• 96 Customer Reviews
  • 85% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Workshop was life changing

    • By Chris Smith,
    • New York,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about FortuneBuilders because a few investors in my area have been through their coaching program and have been very successful because of it. They recommended I go to the workshop and I am sure glad I did.

    Jon Steingraber taught the class, and it was phenomenal. I have been investing in real estate for a few years, and I learned so much that I didn't know because I have been so busy doing all the work myself.

    The information on rehabbing real estate was of particular interest to me because I am in the middle of rehabbing a property right now. In fact, there were two specific things he shared that are going to save me a lot of money and time, so the information was very timely. I was definitely taking a technician approach to rehabbing this property, and now I am definitely going to look to implement more systems within my business based on what I learn. The systems these guys have are unreal, and you will really appreciate them when you are in the middle of working way too hard on a property like I am currently.

    He also shared numerous strategies about how to invest in real estate using a Solo 401k and Roth IRA that were eye opening and something I am going to utilize right away.

    Jon was very passionate and extremely knowledgeable, and you can tell he really loves teaching. Everyone working the event was friendly and went out of there way to make it an enjoyable three days.

    I would definitely recommend this event to anyone looking to invest in real estate or just looking to learn more. I was inspired, and I know it is going to change my approach to my entire business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mind blowing experience

    Apart from the tons of information revealed by the trainer John Dejulio, the way and manner in which he made such an intensive three-day training fun while retaining knowledge was absolutely amazing. I felt we were one big family with people I have never met. And John is a brainwasher; my mindset about money has changed outrightly for the best! John is a fantastic teacher!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    I enjoyed the workshop that Lee conducted this past weekend. It has given me confidence and more insight on what I need to do, to obtain wealth for years to come. I'm already putting things into action. Thanks Lee and FortuneBuilders team! God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A bless to me

    • By Sandra Payne,
    • Memphis, Tennessee,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The class was very informative, and it filled in many blanks to other classes and experience I have had while working in mortgages and real estate and taxes. My future plan is to read the wholesale Bible and continue my business.

    I was invited and consider it to be a blessing. It is my goal that we will meet again. God bless you and the FortuneBuilders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing 3-day event

    I attended FortuneBuilders three-day event and discovered a new outlook for my life and business. I had been looking for an alternative to the business I am in currently, and FortuneBuilders gave me a peek into real estate investing. I am convinced that FortuneBuilders approach to real estate investing is the right direction for me.

    The event was uplifting and positive. Ralf Plumb, our trainer, was very knowledgeable and delivered a lot of information clearly and concisely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders three-day RE training - Van Nuys, CA

    Upon entering into the workshop, I immediately realized that great care was put into all aspects of the training. From the quality and professionalism provided by all of the well-trained team members to the quality of the training material that was presented, I could see that what was being provided was high level, a cut above the rest and not just what you'd find at a typical real estate training seminar. I knew it was different.

    The presenter: There are just not enough words to express what great a job Cole did in the delivery of his presentation. He was very personable and open about his personal stories and how the program changed his life. He was knowledgeable about the material and delivered it with assurance and confidence. He never cut one corner in the delivery of his presentation, and he was both funny and engaging. He basically had the perfect balance of knowledge, skill set, professionalism, and friendliness - all delivered in an entertaining yet serious way that kept us fully engaged throughout the workshop.

    By the end of the workshop, I was able to identify systems and could also see the value in the training program as well as the university level Mastery Program that was offered. It was top of the line, fully systemized and quality learning material.

    It was also very evident that the level of detail could not have been learned from another training program, but only from personal, hands-on experience.

    Bottom line, everything and everyone on the team was reflective of Mastery level, top performance. They all represented the organization well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changing experience

    I went to a three-day event in Rochester, Minnesota. It was the best decision I've ever made. The team was fun and outgoing and pushed you out of your comfort zone. The other guests ranged from knowing nothing about real estate investing to people with thriving businesses, looking for help. Everyone was friendly and shared secrets of their own businesses.

