• 96 Customer Reviews
  • 85% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Informative but don't pay for mastery program.

    • By Calvin K.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Informative, yes. Good information, yes. Two days seminar was fun.

    My advice is to attend the seminar and learn, but and don't pay. If you really wanted to go to a real estate business, enroll yourself in a community college. You are licensed, it is legit, and way more cheaper.

    Always remember there is no shortcut in success. If somebody is sharing with you how to be successful or get rich quickly, be cautious.

    Remember what Mark Cuban said " if something is so good being offered to you, that is a scam."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your hard earned money and time.

    • By Grant G.,
    • San Marco, TX,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been to seminar two times just to understand it more.

    Pros:

    You will be taught on how to flip a house, manage your finances, and be more knowledgeable in the real estate business.

    Cons:

    Everything can be learned right now on the internet. You can also ask a realtor for more advise. Too expensive for the knowledge.

    They are so pushy, and they will ask you how much money do you have in your bank account and how much is your credit limit. They will assess if you are beneficial for them or not. Don't fall for their sweet talk, all they need is your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • New Real Estate Investor

    • By Khrista L.,
    • Delaware,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I recently joined Fortune Builders Mastery and we are very pleased with the amount of information and training we have received in this short period of time. We look forward to learning a lot more and attending the Boot Camps. We are currently making offers on properties and hope to start our very own first rehab in the very near future. I wish I had done this sooner, but as they say, it is never too late to discover yourself and your worth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing and informational

    My wife and I attended bootcamp at the end of our third week of education with FortuneBuilders, and it did not disappoint. The information presented during our classes was incredibly beneficial to us; the networking during the event will, I believe, prove to be vital to our growth. We made new friends and learned more than we could possibly hope to retain the first time through. My wife and I know that we will be successful in real estate investment with the help and guidance of the FortuneBuilders team. Thank you FortuneBuilders!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible experience at FortuneBuilders Bootcamp

    • By Kevin T.,
    • California,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I had an incredible experience at FortuneBuilders Bootcamp. It was a great learning experience and very inspiring to continue on our road to success with real estate investing. It opened up new ways for us to invest in residential income properties.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Crushing it

    • By Joi J.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be prepared to be fully immersed - rain or shine, hot or cold. I was not sure what to expect.

    Jon was amazing. It was great to hear the inner workings of real estate. Jon walked us through every step from top to bottom.

    The immersion gave me the foundation that I need to be successful. Plus, I know that there is a team of field experts just a phone call away to answer my multitude of questions.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders Mastery costs $50,000.00, not $15,000.00!

    • By Linda F.,
    • California,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We just went to the 3-day seminar in Irvine, California on September 7, 8, and 9, 2018. It's a lively seminar where the speaker/teacher, Uncle Ray-Ray, shares experiences, disclaimers, information, and resources.

    Unfortunately, he talks fast and speeds over the important information and lulls on the obvious. Attendees do not receive the "Bullet Points" (i.e. PowerPoint presentation) nor are allowed to take pictures or "sound/film record'" the seminar. At the very end, "How to Repair Credit" copies were given. We were are allowed on Sunday to take pics of sloppily-handwritten easel-pad sketches that were plastered around the room, and we were allowed to ask questions during the breaks of all working the event.

    Here's the kicker. We were offered and graced with the "Opportunity to Interview for the Mastery Education Program" at...wait for it...$50,000.00 (for 2-years)!

    There were three levels, minimum $30,000.00 for a skeleton of the Mastery and access to software for $100.00 per month extra, a $35k level sprinkled with a few in-between options, and the above $50k.

    YES, you read that right, the "Mastery Education Program" for $50k includes proprietary software, workshops, "suggested" sources, "their experiences," and online education. You might even get a few hours of coach-time over the phone, a few 1:1 in person with coach(es).

