Read 518 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 163 4 star: 82 3 star: 25 2 star: 26 1 star:  222
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 518
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAMMERS - avoid this company

    • Australia,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve recently ordered three fibre mascaras from Focallure and somehow got signed up for a free BabeBox that turns out to not be free. As soon as I realised that I’ve inadvertently signed up for the BabeBox that I didn’t want, I followed instructions on their website to cancel my subscription. Like so many others on this page, Kate replied with: Let me explain a few things first...blah blah blah. I immediately replied that I still wanted to cancel the subscription. When I didn’t get a response, I emailed again asking them to confirm my canceled subscription. Still waiting for a response. Surprise surprise...today my account was charged $36.95 for the "free" BabeBox. This is fraudulent and downright robbery. Please avoid this company at all costs!

    By the way, the link to unsubscribe from their constant harassing marketing emails doesn’t work either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Karin,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Item was nothing like what was in their website

    • Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On their website they had two sets of Twinkly genuine LED lights, one of 175 LED lights at $29 and 225 LED lights at $39. I bought 3 sets of Twinkly 225 LED lights at $39 and what I received was some jobber type LED lights of 150 per set. I got ripped off. They will also automatically put you in a monthly automatic payment subscription of their female beauty products. It makes no sense for me to subscribe from them, I'm male.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Final update

    • Castle Rock, CO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    January 25, 2019 - I reported Focallure to PayPal and requested a chargeback, but now PayPal refunded my money today. I had to pay to return the counterfeit items last week and now received confirmation that the money is back in my account.

    My advice is to be patient with the chargeback process and don't take Focallure's half-hearted yet offensive offers to "resolve" the issue. Their replies on this page are copy/pasted because they don't actually care that they screwed you. The only way to even get a response from Focallure is to complain to anyone NOT in their customer service. Complain to websites like HighYa. Do your chargeback, take pictures of everything, stay on top of replies to your email, and you will get your money back.

    Focallure CANNOT be trusted with your money! The only way to get justice is for them to be FORCED. DO NOT shop with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jan 15, 2019

    Update

    January 11, 2019 - I told them I was going to do a chargeback because they sent me the wrong or counterfeit item and finally that got their attention. They began with "Dear NOT EVEN CLOSE TO MY NAME" and offered me a discount on my next order. Not to apologize for their error and then offer me a refund with instructions on how to mail back their wrong/counterfeit item. Not to apologize and then offer to send the correct/authentic item. If you order from this subjectively scam company, contact your bank in advance that you are going to need to do a chargeback. Or just NEVER ORDER from shopfocallure.com. Like ever. If it came between ordering from them and a long, agonizing death in front of my loved ones, I would say "What kind of cancer?" Because that's what they are; a cancer on the internet.

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Dec 31, 2018

    Fraud and counterfeit items

    From my perspective, this company is awful because of this interaction. Without my approval on order #1001288219 they signed me up for some subscription box. The item I actually ordered was supposed to ship in 3-5 days. Two weeks later and it still didn't ship. Customer service is available by a form on their website only (should have been my 10th red flag on this awful company). They said they would respond within 8 hours. When contacted to cancel the item, they took 2 days in responding and just said it was about to ship.

    Two more weeks later, they said the order was in the process of shipping and couldn't be canceled. A week later and I demanded they cancel their order, but they gave me a tracking number and said it had already shipped! The shipping company said they didn't receive it until 2 days after Focallure said it had already shipped.

    Well, a week after that, it turns out all that shipped was that subscription box I didn't order in the first place. So I told them again to cancel the item and they said it was about to ship and refused to cancel it. Here's the kicker - what they sent was obviously counterfeit and not even close to what I ordered. I have sent multiple requests to cancel the order and all they have done is demand I send pictures. I sent the pictures and asked them where to return the fraudulent item and received no response. I'm going to do a chargeback with my credit card and toss the knock-off item in the trash. I believe they are trying to run out the clock until the chargeback deadline has passed.

