About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.


Read 442 Flip with Nick Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 415 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 442
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So far it's a first class organization.

    • Maryland,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am brand new to the NV Academy, but I am not new to the world, I have been around the block a few times and this is my 3rd act. From what I have seen thus far, this is a really professional organization. What has struck me the most is the level of care, integrity, and empathy that seems to be the undercurrent of every piece of the business model. I believe that the Academy wants me to have a secure financial future and every tool they have promised, I have been given. The rest is up to me. Like I said, I am not a starry-eyed consumer. I am a seasoned, wise former military member, trauma nurse and now future real estate entrepreneur, with a pretty keen eye for rock-solid opportunities...Thank you Nick! I hope to make the group proud...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wealth of information and support

    • Longmont, CO,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We learned more about how to make money in real estate investing from Nick Vertucci in three days than in all the others we had tried combined. He has a great wealth of knowledge and he shares it all. His team is by far one of his best assets and they are there to help and guide you every day as is Nick himself. We are living the dream now. Thank you Nick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous and damaging - would never recommend

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended several NVREA seminars between June and July of 2018 and this was my experience:

    The initial seminar is free and fairly void of anything notable or valuable. Most of the time is spent telling the customers the next seminar will teach them about "learning to flip houses with no money."

    Upon spending $1,000 to attend the next seminar, I learned that you can wholesale contracts to investors, and learned a few tricks to make a house more attractive like using cheap carpet but high-quality padding to make the floor feel nicer. This seminar was more of a list of possibilities than an explanation of how to flip property.

    The second half of this seminar was a sales pitch for a 3-day seminar. The seminar leader says attending this next seminar will give you access to their exclusive network of investors.

    The cost of attending the seminar and getting access to the network of investors was $30,000. Since we couldn't fund the seminar in cash the trainers recommend a 0% interest finance that you can pay off seminar leaders after your first deal. It was only later we realized that this was unrealistic advice given the length of the loan and average time it takes to rehab and sell a house. While the trainers were happy to talk about the 0% financing products they recommended, they neglected to mention the thousands in fees that we would be paying before the interest kicked in.

    Once I attended the 3-day training seminar I learned about renovation on a small and large scale from the average cost of a towel bar to pouring concrete for a driveway. Between sessions, we went on buses to a few properties with a clipboard to evaluate two to three trainer selected properties each day.

    I learned the "exclusive network of investors" described in the one-day seminar is just other people who have attended the three-day seminar. Attorneys teach how to put agreements together with the other attendees as well as how to protect against specific liabilities and how to handle taxes.

    Many attendees were feeling overwhelmed, and they offered more personal attention through field training with one of the seminar leaders. Field training would consist of one of these trainers In this setting the trainer walking you through making phone calls to contractors, hard money lenders, as well as meeting realtors to see potential properties for an additional $25,000. While many wanted the extra attention, few had the funds to pay. The trainers suggested using retirement funds to finance the field training. One of the trainers named Stacy said, "you can't get into a franchise for less than $100,000 what are you worried about this?" I was completely floored. For the company and it's representatives to recommend short term, high-interest financing, and tremendously risky uses of retirement money is completely negligent and in bad faith.

    During the $1000 seminar, the trainers repeatedly said, "the Nick Vertucci system emphasizes safety." But their actions show otherwise. I cringe at the thought of the people who trusted this system with their life savings and ended up in worse positions than before they ever heard of Nick Vertucci. I've been in contact with people from my three day seminar to see if my experience was unique. Unfortunately, they are also in a worse financial position than when they started.

    I would not recommend this course to anyone. Nick said on stage that he would refund the cost of the courses to those unsatisfied. I hope he makes good on his promise, but I doubt it given my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very educational!

    • Emmett, ID,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Being new to RE investing is tough. Nick has created a system that is educational and informative. He has developed a support network that helps newbies like me to rely upon when needed. Very well done Sir!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best education you’ll ever get!

