About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 428 Flip with Nick Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 403 4 star: 10 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 428
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Tons of info and support

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are not total newbies but we were lacking a system and plan. This has been worth every minute so far and we expect it to get even better. We are protecting assets we already own and creating income flow for the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Easy? No. Worth it? Yes.

    • Ashby, MN,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Attended the "Free Lunch" July 2018. On-line Wholesale class August 2018. Bus Tour September/October 2018. Closed on first property on January 4, 2019. It is now July 5, 2019 and I've wholesaled 2 properties, flipped 2, and currently working on flip numbers 4 and 5. Was it expensive? It's an education, in the short term yes, but what education isn't? You either pay upfront with "tuition" or by mistakes made "on the job". In a matter of 8 months, I not only made my initial investment back but am already a profitable business.

    Is this for everyone? No. This is not easy, it is a numbers game and you have to be persistent and tenacious about finding the right deals. Then you have to leave emotion out of it and FOLLOW THE SYSTEM! If you can do all three then you will he successful. Ignore any part and failure is all but certain. Personally, I was made for this. Having a blast and making money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Legit

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One bad deal can wipe you out and learn as you go is definitely a disaster in the making in real estate investing. Nick Vertucci/NVREA helped me start my business the right way. In this highly litigious society that we live in, NVREA linked me to the right group of people and minimize mistakes as I move forward.

    It takes money to make money and if you are serious enough to change your status quo, Nick’s academy will be a smart decision for you.

    There are so many things that can go wrong and each deal has its unique challenges. It’s a puzzle, and this requires a TEAM to make it happen. I thought I only need a few things and know-how, but I was wrong, the more I learned, the more I find that I know so little. Investing is an art, not definite science, only when you get to do it several times that you get a clearer picture of what happens 10-20 steps ahead. I understand this now and Nick gave me access to a large group of investors, new and seasoned alike, students and teachers together.

    You will not venture alone, Nick will make sure of that.

    Good luck and happy investing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing opportunity

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about Nick’s Real Estate Academy courses on the car radio. I was skeptical at first simply because I didn’t understand, had fallen for a few MLM scams before, and there are several similar companies nationwide that don’t come close. Upon attending the training courses throughout 2018, I realized quickly this was different and legitimate based on my personal interactions and experience working with them. Nick’s system truly does work and if you follow the information they teach, and apply it to your life with a lot of hard work and due diligence, you will be successful in the home-flipping business. They empower you to succeed and make money. I would recommend this course to anyone who has the drive to succeed and wants to earn money in real estate investing. Nick also has a book I would recommend reading, called Seven Figure Decisions, on Amazon! This training has permanently changed my life and outlook!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Check all options before committing to this!

    • Florida,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ahhhh, where do I start with NVREA. In the beginning, I had such high hopes but as we progressed more with the journey I found myself gradually disappointed. This is a full review, in-depth experience, complete honesty.

    It all started with a free seminar at a hotel. We were offered a smartwatch and received it. Does it work? I honestly played around with it for a few but couldn’t change screens. Anyways, my point is that I’m a realistic person and didn't expect much from a "freebie" gift. I was at a beginner to intermediate level of real estate knowledge. My family had invested in real estate in the past and had reaped some rewards, that contributed to their wealth, so when my friend asked me to go, I agreed. The speaker was on fire, literally, I hadn’t felt that liberated in a long time. I felt pumped, eager, and wanted to know more. At the end, there just happened to be an upcoming 3-day seminar that they were offering at a discounted rate of $1000. I didn’t even hesitate to be one of the first ones to sign up in the back, I was all in. The weeks leading up to this 3-day seminar, I did my research, I was trying to get a feel of what to expect, read some negative reviews that these seminars always turn into them asking for more money for something else. I went in expecting that but had no intention or any idea that a few weeks later my good friend and I would be becoming business partners.

