About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 423 Flip with Nick Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 399 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 98% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 423
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 23 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Way to much money for this tour and at home experience

    • Oct 21, 2014

    I paid over $65,000 to attend to this academy. I am way disappointed that I could have got this education for under $2,000. I guess we are paying for his great way of life he is living. They say they will be there for you but that is not true, takes days for a response when you need it sooner. The at home experience is $25,0000 for three days home training which is way over priced. I still can believe I did it. Boy I was stupid. I am just so angry for getting in debt for this training. They make it sound that they will help you get your first deal and its all smoke and mirrors. I would not recommend anyone to spend there life savings on this academy. When you can do it under $2,000 as I found out after getting in debt with Nicks Academy, sure wish I knew what I know now...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Can not say it is bad

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I am an immigrant who worked really hard to have a Master Degree, a 790 credit score and a decent retirement. I've learned a lot about financial tricks and cool financial websites during those 3 days seminar. However at the end my confidence was shattered when I found out I had to put $39,000 out of pocket to attend the "bus tour" or I would be out of luck with ANY help.

    I felt discriminated after I declined to pay the $39,000, I would not be "part" of the "NETWORK." I felt offended, after spending $1,600 for the 3 day seminar my options were all or nothing.

    May be I am the naive one. The person who does not take money from people who can not afford the $39,000 but have hopes that a miracle is going to happen and change their financial situation.

    I was told you are in the "people's business". How about if your "NETWORK" would share a couple of small investments with the beginners to add up enough money to pay for the their "bus tour"? Then set the new "investors" free on their own.

    Best wishes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Completely Worth It

    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Several weeks ago, my partner and I attended the Free Event that Nick marketed on the radio. We figured that it was a sales pitch and they were going to try to sell us something, which they did, but the guy running the free event tried to hype us up far less than I had expected. He made only a minor attempt at trying to engage emotions, and twisted no arms.

    We made a choice to purchase the Three Day Class, but it was not the sales pitch that sold us. When we purchased the class, we were given a signed certificate with a guarantee that made sense to me. To me, it said that Nick and his team have finely tuned a system to the point that they can basically ensure success.

    Last weekend, we attended the Three Day Class. They try to sell you something again, but they actually do teach you how to make money. We were equipped with several methods to make money, and met with coaches to develop a game plan to do so. I never expected to come away from this class with so much knowledge and confidence. Based on what was presented to us, we decided to buy more training. Had we not, we still would have left the class with the tools and a plan to make money. If you buy the class and go into it thinking that is probably a scam, you are walling out all possibility of success. If you are sick of being a corporate slave barely getting by, take a chance and attend the class. But, do it with an open mind and a positive attitude. Their system really does work, and the Three Day Class is just the tip of the iceberg.

    We want more out of life than working for someone else, for less money than we are worth. After discovering this wonderful community of people, we truly believe that NVREA will teach us what we need to know, to be as successful as we want to be. And, I am certain that we will make money before beginning the next phase of training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 27 people found this review helpful

    I want to believe

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently I signed up for a Nick Vertucci Academy in Pasadena, CA. I must say that I can believe that these workshops can lead into something that would make a hard worker come out ahead. But I am not sure that this was the right start. I started by going to nickflipsla.com site and signed up. I instantly got a text back from someone telling me I had a confirmed seat and that I would get a call soon. I got a call the next day, a week later and the day before the event making sure I was coming and giving me the whole speech about what I was receiving if I came. That started to creep me out and make me feel like I was being sucked into a scam. I had committed to going and saw it was at the Sheraton, so I figured I wasn't going to get mugged, so I picked up my brother and took my guest to see if we could work together.

    Once I arrived, I was greeted in a small hallway with a line of people from all walks of life and offered a coffee or hot chocolate until we could go in and get a seat. In about 5 minutes we were escorted into room with a screen projector and three kits in the front and a table with forms in the back and about 20 seats in the middle. We started our session with a 15 minute video from Nick Virtucci repeating the same things we had seen on the TV infomercial. At the end of the video he apologizes for not being able to be present, but leaves us in the good hands of his friend. Instantly we get a guy jump up and introduce himself and tell us he is not the person, but proceeds to hype up the person who should have gone up to begin with.

    Trying too hard! They keep creeping me out asking questions like are you here because you want to succeed? Of course.

    After our presenter comes up and gives his presentation that made a lot of sense. He ends by saying, you are probably wondering why a successful person like me would come down to Pasadena and do a session like this. "I do these as a favor to Nick and his wife, plus I never say no to a free trip and some cash." I would have been happy assuming that he did it because he believed in Nick and his plan.

