• 445 Customer Reviews
  • 97% Recommend This Company
4.8 out of 5
5 star: 93% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 2%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Way to much money for this tour and at home experience

    • By Anonymous,
    • Oct 21, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I paid over $65,000 to attend to this academy. I am way disappointed that I could have got this education for under $2,000. I guess we are paying for his great way of life he is living. They say they will be there for you but that is not true, takes days for a response when you need it sooner. The at home experience is $25,0000 for three days home training which is way over priced. I still can believe I did it. Boy I was stupid. I am just so angry for getting in debt for this training. They make it sound that they will help you get your first deal and its all smoke and mirrors. I would not recommend anyone to spend there life savings on this academy. When you can do it under $2,000 as I found out after getting in debt with Nicks Academy, sure wish I knew what I know now...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can not say it is bad

    • By Sylvia Flores Olmos,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am an immigrant who worked really hard to have a Master Degree, a 790 credit score and a decent retirement. I've learned a lot about financial tricks and cool financial websites during those 3 days seminar. However at the end my confidence was shattered when I found out I had to put $39,000 out of pocket to attend the "bus tour" or I would be out of luck with ANY help.

    I felt discriminated after I declined to pay the $39,000, I would not be "part" of the "NETWORK." I felt offended, after spending $1,600 for the 3 day seminar my options were all or nothing.

    May be I am the naive one. The person who does not take money from people who can not afford the $39,000 but have hopes that a miracle is going to happen and change their financial situation.

    I was told you are in the "people's business". How about if your "NETWORK" would share a couple of small investments with the beginners to add up enough money to pay for the their "bus tour"? Then set the new "investors" free on their own.

    Best wishes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Completely Worth It

    • By Adam,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Several weeks ago, my partner and I attended the Free Event that Nick marketed on the radio. We figured that it was a sales pitch and they were going to try to sell us something, which they did, but the guy running the free event tried to hype us up far less than I had expected. He made only a minor attempt at trying to engage emotions, and twisted no arms.

    We made a choice to purchase the Three Day Class, but it was not the sales pitch that sold us. When we purchased the class, we were given a signed certificate with a guarantee that made sense to me. To me, it said that Nick and his team have finely tuned a system to the point that they can basically ensure success.

    Last weekend, we attended the Three Day Class. They try to sell you something again, but they actually do teach you how to make money. We were equipped with several methods to make money, and met with coaches to develop a game plan to do so. I never expected to come away from this class with so much knowledge and confidence. Based on what was presented to us, we decided to buy more training. Had we not, we still would have left the class with the tools and a plan to make money. If you buy the class and go into it thinking that is probably a scam, you are walling out all possibility of success. If you are sick of being a corporate slave barely getting by, take a chance and attend the class. But, do it with an open mind and a positive attitude. Their system really does work, and the Three Day Class is just the tip of the iceberg.

    We want more out of life than working for someone else, for less money than we are worth. After discovering this wonderful community of people, we truly believe that NVREA will teach us what we need to know, to be as successful as we want to be. And, I am certain that we will make money before beginning the next phase of training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flip with Nick

    Overall Experience:

    Very interesting seminar. My nephew and I both attended but I just didn't have money to do the deal. The free items, we each only got a book and a voucher to send off for a smartwatch. That was the first Saturday in January 2019 and neither one of us has received the watch as of yet. If they don't keep promises with free items, I am glad I didn't sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Disappointed

    • By Philip Askew,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My name is Philip. I am a disabled person that supports an ex marine with Alzheimer and dementia and an autistic brother. I went to the free day and was okay with the presentation. I felt like I had to do whatever it takes to get to this 3 day seminar. As I sit here and reflect you will see that I did whatever it took. I took out one of those rip off loans where you borrow 1600 and over the next two to three years pay back 6800. I also took out a future check payback advance for gas and food money. What a waste. I should have never attempted to better my family's life by taking this chance. I felt I was sacrificing to get where I needed to be. It turns out that I am ashamed that I fell for this garbage seminar. I know more about foreclosure and flipping and rehabbing than this presentation. The whole seminar was a bait and switch, with motivation and speaker's personal story fill-ins. There was NOTHING about how to make an offer, no analysis of property's worth, no specific search, no comps techniques different from what the average realtor would tell you to do.