    The seminar itself was very well put together. I walked in there nervous, not knowing what I was doing and left with basic knowledge to start my own business and a full notebook of notes to help me through the whole process. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is serious about meeting long-term goals and graduate/college students with entrepreneur goals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend attending 3-day workshop

    I recently attended a three-day workshop on real estate investing, taught by Ralph Plumb. I have attended other REI seminars before (hosted by other companies), and this was by far the best one I’ve ever attended.

    This was a real educational experience. Ralph obviously loves to teach, and this is evident by his enthusiasm and his ability to engage the audience with subject matter that he is passionate about. He is extremely knowledgeable and delivers the material in a way that is easy to understand. Trust me, if I can understand it, so can you. I learned so much valuable information about real estate/flipping, money, the economy, taxes, investing and so much more. I now know new ways to save money, create wealth and make money "work for me."

    Other seminars that I have attended concentrate on finding deals, wholesaling, rehabbing, building your team, finding investors, contracts, etc, etc, which is all very important, don’t get me wrong. However, the big difference here is that Ralph explains all that, BUT ALSO, how to invest money and how to protect investments/assets. This skill set is what will truly make you wealthy. Many of the other companies out there seem to hone in on the "real estate" aspect of REI, BUT it’s called real estate INVESTING, and this is where Ralph really excelled and went into great depth to explain, whereas other REI seminars seem to neglect this critical piece of the "accruing wealth" process.

    His integrity, honorable ethical aptitude, and high moral standards are very evident and command respect. This is also a direct reflection on FortuneBuilders and exemplifies the moral foundation upon which this company was built. One of their mottos is "Put People First and Profit Second," which speaks volumes about their work ethic. Something that unfortunately seems to be lacking in society today.

    The cost of this three-day workshop is the best REI money can buy. In a nutshell, this is REI on steroids! Be prepared to take LOTS of notes and pay attention. There is SO much to learn. Just do it! You are investing in yourself, and as Ben Franklin said, "An investment in knowledge pays the best interest." I highly recommend it. If it’s important to you, you’ll find a way; if not, you’ll find an excuse.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders was a great experience

    • By Tyson White,
    • Alabama,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with FortuneBuilders was very interesting. In the beginning, I had a sort of "I don't know about this" kind of attitude. I really thought that I was going to feel out of place. Unfortunately, the staff changed all of that for me.

    When Sean Mack started to speak, he really loosened me up and made me feel as though I was already a part of FortuneBuilders. That's pretty amazing if you ask me. I've never been more eager in my life to get started working. It seemed like I was inside of a spiritual motivation class. No complaints at all, really needed that perfect timing.

    I learned a lot of things that I didn't have a clue about. Also, the few questions that I did have, he answered without me saying a word. It was like he read my mind. Katie Bruce and the entire staff are just the greatest. I wish I could be with you all every day, it would really change my life in a good way. I really hope everyone keeps in touch. I enjoyed every one, thanks for everything, and be looking forward to seeing me again. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great experience

    • By Michael P.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would have never guessed how informative and transformative the conference would have been. I suppose it's true; you don't know what you don't know. Sean was a great speaker and kept the entire experience interesting, relevant, and energized! Thanks for giving me a great vision of how to transform my future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great learning experience and a fun way to learn.

    We went to the three-day workshop with Sean McNichols, and he was a great person with tons of knowledge to share. The amount of knowledge he brought to the table was astonishing and the way he presented it was fun and very clear. To cover the amount of learning in the allotted amount of time is simply amazing. I'm hoping we can put what we learned into play and start making money for a better future. "CRUSH IT."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional experience!

    • By Rich Bentz,
    • Tulsa, Oklahoma,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you so much for coming to Tulsa!

    The information they gave was exceptionally valuable in every way and well worth the time investment! In every case, they provided details and real-world examples that clearly guided me in all aspects of the business, from initial property discovery to the final transaction! I also met some wonderful people there, and made new friends. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome!