    Bottom line, we were offered a chance to sign up for full seminar in January and told we could get it for $1695 now in any form of payment, including various forms of payment mixed as long as we paid and didn't lose out on the opportunity for a three day seminar with promising topics I might have paid for even if it wasn't tied to Nick. If I didn't sign up I would have to call the corporate office and pay the full price of $5,400.

    I admit the whole thing was tempting. I was getting a class I would have paid for anyhow for $1,695 and I was being allowed to bring a second person for free (2 for 1). But I kept getting a creepy vibe. My brother felt the same way, but was willing to pay if I paid. Unfortunately between his unemployed self and my broke self, we did not have the $1,695 and he had already borrowed money from people that might have helped us out. We decided to walk out on our opportunity. We were not stopped or looked at twice. Three people ran to the back table to sign up, a few stood around talking, about 15 of us walked out.

    After I walked out, I realized that we had not been given our kit or meal. All I had to show was a hot chocolate in my stomach and a Sheraton pen and pad and a whole lot of temptation.

    If I had the money, I probably would have paid. I researched more for the corporate office page and haven't found how to call them. They could have handed me a second chance brochure on my way out with corporate number or something. Yesterday I got a CD in the mail with a photocopied sheet. Still not inspiring! I am all for signing up, but I have to admit that they creeped me out. I expected a larger seminar with more information and a better way to sign up. But I am still contemplating whether to sign up from a more official looking venue. I don't want to pay full price of course, but even that sounded fishy.

    What's going on Nick? Is it really you?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 2, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Stephen

      Yes it's really me Nick ! I'm not sure why every thing and everyone kept creeping you out. But I know my call center staff and event staff are all cordial friendly individuals. But my apologies regardless.

      You mentioned wanting a contact number in case you decide to sign up at a later date. I will honor the event price for you. Our 3 day class is amazing and you would love it. But regardless I want you to of had a great experience with us. You did need to stick around for your free gifts. You mentioned you left.

      If you call the 800 number which is 800-328- 6418 we will ship you out what you missed.

      Also you can Email us at info@nvrea.com

      Let us know what we can do for you. We are the best in this business and would like to show you we care.

      Nick Vertucci

      Nick@nvrea.com


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My name is Philip. I am a disabled person that supports an ex marine with Alzheimer and dementia and an autistic brother. I went to the free day and was okay with the presentation. I felt like I had to do whatever it takes to get to this 3 day seminar. As I sit here and reflect you will see that I did whatever it took. I took out one of those rip off loans where you borrow 1600 and over the next two to three years pay back 6800. I also took out a future check payback advance for gas and food money. What a waste. I should have never attempted to better my family's life by taking this chance. I felt I was sacrificing to get where I needed to be. It turns out that I am ashamed that I fell for this garbage seminar. I know more about foreclosure and flipping and rehabbing than this presentation. The whole seminar was a bait and switch, with motivation and speaker's personal story fill-ins. There was NOTHING about how to make an offer, no analysis of property's worth, no specific search, no comps techniques different from what the average realtor would tell you to do.

    I am like I said disabled and it was hard for me to be there, out of town, not a lot of money to eat (thank god lunch was free). My shoes would not even fit on my feet. A few of us felt the same way about no content, no value, and we basically paid 1695 to sit and listen to a three day sales pitch for a 49,000.00 bus trip, which is the company's ultimate goal. So I wish I could return these CDs and books after reading through them and finding no value at all. So I sit here frustrated, penniless, feeling taken advantage of and really foolish for being tricked into being a seminar junky I guess. I am very sad and don't know what I can do to recover.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 15, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Philip,

      This review is very disappointing! Here is why. Our Sacramento trainers are very savvy and give tons of content for only $1695.00. And two, lunch is provided all the days. You received my detailed CD and book set as well. I personally wrote and recorded that set and there is also plenty of information on how to flip a property.

      With that said, you could of contacted us and told us about your situation versus posting here. That class was ecstatic with the three days of training for the value.

      I believe your financial situation has made your state of mind uneasy. Let me help by returning your $1695.00 plus $100.00 in expense money to make up for gas. You can keep the home course and kit as my personal gift. Lunch is on the house too.

      Please contact our office at 800-328-6418 and ask for Jamie Tomlinson and he will accommodate the above relief for you.

      Lastly we do not have a 49K sales package so not sure what you mean.

      In the future I would suggest you communicate as a first option versus posting about a reputable company with good intentions and great fulfillment.