    I am like I said disabled and it was hard for me to be there, out of town, not a lot of money to eat (thank god lunch was free). My shoes would not even fit on my feet. A few of us felt the same way about no content, no value, and we basically paid 1695 to sit and listen to a three day sales pitch for a 49,000.00 bus trip, which is the company's ultimate goal. So I wish I could return these CDs and books after reading through them and finding no value at all. So I sit here frustrated, penniless, feeling taken advantage of and really foolish for being tricked into being a seminar junky I guess. I am very sad and don't know what I can do to recover.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 15, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Philip,

      This review is very disappointing! Here is why. Our Sacramento trainers are very savvy and give tons of content for only $1695.00. And two, lunch is provided all the days. You received my detailed CD and book set as well. I personally wrote and recorded that set and there is also plenty of information on how to flip a property.

      With that said, you could of contacted us and told us about your situation versus posting here. That class was ecstatic with the three days of training for the value.

      I believe your financial situation has made your state of mind uneasy. Let me help by returning your $1695.00 plus $100.00 in expense money to make up for gas. You can keep the home course and kit as my personal gift. Lunch is on the house too.

      Please contact our office at 800-328-6418 and ask for Jamie Tomlinson and he will accommodate the above relief for you.

      Lastly we do not have a 49K sales package so not sure what you mean.

      In the future I would suggest you communicate as a first option versus posting about a reputable company with good intentions and great fulfillment.

      Respectfully,

      Nick Vertucci

      NVREA


  • Not impressed

    • By Berrendia O.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I attended one of Nick's events in Atlanta, Georgia in the Buckhead area, a very prestigious area. When I arrived for check-in, I was less than impressed by the process. All the material was gone, so I did not receive anything that was promised (not important, just noteworthy). I was handed a sheet of paper about mailing off for the smartwatch. I was happy about the seating; I was able to get a seat right up front. I stayed through the entire presentation, giving them the benefit of the doubt. I attend these types of events on a regular basis to ensure I am current on what my clients are being told or trained about. I even purchase packages sometimes to see what the extended training offers. I work with investors so these types of events can be helpful when trying to understand an investors mentality. I was curious about the 100% offer for deal funding, however, was not willing to pay to find out that it was not as it was presented. This one just did not do it for me. I have gone to some that were downright impressive. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 25, 2019

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Berrendia,

      We at NVREA are committed to ensuring all students satisfaction.

      I will make sure that we get all promised, FREE gifts out to you ASAP. We value your input, so I have tried to reach you by phone and will try again today.

      Jamie Tomlinson

      Vice President

      NVREA


  • I want to believe

    • By Stephen,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Recently I signed up for a Nick Vertucci Academy in Pasadena, CA. I must say that I can believe that these workshops can lead into something that would make a hard worker come out ahead. But I am not sure that this was the right start. I started by going to nickflipsla.com site and signed up. I instantly got a text back from someone telling me I had a confirmed seat and that I would get a call soon. I got a call the next day, a week later and the day before the event making sure I was coming and giving me the whole speech about what I was receiving if I came. That started to creep me out and make me feel like I was being sucked into a scam. I had committed to going and saw it was at the Sheraton, so I figured I wasn't going to get mugged, so I picked up my brother and took my guest to see if we could work together.

    Once I arrived, I was greeted in a small hallway with a line of people from all walks of life and offered a coffee or hot chocolate until we could go in and get a seat. In about 5 minutes we were escorted into room with a screen projector and three kits in the front and a table with forms in the back and about 20 seats in the middle. We started our session with a 15 minute video from Nick Virtucci repeating the same things we had seen on the TV infomercial. At the end of the video he apologizes for not being able to be present, but leaves us in the good hands of his friend. Instantly we get a guy jump up and introduce himself and tell us he is not the person, but proceeds to hype up the person who should have gone up to begin with.

    Trying too hard! They keep creeping me out asking questions like are you here because you want to succeed? Of course.

    After our presenter comes up and gives his presentation that made a lot of sense. He ends by saying, you are probably wondering why a successful person like me would come down to Pasadena and do a session like this. "I do these as a favor to Nick and his wife, plus I never say no to a free trip and some cash." I would have been happy assuming that he did it because he believed in Nick and his plan.

