• 445 Customer Reviews
  • 97% Recommend This Company
4.8 out of 5
5 star: 93% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 2%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Worst mistake of my life

    • By Maria C.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel really stupid for having bought into this program, but I have to write about my experience to protect others. I was a freelance photographer struggling financially, just had a baby and was looking for a way out. I have a crazy work ethic so I thought that as long as I followed the training and worked hard, I will be able to make my money back. At the bus tour, Nick Vertucci himself says that half of us will not make it in the industry (yet he takes 100% of people's money regardless of their financial situation or skillset). I never imagined I would be among the group of people that didn't make it. I was 100% committed to making my money back, it was my obsession for months. I put in hundreds of offers following the system. In the Facebook group I met and learned of people that had been looking for 3 years for their first deal. I stopped paying my bills because I simply couldn't. My credit score is shot. The credit cards that I charged for my training are now starting to accrue interest. I now have to work 12-14 hours a day because I'm a slave to my Nick Vertucci debt. I'm 44 with a toddler and don't see myself ever recovering from this. If you want to learn about real estate investing, there are a lot of free or cheap resources out there. There's a book called "If you can't wholesale after this, I have nothing for you." Buy that book if you're serious, but don't buy into their wholesale class. Don't screw up your life the way I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fear

    • By Jose T.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t let fear stop you from your dreams. If you dreamed of having or being better don’t let fear of the unknown control you, if you do, you’ll never improve. Face it, concur it, and move forward towards your dreams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Conducting great business at the highest standard

    • By Kanani T.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I have searched and invested in many educational discourses. We've learned many hard lessons along the way.

    Nick Vertucci's system is none like I've come across.

    If you're an honest, hard-working individual - who is looking for someone to teach and support you every inch of the way and in a manner that is practical and upholds great standards - this is for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Run run run far far away from this company!

    • By Marvia M.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company does not give the support they attest to. Trick you into taking out large debts by flashing credit cards in training, and telling you how easy it is to acquire. Give you homework to check your credit and ask for credit increase disguised misled as seed capital money to fund your business. Once you use your card to pay for Nick's products the banks close your card for making too high purchases in a short time. Which leaves you with no seed capital money to do your actual deals...

    Bad bad bad bad idea! If I could give them a negative it would be -70,000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far it's a first class organization.

    • By Rebecca L.,
    • Maryland,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am brand new to the NV Academy, but I am not new to the world, I have been around the block a few times and this is my 3rd act. From what I have seen thus far, this is a really professional organization. What has struck me the most is the level of care, integrity, and empathy that seems to be the undercurrent of every piece of the business model. I believe that the Academy wants me to have a secure financial future and every tool they have promised, I have been given. The rest is up to me. Like I said, I am not a starry-eyed consumer. I am a seasoned, wise former military member, trauma nurse and now future real estate entrepreneur, with a pretty keen eye for rock-solid opportunities...Thank you Nick! I hope to make the group proud...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wealth of information and support

    • By Lynda F.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We learned more about how to make money in real estate investing from Nick Vertucci in three days than in all the others we had tried combined. He has a great wealth of knowledge and he shares it all. His team is by far one of his best assets and they are there to help and guide you every day as is Nick himself. We are living the dream now. Thank you Nick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous and damaging - would never recommend

    • By Mike S.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attended several NVREA seminars between June and July of 2018 and this was my experience:

    The initial seminar is free and fairly void of anything notable or valuable. Most of the time is spent telling the customers the next seminar will teach them about "learning to flip houses with no money."

    Upon spending $1,000 to attend the next seminar, I learned that you can wholesale contracts to investors, and learned a few tricks to make a house more attractive like using cheap carpet but high-quality padding to make the floor feel nicer. This seminar was more of a list of possibilities than an explanation of how to flip property.

    The second half of this seminar was a sales pitch for a 3-day seminar. The seminar leader says attending this next seminar will give you access to their exclusive network of investors.

    The cost of attending the seminar and getting access to the network of investors was $30,000. Since we couldn't fund the seminar in cash the trainers recommend a 0% interest finance that you can pay off seminar leaders after your first deal. It was only later we realized that this was unrealistic advice given the length of the loan and average time it takes to rehab and sell a house. While the trainers were happy to talk about the 0% financing products they recommended, they neglected to mention the thousands in fees that we would be paying before the interest kicked in.

