Read 533 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 43)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 168 4 star: 85 3 star: 25 2 star: 27 1 star:  228
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 463-473 of 533
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made an order a few months ago, and it arrived after a month. I thought they are somehow a good online business, so I ordered again last March 7, 2018, for items worth $110. But until now they haven't sent me any shipment details! What the heck is going on now?! I have been emailing them and messaging on Facebook, but they keep on giving me the same response!

    You are scamming people of their hard-earned money! You have no conscience! I tried asking for a refund but they offered me a refund of 7%! WHAT? Otherwise, they just want me to wait for my order which they wouldn't even tell when they will ship. I am really sick of their responses! They give you reasons like, there has been a shortage in the items. What the heck? Then why is it even on your website and you let people order them? Isn't that plain scamming? Send me my orders or refund me my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are not a scam. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com


  • 0 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Italy,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought lots of Focallure Matte Lipsticks and I totally fell in love with them.

    I bought them on a secondary website/app, and the shipping was totally unexpected: only one week!

    Even the support service was great, and I suggested this shop to anyone asked me. I'm going to continue buying from this shop and totally only Focallure products!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Alice,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that and help. Have a nice day!


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Slow shipping but would recommend buying here

    I’ve made an order a month ago, it took the products about 12 days to arrive, not slow and not fast. Product quality was extraordinary in conjunction with their price. The waterproof lipstick work as advertised, they do stay on for 24 hours and that’s great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Tristan,

      Thank you for your review. You can find the best offers in your email inbox. Have a nice day!


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Try a different vendor

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Focallure items from a different website than the one listed here and did not experience the same issues. I really like the products. One of the items took longer, but that was indicated in the product listing, so I was not too worried about it. Now I am curious and wonder if there are different distributors or resellers for this line. When I asked about the item that took longer (liquid concealer), I was told that it was shipped from outside of the US and my other products were shipped from the US. They were completely transparent about the origin and did not indicate in any way that is was 100% US-based.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Julia,

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that and help. Have a nice day!


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Cheat money

    • Singapore,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered my product since mid-February and until now, end of March, I did not receive anything. So, I sent an email in early March to check and they said they will be sending it soon. But, the item still did not arrive. So, I send an email to them again to find that the item is still in their warehouse, and nobody is doing anything with my order. Hence, I asked for a refund, but they said they cannot refund or cancel. What the heck! So this company is just out to cheat money. Don't ever buy anything from them or you will regret it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are sorry for the delay. Your order has been canceled and refunded back to your bank account.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    I bought an eyebrow pencil. It still hasn’t come in, and it has been a long time! The customer service is terrible! They lie and say there are shipping it and to wait. They took my money and didn’t even refund it. I’m still waiting! All lies! Don't ever, ever, EVER buy from this website! The biggest mistake possible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Rosemary,

      Your order has been shipped and delivered in March. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Extremely bad service - will never use Focallure again.

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Three emails (all with promises that I’ll get the order shortly) and almost two months later - no product. Refused refund. The worst experience. Will never use this company again. Would not recommend anyone to use it. Waste of time and looks like product is never coming anyway. Considering further action for these scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are not a scam. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Australia,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website is a scam. Don't buy anything here! I ordered from here in November. They said it was delivered, but it wasn’t, after two months of waiting. I asked them about it, and they said it reshipped, got a tracking number through DHL, and it also said delivered. When I called DHL, they said it never left the States and was shipped back to their address. I have asked for a refund, and all they said is to open a police report against the post office. I never went to the post office as it’s a private courier service and that’s all the reply now. I can’t open a report if it never left America. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      We are not a scam. Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Before you buy on Focallure, it sounds great, but it's totally not...

    Ok people, I wanted to do myself something good and spoil myself with some vegan, cruelty-free makeup and I landed on Focallure with their "small prices." So I bought the Magnetic Lashes ($25), the Waterproof glitter lips ($12), one set brushes ($25), and one silicon "sponge" ($2).

    The package came really fast but I was very disappointed when I tried everything. The lashes have no form, and the ends always stay up, and after one time of just trying to put them on, the magnet fell. And you are supposed to use them over and over?

    I can't use them at all, not even with glue because of the form, and this for $25? The lips is the worst thing I have ever tried; it's extremely heavy on the lips, it dries and flakes looking really old and sticky, just awful! The brushes were not sent with the original packaging as they picture it, so that all the brushes where flat and looking horrible when delivered, and the silicon sponge was not the same one I ordered.

