, but she will ask her manager to have only the airline's company fees. She told me that I will be refunded $911 (I paid $1111 for my ticket). She never mentioned that I will be charged $400. While checking my credit card account, I found that there is $200 that they took from my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Read Me this First!

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My situation is simple, Flighthub, is anything but honest. I went and purchased a round trip ticket for my son. He asked that I get cancellation insurance in case some issues at work would prevent him from making the trip on the date of the reservations. Well, some issues came up and the reservations had to be canceled.

    I told him I would make new reservations when he was ready. Once the reservations were canceled Flighthub gave me credit for a future flight! They overcharged me approximately $200, plus approximately another $60 cancellation insurance.

    I went to their site and they said no flights were available on the new dates. I looked at other flight services and many flights were available on my desired dates. I even went back to their own booking site and now there were flights available. They have $900.00 of my dollars with a $650 credit that must be used with the next 11 months or else it expires.

    I told them to refund my money or get new reservations for my new dates. The ticket lady asked me if I wanted to use my refund and I said, “Of course” and then she said it will cost me an additional $250! $1150 for a ticket even on the own site cost $475. Beware!

    I asked to speak to a supervisor and I waited 15 minutes before this new ticket lady “supervisor” got on the phone. This poor gal had such a heavy accent that I told her I could not understand her. I asked for the name of CEO or president of Flighthub and she said that she couldn't or wouldn't tell me. I repeatedly said to give me my money back and she hung up!

    My credit card company is looking at fraud and interstate/international monies laundering. Stay away from the FlightHub, your international source of stealing money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam company

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Nov 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    FlightHub is a scam company, the price shows are different before and after payment. It is the lie when the customer support explained why difference. I work as software, I know how booking and reservations work. I can't believe this company exists and keep cheating for so long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 2254

Write a Review for FlightHub!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review