    Once I attended the 3-day training seminar I learned about renovation on a small and large scale from the average cost of a towel bar to pouring concrete for a driveway. Between sessions, we went on buses to a few properties with a clipboard to evaluate two to three trainer selected properties each day.

    I learned the "exclusive network of investors" described in the one-day seminar is just other people who have attended the three-day seminar. Attorneys teach how to put agreements together with the other attendees as well as how to protect against specific liabilities and how to handle taxes.

    Many attendees were feeling overwhelmed, and they offered more personal attention through field training with one of the seminar leaders. Field training would consist of one of these trainers In this setting the trainer walking you through making phone calls to contractors, hard money lenders, as well as meeting realtors to see potential properties for an additional $25,000. While many wanted the extra attention, few had the funds to pay. The trainers suggested using retirement funds to finance the field training. One of the trainers named Stacy said, "you can't get into a franchise for less than $100,000 what are you worried about this?" I was completely floored. For the company and it's representatives to recommend short term, high-interest financing, and tremendously risky uses of retirement money is completely negligent and in bad faith.

    During the $1000 seminar, the trainers repeatedly said, "the Nick Vertucci system emphasizes safety." But their actions show otherwise. I cringe at the thought of the people who trusted this system with their life savings and ended up in worse positions than before they ever heard of Nick Vertucci. I've been in contact with people from my three day seminar to see if my experience was unique. Unfortunately, they are also in a worse financial position than when they started.

    I would not recommend this course to anyone. Nick said on stage that he would refund the cost of the courses to those unsatisfied. I hope he makes good on his promise, but I doubt it given my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very educational!

    • By Mike B.,
    • Emmett, ID,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Being new to RE investing is tough. Nick has created a system that is educational and informative. He has developed a support network that helps newbies like me to rely upon when needed. Very well done Sir!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best education you’ll ever get!

    • By Karyn N.,
    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There are so many companies out there right now that promise to teach you all about the flipping business and so many that are scams. I am very blessed that I didn’t fall for any scams and that I chose to go to NVREA for my education.

    This company has hands-down the best education anyone can ever get! The team is extremely knowledgeable and they sincerely care about each student’s future and success.

    They teach you everything you need to know from A-to-Z and they’re always available to help with any situation you come across. The training is phenomenal and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world!

    As a matter of fact, Nick himself sincerely cares about each and every single person and their success as well.

    I would highly recommend this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life Changing

    • By Latoiua F.,
    • Lebanon, OH,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was on the bus tour in 2018, my life was forever changed. I not only learned how to flip houses that day; I improve my confidence, pushing through obstacles and overcome fears. NVREA not only teaches someone how to flip homes and cash flow and be professional investors. NVREA helps a person be their best selves and gives them the confidence they need to overcome their fear. NVREA has done that for me. The field training was the best, it was personally to have that one on one experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing

    • By Ocie H.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just as most people, I was extremely skeptical of Nick's system. My friend dragged me to the free event of May 2019. We listened to the speakers and I was somewhat intrigued. Two weeks later we attended the three-day event. So much information was given and the service, food, and speakers were top notch. I was all in but my friend had a few reservations. I sat down with Mike Tracy and had a heart to heart talk about the financial security I was seeking in my life. We convinced my friend to sign up for the July 2019 bus tour. Fast forward it's October 2019 and I have started the rehab process on a property in Lakewood, OH and a wholesale deal in Atlanta, GA. I am excited about my new career in investing and being able to provide for my family. Nick's system is a great investment if you are willing to do the work. IT IS NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Real Estate Investor and Member of NVREN

    • By Walter L.,
    • Pompano, FL,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There’s an old saying which states you can bring a horse to water but you can’t make it drink. I think the position of the one who brings the horse to the water sometimes gets undermined. We typically consider the saying and directly connect it to the will of the horse. Of course, the horse has to want to drink the water, but we must consider the journey and path the one who led the horse took. Nick Vertucci's Academy takes its students through a path and journey in which we avoid pitfalls and traps; the real estate industry is so overwhelmingly infested with. The lack of integrity you can run into daily can be destructive and devastating to those who are trying to climb up the latter, they teach us how to do things the right way. How to build long-lasting business relationships with those you need; in order to grow your business. Because of Nick’s experience of being done wrong in the business, he implements a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to doing others wrong in the industry. I say you have to convince the horse, that it’s a fine horse, you have to protect the horse while you lead it to the water, you have to build the confidence in the horse, to push all the way to the water, and lastly, you have to be there and see the horse drink the water, because you care.

