About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 423 Flip with Nick Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 399 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 98% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 423
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 23 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Way to much money for this tour and at home experience

    • Oct 21, 2014

    I paid over $65,000 to attend to this academy. I am way disappointed that I could have got this education for under $2,000. I guess we are paying for his great way of life he is living. They say they will be there for you but that is not true, takes days for a response when you need it sooner. The at home experience is $25,0000 for three days home training which is way over priced. I still can believe I did it. Boy I was stupid. I am just so angry for getting in debt for this training. They make it sound that they will help you get your first deal and its all smoke and mirrors. I would not recommend anyone to spend there life savings on this academy. When you can do it under $2,000 as I found out after getting in debt with Nicks Academy, sure wish I knew what I know now...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Best class EVER

    • Los Gatos, CA,
    • Nov 21, 2015

    This was the most amazing and informative academy I have ever taken on anything. The system and resources in place are second to none. The best in the business teach these classes and the results of the instructors projects are amazing and the facts speak for themselves. Nick Vertucci is the best in the business and wants to share it with you. Who does that? NVREA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Nick may be good, but...

    • Phoenix,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    A friend invited me to listen to Nick in Phoenix/Glendale, AZ. We are (and have been) pretty successful in fix and flip and actually don't need to earn the money to get involved, we already have it. Our challenge is being able to consistently find properties that are priced correctly to be successful. (FYI, I'm a contractor so I understand, far better than most, what profit really is).

    I went to the presentation, and to be honest with you, was completely turned off by it. Based on what I've read on this site, it seems that Nick is a stand-up guy. Unfortunately, the presentation I went to did not inspire me to invest, instead it threw up red flags. I consider myself experienced, and perhaps a bit jaded, because as the presentation progressed, it became predictable. If you've had any sort of professional sales training (specifically in the 90's), you know about tactics like "talk like a lamb, sell like a lion," etc., and would be able to predict what came next. I have a notebook where I wrote down what came next during the presentation, and it was right out of the snake-oil sales training. On top of that, if the presenter was as successful as he claimed, he would have looked the part. Successful people always present themselves in a certain "successful way", which means if you're giving a presentation, you wear a suit. And the suit would be freshly laundered and pressed, including the shirt and tie. What we saw was an old, grizzled, "say what ever it takes to make the sale" huckster. Who, by his own admission, was at the end of his very long (one week) sales trip, and that's exactly how he looked. Add to this, his inconsistent story and crocodile tears. Jeez, really, can he be anymore cliche? 

    Bottom line is this, getting access to the bundled properties the banks are selling to investment companies got our attention, and I really want to believe that Nick's program is legit, but the presentation I went to lead me to believe that it is not. And after reading the reviews on this site, I'm not sure what to believe. Too much inconsistency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 5, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Hi ERIC

      I wanted to personally respond. Rhis is Nick Vertucci. I'm very sorry that this was your impression. I know Mike our speaker personally and he is definitely not the norm. Very eccentric and yes, he does not wear suits. He is very successful and he really has a heart for the students. Same as myself, I never ever wear a suit. It's just not me. I'm at our four day main event this weekend and tomorrow will be wearing an Angels baseball jersey. It's just who I am. Some of the biggest slick Willys wear suits and come across very polished but everyone is different.

      Mike and the team had a great trip to Phoenix and we have a very large group moving on to the 3 day event.

      I care deeply about my company, my people, my students, and also my reputation. I'd Love to send you my home course so you can hear me and hear what I teach.

      I respect your opinion and hope you accept my offer.

      NV


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My name is Philip. I am a disabled person that supports an ex marine with Alzheimer and dementia and an autistic brother. I went to the free day and was okay with the presentation. I felt like I had to do whatever it takes to get to this 3 day seminar. As I sit here and reflect you will see that I did whatever it took. I took out one of those rip off loans where you borrow 1600 and over the next two to three years pay back 6800. I also took out a future check payback advance for gas and food money. What a waste. I should have never attempted to better my family's life by taking this chance. I felt I was sacrificing to get where I needed to be. It turns out that I am ashamed that I fell for this garbage seminar. I know more about foreclosure and flipping and rehabbing than this presentation. The whole seminar was a bait and switch, with motivation and speaker's personal story fill-ins. There was NOTHING about how to make an offer, no analysis of property's worth, no specific search, no comps techniques different from what the average realtor would tell you to do.