      Respectfully,

      Nick Vertucci

      NVREA


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Good info

    • Sacramento, Ca,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I signed up for the free seminar some time in April or May of 2015. The three day seminar was packed with useful information and the guest speakers were inspirational and informative. They brought in a guy who told you a lot of info you would need to know about having a business, and they brought in a couple of people who started flipping houses 6 months prior to the class. The folks that the academy hooked us up with for funding and LLC's were awesome and it went along swimmingly. I have a property under contract right now and I am looking to wholesale it for $12,000 profit by June 19th 2015. I am still in detective mode so, if the system that I learned gives me the green light, I will be taking this review again to update you all on my success.

    I like the confidence the class gives me to take the risk of contacting people in order to make money. I would give the Academy 5 stars if I had the free tablet I was promised and if my business partner was added to their Facebook page. As a package deal, I am happy with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Nick may be good, but...

    • Phoenix,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    A friend invited me to listen to Nick in Phoenix/Glendale, AZ. We are (and have been) pretty successful in fix and flip and actually don't need to earn the money to get involved, we already have it. Our challenge is being able to consistently find properties that are priced correctly to be successful. (FYI, I'm a contractor so I understand, far better than most, what profit really is).

    I went to the presentation, and to be honest with you, was completely turned off by it. Based on what I've read on this site, it seems that Nick is a stand-up guy. Unfortunately, the presentation I went to did not inspire me to invest, instead it threw up red flags. I consider myself experienced, and perhaps a bit jaded, because as the presentation progressed, it became predictable. If you've had any sort of professional sales training (specifically in the 90's), you know about tactics like "talk like a lamb, sell like a lion," etc., and would be able to predict what came next. I have a notebook where I wrote down what came next during the presentation, and it was right out of the snake-oil sales training. On top of that, if the presenter was as successful as he claimed, he would have looked the part. Successful people always present themselves in a certain "successful way", which means if you're giving a presentation, you wear a suit. And the suit would be freshly laundered and pressed, including the shirt and tie. What we saw was an old, grizzled, "say what ever it takes to make the sale" huckster. Who, by his own admission, was at the end of his very long (one week) sales trip, and that's exactly how he looked. Add to this, his inconsistent story and crocodile tears. Jeez, really, can he be anymore cliche? 

    Bottom line is this, getting access to the bundled properties the banks are selling to investment companies got our attention, and I really want to believe that Nick's program is legit, but the presentation I went to lead me to believe that it is not. And after reading the reviews on this site, I'm not sure what to believe. Too much inconsistency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 5, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Hi ERIC

      I wanted to personally respond. Rhis is Nick Vertucci. I'm very sorry that this was your impression. I know Mike our speaker personally and he is definitely not the norm. Very eccentric and yes, he does not wear suits. He is very successful and he really has a heart for the students. Same as myself, I never ever wear a suit. It's just not me. I'm at our four day main event this weekend and tomorrow will be wearing an Angels baseball jersey. It's just who I am. Some of the biggest slick Willys wear suits and come across very polished but everyone is different.

      Mike and the team had a great trip to Phoenix and we have a very large group moving on to the 3 day event.

      I care deeply about my company, my people, my students, and also my reputation. I'd Love to send you my home course so you can hear me and hear what I teach.

      I respect your opinion and hope you accept my offer.

      NV


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Best training ever!

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been in real estate for over 20 years and been to all kinds of trainings (free and paid), seminars, classes, etc. This was by far the best invested money I have had in years. Nick is a generous man, he really cares about us, he wants us to be successful, his staff is wonderful and very helpful. As soon I as came back from the bus tour I started looking for properties and sent several offers. I have already two contracts in less than two weeks. This system really works and I am so glad that I am part of this group. I would recommend it over and over. Thank you Nick for your unselfishness and willingness to help us to reach our goals!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Nick may not know

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Dec 18, 2015

    My wife and I attended the free class with high expectations. I am in sales and customer service so I hold people in the same trade to the same ethical standards as I practice. That being said, Nick may not know what each and every class discusses. One would think the topic of discussion would be about investing into this system so that my future would be changed forever. Not so much, all in total, about 30 minutes of business was discussed. I get it, trust me, the free class is designed to get people to buy the three day class, I knew this going in. Most of the meeting consisted of the speaker screaming at us to the point of his face turning red. While he was telling us about his personal journey in the business, he attempted, or should I say pretended to start crying. Really. I felt like I went to church with my grandparents where the preacher tries to "scare the Hell out of you" by screaming and sweating and wiping his face. The actual program may be fantastic, but in order for me to "invest in myself" for $1695 I am going to have to know more about the program and less about the speaker's family. I just didn't feel safe giving that kind of money up and not knowing exactly what I will be getting. Bottom line, you can't fool me. I may invest in the system, but I will do some extensive research first, then decide. Oh, and they "ran out" of the gifts so we will see if they stay true to their word and mail them to me. To be honest, this will be a factor in my decision simply because when I tell someone I will do something, I do it, period. It's not about the gifts, it's about the trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 18, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Ricci