    Bottom line, we were offered a chance to sign up for full seminar in January and told we could get it for $1695 now in any form of payment, including various forms of payment mixed as long as we paid and didn't lose out on the opportunity for a three day seminar with promising topics I might have paid for even if it wasn't tied to Nick. If I didn't sign up I would have to call the corporate office and pay the full price of $5,400.

    I admit the whole thing was tempting. I was getting a class I would have paid for anyhow for $1,695 and I was being allowed to bring a second person for free (2 for 1). But I kept getting a creepy vibe. My brother felt the same way, but was willing to pay if I paid. Unfortunately between his unemployed self and my broke self, we did not have the $1,695 and he had already borrowed money from people that might have helped us out. We decided to walk out on our opportunity. We were not stopped or looked at twice. Three people ran to the back table to sign up, a few stood around talking, about 15 of us walked out.

    After I walked out, I realized that we had not been given our kit or meal. All I had to show was a hot chocolate in my stomach and a Sheraton pen and pad and a whole lot of temptation.

    If I had the money, I probably would have paid. I researched more for the corporate office page and haven't found how to call them. They could have handed me a second chance brochure on my way out with corporate number or something. Yesterday I got a CD in the mail with a photocopied sheet. Still not inspiring! I am all for signing up, but I have to admit that they creeped me out. I expected a larger seminar with more information and a better way to sign up. But I am still contemplating whether to sign up from a more official looking venue. I don't want to pay full price of course, but even that sounded fishy.

    What's going on Nick? Is it really you?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 2, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Stephen

      Yes it's really me Nick ! I'm not sure why every thing and everyone kept creeping you out. But I know my call center staff and event staff are all cordial friendly individuals. But my apologies regardless.

      You mentioned wanting a contact number in case you decide to sign up at a later date. I will honor the event price for you. Our 3 day class is amazing and you would love it. But regardless I want you to of had a great experience with us. You did need to stick around for your free gifts. You mentioned you left.

      If you call the 800 number which is 800-328- 6418 we will ship you out what you missed.

      Also you can Email us at info@nvrea.com

      Let us know what we can do for you. We are the best in this business and would like to show you we care.

      Nick Vertucci

      Nick@nvrea.com


  • Good info

    • By Jessica ,
    • Sacramento, Ca,
    • Jun 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the free seminar some time in April or May of 2015. The three day seminar was packed with useful information and the guest speakers were inspirational and informative. They brought in a guy who told you a lot of info you would need to know about having a business, and they brought in a couple of people who started flipping houses 6 months prior to the class. The folks that the academy hooked us up with for funding and LLC's were awesome and it went along swimmingly. I have a property under contract right now and I am looking to wholesale it for $12,000 profit by June 19th 2015. I am still in detective mode so, if the system that I learned gives me the green light, I will be taking this review again to update you all on my success.

    I like the confidence the class gives me to take the risk of contacting people in order to make money. I would give the Academy 5 stars if I had the free tablet I was promised and if my business partner was added to their Facebook page. As a package deal, I am happy with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nick may not know

    • By Ricci Creamer,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Dec 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I attended the free class with high expectations. I am in sales and customer service so I hold people in the same trade to the same ethical standards as I practice. That being said, Nick may not know what each and every class discusses. One would think the topic of discussion would be about investing into this system so that my future would be changed forever. Not so much, all in total, about 30 minutes of business was discussed. I get it, trust me, the free class is designed to get people to buy the three day class, I knew this going in. Most of the meeting consisted of the speaker screaming at us to the point of his face turning red. While he was telling us about his personal journey in the business, he attempted, or should I say pretended to start crying. Really. I felt like I went to church with my grandparents where the preacher tries to "scare the Hell out of you" by screaming and sweating and wiping his face. The actual program may be fantastic, but in order for me to "invest in myself" for $1695 I am going to have to know more about the program and less about the speaker's family. I just didn't feel safe giving that kind of money up and not knowing exactly what I will be getting. Bottom line, you can't fool me. I may invest in the system, but I will do some extensive research first, then decide. Oh, and they "ran out" of the gifts so we will see if they stay true to their word and mail them to me. To be honest, this will be a factor in my decision simply because when I tell someone I will do something, I do it, period. It's not about the gifts, it's about the trust.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 18, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Ricci

      Accept my apologies for not getting the event you were looking for. And there is nothing more frustrating then expecting one thing and getting another. That speaker Mike I know can get really into his story of how he got there. Again if it offended you my apologies. Also, we did have a big turn out there and yes we did run short of the promised free gifts. Please give me your email and I will personally make sure you get not only the gifts but my home course on me. Hopefully that lets you know I do care about each attendee and student of mine. My reputation and level of training I give matters to me.

