About Focallure

By Autumn Yates
HighYa Staff Published on: Apr 7, 2017

Focallure is a a one-stop online shop for all of your beauty needs, offering premium products, including makeup, skin care, teeth whitening, and even a strapless push-up bra, all at not-so-premium prices.

Beyond quality and affordability, Focallure states that they stand out from other online cosmetics retailers by offering the following:

  • Cosmetics inspired by French trends. Focallure states that their makeup and skin care lines closely follow those you can find in France.
  • Selling only cruelty-free products. Focallure promises that their cosmetics haven’t been tested on animals.
  • Exceptional customer service. Focallure states that customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance and that their representatives are available 24/7 to answer questions or offer assistance.
  • Made and sold in the USA. Focallure states that their products are manufactured and shipped from the U.S., listing a company address in Las Vegas, Nevada.
  • Free shipping on all orders over $25. Focallure ships worldwide, and offers free shipping on any order over $25 both in the U.S. and internationally.

So, what kind of products does Focallure sell? The website lists four major categories of products: makeup, cleansing, teeth, and Lifting Bra-Lifty. Here’s an overview of each.

Focallure Cosmetics for Face, Lips, and Eyes

Makeup appears to be the website’s largest category consisting of exclusively Focallure-brand products. Within Focallure’s cosmetics menu, you can find subcategories listing makeup for the face, lips, eyes, and accessories.

1. Focallure Face Collection

Focallure sells three products in their face collection, each of which is available in three shades. They are a foundation stick, concealer, and face setting powder.

  • Focallure Foundation Setting Powder ($15): Claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in three shades.
  • Focallure Face Contour Highlighter ($18): Claims to be non-greasy and non-creasing, as well as paraben and fragrance-free.
  • Focallure Complete Coverage Concealer ($13): Full-coverage formula that claims to be enriched with Matrixyl 3000, a compound that includes peptides to support the skin’s youthful appearance and elasticity.

2. Focallure Lipstick Collections

Focallure states that their lip colors are naturally waterproof and easy to use. There are two available formulas:

  • Focallure Matte Lipstick ($13): Chubby-pencil style lipstick that claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in 12 shades.
  • Focallure Matte Liquid Lipstick ($14): A liquid-to-matte formula that promises intense color and all-day wear. Also free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Available in 12 shades.

3. Focallure Eyes Collection

Focallure offers a wider range of eye makeup, including several shades of shadow palettes, eyeliners, brow filler, and false lashes:

  • Focallure Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette ($18): Available in four tones, each palette contains 10 eyeshadows that range from matte, to shimmer, and sparkle.
  • Focallure Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil ($17): Promises to be 100% waterproof and smudge-proof, while sweat and tear-resistant.
  • Focallure Double-Take Brow Pencil ($16): Retractable brow pencil is available in three shades. Claims to be free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.
  • Focallure Long-Wear Gel Liner ($9): Long-wearing, gel-based liner is available in five unnamed shades. Some guesswork required to figure out which color you’re ordering.

4. Focallure Accessories

Focallure’s website lists a variety of cleansing and anti-aging products that appear to not be associated with the brand. These include a 5-in-1 Facial Cleansing Brush ($20.95), a Chinese-brand charcoal whitening toothpaste ($14.95), a blackhead and pimple remover ($5.99), along with many other products that all fall under the category of “beauty.”

What We Spotted When Shopping Focallure

At HighYa, we’ve reviewed the websites of hundreds of cosmetics products and brands, as well as an extensive collection articles that inform on related topics, like evaluating the difference between designer and knock-off cosmetics.

We also write about how to help you recognize potential sources for trouble when ordering online. In fact, it was just recently that we published How to Tell If an Online Store Is Legit: 11 Steps to Check Any Website—which is why several aspects of shopping Focallure stood out as possible yellow flags.

As we started our standard process of reviewing each cosmetics category, we couldn’t help but notice a that the written content describing categories had a higher than average frequency of grammatical errors.

