Read 442 Flip with Nick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 415 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 442
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Investing in My Future, Not Get Rich Quick

    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 21, 2015

    I would definitely recommend Nick's program -but, only to those who are willing to take advice and act on it.

    My husband and I were skeptical when we attended the free event evening. The speaker was a little abrasive, but the people at the back table answering questions were down to earth and very helpful.

    The 3 day event was crammed with information and pushing us out of our comfort zone. Why else would we be there if we weren't willing to be pushed out of our comfort zone? What we've been doing hasn't been working, so we needed to be pushed out of our nest. The speaker and other staff members took the time we needed to have our questions answered and feel we were making an informed decision to go to the next step.

    We went to the 4 day bus tour event last month (Feb 2015). We didn't feel tricked to get there. It was expensive, and we did use credit cards but this creates motivation for us to put the program in place and work at it like we mean it.

    We spoke with Nick personally and he was very personable and friendly, just as everyone said he was. He brought in several speakers to address all areas of the investment picture. It was a well-rounded event covering taxes and financial planning in addition to the real estate topic.

    We regard this entire experience as an investment in our future. We have no false ideas of getting rich quick, or getting as rich as Nick. That's okay with us, and we don't feel duped. We are in the process of executing exactly what we were taught and have no doubt we will be successful.

    If you are looking for something easy this isn't for you. But if you are willing to work hard and take the advice of others who know what they are doing, then I would strongly recommend Nick's program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great investment in our future

    It has been the best decision we could have made. We are so excited about our future and starting this business. The training, tools, and information that we have learned are great, especially the one-on-one field training. Our mentor was awesome. I have no doubt that we will succeed in this business and it's been a great investment in our future. Thank you NVREA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Character, Honor and Integrity

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    The investment was substantial but the information and most importantly, the support you get from everyone at NVREA is priceless. I never expected some company I heard on the radio had a Team behind them that has Character, Honor and Integrity. They teach you a step by step process that if you follow, you will succeed. They made it fun and entertaining and the whole staff is just full of energy (shout out to Keith Yackey) and are committed to the success of their students. Nick Vertucci was unbelievably humble, a trait I never thought I would find from a man that has achieved so much in business. I really related to this guy. Good man.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NVREA Bus Tour

    • Corona, CA,
    • Jun 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to the four day Bus Tour in Garden Grove a couple weeks ago. I was pretty skeptical but also had hope that it was as good as I heard. It was! The whole thing was overwhelming, emotional, and exciting. There was so much information given in those four days, it could've easily been a week long workshop. There was so much to learn, and the way they break it up, and the timing of how it's delivered is perfect. You really feel the learning curve as the weekend goes on.

    Nick Vertucci is a humble and genuine person, the way he speaks and teaches sucks all skepticism out if the room. His staff is equally as kind and helpful. They truly do give you all the information and tools to be a knowledgeable investor by the time you leave. I believe if you do not succeed at the business, it's because you just didn't put into action the info/tools they give you. If you're goal is to learn how to be a successful real estate investor, I highly recommend NVREA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The NVREA Family

    • Garden Grove, CA,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Nick goes back eight years or so when he had a local radio show. He was selling cash-flow investment properties with tenants in place. I met Nick at his office (Starbucks) and proceeded to purchase two turn key rental properties in Detroit. Long story short, the neighborhoods went to rock bottom, I couldn't keep tenants, and I lost the properties. I never blamed Nick for my bad investment decision as the ultimate one was made by me.

    On 10/14, Fast forward 8 years, I hear a radio add for a free upcoming NVREA home flipping course. I decide to go see what it is all about, fully aware that there would be additional training offered at the event (I have previously done Rich Dad training). After the presenter was finished, I introduced myself and shared my past experiences with Nick. The presenter immediately called Nick and told him I was there. After telling Nick that no, I was not pissed off, he asked what he could do for me. Nick told him to do whatever he had to in order to get me to the upcoming three day training. He wanted to get me the tools to make up the money I had lost in our previous dealings.

    I attended the three day training and met the members of the NVREA "Family". I was touched by the caring and love that the every team member put forth. They truly want every student to succeed in what they do. They put a great emphasis on having a strong "why" for doing this business. They know that it is your "why" that will drive you to succeed when the going gets tough. I feel that with what I learned in the three day training, I could have been successful and would have recouped my investment over time. However, I chose to continue my education and signed up for the 4 day bus trip. I felt that it would expedite the learning process and most likely cost me less in the long run than striking out on my own. Yes, I had to leverage a few credit cards to pay for the training, but I trusted the "family" and felt that the reward would be worth the risk. I knew in my gut that it was the right decision.