      Again leave your email here and I will make sure you get everything.

      Best wishes

      Nick Vertucci.


  • Nick may be good, but...

    • By Eric,
    • Phoenix,
    • Feb 5, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    A friend invited me to listen to Nick in Phoenix/Glendale, AZ. We are (and have been) pretty successful in fix and flip and actually don't need to earn the money to get involved, we already have it. Our challenge is being able to consistently find properties that are priced correctly to be successful. (FYI, I'm a contractor so I understand, far better than most, what profit really is).

    I went to the presentation, and to be honest with you, was completely turned off by it. Based on what I've read on this site, it seems that Nick is a stand-up guy. Unfortunately, the presentation I went to did not inspire me to invest, instead it threw up red flags. I consider myself experienced, and perhaps a bit jaded, because as the presentation progressed, it became predictable. If you've had any sort of professional sales training (specifically in the 90's), you know about tactics like "talk like a lamb, sell like a lion," etc., and would be able to predict what came next. I have a notebook where I wrote down what came next during the presentation, and it was right out of the snake-oil sales training. On top of that, if the presenter was as successful as he claimed, he would have looked the part. Successful people always present themselves in a certain "successful way", which means if you're giving a presentation, you wear a suit. And the suit would be freshly laundered and pressed, including the shirt and tie. What we saw was an old, grizzled, "say what ever it takes to make the sale" huckster. Who, by his own admission, was at the end of his very long (one week) sales trip, and that's exactly how he looked. Add to this, his inconsistent story and crocodile tears. Jeez, really, can he be anymore cliche? 

    Bottom line is this, getting access to the bundled properties the banks are selling to investment companies got our attention, and I really want to believe that Nick's program is legit, but the presentation I went to lead me to believe that it is not. And after reading the reviews on this site, I'm not sure what to believe. Too much inconsistency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2016

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Hi ERIC

      I wanted to personally respond. Rhis is Nick Vertucci. I'm very sorry that this was your impression. I know Mike our speaker personally and he is definitely not the norm. Very eccentric and yes, he does not wear suits. He is very successful and he really has a heart for the students. Same as myself, I never ever wear a suit. It's just not me. I'm at our four day main event this weekend and tomorrow will be wearing an Angels baseball jersey. It's just who I am. Some of the biggest slick Willys wear suits and come across very polished but everyone is different.

      Mike and the team had a great trip to Phoenix and we have a very large group moving on to the 3 day event.

      I care deeply about my company, my people, my students, and also my reputation. I'd Love to send you my home course so you can hear me and hear what I teach.

      I respect your opinion and hope you accept my offer.

      NV


  • Best training ever!

    • By Marcia Gannon,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been in real estate for over 20 years and been to all kinds of trainings (free and paid), seminars, classes, etc. This was by far the best invested money I have had in years. Nick is a generous man, he really cares about us, he wants us to be successful, his staff is wonderful and very helpful. As soon I as came back from the bus tour I started looking for properties and sent several offers. I have already two contracts in less than two weeks. This system really works and I am so glad that I am part of this group. I would recommend it over and over. Thank you Nick for your unselfishness and willingness to help us to reach our goals!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Straight Shooter

    • By Tim,
    • Fort Collins, CO ,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Something I'm convinced about is that Nick Vertucci will tell it to you straight. Mr Vertucci will bend over backwards to supply you with what you need to be successful. You won't regret doing business with Nick, he is more than accommodating in the lengths he will go to assure your satisfaction. How can you go wrong with a guy like that?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Nov 22, 2016

    Hidden agenda.

    Everything sounds fantastic. However, if you listen closely, you'll realize that not everything adds up. They spent the vast majority of the seminar on how with their system you can find bank owned/repossessed homes far below market prices, use "other people's money" (OPM) to buy the home and perform repairs and then sell it at market value.