    In my opinion, they lie about shipping times, lie about customer service response, lie about items ordered, send counterfeit items, and have no sense of customer service. Their address is a very methy looking run-down strip mall in Vegas. I wish I had read these reviews and avoided them like the plague. If you do business with them after reading this, you deserve what you get. Bring lots of lube.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cautious

    • Holmdel, NJ,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the Luxe Focallure Liquid Lipstick advertised while I was Christmas shopping. I can't say for sure exactly where it popped up, but I was clearly enticed. I ordered the lipstick on December 4, 2018. I had almost completely forgotten about this purchase when a strange gray package from "Office 1301 Pasay City Philippines" showed up in my mailbox yesterday, January 22, 2019. I couldn't imagine what I had ordered from the Philippines. I carefully opened it to discover this Luxe Focallure Liquid Lipstick inside. The box has a sticker across the front with a scan box and the words "MADE IN CHINA." I'm afraid of the ingredients that may be in this lipstick. I won't put it on my lips. Waste of money no matter how cheap it was. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Oh Focallure, you suck so very much.

    I put in an order with Focallure on 11/30/18 for items I wanted to take on my Christmas vacation. I was leaving on 12/17/18 and figured it'd be no problem to receive my order by then given that their website promised that I'd receive my order in 5-7 business days. But to make extra sure that I'd have it on time, I paid extra at checkout to "Skip the Line."

    By 12/10/18 I had not received my order, so I reached out to Focallure via Facebook Messenger. I gave them my order number (1001293247) so that they could look it up immediately without much back and forth. I told them of my upcoming trip and that I needed my products no later than 12/17/18. They finally responded on 12/12/18. Within my order, I had signed up for a free BabeBox trial. In their response, they said the BabeBox wasn't available right now so my order hadn't been shipped. But, seeing as how my items were urgent they'd send the rest of my order immediately. I asked why I had never been contacted with an option to split my order, but they didn't respond to that question.

    I waited for a shipment confirmation and finally, on 12/13/18, I received a shipment confirmation and my order was going to arrive on, you guessed it, 12/18/18. One day after I told them I'd be leaving for my vacation. There is no reason that they couldn't get my order to me in time. Even if they had shipped it on 12/10 when I contacted them, it would have arrived on time.

    I then emailed BabeBox and told them that, given the run-around I had received with just a normal order, I didn't NOT want to continue receiving BabeBox and to cancel my subscription. I received an email back that (as someone else also said) started with the snarky, passive-aggressive, "Let me explain a few things first..." I replied with "Let ME explain a few things to you..." I went into how their website says I can cancel at any time and that this was the time I chose to cancel. They're still trying to charge me as of 1/23/19.

    When I knew I wouldn't receive my order on time for my trip, I sent another Facebook message about how frustrated I was with their company and that I had to go out and buy other products for my trip. This is what I received from them:

    "Hello,

    I understand the problem you have face. We cannot change the past, but we assure you we will take care in future.

    As an apology, We can offer you a gift card for your next purchase.

    Thanks."

    Seriously?! How can a professional email have so many grammatical errors? I wrote back and said thanks but no thanks. That I would never, ever order from them again. Ughhhhhhh.

    Then, I finally received my order upon returning from my trip. Their products SUCK. They're "3D Eyebrows Fibers Gel" has real human hair in it even though their site says "Hair-like Fibers." That's just creepy to me. The product is essentially super glue and little pieces of hair. It's gross and weird. Their matte lipsticks don't ever dry, so they get all over everything. Their foundation colors do not have the undertones promised; I could go on and on. It's one thing to go through all the hassle and at least receive really amazing products in the end. It's quite another to go through the hassle and then receive products worse than the crappy children's play make-up from Claire's.

    Bottom line: Never EVER EVER EVER order from Focallure! NEVER!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awful customer service

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My boyfriend got me a subscription with this company for Christmas. He ordered in November and we never got our first box until January. And he contacted them to cancel the subscription and customer service was awful. The girl said: "Could you email me in February again? To remind me, I might forget!"

    Very unprofessional!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Karla,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Focallure Beauty

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Focallure has a really great product line. The makeup is smudge resistant, highly pigmented and ships for a reasonable price. This is the only product that allows me to go from day to night without reapplying. It stays put for at least 8 hours. Thank you Focallure for being amazing!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Deb,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    If I could give zero stars, I would.

    • Texas,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On October 26th, 2018, I decided to try out the "Free First BabeBox" (just pay S&H). I said, "Okay, this is cool. I'll just buy it, try it out, and see if I like it." Now, perhaps I just didn't notice, and I read right over it, but this is a subscription service. I should've known!