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are so many companies out there right now that promise to teach you all about the flipping business and so many that are scams. I am very blessed that I didn’t fall for any scams and that I chose to go to NVREA for my education.

    This company has hands-down the best education anyone can ever get! The team is extremely knowledgeable and they sincerely care about each student’s future and success.

    They teach you everything you need to know from A-to-Z and they’re always available to help with any situation you come across. The training is phenomenal and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world!

    As a matter of fact, Nick himself sincerely cares about each and every single person and their success as well.

    I would highly recommend this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Life Changing

    • Lebanon, OH,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on the bus tour in 2018, my life was forever changed. I not only learned how to flip houses that day; I improve my confidence, pushing through obstacles and overcome fears. NVREA not only teaches someone how to flip homes and cash flow and be professional investors. NVREA helps a person be their best selves and gives them the confidence they need to overcome their fear. NVREA has done that for me. The field training was the best, it was personally to have that one on one experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Life changing

    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just as most people, I was extremely skeptical of Nick's system. My friend dragged me to the free event of May 2019. We listened to the speakers and I was somewhat intrigued. Two weeks later we attended the three-day event. So much information was given and the service, food, and speakers were top notch. I was all in but my friend had a few reservations. I sat down with Mike Tracy and had a heart to heart talk about the financial security I was seeking in my life. We convinced my friend to sign up for the July 2019 bus tour. Fast forward it's October 2019 and I have started the rehab process on a property in Lakewood, OH and a wholesale deal in Atlanta, GA. I am excited about my new career in investing and being able to provide for my family. Nick's system is a great investment if you are willing to do the work. IT IS NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Real Estate Investor and Member of NVREN

    • Pompano, FL,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There’s an old saying which states you can bring a horse to water but you can’t make it drink. I think the position of the one who brings the horse to the water sometimes gets undermined. We typically consider the saying and directly connect it to the will of the horse. Of course, the horse has to want to drink the water, but we must consider the journey and path the one who led the horse took. Nick Vertucci's Academy takes its students through a path and journey in which we avoid pitfalls and traps; the real estate industry is so overwhelmingly infested with. The lack of integrity you can run into daily can be destructive and devastating to those who are trying to climb up the latter, they teach us how to do things the right way. How to build long-lasting business relationships with those you need; in order to grow your business. Because of Nick’s experience of being done wrong in the business, he implements a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to doing others wrong in the industry. I say you have to convince the horse, that it’s a fine horse, you have to protect the horse while you lead it to the water, you have to build the confidence in the horse, to push all the way to the water, and lastly, you have to be there and see the horse drink the water, because you care.

    Nick Vertucci’s Academy does all the above. It’s an amazing vision that Nick was able to put into reality, even while he walked through the fire of being stabbed in the back. A guide can walk you down a path he has walked down before, but a leader can equip you with the confidence and tools to walk down that path yourself. Nick Vertucci is our leader! He has used his vision to empower me to be my own leader and create a path for myself. I thank you a million times over Nick! Without any second thoughts would I recommend Nick and our academy to anyone who dares to drink the water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    You will get out of it what you are willing to put in it!

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This not a get rich quick scheme! Nick provides a lot of information as well as mentors that help you through the process. There is help each step of the way but YOU are going to have to put in the work to make YOUR business successful. Nick gives you the tools but it's up to you to put them to use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The system works!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical at first but I knew that I wanted to follow my dreams of investing in real estate so I gave it a shot. It was one of the best decisions that I’ve made. The system is solid and you get out of it, what you put into it. Like anything, it takes hard work but with the support of the NVREA system, we were able to secure our first deal two months after attending our first workshop. The system is good, the support is good, the cost is high but I guarantee you’d be paying much more if you did it on your own. What system gives you individual training, legal support, funding opportunities and a network of over 6000 strong? This is not a scam. It’s legit. You just have to have the guts to invest in yourself and work hard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was the most thorough presentation I have ever attended. It was well planned and you can tell the instructors really cared. They answered any and all questions. Completely kept my attention. I was ready to hit the ground running.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 442

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review