    It does NOT include attorneys, accountants, etc.! No protections if you utilize their advise. Plus, Uncle Ray-Ray told the group that, "...if you don't have access to $50,000.00 today there is something wrong with you and your life!"

    Well, we do, and we also have enough sense NOT to hand a dollar over...

    Seriously, you want me to pay FortuneBuilders $50,000.00 to access not-licensed real estate, lending, and financial "information and experiences?"

    Some education!

    The flipping aspect seems to be much more developed and informational on legal aspect advise. We do have to say their software "appeared" to be "rad," although we did notice inconsistencies between what they were teaching and the software live on-screen-use examples.

    The "Mastery Education Program" for $50k does include flipping, and "We Buy Houses" cash and hard money investor training. We were kind of blown away as Uncle Ray-Ray taught us structures we weren't expecting and business strategies that we just didn't find advisable to pursue.

    All this for the "privilege" of being in their exclusive club and taking on rather significant risks too? "Investors and projects" default all the time because the LLC and/or S-Corp declare bankruptcy or fold and just open up as another. Then we're stuck with some shack in "Timbucktoo" because we got taught the Deed of Trust and Quick Claim are collateral?

    Another teaching component was to, "...prospect, equity-rich, paid-off mortgage individual homeowners (accessible through their "propriety and not purchasable software") to convince the homeowner to do the same processes or lend to me as a 'residential redeveloper'/'we buy houses' cash investor." Really?

    They seemed to have moved from legal flipping to an uncomfortable and expensive "Mastery Education" platform that left us leaving the scene shaking our heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible

    • By De9 F.,
    • Stone Mountain, GA,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with FortuneBuilders has been nothing less than exceptional. Everyone that I've met is not only knowledgeable but also wants to see each and every one of us succeed. I am so happy to be on this incredible journey and have not been this excited about my future in years. Thank you Than, Paul, JD, Konrad and the entire FortuneBuilders team for sharing all of your years of dedication, hard work, and knowledge with all of us who realized that our next was far greater than what we were living but did not know how to achieve it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very beneficial

    • By Mark M.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the event to be very useful. Steve provided a number of local contacts which was helpful. He also really helped to walk through the houses and actually do a rehab cost estimate. Made me really appreciate the "process." Steve was also immensely helpful in local costs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Full immersion

    • By Jody J.,
    • Fargo, ND,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Elisa was great! I learned a lot and was happy to meet the others in my area. The time spent was very rewarding and educational. I would do it again if given the chance. It seems there is so much to learn and it is hard to absorb it all in a few minutes of a walk through. Overall, I was extremely satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Snake Oil Salesmen

    • By Macon G.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After attending the weekend course, I decided to consult with experienced real estate professionals. This is what they told me about the "system" that FortuneBuilders provides. They have theories that this is mostly a scam:

    1. Charge people to attend a weekend course giving false promises about the material you will provide them.

    2. Tell them to accrue as much debt as they can by taking out high-interest loans and getting four new credit cards every year.

    3. Tell them to purchase and renovate land using that debt.

    4. If (when) they default on their debts, purchase their $175,000 property for $50,000 at auction and make 200+% profit.

    Some people will probably succeed in using the methods of this course, but telling people that taking loans is low risk because it's "OPM" (other people's money) is so far from the truth, especially if they do not have a business background or the means to have a good lawyer/CPA. Telling people to go to private lenders who charge higher interest rates increases your risk, and therefore your likelihood to default if you are a new investor. Telling people to get as many credit cards as they can every year so that they can invest in their real estate business is dangerous.

    You know how they tell you to base your business in Nevada so that you can have anonymity as a shareholder? How do we know that they aren't anonymously poaching your properties at auctions via businesses based in Nevada?

    I watched FortuneBuilders tell 70 low-to-mid income people to sink themselves into tens of thousands of dollars of debt so that they can be "entrepreneurs relaxing on a beach while their money works for them." There is some value in these courses, but only for the person who can filter the B.S. that they give you to put you into debt. They completely misrepresent the truth of what an entrepreneur is and what they do. If you are an entrepreneur spending two months at the beach hoping your systems will run the company, then good luck to you in your next business because your current one won't last very long.