    The four day bus trip was a great experience. It was long and eventful. The days (and late nights) were filled with education, networking (a key part of the business), fun, and entertainment. The people I met (including more of the NVREA "family") and the things I learned are changing my life and the lives of my family members (a major part of my "why").

    Yes, the training does require a substantial investment from the student. Yes, there is quite a bit of time involved in building your system / team. And most importantly, YES, the Reward does overshadow the necessary investment of both time and money.

    I am currently in the process of flipping 4 homes simultaneously while remaining at my day job. I have not spent a dollar of my own money on any of the 4 properties. The average profit we are expecting to net on each home is around $50,000 and they should all be completed and sold in the next 6 months.

    My Real Estate flipping business could not have gotten where it is today without the training, guidance, and support of the NVREA Family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 7 people found this review helpful

    2015 Bus Tour graduate

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I want to thank Nick Vertucci for dedicating his time and energy on putting the greatest real estate investing team together.

    Second, If your wanting to make a change in your life and real estate investing is your road, Nick Vertucci and his team has the turn by turn directions to get you to your destination.

    Last, don't let negative mindset keep you from succeeding in life. Make a change.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I'm doing numbers.

    • Athens, OH,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not a man of many words. So I will repeat. I’m doing numbers. Since we attended the course last September we have acquired 9 properties: six flips, three buy and holds. Two of the flips were acquired with no money out of pocket (besides our Earnest Money Deposit).

    I am glad I made the investment into my business and myself and now I am passing the education on to my brother, two cousins, and my brother in law. Each time one of them is pulled from the everyday rat race of going to school, getting a job and paying bills, going to work and paying more bills all to be fatigued and asking where did the time go, to me it diminishes the amount of money I paid to attend this training.

    I am not here to sway anyone, nor to discredit anyone’s experience. I am a firm believer that people receive the same information differently based on their life experiences.

    P.S. For me, I am going to continue to be successful, thanks to my training with NVREA. I even got to meet Kevin Harrington from Shark Tank, who spoke on the importance of branding yourself. So be on the lookout for Leon Bingham, The Stay At Home Real Estate Dad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I'm all in!

    • Athens, OH,
    • Jun 7, 2015

    There is so much to say about NVREA so I don’t really know where to start, but here is my opinion…

    So I was very skeptical as I am of most things that sound too good to be true, and cost a lot of money…but because of my husband’s love of real estate I gave it a chance. We did the free seminar, 3 day training, bus tour and advanced field training.

    In my opinion, Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy is an investment in starting a genuine business. As with many investments, there is a financial component, there is a personal commitment of time and dedication and often there are sacrifices. End goal is perfecting a skill set, becoming a member of the active real estate community and positioning yourself closer to your goals.

    Nick’s company is constantly adapting to the needs of the students and community. He alerts his students to many of the scams that are going on in the field (often ones you may not learn about until you lose money).

    NVREA members are part of a network, are given resources and business support tools and most of all provided with ongoing support. Can you get basic real estate information on the internet, on a forum, in a book? Sure, but it won’t come with support and the time you spend putting it all together and sorting through the fluff—could be better spent on analyzing deals!

    So are there secrets that he is selling you? No. Is he sharing his experiences (both good and bad) and his techniques that have proven successful? Yes Is this a system where you sign up for a one-day course, a 3-day course or a hands on bus tour and you are now positioned to automatically be financially free? No.

    This is a course for people that are 1) willing to learn, 2) network, 3) seek continued mentorship and 4) keep working the techniques and skill sets learned. If you do all 4, then if you don’t get your first deal, NVREA and staff will be there to help guide you. If you don’t do all 4 steps and also never participate in the community, how can he help you?

    NVREA builds confidence, helps to improve your professional profile thus increasing access to private money and deals—from our experience, people will take you seriously much faster than if you were to do it on your own.

    So can you do this with little to no money? Yes (I could write an essay on the amount of money that is available for this! In fact, I could write an essay on asset-based lenders that don’t even pull credit reports. )

    Is it easier with money? Yes, life is easier with money and good credit. Are there NVREA students that had little to no money and succeeded, of course, and how do I know? I know because I am a part of this network and share in the ups and downs of many during this journey. Most of all, I have become a believer because we are currently doing remote fix and flips, buy and holds, have raised private money successfully; have worked with hard money lenders successfully. I am a believer because my husband is now a full time stay at home dad and real estate investor. He jumped in and because of NVREA we are both excited about the possibilities to come…we haven’t even started doing commercial.

    So, would we do it again? Would we spend the price tag? Absolutely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Incredible, life changing, the real deal.

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nick Vertucci and his team of real estate investment experts have designed a curriculum to educate and fully prepare his students to be not only real estate investors but successful business owners and upstanding members of the community. Nick and his team teach pride and integrity above all else.