    I am like I said disabled and it was hard for me to be there, out of town, not a lot of money to eat (thank god lunch was free). My shoes would not even fit on my feet. A few of us felt the same way about no content, no value, and we basically paid 1695 to sit and listen to a three day sales pitch for a 49,000.00 bus trip, which is the company's ultimate goal. So I wish I could return these CDs and books after reading through them and finding no value at all. So I sit here frustrated, penniless, feeling taken advantage of and really foolish for being tricked into being a seminar junky I guess. I am very sad and don't know what I can do to recover.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 15, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Philip,

      This review is very disappointing! Here is why. Our Sacramento trainers are very savvy and give tons of content for only $1695.00. And two, lunch is provided all the days. You received my detailed CD and book set as well. I personally wrote and recorded that set and there is also plenty of information on how to flip a property.

      With that said, you could of contacted us and told us about your situation versus posting here. That class was ecstatic with the three days of training for the value.

      I believe your financial situation has made your state of mind uneasy. Let me help by returning your $1695.00 plus $100.00 in expense money to make up for gas. You can keep the home course and kit as my personal gift. Lunch is on the house too.

      Please contact our office at 800-328-6418 and ask for Jamie Tomlinson and he will accommodate the above relief for you.

      Lastly we do not have a 49K sales package so not sure what you mean.

      In the future I would suggest you communicate as a first option versus posting about a reputable company with good intentions and great fulfillment.

      Respectfully,

      Nick Vertucci

      NVREA


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Flip with Nick

    Very interesting seminar. My nephew and I both attended but I just didn't have money to do the deal. The free items, we each only got a book and a voucher to send off for a smartwatch. That was the first Saturday in January 2019 and neither one of us has received the watch as of yet. If they don't keep promises with free items, I am glad I didn't sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Slightly disappointed

    • Torrance,CA,
    • Nov 9, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My guest and I are two private practice health professionals who believe your word is your bond. Although we attended a "teaser" 2 hour course, we were disappointed that they did not give us the follow up cd nor gifts promised in the invitation for attending. We are moderately informed practicing investors as well and would have even invested the 1500.00 for a weekend course but felt that if they could not even keep their first simple promise, we could not believe anything else they said. We picked up our boxed sandwich dinner and left the Santa Ana Embassy Suites disappointed. We did go out for a great lobster meal nearby which made up for some of the wasted and disappointed time though! Not sure about this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 10, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Jason,

      It looks like you are really upset you didn't get your free gifts as this is the second review in a row. It appears you were there just for the giveaways and not to hear about real estate. And that's ok. As I mentioned in your first review we had a very busy week in LA and ran short on giveaways. We did hand out vouchers which when sent in you are guaranteed your gifts. I also offered in my first response if you email me direct with a mailing address I'll make sure we ship you two sets of everything.

      Please read the numerous reviews on how amazing our training is and how we do treat our clients. Running out of product but still making sure you get them is not a refraction on our word / character. We did provide you both with meals and I hope you enjoyed them as well.

      Nick@nvcompanies.com

      NV

      PS my training is not 1500.00 maybe you have us mixed up with another event you attended for the free gifts.

      Instead of continuing to post negative reviews please provide me with an address to my email and we will take care of you.


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Nick may not know

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Dec 18, 2015

    My wife and I attended the free class with high expectations. I am in sales and customer service so I hold people in the same trade to the same ethical standards as I practice. That being said, Nick may not know what each and every class discusses. One would think the topic of discussion would be about investing into this system so that my future would be changed forever. Not so much, all in total, about 30 minutes of business was discussed. I get it, trust me, the free class is designed to get people to buy the three day class, I knew this going in. Most of the meeting consisted of the speaker screaming at us to the point of his face turning red. While he was telling us about his personal journey in the business, he attempted, or should I say pretended to start crying. Really. I felt like I went to church with my grandparents where the preacher tries to "scare the Hell out of you" by screaming and sweating and wiping his face. The actual program may be fantastic, but in order for me to "invest in myself" for $1695 I am going to have to know more about the program and less about the speaker's family. I just didn't feel safe giving that kind of money up and not knowing exactly what I will be getting. Bottom line, you can't fool me. I may invest in the system, but I will do some extensive research first, then decide. Oh, and they "ran out" of the gifts so we will see if they stay true to their word and mail them to me. To be honest, this will be a factor in my decision simply because when I tell someone I will do something, I do it, period. It's not about the gifts, it's about the trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 18, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Ricci

