Read 518 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 163 4 star: 82 3 star: 25 2 star: 26 1 star:  222
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 518
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Great box!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love my BabeBox! Definitely worth the money and then some for sure! I look forward to receiving it every month. I haven’t come across a product that was relevant and useful! I highly recommend it to those looking for a new subscription box!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails

    • Ahwahnee, CA,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails confirming my purchase immediately after purchase and I have received emails letting me know it's been shipped and is on its way. So far I am happy with the service. I can't wait to let you know how I like the products I receive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't order from this company! Scammers!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just made a huge mistake ordering the BabeBox. I canceled a couple of minutes later. They emailed me asking why. I immediately answered. Next day I get a confirmation saying they shipped anyways and now this morning I get another email saying I'm getting charged for two boxes. Don't waste your time with sketchy businesses like this. This is not a way to conduct business. They say customer satisfaction and easy returns. Ya right. No phone number. Worst online company I've ever encountered!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Please tell me this is a joke

    • Manhattan, KS,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about the BabeBox online and was very interested because I have one of their shadows and love it. I used a prepaid card just in case.

    About a week later I got a call from their customer service saying I needed a different card. The lady assured me that I would only get charged for shipping. Gave my card and moved on.

    The next day I noticed I got charged for $37 or something close. I emailed them and apparently, you have to pay for your first box as well which I was never told.

    I contacted their customer service and had nothing but rude interactions. Refusing to refund the money or cancel my subscription.

    Finally got the two boxes in and I am honestly lost for words. The packaging is cheap, the products are awful and cheap, and some products are only $1 online.

    This will all be going in the trash and I will be reposting this review as many times as possible ok as many sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not bad for first box, but is it worth being charged twice before getting anything? We shall see.

    • Colorado,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On first glance after opening my box, it seems pretty unassuming - not in a negative way of course. Just simple packaging for the products, no need for all the pizzazz. The lip crayon glided on smoothly, but did start to feather after about an hours wear. The brush is super cute and seems to be of good quality bristles. The mascara works well. No clumping. The eyeshadow palette is nice, though two of the colors pretty much disappear on my skin, haha.

    That all being said, I ordered the "free" box, then before I even got it, I got charged full price for the next box before I can even decide if I want to continue. So we shall see what the next box holds before I decide to cancel or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor communication, inexistent cancellation follow through

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I honestly loved a lipstick I bought from here, but their new subscription service BabeBox and their sub-par cancellation policy are driving me up the walls. I've had to pay for 3 boxes now because I stupidly gave them my debit card details and they won't answer my emails or keep pushing back on their cancellation policy advertising a free box but you can't cancel until after 2nd paid for (which I was okay to do until I got my first box and it was all cheap stuff you can get on AliExpress), then when I tried to cancel after paying for box two, they advised me of their other policy of you not able to cancel after the 20th of month, and now they won't respond to my emails. Would give 0 stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not great

    • Columbus, IN,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was not impressed. They are charging an extreme amount of money and barely including any products in the box. You get broken things, duplicates, and shipping is not always free. I will say they have been emailing me back but not nearly as promptly as they should be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love the Beauty Box

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved all of the products I received in my Beauty Box! I love getting beauty products every month, and this is a great way to try new products. You also get tips on using the products, and it comes in a cute case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Must try

    • Branson, MO,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Focallure! They have amazing prices/products. With their new subscription box, your first box is free...you just pay $6.95 for shipping! Their eyeshadow pallets are amazing! I love shopping on Focallure. I can't wait to get my box this month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a product, HairAway, from the Focallure ad on Facebook. Without my knowledge, they added a BabyBox monthly subscription for cosmetics. I immediately tried to cancel this subscription and sent several emails to cancel the subscription. The reply was that the subscription could not be canceled until after one month supply of cosmetics was paid for. In addition, I have not received the product that I ordered. The company deceptively added this subscription, refused to cancel, and did not send the product ordered. What the heck do I want with cosmetics being a male?

    Avoid ordering from them at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cruelty-free

    • Mission, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that they’re cruelty-free. We need more companies like this one, the only thing is that it’s a expensive beauty box. Also, you have to pay shipping. I didn’t know...And the first box you order they take a lot of time to ship it, so that’s another bad thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 518

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review