Read 2270 FlightHub Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1596 4 star: 359 3 star: 46 2 star: 38 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 2270
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst customer service I have ever had. I searched for a flight date and the wrong date was booked. I called them within 10 minutes of booking to change or cancel my flight and they said I would be charged $20 to do so. I had asked to speak with a supervisor to which I waited on hold for a half an hour and then was still charged the $20 for a flight I had not even wanted in the first place. I will never do business with this company again and would not recommend them to anyone. Their policies are a garbage money grab but realistically they probably don't care about this review anyway seeing as their customer service was so horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Double charge payment ticket on my credit card

    • Richmond, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello.

    This company is a huge scam. They charged me double on my credit card and pretended to offer a credit refund when we needed to cancel and rebook. I will never ever buy anything for that company. Also, I will really tell everyone about not using it. Scam. Crap company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very poor service, bad experience

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I booked a flight through FlightHub and there was a change in the flight. FlightHub failed to update the itinerary and took no responsibility when we called them after showing up for a flight on the wrong day based on the information they provided. The representative hung up on us! Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Misguided flights

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I flew from Toronto to Tampa and my return flight was from Tampa to Toronto with a layover in Washington. My itinerary failed to tell me once I got to Washington I would either have to pay $65 to take a shuttle to another airport in Washington that was an hour away during rush hour traffic OR pay $75 more to fly back at the airport I arrived at!

    I called customer service and explained my dilemma and was told it was the fault on behalf of the airline and was hung up on!

    I called back AGAIN and spoke to a man named Cordie who told me it was the airline's fault as well as my own!

    I ended up paying the $75 from the airport I arrived at, had to RUN through the airport and was the last person on the plane.

    FlightHub will NOT reimburse me for THEIR mistake.

    I will NEVER use FlightHub again and suggest travellers to look elsewhere for booking a flight or any kind of vacation or to bring extra money for unexpected and inconvenient surprises like this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst Company Ever

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst travel company that I have dealt with in my entire life and I have traveled extensively in the last 20 years. Their web site does not work properly. When you click a button thinking you paid for something on the site it doesn't actually work. I basically paid for something I didn't get and when I contacted the company, they couldn't do anything for me. They said their system did not show that I paid for the service when I actually did and told me I had to prove that I pressed the correct button. Really? I lost a few hundred dollars on this deal. So be very wary of this site as their system does not work and you will be charged more. I will NEVER use this site again. Terrible customer service. Use at your own risk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fraud, they sell higher price tickets then switch you, saying system error

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two premium class tickets, travel confirmation show correct tickets. Then five months later they change the flights and downgrade the tickets to economy and "claim" a FlightHub systems error at the time of booking. After three hours talking on the phone with various departments, they refuse to honor the premium class tickets I purchased.

    First they say the premium seats are no longer available, I check the website and they are still selling the seats! Then they blame AirNewland. FlightHub refuses to honor the premium seating even though all contact via FlightHub confirms my purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Absolute scam

    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had booked flights out and returning and I declined their offer for travel insurance and cancellation insurance, and there was a glitch to their system where it changed my flight dates between my receipt and itinerary and they will not reimburse or look into the issue with their software. So I had to book a complete other flight. I do not recommend FlightHub to anyone flying. Phone your airlines directly!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cancel ticket

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used FlightHub to book my ticket. I had an issue, so I put my travel on hold for later.

    When I called FlightHub to cancel, they applied $150 just to cancel, and I have one year to rebook another flight ticket that they will charge another $200.

    What I found out is that airlines match the prices of all the other agents. Also, they don’t charge the cancellation fee, and when you are ready to book a ticket, they charge only $100.

    When I called FlightHub to bring this to their attention, I got a supervisor from the Philippines by name Stalla hang up on me.

    From now on, I will go straight with airline, better service, and they match the price, and you avoid the extra scam from the third party.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My travel credit is LOST

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not a professional company. They do not care and want to steal money. Their rules are not clear, and they try to pass you from one agent to another repeating exactly the same thing. The office is overseas, somewhere they say they cannot "disclose."

    I had travel credits for $825. Their online link to my ticket would not give any results, no matter what dates I choose to travel. Then, I called customer services several times, spend more than two hours on the phone, and I was told there was no availability even if on their regular FlightHub search for the same itinerary and same destination and airline (their rules). Then I was told I had to pay $625 more on top of the $825 I already paid to change my flight? Now, I have to lose $825.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FlightHub is a scam company, stay away

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to cancel my booking. They clearly stated that the cancelation fees would be $250 on their website. First they made it impossible to do it through their website, you get a blank page when you click the cancel button.

    When I called an agent, she confirmed that the cancelation fees are only $250 (I paid $917), I accepted the cancelation, then the day after, they called me saying that the airline company will charge you an extra $500 fees for the cancelation, so in total $750 in cancelation fees for a $917 ticket, which is clearly a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey, I got my daughter a ticket from Honolulu to Seattle, Washington, it was the cheapest around. I sent her the confirmation number and the next day she called me and said it says that the flight had been canceled. I tried looking at my bank and the money was still taken out. I call the representative that was not very helpful at all and she said it was my bank's fault, and I didn’t have enough money in my bank when I had plenty of money in my bank for this ticket. Now they’re watching to make sure I don’t get scammed or these guys don’t take more money out, and now my daughter doesn’t get to go to Seattle for Christmas because the flights are too much now, thanks.

    It says these guys did pre-authorize the money the money was in the account and then all of a sudden these guys canceled it. I was scared to redo it again and re-order the ticket for more money to come out. It’s really upsetting that this happened, and now I’m trying to find her another flight to try to emergency get her there for Christmas and every other airline is triple the price now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 2270

Write a Review for FlightHub!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review