Read 89 FortuneBuilders Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 69 4 star: 7 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 89
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders Mastery costs $50,000.00, not $15,000.00!

    • California,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We just went to the 3-day seminar in Irvine, California on September 7, 8, and 9, 2018. It's a lively seminar where the speaker/teacher, Uncle Ray-Ray, shares experiences, disclaimers, information, and resources.

    Unfortunately, he talks fast and speeds over the important information and lulls on the obvious. Attendees do not receive the "Bullet Points" (i.e. PowerPoint presentation) nor are allowed to take pictures or "sound/film record'" the seminar. At the very end, "How to Repair Credit" copies were given. We were are allowed on Sunday to take pics of sloppily-handwritten easel-pad sketches that were plastered around the room, and we were allowed to ask questions during the breaks of all working the event.

    Here's the kicker. We were offered and graced with the "Opportunity to Interview for the Mastery Education Program" at...wait for it...$50,000.00 (for 2-years)!

    There were three levels, minimum $30,000.00 for a skeleton of the Mastery and access to software for $100.00 per month extra, a $35k level sprinkled with a few in-between options, and the above $50k.

    YES, you read that right, the "Mastery Education Program" for $50k includes proprietary software, workshops, "suggested" sources, "their experiences," and online education. You might even get a few hours of coach-time over the phone, a few 1:1 in person with coach(es).

    It does NOT include attorneys, accountants, etc.! No protections if you utilize their advise. Plus, Uncle Ray-Ray told the group that, "...if you don't have access to $50,000.00 today there is something wrong with you and your life!"

    Well, we do, and we also have enough sense NOT to hand a dollar over...

    Seriously, you want me to pay FortuneBuilders $50,000.00 to access not-licensed real estate, lending, and financial "information and experiences?"

    Some education!

    The flipping aspect seems to be much more developed and informational on legal aspect advise. We do have to say their software "appeared" to be "rad," although we did notice inconsistencies between what they were teaching and the software live on-screen-use examples.

    The "Mastery Education Program" for $50k does include flipping, and "We Buy Houses" cash and hard money investor training. We were kind of blown away as Uncle Ray-Ray taught us structures we weren't expecting and business strategies that we just didn't find advisable to pursue.

    All this for the "privilege" of being in their exclusive club and taking on rather significant risks too? "Investors and projects" default all the time because the LLC and/or S-Corp declare bankruptcy or fold and just open up as another. Then we're stuck with some shack in "Timbucktoo" because we got taught the Deed of Trust and Quick Claim are collateral?

    Another teaching component was to, "...prospect, equity-rich, paid-off mortgage individual homeowners (accessible through their "propriety and not purchasable software") to convince the homeowner to do the same processes or lend to me as a 'residential redeveloper'/'we buy houses' cash investor." Really?

    They seemed to have moved from legal flipping to an uncomfortable and expensive "Mastery Education" platform that left us leaving the scene shaking our heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Informative but don't pay for mastery program.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Informative, yes. Good information, yes. Two days seminar was fun.

    My advice is to attend the seminar and learn, but and don't pay. If you really wanted to go to a real estate business, enroll yourself in a community college. You are licensed, it is legit, and way more cheaper.

    Always remember there is no shortcut in success. If somebody is sharing with you how to be successful or get rich quickly, be cautious.

    Remember what Mark Cuban said " if something is so good being offered to you, that is a scam."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Insightful and eye-opening

    Attending this FortuneBuilders event was a very informative experience for me. Learning about money is not something the average person learns about through school. It's usually through self-persued education or learning about it the hard way through life experiences; so to have events like this that cater to those who are dedicated to understanding how to make money work for them is very valuable. The presenter, Lee Escobar, was serious about what he talked about and he wants everyone he professes to, to succeed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Exciting

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The workshop was a great experience. As each day was over, I couldn't wait to wake up the next day to learn more. The staff was great. It is some of the best real estate education I've ever come across.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders

    I was very satisfied with the 3-day seminar. I'm a former realtor and the information presented gave me added confidence that I can do this. I'm planning on doing the mastery platinum program in 6 months. The one on one will be invaluable. I can't complain about the cost because I'm motivated to take full advantage of the coaches and mentors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Full immersion