    First day, I’m an avid note taker, I mean I’ll even quote what the speaker actually says word for word. The speakers were all good, too good. One seemed to reference everything back to his ex-wife, especially when it came to "protecting your assets". She must have taken him to the cleaners because he was bitter. Very bitter. Towards the end of the first day, they mention that there is an "elite" seminar that takes place in California that prepares you for everything that is "house flipping" involved. Two packages: 1 at $30,000 and one at $40,000 I believe. That didn't scare me away because I didn't think I’d actually be able to do it, considering the normal working person doesn’t have that in their bank account, much less to spend on a "class". But, that's where I was wrong. They will introduce you to the concept best known as "seed capital". They play it off as a means to an end. They convince you that you need to go to the Bus Tour to be the best, and they give you a way to pay for it by seed capital.

    So, they gave us a homework assignment at the end of the first day, we were to go home and use this promo code they gave us for some credit check report website and print our scores and bring them in the next day. Over the course of the weekend, they will pull you out, whether you came by yourself, or with a partner and talk about your options. They will tell you their success stories to further make you feel comforted and powerful. However, when we questioned a part of the NV System and asked for clarification, the sales guy told us he doesn’t use the NV system, I REPEAT "HE DOESN'T USE THAT SYSTEM," I should have left then. If you tell them no, they convince you why you need to say yes, they don’t let up. Coming from sales, I get it. I’m sure they get paid a percentage of every person they sign up. I ran off to Vegas a few years ago, and in the process of neglecting all my adult responsibilities, I neglected my credit as well. I knew I would never be approved. Ha. My partner, on the other hand, had stellar credit, she prided herself on that stellar credit report. While he first looked at mine and I recognized the look of distaste, when he looked at my partner's "homework," he lit up.

    They are vague when explaining the aspect of seed capital. It’ll only drop your credit a few points, but not significantly, etc...they tell you the company basically applies you for a series of credit cards with 0% interest for a year, etc. SOOOO that you can use these cards to fund your bus tour admission. I was so on board, my only problem was convincing my friend that we could do this and that we needed to go. The last day I finally get her to agree to do this with me, I mean what can it hurt, we were under the impression her credit would not drop that much and we have a year before interest kicks in, and hopefully by then we would have at least a few houses under our belt. Boy, that was the biggest joke of the century. While it felt as if we were signing our life away, they told us that they would be with us every step of the way leading up to the bus tour, to call/text anytime, literally. They make you feel assured, just so you actually don’t feel like you are signing your life away. We left that third day, proud, excited, and confident that this was going to be an epic journey. This is where it all started to fall apart...

    Weeks leading up to the bus tour, there was a change. Those "contact me any time" texts, turned into days for responses, etc. They would even say just call the hotline. To get the hotline on the phone was a whole other story, I will give credit that they actually were good at getting back to you within the same business day. However, there was one man I always ended up getting, and I found him to be rude and belittling. I am an educated woman, and to speak to me as if I am an idiot, when I’m asking for help bothers me really bad. We were under the impression that the guy that lead us through the journey was a "designated" mentor. When we texted him, he was really quick to tell us he was a "weekend consultant". That’s a new concept to me, didn't hear that when we were signing up for BT, what does that even mean? This is the same one that told us to call/text any time. One of the other speakers/sales personnel, who said he actually didn't flip the houses but was a PML (private money lender), even insinuated that he would be able to fund some deals for us after we went to BT. Well, we find out that you are forever considered students with NVREA, unless you do the field training after BT (which btw, most of the instructors have never done)...So, we didn't know this, but he did, and he got our hopes up.