    Don't even get me started on their sales tactic to make you pay $50,000 for a Master course. Now they have everyone's financial information from the application for this course, so they even know WHEN you are going to default.

    Please protect yourself from these people. Buy a real estate investing book (average of $22 online). Take a college course (it is cheaper than the Masterclass). Please do not let them fool you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Educational but what they don't tell you is...

    • By Keith Z.,
    • California,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What they don't tell you is that all of the education in the world can't help if the market is saturated with investors! They keep selling their Mastery program, creating new investors who are so hungry to make just one deal, they ruin it for everyone! Flipping houses is based on buying at a significant discount. So many newbies out there don't know what they are doing and pay way to much for a property. In our area, there will be 20-30 investors looking at every potential deal, and someone will pay more than they should.

    They also don't tell you what hard money costs and how using it will most likely take you out of any deal!

    Luckily they have provided the education and tools for us to know what is a deal and isn't so we won't overpay, but that leaves nothing but scraps on the table for us!

    If you are outside of California, Fortune Builders may be good for you. In California, save your money and find a real job, you'll be better off!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks

    My wife and I are recent members of the FortuneBuilders Family and are very excited to be a part of such an inclusive community.

    Although we have not made any deals as of yet, we are excited and encouraged by all of the support that we are receiving. FortuneBuilders has given us the catalyst that we have been searching for in the systems and support that they offer. The encouragement and support that our coach and FortuneBuilders have given us are priceless. We feel confident that once we have gotten our business in line and make our first deal that it will empower us to drive forward and become a successful enterprise.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    We attended your 3-day seminar in Birmingham, Alabama. We learned a lot and are excited about the possibilities going forward in real estate.

    We wish they had spent a little more time on the tax benefits and corporate structure. We have a couple of rental properties and learned valuable information on how to structure our business.

    Definitely encouraged to continue to move forward in building wealth with real estate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Eye opening

    The event was very eye-opening. As a person that has an entrepreneurial mindset, it has given me a renewal of confidence and a re-ignition of fire to make my entrepreneurial dreams a reality. Over the past 20 years, I have attend three different Real Estate Workshops, including Rich Dad, Poor Dad.

    This by far exceeds what I have learned and given me a true roadmap to obtain success.

    Thank you so very, very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic learning experience

    You will come out of this workshop with a much deeper understanding of real estate investing, both active and passive. The best resource at the workshop is the opportunity to speak with the mastery students that are there in support. They are all accomplished real estate investors that have unique stories and perspectives that they are willing to share. Even if you do not decide to pursue real estate investing seriously after this workshop, there is still a lot of information that will be helpful with any business that you decide to pursue.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders is awesome!

    • By Lynn Barnes,
    • Newport Beach, CA,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The amount of support, guidance, and information you get from FortuneBuilders is incredible and top notch! The boot camps, seminars online webinars and personal coaching help you learn everything necessary to become successful. Learning about Passive Income for me will really help me build a much better future for myself, and I am very grateful to FortuneBuilders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Feeling supported

    I just joined FortuneBuilders a couple of months ago and have felt the support of so many through this process, which is all very new to me. A little shaky at first, but there are multiple people there to guide me and help me through every process, and I'm feeling more and more secure about it every day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your time!

    • By Andrea Bates,
    • United States,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not waste your time or money! It's a Ponzi scheme! Please do your homework before you go spending $30,000-$50,000 on their mastery program.

