Read 564 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 9)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 187 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 89-99 of 564
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a product, HairAway, from the Focallure ad on Facebook. Without my knowledge, they added a BabyBox monthly subscription for cosmetics. I immediately tried to cancel this subscription and sent several emails to cancel the subscription. The reply was that the subscription could not be canceled until after one month supply of cosmetics was paid for. In addition, I have not received the product that I ordered. The company deceptively added this subscription, refused to cancel, and did not send the product ordered. What the heck do I want with cosmetics being a male?

    Avoid ordering from them at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cruelty-free

    • Mission, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that they’re cruelty-free. We need more companies like this one, the only thing is that it’s a expensive beauty box. Also, you have to pay shipping. I didn’t know...And the first box you order they take a lot of time to ship it, so that’s another bad thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Waiting forever

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Get ready to wait...I'm still waiting for the first box and I just got charged for my second box. I can't review the products because I'm still waiting on them. So far I'm paying a lot for absolutely NOTHING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is amazing and I am not planning on canceling my membership for anything. I love the cosmetics, and the colors are so beautiful. And I shared the website with two of my friends and they told me once they get caught up on things they going get their membership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good box!

    • Butler, AL,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good box but a little expensive. Good quality and good products. Overall impressive even though it was a little expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Products and prices are amazing, customer service not so much.

    • Alabama,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The boxes and products are amazing and worth four times what you're paying.

    Unfortunately, while dealing with customer service, it was so bad and such a horrible experience that I canceled. The second person I dealt with was the best but the damage from the first rep was already done.

    Wish I had gotten him first.

    Great products and great prices are nothing when your customer service people are rude and unappreciative of your business. The business you pay their salaries with.

    Just very disappointing.

    Also, free shipping is a must...no one wants to pay shipping, especially on a subscription. At least split the cost with us and raise the monthly rate by $3.50. I don't pay shipping with any others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Absolutely amazing!

    • Marion, IA,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All of the products are of great quality and the prices are extremely reasonable. I’ve loved everything I’ve got and used. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone! The company makes a really good impression by keeping up on the status of shipments and just what’s overall going on with the company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Overall good subscription

    • Clay City, KY,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a decent subscription and I always look forward to the new products each month. I just wish the products were more personalized to each person. I feel that everyone gets the same thing each month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BabeBox

    • Oregon,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Whoop whoop! Just received my first BabeBox! This just might be my new right now favorite! The box came with a great variety of products and not just the regular beauty box subscription items. But I can't wait to try the product - the painless hair removal (Flawless). The customer service is some of the best I have received with quick response and genuine care, I was completely satisfied. I would recommend this box to any subscription lover.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Teah,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hate it!

    • Illinois,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am speechless. I received below 5 products:

    - Flawless Facial Hair Remover - $19.99 (Ulta).

    -Kiss Beauty Perfect Highlight Liquid -$1.60 (Aliexpress).

    -PHOERA DEW ME rose water priming & setting mist -$5 (eBay).

    -Pudaier Dewy Finish - $3.80 (Aliexpress).

    -Crystal Collagen Gold Powder Eye Mask(1 pair) -$0.40 (Amazon).

    I don't understand, the box doesn't include a single product from the Focallure. That shocks me and I feel the box is not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    AWFUL!

    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have absolutely nothing nice to say about Focallure. On 2/23 ordered "free" (NOT FREE, shipping + second box full price + shipping on that one). It’s been 29 days, I’ve been charged for the full price box already (3/12 got shipping confirmation for March box, but they are supposed to ship between 5th-10th), and STILL NOTHING on the February box! I canceled because I didn’t like their business practices, and if you don’t cancel by the 20th, you get charged on the 1st for the next month. It took me a week and THREE emails (you have to email), to get it canceled. In that email, I kindly addressed some concerns so that I could possibly help them see a customer's standpoint. Zero acknowledgment that I even said anything.

    It doesn’t matter how amazing these products are, I do not want to support this business by giving them any more money. I looked it up (should have before) and they have two stars and an F on the BBB. I try to see the best in people and companies, but this one is unethical, deceiving, and could care less about you, they just want your money, and that’s ALL they care about. I get that you have to make money, and have certain policies, and snags happen so shipping might get delayed. But this is completely ridiculous. The fact that they didn’t try to make things better, or at the very least acknowledge the problems, on top of all these issues. That is bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Sarah,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      We have processed your February box and canceled the future subscription as well.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


Showing 89-99 of 564

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review