For example, the description on the Focallure Face Collection page states:

Our mineral face collection contains natural ingredient makeup easy-to-use and defines, illuminate or enhance your requested features. Our collection has Foundation in 3 colors vary by your skin color, Highlighter and the famous Complete-Coverage® Concealer that also available in the variety of colors.“

Poor grammar alone isn’t a major red flag indicating a poor quality product. Though it’s worth noting as possibly raising questions as to whether or not Focallure was truly made and sold in the U.S. as they claim.

Moving on, as we read through Focallure’s individual product descriptions, we noticed that they sounded surprisingly similar to some of our favorite brands.

For example, here’s the description of Focallure Foundation Setting Powder from their website:

“With just five pure ingredients, Focallure Face Foundation delivers flawless coverage and the creamy minerals are clinically proven to improve the appearance of skin over time. It looks like a powder, feels like a cream, and buffs on like silk, giving skin a natural luminosity while feeling as if you are not wearing any makeup at all.”

From Ulta, here’s the description of bareMinerals Matte Mineral Foundation:

“With just five pure ingredients, bareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation delivers flawless coverage and the creamy minerals are clinically proven to improve the appearance of skin over time. It looks like a powder, feels like a cream, and buffs on like silk, giving skin a natural luminosity while feeling as if you are not wearing any makeup at all.”

Because the bareMinerals brand has been around for over 35 years, we’re pretty confident that they came up with this description first.

Evidence of Focallure appearing to copy cosmetics descriptions from better-known brands can be seen again and again through their website.

For example, Focallure Ultimate Eyeshadow Palettes 1-4 all use the following description:

Loaded with 10 bronze-hued shadows in an insane range of finishes only Focallure could dream up—including matte, satin, shimmer and sparkle, Naked takes neutral eye color to a new level. From the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal, it’s everything you need to let eyes go laid-back, beachy vibe, or black-tie drama.

This is a near verbatim use of the description for Urban Decay’s popular Naked Palette, as seen at Sephora:

Loaded with 12 bronze-hued shadows in an insane range of finishes only Urban Decay could dream up—including matte, satin, shimmer and sparkle, Naked takes neutral eye color to a new level. From the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal, it’s everything you need to let eyes go laid-back, beachy vibe, or black-tie drama.”

To be clear, modeling your makeup after a better-known brand is the cornerstone of knockoff cosmetics. The appearance of lifting another company’s descriptions doesn’t necessarily mean that Focallure is selling poor quality products.

But it does bring their ethics into question—if Focallure did, indeed, copy the description of more popular makeup brands, can consumers trust their other promises that might be more important, such as a commitment to cruelty-free cosmetics, including sun protection, or being free of talc?

Again, just because a company appears to have copied descriptions doesn’t mean that you’ll receive a poor-quality product. But, it does bring into question the ingredients and methods used to create the product you’ll receive.

We Tried to Contact Focallure Customer Service

To give Focallure a fair chance at responding, we attempted to reach out to their customer service representatives.

Our first attempt was through their Contact page, where we found that there was only a form to request contact—and no phone number listed.

This is another potential yellow flag that we mention in our list of tips when trying to determine if a company is legit. In our experience, legitimate online retailers should list where their business is located, as well as a phone number an email to reach them.

In a final attempt to contact Focallure, we reached out to customer service through their Facebook page.

Per our interaction with the company, the representative who responded stated that no phone number was available. When pressed for any information that could confirm that they were based in the United States, the representative stopped responding. Follow-up questions regarding the product descriptions that appear to be copied were left unanswered.

Focallure Return and Refund Policy—Final or Not?

Prices for Focallure products vary with your purchase. But what if you’re unsatisfied?

To wrap up our research on Focallure, we headed to their Refund Policy page where things take a final confusing turn. At the top of the page, shoppers are told:

“All products are sold ‘as is.’ You assume the responsibility for your purchase, and no refunds will be issued. All sales are final.”