    We went on a spree looking for houses, we had about 3-4 houses in contract leading up to the BT. This PML one, wasn’t interested in helping us in a "business sense", instead he would say "call the hotline" then would send shirtless photos, etc. because apparently, he was a model, too. We entertained the flirty escapade because we thought he would be of great use after BT. Then the seed capital kicked in, they also don’t tell you that seed capital charges you fees for their services too. And they will apply it directly to one of those new credit cards they signed you up for. I should have seen that coming, but at that point, I was so immersed in learning the whole process that I didn't pay too much attention to all these accumulating fees. Here’s the kicker: they were able to get my partner a credit line of up to or around $70,000. Once these were approved and activated, my partner's credit score dropped over 100 points! THAT IS NOT A LITTLE BIT! She calls to question this as neither one of us were expecting it, and "Oh, it's ok, it’ll go back up once you start paying it down." No crap?! I mean, really? I started getting a tad worried at this point.

    Bus Tour comes and we are a little skeptic, we both looked at each other and agreed that we would not be spending any more money. PERIOD. POINT BLANK. My partner even left most of the seed capital cards at home, because from first-hand experience, we knew how convincing they could be. The first morning, the hotel lobby is packed full of chatter and anticipation. We were divided amongst colors: which helped put everyone on a bus for the days in the field in an organized manner. You were also sat with your color in the auditorium. A few introductions to speakers, a few life stories, which I anticipated but not what came next. The man himself comes walking up to the stage, and you get his WHOLE story. Not like anyone that had invested this much time and money didn't already know his whole story. We get the details, all of them, and for hours, it felt like. I sat there with my binder and pens, waiting, waiting for when we were actually going to start learning something relevant to why we were here. Just when you think it is done, he brings up another person to come talk about his "awesomeness". Apparently, not only is he a real estate guru, and retired cop, but HE'S ALSO AN ACTUAL LIFE-SAVING GOD. Apparently, this woman was a long time friend, and I don’t remember if she did or not, but was contemplating about slitting her throat at one down period of her life, but this man saved her. I think she actually did slit her throat. She also had a book on sale in the back, you know because everyone that has some sort of troubled past can write a biography and sell it because there is always going to be some sort of crowd that relates.

    THEN, remember we haven’t actually opened the binders yet, his wife and daughters come up. I mean, I honestly wanted to see what his wife looked like, because he’s not a bad looking guy. He has a beautiful family yes, I like that he brought them up but it could have just been shortened by a LOT more. THEN, he asks for all the vets, first responders, family of first responders to stand up in the room. At first, not many stood up. Then he mentioned he had something special for them, and wanted them to come to the stage. At that point, after he mentioned a special gift, I feel like a good majority of the room got up to go, to the point where I thought the stage was going to collapse. It turns out to be like a 10-minute video, a tribute to the fallen. When they turn the lights back on, some people look disappointed, some look in admiration, some are crying, including his wife. It was a tad bit dramatic, she’s up there hugging and crying with some, I don’t know, maybe I’m just an emotionless jerk.

    THEN, we are introduced to the next best thing after BT, which is FIELD TRAINING. For three days, one of the speakers of your choice will fly out to you wherever you are and basically hold your hand. I see this as being a stepping stone for the confused, the shy, and the non-aggressive types. Plus, you get an over the phone mentor membership for a year. Towards the end of the first day, I’m highly annoyed at this point, we run into the OG that signed us up for this. He asked if we were going to do the FT, and we both said NO, and he said, "Yea, I don't think you guys need it." I repeat, "I DON'T THINK YOU GUYS NEED IT." I valued this guy's input since we had started this journey with him, even though once they had our money all their communications ceased to exist. However, we felt confident with our decision.

