About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

396 Consumer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Consumer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 369 4 star: 9 3 star: 6 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 396
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci is the REAL deal

    • Hawthorne, NJ,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nick and his team are GREAT. They are real and provide accurate information. It is a pleasure to deal with a professional organization. I would highly recommend anyone who is in the Real Estate Investor business to immediate get associated with Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best money I spent

    I attended the free seminar, the 3-day weekend seminar, the bus tour and then field training. I learned so much throughout this process. I always thought flipping was just a dream of mine, but I now have two houses in the works. NVREA gave me the knowledge and the confidence to make my dream a reality. I know I would not be doing this without NVREA!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Our training and follow up.

    My wife (Naoma) and I enjoyed our training on the June 2017 Bus tour. We learned many important lessons and valuable methods to grow our real estate business.

    We have had several times we needed to call the hotline and the coach with questions, and they were quick to respond and always helpful.

    We are currently gap funding a project with a great couple from the NVREA network and are excited about the house going on the market this week. We look forward to working with these folks again on future projects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    NVREA

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to the NVREA. Best decision ever. And I took the 4-Day Bus Tour.

    All the information everything I learned was invaluable. The trainers and the leaders are some of the best to learn from. The time spent with you is a huge, allowing you to really learn and apply, so you can succeed in your real estate endeavor. I signed up for the one-on-one training, and I believe this will put me so far ahead of others in this business.

    You get out of what is taught to you, what you put into it. If you apply all you learn to use all the tools at your disposal (the phone line to talk direct to coaches, the email keep in touch with your coaches, the Facebook Pride page and the network of others that share your desire to succeed), and if you use everything you can and will succeed, you will be in a position to be above 90% or more of the others in this investment market.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great program

    I just was introduced to Nick Vertucci's program in August of 2017.

    I had a really hard time spending the money to get deeper into the program. I just got myself out of debt and was seeing some success as a realtor.

    I did it regardless, and it has exceeded my expectations. Nick put together a fantastic program. The person at my 3-day program was an ex-Army Special Forces and was a speaker under Tony Robins. Once I realized that this guy had no reason to sell turds for $40k and that the program might be legit, I was able to put my guard down and involve myself. Since I made that decision I've not looked back and am so grateful I moved forward.

    Nick's program is a really amazing opportunity. There are several other big-box real estate seminar groups (so this is not a new wheel), however, the way Nick conducts his group and surrounds himself with amazing team members really sets him apart.

    I couldn't be more satisfied with the program. At its core, it's education, mentorship, and access to money (via the Facebook group).

    I am a firm believer that college is a waste of time and money. Nick's program is like college minus the waste of time, and it technically costs less. You leave with exposure, experience, a blueprint for success, and mentorship/support.

    Notice that the negative reviews are done by people who did not move forward with the program. It's a scary step and not for everyone. But if you want to make it big in real estate, the money is well spent!

    Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy

    • Fleming Island, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Investment in Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy is worth every penny. We went to the 3-day seminar, bus tour and went through field training as well.

    Education costs money, and if you are willing to work for your business and implement everything you learned, your investment will pay off multiple times. We went to multiple real estate investing seminars but never felt the same about others as we did with Nick Vertucci. Nick and his team are always there for you and are wonderful to work with!

    We are looking forward to keep learning and have a prosperous business. Thank you, Nick, and the entire team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Quality training

    Facts as experienced:

    I am a "bottom line" type of person. Don’t give me concepts. Give me practical application. Does Nick deliver? Yes. Not all of the credit goes only to Nick. He has surrounded himself with quality individuals who in their own right are true professionals! I don’t know if his right-hand woman and right-hand man would welcome me naming them on social media, so I will stay on the side of caution, and profess that they each are a class act and make it their focus to make that company a value that you can trust.