    The three-day workshop was awesome. The information was extremely helpful in making my decision to become a real estate investor. After just the first day, I saw my future as an investor. I am so ready to "crush it!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders/Ryan Carmody

    • By Marcia Reese,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was an eye-opening experience with Ryan Carmody as our instructor. I am purchasing a home to flip this week and what I learned has given me the confidence that I needed! It's hard to believe that I've done real estate for so long and didn't know this information. But I do now! Ryan was a ball of energy with so much knowledge to give to us. I was on the edge of my seat for most of the weekend seminar!

    Thank you Ryan and thank you FortuneBuilders! I will be back for their next seminar with my own success stories!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jump-start to a career in real estate investment

    I attended the FortuneBuilders three-day seminar last weekend mostly out of curiosity. I have little experience or training in real estate investment or construction, but the seminar was packed with information about how to get started and some of the great benefits of doing so, like building a business so one can have more control, time for family, and freedom to do more of the things one wants to do.

    Other things that were covered were how to have a Financial Paradigm Shift to just think and approach circumstances like those who have been successful in building significant wealth. We were also taught the basics of wholesaling property, rehabbing property for resale, and producing a passive income flow by investing in rental properties. Finally, we were presented with how to get started investing in commercial properties.

    FortuneBuilders also encourages attendees to apply for an opportunity to be intensively coached through the beginnings of starting or powering up one's real estate investment business. They provide a lot of systems, checklists, encouragement, and accountability to help individuals get off to the best possible start.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ryan Carmody: Atlanta 6/23 - 6/25

    Arriving on Friday I will admit I was skeptical, but by within the opening few hours of hearing Ryan speaking, I was fully invested into becoming a FortuneBuilder to build a business and legacy for my family.

    Sadly we didn't qualify financially, but we received encouraging words from not only Ryan but his entire team (especially Joe Powers) to not give up, fix our credit and set up our own business and begin wholesaling to not only begin to provide some financial freedom but become a FortuneBuilder as well.

    Thank you FortuneBuilders for hosting such an amazing event and sending such an amazing team of individuals to Atlanta to inspire myself and my family to build a business, expand our financial knowledge, have our money work for us and put ourselves in a position to finally be able to give back to those less fortunate for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Uncle Ry-Ry the bomb

    Peace and thank you Than and team for the three-day workshop, it was great. Ryan was very good, informative, impactful, funny, down to earth, honest and thought-provoking, and me and my wife can't wait to work with such highly skilled and motivated people. My community never gets to experience such a wonderful event, a lot of them don't know these guys exist, but I'm determined to change that. It was great, these guys are great, and Uncle Ry-Ry is my guy. Peace, until we speak and meet again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three-day seminar

    • By Lynda Cook,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was introduced to FortuneBuilders on my personal Facebook page. I decided that I would go to a day seminar because it was 10 minutes from my home and it was only going to be 2 hours. I invited my sister-in-law to join me since she was actively studying to get her Real Estate License. She told me she has heard of Than Merrill and was excited to go. At this seminar, I decided I would go to the three-day because of all the thought of learning things I did not know that had peaked my curiosity.

    So, the day came to start the three-day seminar in Atlanta. I was excited to be there. I met some of the staff, and they were all so very nice and had positive attitudes. My intentions were to sit in the front row so I wouldn't miss a thing. The doors opened, and I sat in the very front row, in front of the stage.

    The staff introduced themselves with their story of their why and what FortuneBuilders has done for them. I was able to relate to a portion of each staff member's life story. The seminar started, and the instructor was Ryan Carmody. He was very positive and confident. I wrote down as much as I could and throughout the day, and I began to get even more excited about what I was hearing and starting to learn. I was absolutely amazed.

    I went home each day and told my husband about what I learned and how excited I was about being there. Each day was full of excitement for me and increasing my knowledge in the world of Real Estate. I knew this was something that I wanted to jump full force into. The three-day seminar was the best piece of knowledge I could have ever been taught. After learning so much, my eyes have been opened to a new path in my life and my family's life. I am excited to now be a part of FortuneBuilders, and I look forward to the knowledge I will gain and reaching the goals I have set. Although my husband did not attend the seminar, he is fully supporting me, and he has learned a few things as well and has set goals for us as well. It is a great feeling.