      Accept my apologies for not getting the event you were looking for. And there is nothing more frustrating then expecting one thing and getting another. That speaker Mike I know can get really into his story of how he got there. Again if it offended you my apologies. Also, we did have a big turn out there and yes we did run short of the promised free gifts. Please give me your email and I will personally make sure you get not only the gifts but my home course on me. Hopefully that lets you know I do care about each attendee and student of mine. My reputation and level of training I give matters to me.

      Again leave your email here and I will make sure you get everything.

      Best wishes

      Nick Vertucci.


  • 14 out 23 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Straight Shooter

    • Fort Collins, CO ,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Something I'm convinced about is that Nick Vertucci will tell it to you straight. Mr Vertucci will bend over backwards to supply you with what you need to be successful. You won't regret doing business with Nick, he is more than accommodating in the lengths he will go to assure your satisfaction. How can you go wrong with a guy like that?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Nov 22, 2016

    Hidden agenda.

    Everything sounds fantastic. However, if you listen closely, you'll realize that not everything adds up. They spent the vast majority of the seminar on how with their system you can find bank owned/repossessed homes far below market prices, use "other people's money" (OPM) to buy the home and perform repairs and then sell it at market value.

    He talks about how if you go to the training, you are guaranteed to have access to this OPM. The term "paper flip" is only briefly mentioned. That where it's misleading. That's where you need to ask questions and that's what they should be explaining. Thing is, a "paper flip" isn't nearly as sexy as buying a home with OPM and turning it for a huge profit. Yet from what I've gathered, that's what they want you to do after the $1695 class and that's what you will be learning at the 3-day $1695 classes.

    Basically you're doing the dirty footwork, finding homes in the "target" area they describe for someone else. That someone else will pay you a finders fee but they will be the ones making the huge profit, not you.

    There is also a hidden agenda for the $1695 you'll spend for the 3 day class learning how to do Nick's perfected "paper flip." They will be trying to up sell you in a $50,000 4 day bus tour.

    Now, if knowing that doesn't change your willingness to cough up $1695, how about this. The pitch at the free seminar was led by Michael Syme's, he is the name behind "Keys to Making Money with Online Auctions." Michael Syme is known by many as a scam artist.

    At Nick's event, Mike likes to tell a "story" about how he was living paycheck to paycheck then he and his wife had baby that was very premature and how he incurred great debt as a result. He never said how much but has told people at other seminars that it was in excess of $500k.

    Others have said that Michael said that he wasn't insured, he told us that the money he owed was his part after insurance is paid. Thing is, Michael Syme used to do the exact same thing as he is doing now, without the premature baby Hospital debt story.

    Michael Syme was putting on a free seminar that's only purpose is to get you excited enough to cough up cash for the actual information/training. The fee for his Auction training was $4000. The fee for training at the Nick Vertucci seminar was $1695.00 (price varies from what I've read) this is for 3 days teaching the Nick improved secrets and training.

    He'll tell you that the fee is not to make money, it's to weed out those who are serious from those who are not.

    In summary, a scam led by a scammer, but if you work hard, implement what's taught, you might make some money regardless.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    This is not a Scam!

    • California,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went through the free quick start event, the three-day main event, the Bus Tour, and the three day, one-on-one field mentoring with the mentor of my choice. Today I am a real estate investor. I am proud to be a graduate of Nick Vertucci's Real Estate Academy (NVREA) and a member of Nick's Pride.

    Yes, you will have to pay to invest in your future. I have two degrees behind me, including a law degree, and just like any good education, it may not be cheap. But for me, it was worth it and I have no regrets.

    Today I know how and where to find the hottest areas to flip, how to locate and train realtors, how to locate and analyze properties and how to make offers that will be profitable for me. I know how to find and interview contractors. I know not to use my own money, and how to locate hard money and private money lenders, in order to make my business profitable.

    Today I also have a network behind, me which includes Nick and his staff at NVREA, and hundreds of current and former students that I can access with my fingertips. Success takes hard work, and I am willing to do that to get to where I want to be. I have investment goals, and I now know how to reach them.

    Thanks, Nick and your NVREA team. You are all class acts, friendly, compassionate, gracious, humble and professional. But most of all, you don't leave any one behind that wants this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 423

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review