Read 565 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 188 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 565
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Lovely little luxuries

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic items in a lovely box with a nice variety...and an AMAZING price!

    Where have you been all my life? I can't even imagine if I had spent all the money on stupid little samples and "travel sizes" and instead spent the money with Focallure... I would be rich in Beauty and Beauty products!

    Now, what do I do with all these supercalifragilistic teensy weensy widdle samples?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox scam

    • Fall River, MA,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As the HighYa staff member pointed out in their summary of Focallure, there are a number of yellow flags raised by this company and the staff member points out poor grammar.

    While dealing with their customer service team ("Customer Happiness Engineers" as they call them) to cancel my subscription, I’ve been bounced around (on email) between three individuals. The first was fine and no red flags had been raised. I explained to this person that I wanted to cancel and my reason why.

    I then received a response from a second person who was answering as if I were looking for tracking information. I responded to this person explaining that their answer was completely irrelevant to my query. While reading over the email, I noticed that this second persons email signature - which matches the first person’s, aside from name, and seemed to be a pre-formatted company signature - showed this second person’s title as being a "Customer Happines Engeneer", instead of a "Customer Happiness Engineer" like the first person’s. This was a huge red flag for me as it reminded me of an experience I had with another scam a couple of months ago. I’m convinced that they aren’t located in the US as they claim to be and as the HighYa staff member suggests in their summary.

    I eventually received a response from a third person who sent me a link to a cancellation form. After reading through the form carefully, filling it out, and submitting it, I received an email confirming a new order had been placed. I had not placed another order and had explicitly stated that I didn’t want to receive any future orders with them.

    I reached out again asking for clarification and that’s where my experience with them ends for now. Suffice it to say that I plan on NEVER doing business with Focallure in the future and I highly suggest that anyone considering making a purchase from this company look elsewhere. You can get a subscription box containing similar products for a similar price from many other companies that are legitimate and not scams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Scammers, please do not purchase!

    • Mexico,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is stealing another brand's name. They are selling products from Ali Express that are not worth more than $20, when users are paying $29 + shipping. Also, some of the products are previously opened when the arrive. They won't let you cancel either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 19, 2019

    Great experience since day one

    Since day one I had a great experience with the service. They sent me updates step by step of my order. Prices are good and the website is actually user-friendly. I can't wait for my box to arrive so I can update on product review.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Love it!

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very satisfied with my BabeBox! The items that came in it were awesome and I love using them. I can't wait to see what great products come in the next one! I'm sure the next box will not disappoint!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love this concept and THIS DEAL!

    • Montana,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love...So my put! Very happy. The pigments are GORGEOUS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing selection!

    • California,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this box. I love getting a variety of new products to try. I love my first box and I can't wait to see what's in my next box. The mask made my face feel so amazing and the eyeshadow palette is my new favorite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing

    I adore monthly subscription boxes! This is my first month with Focallure. I came across this subscription box while browsing on my phone and I was like let's give it a go. Received it early this week. The BabeBox itself is sooo cute. The product I received is the sticky push-up. I-heart-u magic bikini enhancer in beige. AKA pretty girl fashion top sticky breast push up strapless bra and use of the hot melt medical biological glue, a simple and safe way to enhance breast create uplifting and increase cleavage. It gives natural curve natural look as real breast. Used for bikinis and swimsuits. I absolutely love it. Can't wait for my next BabeBox! 100-star review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are a great beauty business, worth lots of great items. I personally tried the BabeBox subscription and I wasn't very satisfied with it, but then again everyone is different so please try it for yourself. You may enjoy it more than I did. In case you're wondering what is a BabeBox, it's a monthly subscription with 5-6 full-size products you receive each month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fraud - they buy Focallure in Wish China and distribute in USA!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this subscription BabeBox over a month ago. I never got a tracking number and when I emailed for weeks a variety of staff that didn't communicate well kept telling me to be patient. I told them this is fraud clearly and if they don't refund me that I would screenshot all emails and issues and post it. Heck, I even messaged their Facebook social page and nothing. Finally, a guy named Myles assured me he would quickly refund it and cancel for me. The next day I got different staff messaging me again that it's on its way be patient. I forwarded them the email from Myles confirming he would cancel and refund and they just replied it's on its way. Focallure is available on Wish app and I believe a distributor in the USA is creating subscription boxes with China products from Wish since it's the same brand and about a buck or two to buy on Wish. They are clearly lying and passing this off. Well, I decided since they are not honest and clearly crooks to spread my message along with my friends. When their Facebook group posts ads for the beauty subscription box and new products I post my issues and emails as proof. Now instead of refunding me they are losing clients and hopefully people read the notes and avoid this crap and don't get duped like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Blah

    • Texas,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not at all like the ad showed. Giving to my kids for play makeup. My pallet, which I thought I was receiving loose pigment, ended up with a shade loose, that I had to salvage. Only thing I would try is the mask, which I can go to Ulta and spend 5 bucks on and receive better quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Zero communication among these companies employees

    • Broken Arrow, OK,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got another email saying to track the package that they have and have omitted it. I don't know where these good remarks come from. I think they're fake. I contacted BBB and they're not even a member. DO NOT trust this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • May 18, 2019

    Customer service

    I have been emailing this company for over two weeks now and I keep being told the same thing. I track my package and well, there was a delivery exception because of a non-existent add was put on my BabeBox. I have tracked it right back to their warehouse and they refuse to rectify the situation. I would never actually buy anything from them because if there is a mistake you would never get it fixed.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 56-66 of 565

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review