    I big shout out to Ryan Carmody "BOOM" for sharing his knowledge. Ryan has excellent teaching abilities, and I'm glad I had the opportunity to meet him and learn from him. Thank you Ryan! Thank you FortuneBuilders!

    Lynda Cook,

    Atlanta, GA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My life will never be the same

    This FortuneBuilders seminar has blessed my life in a way that I never expected. The seminar was well worth the money that I spent on it. The speaker was so full of education and knowledge, and he delivered in a way that hit home for many. I definitely recommend that you take his course. "Seanie Mac" downloaded a plethora of information and his presentation was full of joy, laughter, and honesty. I will never be the same. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Than Merrill FortuneBuilders

    This was an awesome training event lead by Dina. We learned so much about the opportunities that are available in investments. I would definitely recommend this training to others. The way that Dina explained the different topic areas and kept the room focused on the training was really professional and fun. If it was anyone else, I probably would have fallen asleep.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience and take on the three day workshop.

    Attending the three-day workshop was a great experience. There was a lot of great information given, and I would recommend the class to others. I only wish it was slowed down a little, although I was able to keep up and take plenty of notes, some people couldn't keep up. I wish we could have actually went through the process of buying a property and learning hands on without having to buy into the mastery class.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exciting and knowledgeable

    This event was fun, exciting, and full of knowledge. I am excited to move to the next level. I will redirect my actions towards building a fortune for my family. I've learned how to invest properly, I've learned how to have passive income (as well as active income), and as well as active interest in time. I will learn how to apply everything that I've worked for and turn it into a benefit for my life and for my son's life. I will never be the same. All of my boats are burnt, and I'm ready to rebuild my family's wealth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I learned so much

    My personal experience was great!! I learned a lot of information that made me feel like I can get started immediately. Not only did I learn a lot from John, I also learned from the other students there that were already doing real estate but trying to better their business. I linked up with six other students that were interested in working together. While I was there I learned to keep learning and apply as I go down along the road to success because it's knowledge first, action second, and then power.

    Thanks Than Merrill.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fortune builders three days class in Atlanta was an eye opener for me, wonderful experience.

    The three days class with Fortune Builders was a lifetime experience and an eye opener for me. The instructor, Rayan, I can not say enough about him. The richness and well-rounded knowledge, not only in real estate but in all aspects of finance. The class was more than what I expected signing in.

    I don't know your level of knowledge in real estate or otherwise, but you will have your WOW moment. Come open-minded and ready to learn, you will not be wasting your time. It's worth every dime I have paid for it and a very relaxing atmosphere. I came hungry to learn and left hungry wanting some more. Believe me, I didn't want to leave the hotel after the class was over. Thanks for everything and hope to report success stories.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Workshop worth taking

    Hi. I truly enjoyed this FortuneBuilders three-day workshop. I was rewarding, informative and fun. The sponsors were very warm and made the environment "like home." It is a workshop that was worth my time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Talk about LIFE CHANGING!

    • By Jordi Beard,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never thought I'd learn as much as I did! So much information in a very short time, but it was delivered perfectly. I never felt overwhelmed, just hungry for more! Ryan was an awesome speaker and gave us tons of information, but he was also personable, and I could tell just how passionate he really is about FortuneBuilders and real estate investing. The atmosphere was incredible, and I really felt like all the team members were there for us and to help us with whatever we needed.

    I made some forever friends and can't wait to start the Mastery program! Thank you all so much for all you do. I will forever remember this past weekend and how it changed my life forever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders three-day workshop

    The FortuneBuilders workshop I attended this past weekend was very informational and educational. I did not know making money through real estate could be so easy with just a little-needed info. I think real estate has always been a dream of mine and now I can pursue this dream thanks to FortuneBuilders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 96

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FortuneBuilders Reviews