Read 87 FortuneBuilders Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 67 4 star: 7 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 87
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great hands-on learning

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying Bill Hook is a 5-star plus presenter...direct, knowledgeable, open to sharing, interesting, committed and very informative. I learned a lot at this Full immersion, especially thru the site visits where we got to practice what we had learned.

    The further we got into the information, the more apparent it became that some people weren't "as into it" as the majority of us. And forgive me for saying this, but there were a few asking stupid and repetitive questions. Bill handled the issue with expertise, and tried to keep it to a minimum, but it left me wondering, how and why were these people even accepted into the program?

    Which takes me to my next comment regarding the size of the group. We were surprised there were so many of us...approximately 50 attendees. All of the pictures we had seen of immersion groups and what we had been told, led us to think this would be a smaller group experience. This made the site visits challenging.

    Look at our group picture...you can't see everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Full Immersion

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scott was great, very knowledgeable and patient with all of us newbies. We had a great time riding around Charleston, all seven of us in that great big bus. We learned quite a bit.

    Thank you Scott.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders Full Immersion

    • Pearl City, HI,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Full Immersion helped me better understand the estimator and created more confidence in me. Going out to the field and actually filling in the estimator created a clearer view of what are some of the things that we may encounter on our future prospects. Re-enforced with the discussion on site and off site, it definitely helped me see the bigger picture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Full Immersion

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was an awesome weekend. Sahar was a great teacher, very thorough and answered our questions. I have rehabbed about 10 houses and I was still able to learn more. Taking us to actual houses was a fun and educational experience, especially for my partner who is new to the business. Thank you for the great weekend. We look forward to attending a Boot Camp.

    Sahar crushed it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Total confidence booster!

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The full immersion experience was absolutely life-changing. It was a huge confidence booster seeing how we can so easily implement all of the strategies using the resources mastery has made available to us. The teacher was so patient and great at delivering a tremendously positive experience. Crush it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Full immersion

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awesome two days full of great knowledge. Good educational start for someone new to buying/selling real estate. I would have liked more involvement with real estate/investors who open properties for the immersion team regarding this area. I hope to meet with the real estate/investors to ask questions and gain info about the area. I expected the call in 24 hours to say, hey contact us to see how we selected those properties. I didn't expect a call to set up LLC and website prior to understanding our market. Although, we need an LLC and website. I just wanted to be more understanding of the market. I'm scheduled today for a webinar on understanding the market. Again, I'm also reaching out to local agents who opened the properties to ask questions specific to our area.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awesome hands on experience

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The MOST engaging experience! I went through 11 steps on how to build our teams straight to analyzing deals and evaluating proper strategies after submitting an offer. I LOVE the hands-on experience; I learn best by doing. My confidence going into the room was about a 4, but after the full immersion, it boosted up to a 10+. The process is easier than what was expected. Key point: practice makes permanent! Cost means nothing, return means everything!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Informative but don't pay for mastery program.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Informative, yes. Good information, yes. Two days seminar was fun.

    My advice is to attend the seminar and learn, but and don't pay. If you really wanted to go to a real estate business, enroll yourself in a community college. You are licensed, it is legit, and way more cheaper.

    Always remember there is no shortcut in success. If somebody is sharing with you how to be successful or get rich quickly, be cautious.

    Remember what Mark Cuban said " if something is so good being offered to you, that is a scam."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your hard earned money and time.

    • San Marco, TX,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been to seminar two times just to understand it more.

    Pros:

    You will be taught on how to flip a house, manage your finances, and be more knowledgeable in the real estate business.

    Cons:

    Everything can be learned right now on the internet. You can also ask a realtor for more advise. Too expensive for the knowledge.

    They are so pushy, and they will ask you how much money do you have in your bank account and how much is your credit limit. They will assess if you are beneficial for them or not. Don't fall for their sweet talk, all they need is your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    New Real Estate Investor

    • Delaware,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I recently joined Fortune Builders Mastery and we are very pleased with the amount of information and training we have received in this short period of time. We look forward to learning a lot more and attending the Boot Camps. We are currently making offers on properties and hope to start our very own first rehab in the very near future. I wish I had done this sooner, but as they say, it is never too late to discover yourself and your worth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Amazing and informational

    My wife and I attended bootcamp at the end of our third week of education with FortuneBuilders, and it did not disappoint. The information presented during our classes was incredibly beneficial to us; the networking during the event will, I believe, prove to be vital to our growth. We made new friends and learned more than we could possibly hope to retain the first time through. My wife and I know that we will be successful in real estate investment with the help and guidance of the FortuneBuilders team. Thank you FortuneBuilders!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 87

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review