Read 91 FortuneBuilders Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 69 4 star: 8 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Informative 3 days, but forget about the program

    • By Helen F.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gone to the 3-day program twice and enjoyed it. I have experience in Real Estate and currently have 4 units, a house, and a 3-unit house. When I started, there were no Real Estate seminars in existence at the time, so I learned on my own from scratch. The 3-day seminar is informative and gives enough information for anyone to get started in Real Estate without dishing out $25,000-$35,000 for the Mastery Program. I actually told people who were thinking of paying for the program or joined that rather than get into debt, they could take that same money and use it for a downpayment on a property with minor repairs, quickly renting it out, getting enough rent to pay the mortgage and have some positive cash flow coming in too. That's the quickest/cheapest way to do it - you'll learn in the process and anything else you need to learn, there are articles specific to your state in the internet, you can go to your city, town (municipal building) and get information on rules/regulations and finally there are books. You'll save yourself a fortune. I did it this way and learned.

    I continue to receive Real Estate information in my inbox from FortuneBuilders and others and have continued my learning, free! If you want to continue replicating, doing more Real Estate, you can wholesale, get partners, home equity, etc., become creative - but DON'T give away your money when it can best be used to start your Real Estate business now! I would recommend the 3-day seminar to get you motivated, but please, please don't get caught up on the program. Don't fill out the folder for the Mastery Program - you'll avoid the sales pitch and the phone calls! They work hard to get you to hand over your money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Full Immersion

    • By Robert D.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scott was a fantastic event coordinator. We had a blast and learned so much at the full immersion. We are so excited about this venture that we have started on and are so grateful for the team that stands with us on these ventures. Thank you FortuneBuilders for the opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Training

    I have started FortuneBuilders training, and like anything, it is what you make it. The trainers have been nice and have reached out to me with kindness, help, and encouragement. The trainers have answered my questions. You have to ask questions and network. The trainers, as well as others, are here to help.

    It's been great to me.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders

    • By Monique A.,
    • Scott, LA,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are so glad we decided to make the leap of faith with FortuneBuilders. We are new to the Real Estate business. They have taken us under their wing, helping, guiding, and teaching us so much about the industry and include real-life scenarios. They are supportive and truly want you to succeed.

    The Full Immersion event is the first in-person teaching event which focuses on your first steps leading you all the way through. In the midst, the field trip experience where you are able to put tools to use hands-on with the Coach was not only fun, but also a great way to learn.

    Thanks FortuneBuilders. We look forward to the rest of our journey!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great hands-on learning

    • By Jan I.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying Bill Hook is a 5-star plus presenter...direct, knowledgeable, open to sharing, interesting, committed and very informative. I learned a lot at this Full immersion, especially thru the site visits where we got to practice what we had learned.

    The further we got into the information, the more apparent it became that some people weren't "as into it" as the majority of us. And forgive me for saying this, but there were a few asking stupid and repetitive questions. Bill handled the issue with expertise, and tried to keep it to a minimum, but it left me wondering, how and why were these people even accepted into the program?

    Which takes me to my next comment regarding the size of the group. We were surprised there were so many of us...approximately 50 attendees. All of the pictures we had seen of immersion groups and what we had been told, led us to think this would be a smaller group experience. This made the site visits challenging.

    Look at our group picture...you can't see everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Full Immersion

    • By Pamela D.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scott was great, very knowledgeable and patient with all of us newbies. We had a great time riding around Charleston, all seven of us in that great big bus. We learned quite a bit.

    Thank you Scott.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders Full Immersion

    • By Virgilio M.,
    • Pearl City, HI,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Full Immersion helped me better understand the estimator and created more confidence in me. Going out to the field and actually filling in the estimator created a clearer view of what are some of the things that we may encounter on our future prospects. Re-enforced with the discussion on site and off site, it definitely helped me see the bigger picture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Full Immersion

    • By Peggy L.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was an awesome weekend. Sahar was a great teacher, very thorough and answered our questions. I have rehabbed about 10 houses and I was still able to learn more. Taking us to actual houses was a fun and educational experience, especially for my partner who is new to the business. Thank you for the great weekend. We look forward to attending a Boot Camp.

    Sahar crushed it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Total confidence booster!

    • By Laura P.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The full immersion experience was absolutely life-changing. It was a huge confidence booster seeing how we can so easily implement all of the strategies using the resources mastery has made available to us. The teacher was so patient and great at delivering a tremendously positive experience. Crush it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Full immersion

    • By Darryl B.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awesome two days full of great knowledge. Good educational start for someone new to buying/selling real estate. I would have liked more involvement with real estate/investors who open properties for the immersion team regarding this area. I hope to meet with the real estate/investors to ask questions and gain info about the area. I expected the call in 24 hours to say, hey contact us to see how we selected those properties. I didn't expect a call to set up LLC and website prior to understanding our market. Although, we need an LLC and website. I just wanted to be more understanding of the market. I'm scheduled today for a webinar on understanding the market. Again, I'm also reaching out to local agents who opened the properties to ask questions specific to our area.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awesome hands on experience

    • By Kang Y.,
    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The MOST engaging experience! I went through 11 steps on how to build our teams straight to analyzing deals and evaluating proper strategies after submitting an offer. I LOVE the hands-on experience; I learn best by doing. My confidence going into the room was about a 4, but after the full immersion, it boosted up to a 10+. The process is easier than what was expected. Key point: practice makes permanent! Cost means nothing, return means everything!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 91

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review