    I did attend the 3-day workshop. A lot of the material taught was great, but some information they completely went against what they taught us. Private money lenders don't check your credit score and don't care how much money you have, but the first thing they wanted to know was my job, credit score, how much money was in my bank, and how many credit cards I could max out to pay them for their program, and then they expect it paid in FULL the next morning! My interview for the program consisted of what I mentioned in the last sentence, and I was even handed their laptop to sign up for multiple credit cards and check my credit score, not if I was a good fit or hard worker for their program!

    Think about how much money they make going around to these seminars and getting people into the program! 1.4 million dollars if 30 people signed up for the top notch program package. Psychology is definitely used during his whole program. Taking advantage of the uneducated and hardworking people for a ton of money is very wrong! That was my experience, and there are other real estate programs in the past and currently that have gotten in trouble for scamming people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent immersion program

    • By Gwen,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great 2-day immersion program. Learned so much and enjoyed listening to Bill describe his experiences in the real estate field. His stories really brought home the importance of closely paying attention to the training all to avoid making the same mistakes.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders

    I was very satisfied with the 3-day seminar. I'm a former realtor and the information presented gave me added confidence that I can do this. I'm planning on doing the mastery platinum program in 6 months. The one on one will be invaluable. I can't complain about the cost because I'm motivated to take full advantage of the coaches and mentors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Real time learning

    This experience gave excellent practical information about how to get your business started. We got all the practical knowledge needed in the classroom like learning about forms and the process of using them.

    Then we actually went to two home sites to practice our data analysis. Our instructor pointed out what to consider when viewing our first house then we did the second one on our own. Then we compared our finding in class. We used all the parts of the learning pyramid. Real-time adult learning!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders crushed it!

    • By Nikeeta Thomas,
    • Atlantic City, NJ,
    • Sep 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joining FortuneBuilders is one of the best opportunities my husband and I could not afford to pass up! From the initial seminar to the 3-day workshop, to the prompt follow-ups, the entire experience made becoming a Master student a mutually beneficial investment! The information we received was well beyond our knowledge of real estate and growing into wholesale real estate buyers is our passion!

    FortuneBuilders is designed to give anyone who is committed and dedicated to putting in the time and work, a new frame of mind and a lasting legacy. I applaud FortuneBuilders for taking the time to give of themselves and appreciate all the support and coaching they continue to offer my husband and I. We took immediate action and created "Thomas Really T."

    "The COST is nothing, the return is everything! 1, 2, 3, crush it!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three-day training seminar

    • By Diana Chavez,
    • Oxnard, California,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The three-day event started with a bang and continued to hold my interest with high paced information, insight, investor secrets, tools, facts, guidelines, state laws, county laws, tax write off's, disclosures, and the list goes on. I took at least fifty pages of notes. All of the FortuneBuilders staff members were very approachable with Sean Ketona interacting with everyone in the room. Sean's high-level energy and fantastic personality with 100% professionalism, I was honored to be there! Thanks again Sean and FortuneBuilders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It was the best!

    I was blown away by this three event. This Mastery opportunity is something that I would love to do. I recently attained my New Jersey real estate license and am already doing investing with one of their students in the Mastery program in addition to selling real estate. I also work full time as an inventory manager for a New Jersey food distributor. I want to be successful and rich doing real estate, and I know I can do it.

    In closing, all of their presenters were tremendous!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Second to none seminar

    • By Osman Norales,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have attended various seminars of this category. However, I have never seen anything like this. I was blown out by the information provided by the educator. My mind was totally blown out. I would recommend this seminar to anybody. Once you take this seminar, you will never be the same. It is impressive, informative and challenging. I personally will become a Mastery student without a doubt. I have always believed that if a person wants to succeed he or she must find someone who has done what you want to do. And for me, FortuneBuilders has all that is needed. Blessings.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great experience

    • By Michael P.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jul 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would have never guessed how informative and transformative the conference would have been. I suppose it's true; you don't know what you don't know. Sean was a great speaker and kept the entire experience interesting, relevant, and energized! Thanks for giving me a great vision of how to transform my future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 96

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FortuneBuilders Reviews