    I tell you, people, NEVER, ever buy from there! Of course, I thought it would be easy to return it all and forget about it since I had PayPal, but Focallure sends really cheap and doesn't make international returns, they just wanted to give me 20% back. After complaining, customer service wrote me that I should just put the brushes in water for some days and about the lipgloss complaint, he wrote to me that "that's perfectly fine."

    On all the packages I got say produced by PRC, which is China. China does obligatory animal testing in all cosmetic products. Focallure advises in PayPal not to file for a problem and instead email with them, which I didn't do. I got all my money back and will never buy anything from there. It is not transparent, copying cheap French Sephora trendy trash and somehow selling it as vegetarian and vegan and cruelty-free. Take care where you put your interest and money on. I don't want to support this, rather buy from KatVonD; it's guaranteed, awesome, and the price is pretty much the same.

    Your money, your face, your choice!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Shenka,

      Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service, and prepare to wait months!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order on January 6th, and 46 days later I still haven't received it. Customer service has no idea where it is and constantly tells me to wait just a few more days. When I asked on a more specific ETA or if I could speak with someone in management, I only get a reply of "your order is on the way please wait a few more days." They completely disregard and dismiss your questions, and have no idea on the status of their shipments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Nicole,

      Please let me know your order ID, so I can check it. Thank you.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A bunch of unprofessional, unhelpful, insincere liars!

    • Bangkok, Thailand,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have made my order on February 2, 2018, and paid 55USD for an order meant for a gift on February 14, 2018.

    I did not receive any confirmation email of any sort regarding the shipping, even after two weeks have passed. So I took the initiative to contact their CHAT on their website on February 16, 2018 as my order was late beyond my deadline. Upon contact, the person told me that they haven't shipped out my product or made any shipping process yet because they had "a lot of volume/orders and so were not able to ship out my order, but will process it as soon as they can." To which I first very patiently gave my understanding and waited.

    After three days passed on February 19, 2018, I contact back via the CHAT, to ask about the shipping progress. The next person told me EXACTLY the SAME thing as the person before! I was upset, so I told her I wanted to write an email to cancel my order, which she gave me an email and told me that the support team will take care of ALL of my problems. I wrote the email immediately on the same day. In that same night I got a reply saying "The products are in a heavy demand due to which our shipping timings are a bit slow. Please give us few days and your order will be shipped as soon as possible."

    Now this time I was PISSED! These lot of people just kept pushing things off, brushing off answers when I demanded and pressed for them. They never even made me feel like they felt guilty or sorry over the whole thing. So I wrote an email back to their reply on February 20, 2018, demanding a FULL REFUND (I still haven't gotten their reply till this day). So I went to contact them via Facebook Messenger, on February 21, 2018, whom told me they would "Escalate the issue to the executive".

    On February 22, 2018, I check both emails, Facebook Messenger if they had contacted me back. NOTHING. NADA. ZERO. So I wrote again to their Facebook Messenger and email. Not so surprisingly, the email isn't replied and the Facebook Messenger message UNREAD, and now, it has been five hours passed! So I went back to the website CHAT one last time to press for my update. This new person told me, "Ok, I will escalate the issue with the seniors." I asked for emails of the owner/board of executives/managers so I could write to someone with more authority. She wrote, "I will put up the issue, I hope the company will reply to whenever possible." I kept pressing for the emails, she kept brushing off and told me to take up my dispute with PayPal.

    I have NEVER in my ENTIRE LIFE met ANYONE as unprofessional or incompetent as these lots! If they wanted people's money so much in return for NOTHING, they should become a charity case, NOT a company. This makes them THIEVES and CON PEOPLE. If I could report their business for fraud, I totally would.

    I would NEVER recommend anyone to buy from this place! In fact, I will spread the word so they wouldn't be so stupid to fall for their tricks like I did. And FYI, the only thing they are doing right is their marketing, and that's why people are still getting fooled and falling for their scheming tricks. Anything besides from that, they should just be ashamed of themselves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Due to a great number of orders and customers, we have a delay and we are sorry about that. Please understand. If you have any issues with the order or inappropriate answers from our support team, please contact me directly. I will be happy to help.

      Thank you for your time.

      Tina

      Support director

      tina@shopfocallure.com


Showing 463-473 of 533

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review