    NVREA is quality training and subsequent service. This company has laid out a training curriculum which illustrates practical applications for this particular business. On that note, I will add that Nick Vertucci's body of education goes beyond what you sign up for. What that means is that you think you are signing up to learn how to purchase and rehabilitate and sell houses. What you get are additional tools which educate you to earn multiple streams of income in areas you would not have otherwise known. On top of that, they introduce you to other professional entities that are an absolute necessity for structuring your business. Especially if you are new starting a corporation. You don’t have to figure it out. They bring the whole package together for the students. These are all things that you "didn’t know that you didn’t know." Without them bringing all of this together for you, most individuals would not be able to do it on their own. They don’t even advertise that. It is all a very pleasant perk. Not to mention a relief. Thank you, Nick, for saving me years!

    After going through the training and beginning to work your business, you are not alone. You have access to call the company to ask any questions you have and they give good guidance. They do not just leave you to figure the rest out on your own. They want you to succeed! They will help you to succeed. They can’t do it for you. You have to do the work and ask for that outcome. It doesn’t stop there. Within the year after your initial training, there are follow up training events which continue to grow your business structure in time.

    What you get with this program is your desired, yet rare, "under promise and over deliver" scenario.

    I thank Nick V. and all of the people who care as much as he does who make it possible for his company to pass this knowledge along to the rest of us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Grateful

    Nick Vertucci changed my life since the day I stepped foot in the seminar in February 2016! I have fixed and flipped many homes with the knowledge I got from that point going forward.

    The support received was tremendous and to this day I have still continued to grow and learn from his company. I am normally a very private person, but when it comes to Nick Vertucci and anyone who is considering changing their lives like mine has, please consider learning from the only person I would ever recommend. It takes a lot of money, time and effort to do this. Nothing is for free. What I get back is rewarding and I like to help the others who share my views of Nick Vertucci and his system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    "Is it worth the price"

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been somewhat interested in the concept of real estate investing for some time. I attended the free 1-day class. That got my attention. I paid for and attended the 3-day course, which gave me the knowledge to begin in this business.

    There is the saying "You don't know what you don't know." After a lot of deliberation about paying the price, which in my opinion was expensive, I enrolled in the 4-day course which took place in California. If you step up and decide to do this, be prepared. You will think that you are drinking through a fire hose. The training is exhaustive, intense and informative. When you return home, you will begin to grow your business. You will have many questions. Ongoing support is exceptional and is available via phone and email.

    Nothing good comes easily or quickly, but if you are willing to put forth the effort, the training and support are there to help you become successful.

    In my opinion, the knowledge is worth the cost. Thank you Nick Vertucci!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    We have been with another program and we like this one the best

    • Eaton, OH,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My business partner and I went through a program very similar to NV Real Estate Academy this past year and spent a lot of money. We had good training, but they lacked the resources to connect developers to lenders, so we struggled trying to find funds to help get our business off the ground. Then my business partner said, “Hey, I just heard this guy on the radio who can help us find money.” I thought, not another program to purchase. We had already spent a lot of money, and I didn’t want to spend any more.

    So, I went very skeptically. By the end of the first day, I said, "No way, this is just another sales pitch without teeth." But we went for two more days. I thought, at least I might learn something to help our business. By the third day, I knew this is where we had to be. The other program was very good, but this one had the missing element that we needed.

    We signed up and attended the Bus Tour in California where we learned even more about real estate investments, talked to a lot of people who have been in the business for many years, and most importantly found people who were there to who could actually lend us the funds we needed. This program will definitely catapult our business to success.

    Having been with another very well known program, I highly recommend this program over all of the rest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    NVREA Bus Tour September 2017

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just returned to Tacoma after what I can only explain as an AMAZING experience. Nick Vertucci and his team are stellar! Not only as professionals and teachers but as human beings.

    My sister and I would not have been able to attend this seminar without the trust and understanding of this group of WONDERFUL people. Due to the faith that NVREA has put in my sister and myself, we are completely dedicated to this system and rising to meet/exceed the expectations we have set. We will do everything in our power to protect the name of Nick Vertucci and the family/pride that he has created to better each of our lives through education and hard work.

    Thank you, Nick and team. We will make you proud!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 396

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review