    The next two days they take you out to actual houses on the market, actively for sale and give you exercises to put a "rehab budget" together on the spot, in case of dire emergencies where you needed to act quickly to get the deal. The checklist was probably the only thing I found useful during this whole 4-day event. On the bus, they served us the same lunch for two days in a row, the lunch wasn’t bad, I didn't mind it. However, the ignorance of some people just always amazes me as they were complaining about the same lunch for 2 days, like are you serious? What about the knowledge you are supposed to be gaining? I don’t know about them, but I didn't come here to eat. Back to the classroom, they would turn the lights out and play testimonials of people who had taken the extra leap and purchased field training for the great deal of only $25,000, and that was rather annoying as well. These people, some of them are just absolutely ridiculous. They would give standing ovations to Nick Vertucci every time he would walk up, honestly reminded me of a cult-like mentality. I have a Bachelors in neuroscience and we studied gang and cult mentality actually, so I sat back and took all of this in. Some screaming out "you're the man!" I guess I could partially agree, I mean I can't hate on the man, this whole setup was genius, and to think each person in that room paid $30-$40K, I MEAN BRAVO NVREA! The fact that I left feeling like an idiot for spending this time and money and not eager and ecstatic like the last two events, is my problem altogether.

    So, last day, I was outside the room on the phone with the realtor who was currently the agent for one of our houses in contract. I needed an answer on something from my partner, so went to look for her during one of the breaks. Couldn’t find her, so I assumed she was in the bathroom. Texted her, no response. Assumed she was back in the room again. The whole time I was sitting out there, one of the original speakers that we had listened to at the seminar in FL, kept casually walking by, I asked him if he knew where she was? He said no! Within twenty minutes, he walked by at least 2 more times, always with the crap eating grin on his face. I’m wrapping things up and I swear I hear her laugh. I ask one of the new guys that was sitting about 10 feet from me at another table, and "new", as in we just met him here in Cali, if he saw my partner. He points behind this makeshift wall that they had separating the lobby from the rest of it for consults. I walk around, and this is the ultimate BETRAYAL. The guy that we had originally worked with, the one who doesn't use the NV system, the weekend consultant, the guy who agreed on the first day that we didn't need it, plus the OTHER one that kept walking by with the crap eating grin and didn't know where she was, are both sitting over my business partner as she signs us up for this BS Field Training. He sees me instantly and says, "Don’t be mad, butttt..." I interrupted quickly and said, "Who did she pick?" Obviously pissed. That ruined the rest of my last day there, and created a wedge between my best friend who now is a business partner and I. The saddest part is that I trusted them, they knew us and our story, our past, from the very beginning. They used our weaknesses, as a point of sale. They knew my partner was the more vulnerable one...and waited til I wasn’t around to attack her!

    So side point here: At the beginning, they have this little "personality quiz" based on sea animals, and we all had to tie our traits with the animal we represented the most. I was the SHARK, and she was the SEA URCHIN. I actually just pulled the NV binder out from the dust to define this for you. Uhmmuhm, and I state: A sea urchin loves to analyze everything to the Nth degree. Always aiming, but never pulling the trigger. For better words - she was the cautious one, the one that follows the book to the word. I am the impulsive and dare taker. We thought that these opposite personalities would be great for the business, as we had someone who jumped off the cliff, and the one who levies themselves down safely off the cliff. If you are familiar with the term "BRF" (b*tch resting face), that's what I rocked the rest of the day. And, all the way in to our Uber to the airport, while I totally brf’ed at his wife who was walking around the lobby in designer teeny-bopper clothes, cleavage out, twirling her hair while on the phone. Much different attire than the plain black shirt, tucked into some plain blue jeans...you know the all American family type.

    After some weeks of logical persuasion, my partner finally agreed and asked for a refund. They did as expected, beat around the bush, and kept asking why did you change your mind?! Finally, weeks later she was aggressive to the point that he finally realized she was fed up, and a few weeks after that the refund check came, the whole process for refund took about 2 months.