Next, customers are instructed to contact customer service if your product arrives damaged. Following is a list of products for which partial refunds are applicable, including books and CDs—of which we didn’t see any for sale on the website.

This is followed by additional info on potential refunds, and the statement that they only replace items if they are defective or damaged. If shoppers need to exchange it for the same item, to send an email at support@bestmakeupsponge.com.

Should You Order From Focallure?

Focallure certainly lists some attractive cosmetics products on their website. However, even if you look beyond the considerable number of yellow flags we noticed while exploring their products—particularly duplicate descriptions—you’re still faced with one important question:

Why order from a company that refuses to allow exchanges if you’re not satisfied?

The answer to that question is up to every consumer. However, considering that the prices listed on Focallure are within $1-$5 of the listed prices for brand name products available at your local Sephora, Ulta, or Target, we know where we’d feel more comfortable shopping.

Editor's Note: This Editorial Review was published on April 7, 2017 using publicly available information at the time of research located at www.shopfocallure.com. Information is subject to change on www.shopfocallure.com. Please visit main company website for latest details.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

38 Consumer Reviews for Focallure

Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • Do not order eyelashes!

    • Pearisburg, VA,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible. They offer you a better deal if you purchase more than one pair. They DO NOT accept returns even on unopened packages! These eyelashes are GOOD FOR NOTHING. They measure less than an inch in width, a true rip-off. If you could even manipulate them with your fingers, you would not be able to get them lined up on your eye.

    DO NOT waste your money or time! HUGE aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Definitely stay away!

    I ordered a set of magnetic lashes from this excuse of a company in July 2017. To date, I have STILL not received them!

    I have emailed them countless times and received an auto-reply stating that someone from their customer service team would be contacting me. BIG SURPRISE, I have not received a call from anyone. The last couple of emails I sent, I said I wanted my money back. Again, BIG SURPRISE, I have not heard from anyone but STILL receive countless emails regarding other products.

    STAY AWAY from this company - they take your money, and you get no product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Fraudsters - never shipped item, no refund given

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered me a towel bra back in August. It was over three weeks late in shipment, and when he emailed asking where it was, all he got was generic "please have patience, it'll be there soon!" responses.

    He finally gave up five weeks after it was supposed to arrive, and asked for a refund multiple times. He was given the same generic emails as if talking to a robot, and now, almost 50 days after ordering and 20 days after asking for a refund, they've emailed saying that it has been shipped today?!

    Absolute fraudsters. They've accepted orders for a popular item not in stock, stalled, then declared it has been shipped so there's nothing they can do. I also see from others duped that they don't offer refunds on undergarments (handy, eh?) and that it's cheap counterfeit rubbish from China (based in New Mexico or not, it's from AliExpress, people aren't stupid). For the love of God, AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Never even sent product

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order on 8/23 with the site that said it takes 5-7 days for the shipment. 3 weeks later I sent an email to customer support who said “Sorry for the delay” and that I ordered an out of stock item and my order was now “submitted for fulfillment”.

    Nearly 2 weeks later, I looked back and my order still said only “confirmed”. I emailed back and the excuse this time was high volume and they said my order was now in “processing” and I should get tracking soon.

    Over a week later, my order still shows “confirmed”. It's been nearly 2 months since I placed my order and the status still has not changed from the confirmed status. I am issuing a cancellation from my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never got it

    I ordered the baby foot deep moisturizing in May and I never got my order. I sent them emails, and the only answer was the generic "We got your email." This was a waste of money and time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Budget makeup

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would never pay full price for Focallure cosmetics through their website, however, they make a decent product for the price you pay purchasing through AliExpress. They're absolutely a Chinese company, shipping from China. The product usually arrives 4-8 weeks after purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Becca,

      Focallure is an exclusive supplier of Focallure products in many countries and territories like USA, Australia, Germany, United Kingdom, Israel, and Canada. We offer in-stock inventory located in Florida, US and ship from our facility all over the world with fast shipping from 2-5 days within the US and 4-10 days worldwide. It's insured shipping by most advanced carriers. We do offer products at higher prices due to the reliable fast service and shipping, quality control, customer support, beauty insider exclusives, discounts and free gifts to our customers every holiday.