    He talks about how if you go to the training, you are guaranteed to have access to this OPM. The term "paper flip" is only briefly mentioned. That where it's misleading. That's where you need to ask questions and that's what they should be explaining. Thing is, a "paper flip" isn't nearly as sexy as buying a home with OPM and turning it for a huge profit. Yet from what I've gathered, that's what they want you to do after the $1695 class and that's what you will be learning at the 3-day $1695 classes.

    Basically you're doing the dirty footwork, finding homes in the "target" area they describe for someone else. That someone else will pay you a finders fee but they will be the ones making the huge profit, not you.

    There is also a hidden agenda for the $1695 you'll spend for the 3 day class learning how to do Nick's perfected "paper flip." They will be trying to up sell you in a $50,000 4 day bus tour.

    Now, if knowing that doesn't change your willingness to cough up $1695, how about this. The pitch at the free seminar was led by Michael Syme's, he is the name behind "Keys to Making Money with Online Auctions." Michael Syme is known by many as a scam artist.

    At Nick's event, Mike likes to tell a "story" about how he was living paycheck to paycheck then he and his wife had baby that was very premature and how he incurred great debt as a result. He never said how much but has told people at other seminars that it was in excess of $500k.

    Others have said that Michael said that he wasn't insured, he told us that the money he owed was his part after insurance is paid. Thing is, Michael Syme used to do the exact same thing as he is doing now, without the premature baby Hospital debt story.

    Michael Syme was putting on a free seminar that's only purpose is to get you excited enough to cough up cash for the actual information/training. The fee for his Auction training was $4000. The fee for training at the Nick Vertucci seminar was $1695.00 (price varies from what I've read) this is for 3 days teaching the Nick improved secrets and training.

    He'll tell you that the fee is not to make money, it's to weed out those who are serious from those who are not.

    In summary, a scam led by a scammer, but if you work hard, implement what's taught, you might make some money regardless.

    (read moreread less...)

  • This is not a Scam!

    • By Heidi T. ,
    • California,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went through the free quick start event, the three-day main event, the Bus Tour, and the three day, one-on-one field mentoring with the mentor of my choice. Today I am a real estate investor. I am proud to be a graduate of Nick Vertucci's Real Estate Academy (NVREA) and a member of Nick's Pride.

    Yes, you will have to pay to invest in your future. I have two degrees behind me, including a law degree, and just like any good education, it may not be cheap. But for me, it was worth it and I have no regrets.

    Today I know how and where to find the hottest areas to flip, how to locate and train realtors, how to locate and analyze properties and how to make offers that will be profitable for me. I know how to find and interview contractors. I know not to use my own money, and how to locate hard money and private money lenders, in order to make my business profitable.

    Today I also have a network behind, me which includes Nick and his staff at NVREA, and hundreds of current and former students that I can access with my fingertips. Success takes hard work, and I am willing to do that to get to where I want to be. I have investment goals, and I now know how to reach them.

    Thanks, Nick and your NVREA team. You are all class acts, friendly, compassionate, gracious, humble and professional. But most of all, you don't leave any one behind that wants this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Is it worth it?

    Overall Experience:

    Is it worth the investment?

    This is probably one of the questions that you are asking yourself as you arrive in the corner of the web. You may be considering the costs and benefits of learning real estate and whether this Nick guy is legitimate.

    I asked the same questions about a year ago, and now I can confidently answer "yes!" My wife and I got a 155% return on our investment yesterday on a flip that took less than 90 days. This program will give you the education and tools that you need to be successful. The staff has patience and integrity; integrity is something extremely important to me, and something I was pleasantly surprised to find throughout our real estate education.

    You are not investing in a gimmick; you are joining a community. It is not easy, but if you have the desire to grow, the drive to move forward, and the grit to persevere, you have found the key to make it happen.

    Is is worth the investment? That depends on you, and what your "it" is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • "Don't need good credit"

    • By Maxine Brown,
    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Jan 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Because of Medical bills, my credit score is low. But the one thing that grabbed my attention was the fact that we are told that bad credit doesn't matter but I have found out that not to be true. What good is all the great training if you can't get funding for investing especially when you're taught "don't use your own money"?