    Nick Vertucci’s Academy does all the above. It’s an amazing vision that Nick was able to put into reality, even while he walked through the fire of being stabbed in the back. A guide can walk you down a path he has walked down before, but a leader can equip you with the confidence and tools to walk down that path yourself. Nick Vertucci is our leader! He has used his vision to empower me to be my own leader and create a path for myself. I thank you a million times over Nick! Without any second thoughts would I recommend Nick and our academy to anyone who dares to drink the water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • You will get out of it what you are willing to put in it!

    • By Kelly F.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This not a get rich quick scheme! Nick provides a lot of information as well as mentors that help you through the process. There is help each step of the way but YOU are going to have to put in the work to make YOUR business successful. Nick gives you the tools but it's up to you to put them to use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The system works!

    • By Ron H.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical at first but I knew that I wanted to follow my dreams of investing in real estate so I gave it a shot. It was one of the best decisions that I’ve made. The system is solid and you get out of it, what you put into it. Like anything, it takes hard work but with the support of the NVREA system, we were able to secure our first deal two months after attending our first workshop. The system is good, the support is good, the cost is high but I guarantee you’d be paying much more if you did it on your own. What system gives you individual training, legal support, funding opportunities and a network of over 6000 strong? This is not a scam. It’s legit. You just have to have the guts to invest in yourself and work hard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Elizabeth L.,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was the most thorough presentation I have ever attended. It was well planned and you can tell the instructors really cared. They answered any and all questions. Completely kept my attention. I was ready to hit the ground running.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nick provides an excellent system that works

    • By Randy K.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started with Nick Vertucci in 2015. I had never been involved with flipping Real Estate. After having completed the 3 events, my business partner and I had gone from zero knowledge to full confidence in our ability to successfully purchase, rehab and sell properties. We learned how to talk with and vet Real Estate Agents, Contractors, owners, etc. with a systematic approach. It takes work, but the system works. We have flipped over a dozen homes and also currently own a buy-and-hold apartment building. All this we would have never thought possible without Nick's training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Chance of a lifetime

    • By Cassandra S.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read the reviews before the 3-day seminar. I already had gone to the one-hour free seminar. I was won over before it was 20 minutes into it. Upon reading the reviews, I knew right away, that the negativity was in the ones that would not have what it takes to do this to begin with. This is an opportunity of a lifetime that Nick has GIVEN to us. Yes, we paid and yes, there is continuing education, but that is what it takes to succeed in life no matter what you choose to do. This is an investment. I will be forever grateful for his generosity. I felt privileged to have met Nick himself. I can't wait for what the future entails.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware when you see 100% positive reviews

    • By William P.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is nice when a product or service works as it should, but this is the only site that Nick's flipping program has all 5 stars. You can find other review sites with 2 and 3 from real reviews and not people paid to write them for his company. I went to one of his free events and there is a lot of pressure for up selling his basic program. I wouldn't invest any more money in it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tons of info and support

    • By Rebecca C.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are not total newbies but we were lacking a system and plan. This has been worth every minute so far and we expect it to get even better. We are protecting assets we already own and creating income flow for the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy? No. Worth it? Yes.

    • By Jason B.,
    • Ashby, MN,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Attended the "Free Lunch" July 2018. On-line Wholesale class August 2018. Bus Tour September/October 2018. Closed on first property on January 4, 2019. It is now July 5, 2019 and I've wholesaled 2 properties, flipped 2, and currently working on flip numbers 4 and 5. Was it expensive? It's an education, in the short term yes, but what education isn't? You either pay upfront with "tuition" or by mistakes made "on the job". In a matter of 8 months, I not only made my initial investment back but am already a profitable business.