    A few things to note:

    1. There is way more than 1 way to invest in real estate. They make you think that the NVREA is the only way. It was only til I reached out and went to a FREE 3-day tour for Lee Arnold, where I probably learned more than BT combined, and even took us to before rehabbed houses, and after rehabbed houses, with all the numbers in front. You have to find the system that works for you, and NV's is not my system. While I am MOST DEFINITELY NOT SAYING HIS SYSTEM IS FAULTY, as you will see on the exclusive "pride" members Facebook page where comments are monitored, that it has worked for some, but I see way less gap funders and success stories, other than people trying to wholesale deals. After BT, I also realized that this page is filled with amateurs mostly, and then the vets. I think the vets know that an amateur will fail to get it closed following every step of NVREAs system, and wait for the fail so they can grab it themselves. We had multiple deals fall through due to funding. Now, you may ask, well, was it a good deal? But the real question is, who is one to judge on the deal and the ROI, when we are in fact all considered amateurs, or "students". SO CLEARLY ONE's PERSPECTIVE OF SUCCESS/LEGITIMACY IS DIFFERENT FROM SOMEONE ELSE. You have to do all your due diligence and compile it into an IP (investor packet). Weeks later the same custom table I had created and used as a smart antic to keep all the statistics organized and not marbled together was being used on almost every IP I looked at. I’m glad I can help but it seems people were never really interested in the deal, probably just wanted to compare their IP to someone else’s, because again WE ARE ALL AMATEURS MOSTLY.

    2. You will meet a guy named Lou at BT, everyone says this guy is a genius. They offer a package, full of "exclusive discounts" to various websites essential to the success of a rehabber. Mr. Lous Butler service, that is an additional purchase, FYI. I think we paid $1500? Anyways, I went on to look for a fridge, and had to use the code specifically for people with this membership service. Not only did it take the vendor days to respond, he also didn't spell words or use correct punctuation, which is an OCD-NO for me. A $1600 fridge, our discount you may ask? 100 bucks off. It cost almost $100 to ship it, so what? Basically free shipping? Again, do your research before buying. I think we can all agree that $100 doesn’t get you as far as it used too. When I was 14, it was the holy grail. But now, I couldn’t even buy a nice work outfit for less than $100.

    3. I am naturally a curious person, so upon meeting the speakers I did some research, I wanted to personally be able to legitimize their "success stories". Upon research, I found one of the speakers was convicted of trafficking cocaine, and wasn’t penalized as harshly because he was an informant, AKA a rat/mole/snitch. It’s so funny because while he spoke, I literally told my partner he has to have done some illegal antics in his past, he knows way too many "loopholes" that the general public would never know, ever. However, it was very informative.

    4. Again, there ARE MULTIPLE WAYS to invest in real estate. When we came to BT, we had a house in contract that from me living in the area and knowing the market from being a Realtor, which they don’t suggest you do at NVREA, but Lee Arnold thinks it's genius, as you are saving money on commission when relisting. Anyways, the house was listed at $475,000, it was a probate case, out of state owner that just wanted to get rid of it (those are the best deals BTW), so we had it in contract at $305,000. The market, the listing agent, and our agent we were using (I wasn’t actively using my real estate license because the NVREA said it's a waste of time?) all pointed to the fact that this house could be relisted at $750,000 easily. Oh, and it was on the water. Comps, they are IMPORTANT, YES, I KNOW. But also KNOWING THE MARKET like the back of your hand is CRITICAL, HOWEVER, UNDERESTIMATED WITH NVREA SYSTEMS. I knew that the market was consistently increasing in median sales price, and particularly for that zip code. It was a unique house, there were actually no comparable homes to it. I believe the appraiser used the cost to rebuild strategy, and he left out multiple factors that contributed to the value of the home. We disputed, and our appraisal came back just under $600,000. A lot less than we intended, but however, the HML doesn’t know the market, they only look at the facts, they also get to pick their own appraisal company which is BS too I think. Anyways, the house needed extensive rehab, in tip top shape, probably around $120-$150K, depending materials used, etc. But, with the steep discount we were getting it at, would cover it. Also, the AS-IS value of the house was right at $475,000 the listing price, so we already had positive equity. Anywho, we get to BT with all our info and sit down to explain the situation, however, the guy would not even listen because it didn't follow NVREAs system to a T. Long story put short, is the market as I knew was going up and active listings in that same zip code, a few months later (about the same time we would have been done with the rehab) with less square footage, no mother-in-law suite, no pool, were going at around $750,000. We could have started high at $875,000 and wouldn’t have taken any less than $750,000. I blame this failed deal on NV's system, they convinced my partner that since everything wasn’t put the way they liked it or mentioned, that it was not a deal. And, of course, she listened, being a sea urchin and all.

