About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

418 Consumer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Consumer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 389 4 star: 11 3 star: 6 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 418
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through.
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hard work, network, mentoring = success in NVRE

    • Washington DC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like any entrepreneur, you’ll have to put in lots of hard work, otherwise, it won’t work. The 3-day was enticing and gives little insight into how to flip (kind of cliff notes), so they’ll upsell the $30-40,000 four-day bus tour in California. The information is PHENOMENAL in the bus tour. Be ready to network because this and the Facebook group is the KEY to finding deals, partnering and making friends who have the same mindset/vision IF you’re dedicated. Nick is partners with a business consulting/tax firm, the handyman/builder side service, and he actually does the bus tour. This is for real from someone who’s done it (Nick Vertucci) and wants to pass along his system. He’s thought of everything. You’ll ONLY fail if you don’t hustle.

    Pros: Info, the flip system, network if other NV members, business partners Nick links us up with.

    Cons: Upfront costs are extremely high, not easy.

    Finally word: There’s a saying, “if it’s easy, then everyone would be doing it,” so this BUSINESS is NOT easy. Most start-up businesses are not, so if you can wrap your mind around the fact that if you spend $40-60,000, and in one year work hard to do 2-3 flips, you make that back and possibly more. Also, imagine the freedom from the 9-5 job and being your own boss and retiring in 5-10 years.

    Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nick is great! Thank you!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nick Vertucci is a great teacher, with his help, we built up a solid foundation on how to make money by flipping houses.

    We did some small flips before we signed the training with him. With his encouragement, we started our LLC business. It has been over three years, our business is successfully now. We are still flipping.

    No matter how good a teacher is, he/she only can teach you knowledge, skill, help you to build a foundation, you, as a student, need to apply the knowledge and skill learned from your teacher in the real world. Very important thing is that the real world will always be different than what you learned from your teacher and books; you need to use your comment sense and judgment and apply the learned knowledge into the real world, to be successful.

    I do not care what others say about Nick Vertucci’s training, but for us, I know for sure we made very good money for over three years by applying knowledge learned from Nick. Thank you, Nick Vertucci, you are a great teacher! You taught us your knowledge and you encouraged us to be a success.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    NVREA

    Nick saw an opportunity, acted on it, realized it was an opportunity that many could act upon, and is constantly improving his organization. I had attended another real estate seminar and saw that there was a lot of potential for increasing my income, but I did not feel their program was suitable. Then about a year later, NVREA came to my area. I liked their approach and I invested in my future. I am happy that I did.

    Nick has a communication network in place just for the NVREA group. It keeps us up to date on our changing business and keeps us in touch with each other.

    Would I recommend this to my friends? Yes. But keep in mind not everyone wants to be a real estate investor just like not everyone wants to be a brain surgeon or a baker or a teacher or...

    So with that being said, if you wish to learn about our business, I would recommend NVREA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Legit

    • California,
    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You will think it's a scam or is too much money for it, but at the end, you will find out that what you put out can come back as 100 times and more. Once in a lifetime, catch the train, not sure when the next stop will be. How many decades of life you have left, if you don't do it now? When? You will see money is nothing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rocked our world

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband did the initial 3-day, and I'll say, he's a thorough researcher. When he decided it was right and trustworthy, I believed. Our experience has been tremendous, and we learned so much, that we often feel our heads are exploding. We are into our first offers and processes, both scared and excited about what is happening for us (not to us). I've attended several programs before this one, but this is the real deal for me. If we follow the program that Nick and his team have laid out, we see success coming to us as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent company

    • New Rochelle, NY,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started working with the NVREA family in November 2017. Their professionalism is top notch. I was a seminar instructor. His instructors are excellent.

    I have started flipping houses, and my first should be completed within the next two months. I am very excited and happy I joined this organization.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Having the balls to succeed

    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Doing well in real estate is not easy. There are a lot of unknowns and variables, along with people that take advantage of your lack of knowledge.

    NVREA provides you with the tools and knowledge to succeed. Participating in the classes and bus tour was the best decision I made for my future.

    Nick is the real deal. His integrity, knowledge of the business and genuine belief of the system comes through in the program, and everyone you meet along the way.

    Stepping out of the traditional box is scary, but his kindness, and the kindness of his team, made it extremely exciting.

    His program works and he stands behind his word. All you have to do is follow the program and have the balls to succeed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    NVREA is not just seminars and classes.

    • Young Harris, GA,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a life-changing experience for me eight months ago. Am I now rich? In cash, no! But I belong to a network of people who all went to the NVREA bus tour, who want to see each other succeed, who are willing to partner with you in your next flip, and who genuinely support each other! That is priceless! We have been given all the tools by Nick Vertucci and his amazing, extremely knowledgeable staff, to BE successful. I am working on my first flip and look forward to an awesome 2018 in this new business! Thank you, Nick Vertucci, for making it possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    NVREA is a serious investment for serious investors

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This time last year, my sister and I knew absolutely nothing about real estate and investing. What a difference a year makes. We feel like our brains have pop-topped, and Nick Vertucci's classes were the springboard to our learning. When we signed up for the bus tour, I was nauseated and scared to death that we were being suckered and we would lose everything. As it turned out, we were not swindled and have found real value in the experience. One thing I love is that the unethical folks are kicked out of the group, so everyone in the network has a huge incentive to act right!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Life changing

    As cheesy as it is, going through the training with Nick and the whole NVREA team has been life-changing. By that I mean that I have more confidence to go about tasks in my everyday life. I am still learning so much from the trainers (which means I’m continually growing) and although it’s a tough industry to get into, Nick has made a system where if everything is done correctly, it is foolproof. This training gives YOU control of YOUR future. How much work you put in directly reflects how successful you are. With the tools Nick gives, your dreams are so much more attainable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Nick is the real deal

    The NVREA program is AWESOME.

    I signed up for the complete package, and it was well worth it. Nick is not just with you during the training. He believes in you, and he stays with you, encouraging you, mentoring you, even after the training classes have been completed. I not only received outstanding training that changed my life but I now have an amazing support group for life, too.

    Nick is the REAL DEAL!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 418

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review