    Is this for everyone? No. This is not easy, it is a numbers game and you have to be persistent and tenacious about finding the right deals. Then you have to leave emotion out of it and FOLLOW THE SYSTEM! If you can do all three then you will he successful. Ignore any part and failure is all but certain. Personally, I was made for this. Having a blast and making money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Legit

    • By Don P.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One bad deal can wipe you out and learn as you go is definitely a disaster in the making in real estate investing. Nick Vertucci/NVREA helped me start my business the right way. In this highly litigious society that we live in, NVREA linked me to the right group of people and minimize mistakes as I move forward.

    It takes money to make money and if you are serious enough to change your status quo, Nick’s academy will be a smart decision for you.

    There are so many things that can go wrong and each deal has its unique challenges. It’s a puzzle, and this requires a TEAM to make it happen. I thought I only need a few things and know-how, but I was wrong, the more I learned, the more I find that I know so little. Investing is an art, not definite science, only when you get to do it several times that you get a clearer picture of what happens 10-20 steps ahead. I understand this now and Nick gave me access to a large group of investors, new and seasoned alike, students and teachers together.

    You will not venture alone, Nick will make sure of that.

    Good luck and happy investing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing opportunity

    • By Daniel M.,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I first heard about Nick’s Real Estate Academy courses on the car radio. I was skeptical at first simply because I didn’t understand, had fallen for a few MLM scams before, and there are several similar companies nationwide that don’t come close. Upon attending the training courses throughout 2018, I realized quickly this was different and legitimate based on my personal interactions and experience working with them. Nick’s system truly does work and if you follow the information they teach, and apply it to your life with a lot of hard work and due diligence, you will be successful in the home-flipping business. They empower you to succeed and make money. I would recommend this course to anyone who has the drive to succeed and wants to earn money in real estate investing. Nick also has a book I would recommend reading, called Seven Figure Decisions, on Amazon! This training has permanently changed my life and outlook!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life change

    • By MG R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a life changing experience. If you are contemplating this opportunity, JUMP (Steve Harvey)! I am so excited to use the education as my retirement plan! You won't regret this life-changing experience! The Network is our Net Worth!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flip with Nick

    Overall Experience:

    Very interesting seminar. My nephew and I both attended but I just didn't have money to do the deal. The free items, we each only got a book and a voucher to send off for a smartwatch. That was the first Saturday in January 2019 and neither one of us has received the watch as of yet. If they don't keep promises with free items, I am glad I didn't sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Berrendia O.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attended one of Nick's events in Atlanta, Georgia in the Buckhead area, a very prestigious area. When I arrived for check-in, I was less than impressed by the process. All the material was gone, so I did not receive anything that was promised (not important, just noteworthy). I was handed a sheet of paper about mailing off for the smartwatch. I was happy about the seating; I was able to get a seat right up front. I stayed through the entire presentation, giving them the benefit of the doubt. I attend these types of events on a regular basis to ensure I am current on what my clients are being told or trained about. I even purchase packages sometimes to see what the extended training offers. I work with investors so these types of events can be helpful when trying to understand an investors mentality. I was curious about the 100% offer for deal funding, however, was not willing to pay to find out that it was not as it was presented. This one just did not do it for me. I have gone to some that were downright impressive. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 25, 2019

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Berrendia,

      We at NVREA are committed to ensuring all students satisfaction.

      I will make sure that we get all promised, FREE gifts out to you ASAP. We value your input, so I have tried to reach you by phone and will try again today.

      Jamie Tomlinson

      Vice President

      NVREA


  • Works!

    • By Gary E.,
    • Washington,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with Nick and his team and things immediately started happening. They tell you up front, if you want to succeed, then you need to be willing to do the work. It's true. As soon as you get through the training, you have the knowledge and tools to make it work.

    Put in the effort, and it'll happen, just like they tell you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NV Real Estate Academy

    • By Dora T.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy is the best training experience I have ever had, and I have over 30 years experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 445

Write a Review for Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy Reviews