      Accept my apologies for not getting the event you were looking for. And there is nothing more frustrating then expecting one thing and getting another. That speaker Mike I know can get really into his story of how he got there. Again if it offended you my apologies. Also, we did have a big turn out there and yes we did run short of the promised free gifts. Please give me your email and I will personally make sure you get not only the gifts but my home course on me. Hopefully that lets you know I do care about each attendee and student of mine. My reputation and level of training I give matters to me.

      Again leave your email here and I will make sure you get everything.

      Best wishes

      Nick Vertucci.


  • 7 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not Nick.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This is 2nd day of class. The class was not held by nor taught by Nick himself. It was advertised that he would be the one teaching. Also, in the advertisement to attend the free seminar, you were supposed to get his cd's along with the rest of the gifts. The travel drive was supposed to be full with his cd's, but was not. It is empty. Tell me, what is the point of a class that people paid $1695.00 for to not have the class taught by Nick? The man doing the class, is great, but should've been Nick. Not fair to me or the rest of the people who have attended this class. My money doesn't grow on trees, and I feel as if I haven't learned a thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Sonya,

      I'm really sorry you're disappointed I wasn't there. I do have numerous trainings around the nation and cannot attend all of them. My trainers are top of the line investors and teachers trained by me. The team in Phoenix was amazing.

      I can't disputed your claim that you feel you didn't learn anything. To be honest nobody has felt that way before but your opinion is valid as it's your opinion. With that said I'll give you an option to show my commitment to you. I'd like to give you my online wholesale class as my gift to you. Your satisfaction is important to me. Please call us at 800-328-6418 or at info@nvrea.com

      FYI I will not be attending the online webinar personally but I did design and develop it. (:

      Nick Vertucci

      NVREA


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended one of Nick's events in Atlanta, Georgia in the Buckhead area, a very prestigious area. When I arrived for check-in, I was less than impressed by the process. All the material was gone, so I did not receive anything that was promised (not important, just noteworthy). I was handed a sheet of paper about mailing off for the smartwatch. I was happy about the seating; I was able to get a seat right up front. I stayed through the entire presentation, giving them the benefit of the doubt. I attend these types of events on a regular basis to ensure I am current on what my clients are being told or trained about. I even purchase packages sometimes to see what the extended training offers. I work with investors so these types of events can be helpful when trying to understand an investors mentality. I was curious about the 100% offer for deal funding, however, was not willing to pay to find out that it was not as it was presented. This one just did not do it for me. I have gone to some that were downright impressive. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 25, 2019

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Berrendia,

      We at NVREA are committed to ensuring all students satisfaction.

      I will make sure that we get all promised, FREE gifts out to you ASAP. We value your input, so I have tried to reach you by phone and will try again today.

      Jamie Tomlinson

      Vice President

      NVREA


  • 11 out 21 people found this review helpful

    "Don't need good credit"

    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Jan 18, 2015

    Because of Medical bills, my credit score is low. But the one thing that grabbed my attention was the fact that we are told that bad credit doesn't matter but I have found out that not to be true. What good is all the great training if you can't get funding for investing especially when you're taught "don't use your own money"?

    Recommendation: Proceed with caution.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Can not say it is bad

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I am an immigrant who worked really hard to have a Master Degree, a 790 credit score and a decent retirement. I've learned a lot about financial tricks and cool financial websites during those 3 days seminar. However at the end my confidence was shattered when I found out I had to put $39,000 out of pocket to attend the "bus tour" or I would be out of luck with ANY help.

    I felt discriminated after I declined to pay the $39,000, I would not be "part" of the "NETWORK." I felt offended, after spending $1,600 for the 3 day seminar my options were all or nothing.

    May be I am the naive one. The person who does not take money from people who can not afford the $39,000 but have hopes that a miracle is going to happen and change their financial situation.

    I was told you are in the "people's business". How about if your "NETWORK" would share a couple of small investments with the beginners to add up enough money to pay for the their "bus tour"? Then set the new "investors" free on their own.

    Best wishes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 423

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review