    My vast experience in home rehabbing prior to attending the NVREA four day bus tour was nothing compared to the comprehensive education I received in my four days with NVREA. I went in the first day feeling like I already knew a lot (and to most people I did!) but quickly that first day I realized not only did I not know as much as I thought, I knew I just made the best investment and decision for my family and my future. I knew the remaining three days with NVREA would change my life completely.

    The NVREA curriculum is a presented in a scaffold, each layer of the scaffold building on the previous one, reinforcing what's already been taught and guiding you to the next level of real estate investing and owning a successful business. Nick and his team of mentors, strategists, tax specialists and wealth management experts shared their knowledge and expertise in a way I was able to instantly put into practice in my own business and my own life.

    As with any great education it does cost money, any great investment has a cost. This is the best investment I've ever made. I know if I follow Nick's system and do the work the way he taught me, my return on investment will be everything I want it to be and more.

    Nick Vertucci will be the first to tell you his program is not a "get rich quick" system and you will not become a millionaire just by sitting through his courses. But he will inspire you and prepare you to use the tools he's designed and tested to go forth, follow the program, do the work, and reap the benefits.

    Nick has been in my shoes and he has worked hard and tirelessly to become who he is today, and what a privilege it was to learn from his experiences and from his sincere desire to help inspire and teach others to become the best in the business too!

    I feel extremely well prepared to take my real estate investing business to the next level after attending the NVREA four day and I can't wait to for my one-on-one training with one of Nick's mentors. Bring on the next layer of the NVREA scaffold, I'm ready.

    Thank you NV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Our Thanks to the NV Academy!

    • Denver, Colorado,
    • Mar 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Nick Vertucci Academy’s additional three-day field training was one of the best decisions Gary and I had ever made. This program allowed us to learn and process any new knowledge at our speed, have all our questions personally addressed, and everything was one-on-one hands on.

    We left the Nick Vertucci Academy’s bus tour believing we knew all the steps we needed to become successful real estate investors, but before leaving the tour we soon realized we lacked the courage to make the “big jump.” How lucky we were that we made the decision to sign up for the three-day field training, and how lucky we were to have Garrett Shatzel as our field mentor.

    Gary and I can’t say enough kind words about him. He had unlimited patience, was very supportive, and made believers out of us that we were going to be successful in our new chosen career.

    From the beginning of day one through late in the evening day three, Garrett continued to spend time reviewing all the things we learned during our bus tour, but in much greater depth. We now feel very confident in choosing the right type of properties, determining the rehab budget, and analyzing the right comps to get the correct ARV. Calling up strangers on the phone can be very frightening for many of us, but we did it. With Garrett’s support Gary and I made cold calls to not one, but many different lenders, realtors, contractors, etc. It was hard, but with his encouragement we discovered that we were really good at it!

    Everyone hates contracts! Legal contracts always seem to be wordy or written in a foreign language that only an alien could understand, but not for us. With Garrett’s help we got the “lawyer” language down!

    During the bus tour, Nick was always emphasizing the importance of building your Power Team. We had the opportunity to meet various members of Garrett’s Power Team. Gary and I observe the respect and trust he has built with each one of them. Each member of his Power Team shared invaluable advice that we will definitely follow. One of our favorite times during the training was having the opportunity to visit some of Garret’s properties that were in the rehab process, as well as, properties going to closing. “Amazing” isn’t a strong enough word to describe the changes in these properties!

     

    Over the three days we had an invaluable experience in the training, and in regards to Garrett, he has the talent in teaching, good conversation, and finds the best places to eat!

     

    From the start to finish in our training, our money was well spent. We left Pennsylvania with so much knowledge, and made a new friend for life.

     

    Garrett, you would be so proud of your students. Since coming home to Colorado Gary and I made the “big jump” in making offers, and are now closing on our first property at the end of this month. Roar Tiger Pride! Once we finished the mentorship with Garrett, Susan Bridgante was assigned as an additional support system. She has been indispensable. At any time we can call the academy if needed.

     

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about the NV Academy. In my heart I believe they want each one of their students to succeed.

     

    So, take that step, because a year from now you will wish you had started today! We did!

     

    Our thanks to the Nick, Garrett, and the Nick Vertucci Academy! You have changed our lives forever!

     

    With Warmest Regards,

    Cindy and Gary Wyman

     

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So glad I went, I was so skeptical at first.

    • Commerce, CA,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I've been interested in making money in real estate for years. I've tried home courses and other seminars. Hence my skepticism. After plugging into Nick's system and community, I feel unstoppable. The support and detailed information is the best around. I'm closing on my third property and one is in escrow with a 57k profit.

    Thank you Nick and team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 442

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review