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awesome two days full of great knowledge. Good educational start for someone new to buying/selling real estate. I would have liked more involvement with real estate/investors who open properties for the immersion team regarding this area. I hope to meet with the real estate/investors to ask questions and gain info about the area. I expected the call in 24 hours to say, hey contact us to see how we selected those properties. I didn't expect a call to set up LLC and website prior to understanding our market. Although, we need an LLC and website. I just wanted to be more understanding of the market. I'm scheduled today for a webinar on understanding the market. Again, I'm also reaching out to local agents who opened the properties to ask questions specific to our area.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great hands-on learning

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying Bill Hook is a 5-star plus presenter...direct, knowledgeable, open to sharing, interesting, committed and very informative. I learned a lot at this Full immersion, especially thru the site visits where we got to practice what we had learned.

    The further we got into the information, the more apparent it became that some people weren't "as into it" as the majority of us. And forgive me for saying this, but there were a few asking stupid and repetitive questions. Bill handled the issue with expertise, and tried to keep it to a minimum, but it left me wondering, how and why were these people even accepted into the program?

    Which takes me to my next comment regarding the size of the group. We were surprised there were so many of us...approximately 50 attendees. All of the pictures we had seen of immersion groups and what we had been told, led us to think this would be a smaller group experience. This made the site visits challenging.

    Look at our group picture...you can't see everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Training

    I have started FortuneBuilders training, and like anything, it is what you make it. The trainers have been nice and have reached out to me with kindness, help, and encouragement. The trainers have answered my questions. You have to ask questions and network. The trainers, as well as others, are here to help.

    It's been great to me.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Informative 3 days, but forget about the program

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gone to the 3-day program twice and enjoyed it. I have experience in Real Estate and currently have 4 units, a house, and a 3-unit house. When I started, there were no Real Estate seminars in existence at the time, so I learned on my own from scratch. The 3-day seminar is informative and gives enough information for anyone to get started in Real Estate without dishing out $25,000-$35,000 for the Mastery Program. I actually told people who were thinking of paying for the program or joined that rather than get into debt, they could take that same money and use it for a downpayment on a property with minor repairs, quickly renting it out, getting enough rent to pay the mortgage and have some positive cash flow coming in too. That's the quickest/cheapest way to do it - you'll learn in the process and anything else you need to learn, there are articles specific to your state in the internet, you can go to your city, town (municipal building) and get information on rules/regulations and finally there are books. You'll save yourself a fortune. I did it this way and learned.

    I continue to receive Real Estate information in my inbox from FortuneBuilders and others and have continued my learning, free! If you want to continue replicating, doing more Real Estate, you can wholesale, get partners, home equity, etc., become creative - but DON'T give away your money when it can best be used to start your Real Estate business now! I would recommend the 3-day seminar to get you motivated, but please, please don't get caught up on the program. Don't fill out the folder for the Mastery Program - you'll avoid the sales pitch and the phone calls! They work hard to get you to hand over your money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Workshop was life changing

    • New York,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first heard about FortuneBuilders because a few investors in my area have been through their coaching program and have been very successful because of it. They recommended I go to the workshop and I am sure glad I did.

    Jon Steingraber taught the class, and it was phenomenal. I have been investing in real estate for a few years, and I learned so much that I didn't know because I have been so busy doing all the work myself.

    The information on rehabbing real estate was of particular interest to me because I am in the middle of rehabbing a property right now. In fact, there were two specific things he shared that are going to save me a lot of money and time, so the information was very timely. I was definitely taking a technician approach to rehabbing this property, and now I am definitely going to look to implement more systems within my business based on what I learn. The systems these guys have are unreal, and you will really appreciate them when you are in the middle of working way too hard on a property like I am currently.

    He also shared numerous strategies about how to invest in real estate using a Solo 401k and Roth IRA that were eye opening and something I am going to utilize right away.

    Jon was very passionate and extremely knowledgeable, and you can tell he really loves teaching. Everyone working the event was friendly and went out of there way to make it an enjoyable three days.

    I would definitely recommend this event to anyone looking to invest in real estate or just looking to learn more. I was inspired, and I know it is going to change my approach to my entire business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Mind blowing experience

    Apart from the tons of information revealed by the trainer John Dejulio, the way and manner in which he made such an intensive three-day training fun while retaining knowledge was absolutely amazing. I felt we were one big family with people I have never met. And John is a brainwasher; my mindset about money has changed outrightly for the best! John is a fantastic teacher!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 89

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review