    Anyways, it says the order will be shipped in 2-7 business days. Okay, I can deal with that. I go on with my life. About two weeks later, I realize that I still haven't received anything from them. Huh. Weird. I go into my email, and I realize not only have I never received a shipment confirmation email, but I never received an order confirmation email either, so I can't even look up my order number since I have no clue what it is. So I contact them. "Here's my information. I never received an email. What's going on?" It took quite a while to receive a response (definitely longer than most other places I've contacted). After approximately three days, I receive the response that most others have received: "We have a lot of orders, so it's taking a while. We'll get it shipped soon." Okay...? I'm alright with that, but maybe you guys should hire more people.

    Well, I finally get the shipment confirmation the day after that. Cool! It should show up by the end of November. And it does! It shows up around the end of the month, around November 28th or 29th (I should've kept the emails telling me about this order...). I never even got to use anything in this box, however, as I'm hardly home and have time for beauty care stuff while I'm in school.

    And then, on December 3rd, I get an email: "Your order from Focallure Beauty is confirmed!" I've been charged $31.95. Wait, what? I literally just got my box a week ago. I email customer service. "Hey, I really don't want this new order. I'd like to cancel my subscription and cancel this recent order and receive a refund." This email works with all other places. It should work for this store, too, right?

    I wait. And wait. And wait. About three days go by, and no email. Maybe they missed my email and it got lost? I send them another, letting them know I emailed them earlier. I wait some more. And finally, a few days over a week later, I receive an email back on December 11th. The customer service representative addresses me with "Let me explain a few things first." Okay, whoa. No need to be so blunt and rude. I know the mistake was on my end. I just want you to complete my request. I let them know this, and they email back the next day with "Your request has been received. Please wait for our notification." Okay... I'll do some more waiting then.

    Four days pass before I look at my account again. My most recent order says "Unfulfilled." Cool! Does that mean I'll be getting my refund? I email them. I don't get a response until December 20th. Basically, they say: "We will do our best for you to receive your package as fast as possible." Um...That's not what I asked for at all. I let them know this, and they tell me that they've escalated my request for manager approval. Uh...Okay...

    December 21st, I receive an email: "A shipment from your order is on the way!" Great. Nothing got done. But I'm still waiting for my confirmation. I get an email from them the next day. "We can't refund you because the box has been shipped." Really?!

    Okay, now I'm really upset.

    I send them a lengthy email that tells them the timeframe I gave them to fix the issues, and how nothing got done. I'm angry, but I try to be civilized. I ask if, when I receive my package, I can mark it "Return To Sender" and send it back to them, and then when they confirm they receive it, I can get my refund.

    A week goes by before I receive another email. It's an exact copy/paste from the previous email they sent me. Excuse me?! Please stop being robots and fix my problem that I made you guys aware of a month ago! I ignore what they say and ask for a manager or superior to contact me immediately. Five days go by before they email me a copy/paste of their "Let me explain a few things first" email. Great. Now they won't even talk to me. I email them again, once again asking them to fulfill one last request to either connect me with a superior or give me a phone number to contact them on my own time. The last email I received was at 8:30 AM CST, from Kate, a "Happiness Engineer," telling me that my subscription has been canceled and to have a nice day.

    I am beyond anger and displeased. I am not even close to happy with the service I've received from this company. I received the box about a week ago, and I still have it sitting on my desk, untouched and unopened, as I am hoping to have this issue resolved for me to send it back. I highly doubt it'll happen, though. In the end, I'll probably throw away the products because I want nothing to do with them, and I don't want to burden my friends with products from such a terrible, inconsistent company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox is great

    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to give Follacure BabeBox a try and I am glad I did. I was actually impressed with the box, it came with a beautiful palette and mascara, and a teeth whitening pen which I gave to my fiance, which was awesome that he can have something out of this box as well. I am very happy I tried this box, and I hope there are more surprises to come every month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Danielle,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Do not believe them!

    • Denmark,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order over a month ago, and I STILL have not received my product. I contacted the company and was told that the warehouse was behind, because of their "busy" schedule. I waited another ten days and found out I had been subscribed to BabeBox by Focallure, which I didn't want to. I asked for a refund, for the product I had ordered and never received, and asked to cancel "my" subscription to the BabeBox by Focallure. They just ignored my request and said they will soon send me my product. AND they didn't cancel my subscription and once again took my money! And for something I DON'T want! I do NOT recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fraud! Scam!

    • Florida,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fraud alert!

    They don't reply to any emails. There's no phone number to call, and they bill you for a box you didn't want or authorized after you send them 20 messages not to!

    I called my credit card and will dispute all charges. Do not buy from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Milan,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


Showing 78-88 of 518

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review