      Our business founded and located today in New Mexico, US.

      We manufacture our products in a dedicated and stand-alone facility and offers a wide range of collections for daily use to all women kinds keeping on affordable prices.

      We thank you for your reviews and wish you a happy Halloween!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

      Focallure Exclusive

    • Oct 4, 2017

      Justine Hu

      So I purchased something about two months ago and a month later after not getting the item, I decided to cancel the order. From there, the scamming began. I emailed them daily, asking them questions and barely any responses. I asked for this to be canceled and got a response that it was processed. I replied asking for a cancellation confirmation and no one sent one but assured me it was canceled.

      Then two weeks later, I get another automated email saying that they shipped it. I emailed why is it being shipped if she canceled it? So, again, no responses. Then I get the product. I don’t take it out of the packaging and wanted to return it. I’ve been emailing every day since then, and haven’t gotten any responses until this morning.

      They said they were going to send it to the "concern" department, which doesn’t help me. I just want an address to mail this back to get a full refund. I have been dealing with this for two months and it’s absurd. I get canned responses emailed and I cannot believe they still do business this way. I filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau in regards to my personal experience, so I can get a return address to ship it back. It shouldn’t be that big of a deal.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Customer service sucks

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of those backless, strapless bras from them a few months ago. I've worn it twice since my purchase, and the bra is already falling apart.

    The silicone on the bra is already peeling off in the corners which made it more difficult to stick to my skin. With the bra lifting off my skin, my shirt kept sticking to it, and now there's lint stuck all over the bra.

    I've emailed them to complain, and their response was "We don't do returns or exchanges on undergarments." For a $50 bra, you would think they would send me a new one even after receiving the pictures I've sent.

    Don't waste your time with this site; their product is garbage anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Michelle,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ordering and delivering

    • Whitby, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the eyelash extensions on August 5th, 2017 and paid in full. The amount appeared on my Visa almost immediately. I contacted the company through email the week of August 20th and heard back that they were on back order. Regular emails promoting the side and these lashes were coming through, with no mention of a delay. I was surprised for the continuing promotion of this product given mine had not arrived, and they were on back order.

    In early September, I contacted the company again and received an email stating that they were shipped. Well, it is September 24th, and I still have no lashes. I am watching the tracking but it is not moving very fast.

    I ordered from another US company and received it at my door in 5 days. I am still waiting for the set I paid in full for from Focallure! I would not recommend ordering from there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Paula,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    • Oct 3, 2017

      Paula H

      They arrived but I got only one lash was in the package. The company is not responding to emails. I will follow up with the Better Business Bureau to launch a complaint.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Ordered lashes 6 weeks ago and nothing yet!

    I ordered the magnetic lashes in early August and still have nothing. I have had several emails apologizing for lack of inventory. But then I get emails every day from them marketing the lashes! I got one offer of a 7% refund, which they gave me, but where are my lashes? Now I have read that they suck anyway and should just ask for a refund. Terrible company! Real rating is -5 stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Stacey,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand, that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Incomplete order

    I ordered the magnetic eyelashes approximately six weeks ago. When my order finally arrived it only contained two eyelashes. When I notified the company I was told to send them images of the package and product that I had received. I tried to comply, but I was notified that the server had rejected the address. Why oh why didn't I read the reviews before placing the order!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Sheehy,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Focallure is a scam

    • Southbury, CT,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a product with Focallure with my credit card. My credit card was charged and I never received the product. I sent an email to inform them of this and they never responded back. There is no phone number to reach customer service. I never received an email confirmation with an order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 2, 2017

      Nataly, Beauty Expert

      Hey there Ann,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review