    Recommendation: Proceed with caution.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have seen the results myself.

    • By Jerry Lowery,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just completed the Bus Tour in Southern CA with Nick Vertucci. NVREA is real. It is not showmanship and hype.

    I personally met people there who completed their Bus Tour a few months ago who have become very successful in real estate following Mr. Vertucci's method. At this point they are not as successful as some of the staff but they just started.

    Yes, it costs money to learn the things that we are learning. However, I would rather pay a little for a good education rather than a lot for mistakes that I most assuredly would make were it not for that education. I am 65. I do not have time to make mistakes.

    I attended a similar seminar prior to Mr. Vertucci's in November of last year at the behest of my son, which for clarification I will call "ABC". The difference in the two is that the "ABC" one, for me, was a lot of hype and they really did not care about the students, although they appeared to do so.

    I say that because I asked a question and was laughed at by the "ABC" presenter while he was on stage. The feelings of humiliation were very real and made me leery. I know that that will not happen with Mr. Vertucci's staff. His staff is the exact opposite. They genuinely care and it shows in how they talk to and work with you.

    He does not give you success. You have to work for it on your own. He merely guides you in the correct direction and helps you get there. If you are looking for a hand out, forget it. If you are looking for a hand up, grab it. It is all up to you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excited to be a part of a great family

    Overall Experience:

    This was a big leap for my husband and I (as we have four kids and a middle-class income), but we are 100% glad we did it.

    We just got done with the Bus Tour, and the experience we had is indescribable. Nick and all his staff (family) are amazing, and the knowledge they have and are sharing is wonderful. If you are 100% committed and ready to make a LIFE change, then this is the right thing to do.

    Thank you, Nick, for treating me like family the first time we meet and teaching us how to better our futures the right way. Thank you for the pride, and for being so awesome and willing to help us as long as we are willing to help ourselves. We are excited and happy to be a part a such a big, awesome family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So glad I went, I was so skeptical at first.

    • By Jen B,
    • Commerce, CA,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've been interested in making money in real estate for years. I've tried home courses and other seminars. Hence my skepticism. After plugging into Nick's system and community, I feel unstoppable. The support and detailed information is the best around. I'm closing on my third property and one is in escrow with a 57k profit.

    Thank you Nick and team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • High Quality Honest, Detailed Real Estate Education - THE REAL DEAL

    • By Cher & Gary Smith,
    • Aurora, Co,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We have always thought real estate investment was the way to go, but did not know or was not confident to get started.

    In the beginning, we very skeptical that is was too good to be true. And, when and where is the catch? We did the free seminar, 3 day training, bus tour and now looking forward to the advanced field training with Garrett Shatzel.

    We are totally impressed with the honor and integrity of Nick Vertucci and his entire organization. Always impressing on his students: "If you cannot do it the right way, don't do it."

    The support you get from the network at NVREA is priceless, from the incredible members on the network, ongoing support, mentors, invaluable resources to secure & keep our future, and of course Nick Vertucci. All helped us build confidence. With this confidence, increases our access to private money and deals. From the real estate agents, banks & lenders they are all taking us seriously. Totally change of attitudes than before attending the bus tour. They are all wanting us to succeed. There is absolutely no other company like this.

    We are so impressed with this entire experience and look as it as an investment in our future. We know we will have to apply what we have learned and experience and each day seeing the successes.

    Thank you Nick for the unique opportunity you gave us.

    If you are considering, don't wait. You will love the education.

    Gary & Cher Smith

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Slightly disappointed

    • By Jason Yamada,
    • Torrance,CA,
    • Nov 9, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My guest and I are two private practice health professionals who believe your word is your bond. Although we attended a "teaser" 2 hour course, we were disappointed that they did not give us the follow up cd nor gifts promised in the invitation for attending. We are moderately informed practicing investors as well and would have even invested the 1500.00 for a weekend course but felt that if they could not even keep their first simple promise, we could not believe anything else they said. We picked up our boxed sandwich dinner and left the Santa Ana Embassy Suites disappointed. We did go out for a great lobster meal nearby which made up for some of the wasted and disappointed time though! Not sure about this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 10, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Jason,

      It looks like you are really upset you didn't get your free gifts as this is the second review in a row. It appears you were there just for the giveaways and not to hear about real estate. And that's ok. As I mentioned in your first review we had a very busy week in LA and ran short on giveaways. We did hand out vouchers which when sent in you are guaranteed your gifts. I also offered in my first response if you email me direct with a mailing address I'll make sure we ship you two sets of everything.