    I will end on this note, I still wonder what I paid for by going to the bus tour. In my opinion, it was not worth $30,000. Not at all. You may wonder why I am just now writing this review? Well, I finally decided to go back to school and finish my masters. Nick Vertuccis system says you can do real estate investing literally part-time and still be successful. I was full time and found that not accurate at all, at least for me. The amount of work you put in, just to get an IP out, only for it to fall through is time-consuming enough. That’s assuming, of course, that you find the perfect realtor, perfect contractor, perfect appraisal, all on the first go. Not very realistic!

    If I could go back I would have definitely explored other options, before jumping at this. They make you feel like anyone can do this, when that is just not the case. Majority of people at the bus tour were retirees, who probably spent their retirement to be there to find "passive income". Just not cool. I would love to get my money back, however, the hassle my partner received just for the refund on the Field Training, makes me believe I will be hassled the same way. I will probably get deleted from the Facebook page because of this review, however, it hasn’t done me any good this far, so I really could care less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Life change

    • Denver, CO,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a life changing experience. If you are contemplating this opportunity, JUMP (Steve Harvey)! I am so excited to use the education as my retirement plan! You won't regret this life-changing experience! The Network is our Net Worth!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Flip with Nick

    Very interesting seminar. My nephew and I both attended but I just didn't have money to do the deal. The free items, we each only got a book and a voucher to send off for a smartwatch. That was the first Saturday in January 2019 and neither one of us has received the watch as of yet. If they don't keep promises with free items, I am glad I didn't sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended one of Nick's events in Atlanta, Georgia in the Buckhead area, a very prestigious area. When I arrived for check-in, I was less than impressed by the process. All the material was gone, so I did not receive anything that was promised (not important, just noteworthy). I was handed a sheet of paper about mailing off for the smartwatch. I was happy about the seating; I was able to get a seat right up front. I stayed through the entire presentation, giving them the benefit of the doubt. I attend these types of events on a regular basis to ensure I am current on what my clients are being told or trained about. I even purchase packages sometimes to see what the extended training offers. I work with investors so these types of events can be helpful when trying to understand an investors mentality. I was curious about the 100% offer for deal funding, however, was not willing to pay to find out that it was not as it was presented. This one just did not do it for me. I have gone to some that were downright impressive. I would not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 25, 2019

      Company Response from NV Real Estate Academcy

      Berrendia,

      We at NVREA are committed to ensuring all students satisfaction.

      I will make sure that we get all promised, FREE gifts out to you ASAP. We value your input, so I have tried to reach you by phone and will try again today.

      Jamie Tomlinson

      Vice President

      NVREA


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Works!

    • Washington,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up with Nick and his team and things immediately started happening. They tell you up front, if you want to succeed, then you need to be willing to do the work. It's true. As soon as you get through the training, you have the knowledge and tools to make it work.

    Put in the effort, and it'll happen, just like they tell you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    NV Real Estate Academy

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy is the best training experience I have ever had, and I have over 30 years experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Refreshingly legit

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nick operates with a high level of professionalism, integrity, and excellence, and a heart that wants the highest best for others to succeed. I am honored to have made a connection to NVREA and Nick Vertucci! Wisdom + Compassion = Nick! In an industry tainted by greed and corruption, it's refreshing to be given the tools to succeed legally, with ethics and integrity. They tell you over and over this is not a get-rich-quick scheme, you have to do the work! But the system is laid out so thoroughly, that it sets you up for success by avoiding the pitfalls of those who have gone before us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 428

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review