About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

423 Consumer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Consumer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 394 4 star: 11 3 star: 6 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 423
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Nick Vertucci Family is the REAL THING!

    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We began the journey with skepticism and fear of the investment it required to continue in the training. But it is a quality education in a lucrative field. Put off buying that new car and invest in Nick for your future retirement. You will not regret it. IF you do what he teaches you and follow through with all areas of education he offers you, you will succeed. You could not go to college and get the education he offers, and it would take much more money and much more time. There is currently a network of over 5,000 people who have been successful following him. So you be the judge. He's not a SCAM. Just the folks who say so did not follow through and do what he taught them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy review

    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to the 3-day seminar, and it was very informative and real. The seminar coach/speaker was the best and covered all the bases and complete procedure to flip properties as well as wholesale properties. It was well worth the seminar cost and I would refer everyone I know to the seminar and to the Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy for the training they need to invest and sell real estate, which is the only true real way to make money and have a secure future.

    All the best to everyone involved in the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Educational and well organized

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended The Nick Vertucci Real Estate seminar one year ago, and the knowledge and techniques taught made an enormous impact on my life. THANK YOU for giving me the tools to change my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Life changing

    • Yuba City, CA,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve watched all the infomercials, and NREN hit home because of the keyword. Network. See, I learned long ago that people with similar goals work best together. Nothing parallels to teamwork. So I attended the free day, and I heard what I needed to hear. “We have never seen anyone fail that follows the process and puts in the work!” I share about a program that I wholeheartedly know works when applied as designed. I’m that guy who lives paycheck to paycheck while raising my daughter as a single parent. So paying for the 3-day was a tough one but more than worth it. Nick through trials and failure developed a system that works; it’s in black and white. What hindered me is the thought system I have learned my whole life. Work hard, save your money and retire. Nick and his crew helped me to see life in a whole different light. I come from hard-working people and from the lower financial sector. I can change that by stepping into fear and applying what I am learning to my life, and with my NETWORK we grow our NET WORTH. Thank you, Nick, and thank you trainer Ryan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci Real Academy is NOT a scam!

    • Florida,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had the opportunity to go to the three-day seminar, and it was amazing!

    I learned how to increase my credit score level. In addition, the web pages given help me find the best offers, including the areas, structures, and state, greatest deals of the market. It is my mind to be able to assist as soon as possible to the four-day Bus Tour.

    No investment is costly as long as you want to reach the goal that you want to achieve and what better to be with people of great experience and responsibility.

    Thank you, Nick, for your help see you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hard work, network, mentoring = success in NVRE

    • Washington DC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like any entrepreneur, you’ll have to put in lots of hard work, otherwise, it won’t work. The 3-day was enticing and gives little insight into how to flip (kind of cliff notes), so they’ll upsell the $30-40,000 four-day bus tour in California. The information is PHENOMENAL in the bus tour. Be ready to network because this and the Facebook group is the KEY to finding deals, partnering and making friends who have the same mindset/vision IF you’re dedicated. Nick is partners with a business consulting/tax firm, the handyman/builder side service, and he actually does the bus tour. This is for real from someone who’s done it (Nick Vertucci) and wants to pass along his system. He’s thought of everything. You’ll ONLY fail if you don’t hustle.

    Pros: Info, the flip system, network if other NV members, business partners Nick links us up with.

    Cons: Upfront costs are extremely high, not easy.

    Finally word: There’s a saying, “if it’s easy, then everyone would be doing it,” so this BUSINESS is NOT easy. Most start-up businesses are not, so if you can wrap your mind around the fact that if you spend $40-60,000, and in one year work hard to do 2-3 flips, you make that back and possibly more. Also, imagine the freedom from the 9-5 job and being your own boss and retiring in 5-10 years.

    Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Nick is great! Thank you!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nick Vertucci is a great teacher, with his help, we built up a solid foundation on how to make money by flipping houses.

    We did some small flips before we signed the training with him. With his encouragement, we started our LLC business. It has been over three years, our business is successfully now. We are still flipping.

    No matter how good a teacher is, he/she only can teach you knowledge, skill, help you to build a foundation, you, as a student, need to apply the knowledge and skill learned from your teacher in the real world. Very important thing is that the real world will always be different than what you learned from your teacher and books; you need to use your comment sense and judgment and apply the learned knowledge into the real world, to be successful.

    I do not care what others say about Nick Vertucci’s training, but for us, I know for sure we made very good money for over three years by applying knowledge learned from Nick. Thank you, Nick Vertucci, you are a great teacher! You taught us your knowledge and you encouraged us to be a success.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NVREA

    Nick saw an opportunity, acted on it, realized it was an opportunity that many could act upon, and is constantly improving his organization. I had attended another real estate seminar and saw that there was a lot of potential for increasing my income, but I did not feel their program was suitable. Then about a year later, NVREA came to my area. I liked their approach and I invested in my future. I am happy that I did.

    Nick has a communication network in place just for the NVREA group. It keeps us up to date on our changing business and keeps us in touch with each other.

    Would I recommend this to my friends? Yes. But keep in mind not everyone wants to be a real estate investor just like not everyone wants to be a brain surgeon or a baker or a teacher or...

    So with that being said, if you wish to learn about our business, I would recommend NVREA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Legit

    • California,
    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You will think it's a scam or is too much money for it, but at the end, you will find out that what you put out can come back as 100 times and more. Once in a lifetime, catch the train, not sure when the next stop will be. How many decades of life you have left, if you don't do it now? When? You will see money is nothing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Rocked our world

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband did the initial 3-day, and I'll say, he's a thorough researcher. When he decided it was right and trustworthy, I believed. Our experience has been tremendous, and we learned so much, that we often feel our heads are exploding. We are into our first offers and processes, both scared and excited about what is happening for us (not to us). I've attended several programs before this one, but this is the real deal for me. If we follow the program that Nick and his team have laid out, we see success coming to us as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent company

    • New Rochelle, NY,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started working with the NVREA family in November 2017. Their professionalism is top notch. I was a seminar instructor. His instructors are excellent.

    I have started flipping houses, and my first should be completed within the next two months. I am very excited and happy I joined this organization.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 423

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review