      Please read the numerous reviews on how amazing our training is and how we do treat our clients. Running out of product but still making sure you get them is not a refraction on our word / character. We did provide you both with meals and I hope you enjoyed them as well.

      Nick@nvcompanies.com

      NV

      PS my training is not 1500.00 maybe you have us mixed up with another event you attended for the free gifts.

      Instead of continuing to post negative reviews please provide me with an address to my email and we will take care of you.


  • Great 3-Day Presentation, but...

    • By John Goodrich,
    • Boise, Idaho,
    • Dec 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Great 3-Day presentation, but it was really more pep talk & motivational psychology to persuade the attendees to move on to the next level, which costs another $25,000 for true mentoring on top of the $31,695 already invested. That's a Grand total of $56,695 invested with no return.

    I can't rate the bus tour but the three day seminar was educational & motivational. I do feel like it is somewhat of a "bait & switch" program to a degree.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 9, 2015

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      John,

      I wanted to personally answer this post. There are a few inconsistencies that don't add up. Our 3 day class is $1695.00 not $31,695.00 so there is no way you could be vested that much going into the three day. Also I have no package for 25,000.00. So respectfully the numbers just don't add up.

      Also my 3 day workshop has massive content being taught. Yes, you can always further your education as most do. Especially my last Boise class. But by no means is it what you mentioned. For $1695.00 it's 3 full days of teaching and learning.

      But with all that said of you really are a NVREA student then I want to make this right with you. So please email me At nick@nvrea.com personally and I will make sure we fix your situation.

       

      Respectfully,

      Nick Vertucci


  • The Nick Vertucci Real State Academy is Legit!

    • By Dick Clarke,
    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have dabbled in the real estate business for 35 years, and I currently own my own residential remodeling business for 18 years. I have taken many real estate investment courses over the years, dating back to the Carlton Sheets Courses in the 80s. I have owned a real estate rental property, which paid for my kid's college education. I have attended a few real estate investing seminars in the past, but was not too impressed. Then in March of 2015, I heard Nick on the radio, with an invitation to come to a free, two hour introduction seminar on real estate investing. So I attended the seminar, and was impressed with the information that was presented. I signed up for the three-day training seminar, and was given a preliminary training packet, including some CDs. When I got home, I discovered one of the CDs was damaged, so I called the NVREA office the next day, and they sent me out a replacement CD that day, no questions asked. So I have not had a problem with them responding quickly to my requests.

    I attended the three-day training event with my wife, where we met Ziggi, Hal, and Rob, and were VERY impressed with the training presented. As I mentioned above, I have been around residential real estate practically my whole life. They walked us through the five step process of flipping houses, first step of which included the mind set, how and where to find properties, how and where to find funding, how to rehab properties, and how to sell properties. Or in other words, how to get in, get out, and get paid! They also covered the three phase process to financial independence. We were given a very complete set of training aides, including booklets and CDs, which is far more than I had received at any other seminar! And to top it off Ziggi, Hal, and Rob gave us their personal phone numbers and email addresses, in case we had any questions after we left. We then signed up for the four-day Bus Tour for some hands-on training.

    We attended the four-day Bus Tour in November of 2015. We were blown away at all the information that was presented, including actually going out and looking at properties, and evaluating their potential to be flipped. We were given an insane amount of information! As many people have said, it is life changing. We then signed up for the one-on-one training, where a trainer will come to you and spend three days working with you one-on-one, getting you up and running with the system. We also have a mentor that we can call or email, day or night, if we have questions. And he checks up on us once a week or so, to see how we are doing with the program, and offering on-going training. Where else can you get support like that?

    Is it expensive? Yes. Is it worth it? YES! I look at it like a collage education, and you are investing into your future. As Nick says, he can give you the training and knowledge to make it in this business (and yes it is a BUSINESS), but YOU have to go out and apply it. It is not a get rich quick scheme, it takes work. In the words of Roger Penske, "E = R" (which means "Effort = Results").

    Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy IS the real deal. I firmly believe that Nick Vertucci is the BEST in the business! Why would you not want to learn from the best in the business?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best thing that ever happened to me and my family

    Overall Experience:

    NVREA is the best in the business, and will teach you the right way to flip real estate. I love all the people involved, and I trust them. I wish I did this a long time ago. Nick, you and your crew rock!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bus Tour Feb 2016

    • By Kim Tschepen,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the very start of my journey with NVREA what drew me to the program was Nick's talk about integrity on his infomercial. I had a very bad experience with someone who was not made up of this foundational character which negatively reflected on me and my life over a period of years. I stayed in that situation to protect others from this person. Now is my time to move out from under that cloud. Nick has genuinely put this program together to help others and he has assembled a team that genuinely want to help others succeed. "Becoming", and "Being" a Real Estate Investor is a mind set that most of us who have worked a 9-5 job to just make end's meet have a hard time wrapping our brains around.

    The series of training I just went through culminating with the Bus Tour was worth it! Have I had doubts along the way? You bet, but I truly believe that me and anyone else who goes through Nick's training, applies the knowledge gained, embraces his/her network and team of professionals, and functions in life with integrity will succeed in using his system. I didn't have a chance to speak with Nick at the recent bus tour but I wanted him to know that it is his integrity that got me on that bus (and he should never stop talking about it) and greatly appreciated that he was there everyday of the training to motivate and encourage our transformation at being the best Real Estate Investors in the business! Thanks Nick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quality training

    Overall Experience:

    Facts as experienced:

    I am a "bottom line" type of person. Don’t give me concepts. Give me practical application. Does Nick deliver? Yes. Not all of the credit goes only to Nick. He has surrounded himself with quality individuals who in their own right are true professionals! I don’t know if his right-hand woman and right-hand man would welcome me naming them on social media, so I will stay on the side of caution, and profess that they each are a class act and make it their focus to make that company a value that you can trust.

    NVREA is quality training and subsequent service. This company has laid out a training curriculum which illustrates practical applications for this particular business. On that note, I will add that Nick Vertucci's body of education goes beyond what you sign up for. What that means is that you think you are signing up to learn how to purchase and rehabilitate and sell houses. What you get are additional tools which educate you to earn multiple streams of income in areas you would not have otherwise known. On top of that, they introduce you to other professional entities that are an absolute necessity for structuring your business. Especially if you are new starting a corporation. You don’t have to figure it out. They bring the whole package together for the students. These are all things that you "didn’t know that you didn’t know." Without them bringing all of this together for you, most individuals would not be able to do it on their own. They don’t even advertise that. It is all a very pleasant perk. Not to mention a relief. Thank you, Nick, for saving me years!

    After going through the training and beginning to work your business, you are not alone. You have access to call the company to ask any questions you have and they give good guidance. They do not just leave you to figure the rest out on your own. They want you to succeed! They will help you to succeed. They can’t do it for you. You have to do the work and ask for that outcome. It doesn’t stop there. Within the year after your initial training, there are follow up training events which continue to grow your business structure in time.

    What you get with this program is your desired, yet rare, "under promise and over deliver" scenario.

    I thank Nick V. and all of the people who care as much as he does who make it possible for his company to pass this knowledge along to the rest of us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nick Vertucci Teaches a Great System

    • By Don Jensen,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is a seminar business; Nick and his team teach real estate investing. I have not met another group of people that are more sincere. Never have I felt like they are blowing smoke at me. The instructors are successful, they know what they are doing. I understood from the beginning they are running a business and not giving a "hand out." I also understood that it wasn't going to be easy, that the results were based on consumer drive. I wanted and needed something more in life. NVREA gave me more, gave me a better and complete system to apply for a solid investment model. If you are anything like me with what I have said above; you want sincere, honest people around you, you want to work hard, you want education in an obviously leading industry, I wholly recommend the Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy. You will get back relative to your effort. That is my spiel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great person, great team, great company, great education!

    • By Jeremy Prunty,
    • Oct 30, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    His heart is in the right place, he delivers phenomenal education & support, and has great people surrounding him. Anyone considering moving forward with this education can't go wrong, him & his team's delivery, education, & support is top notch! It has helped me tremendously. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 445

Write a Review for Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy Reviews