Read 87 FortuneBuilders Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 67 4 star: 7 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 87
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Incredible experience at FortuneBuilders Bootcamp

    • California,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I had an incredible experience at FortuneBuilders Bootcamp. It was a great learning experience and very inspiring to continue on our road to success with real estate investing. It opened up new ways for us to invest in residential income properties.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Crushing it

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be prepared to be fully immersed - rain or shine, hot or cold. I was not sure what to expect.

    Jon was amazing. It was great to hear the inner workings of real estate. Jon walked us through every step from top to bottom.

    The immersion gave me the foundation that I need to be successful. Plus, I know that there is a team of field experts just a phone call away to answer my multitude of questions.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    FortuneBuilders Mastery costs $50,000.00, not $15,000.00!

    • California,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We just went to the 3-day seminar in Irvine, California on September 7, 8, and 9, 2018. It's a lively seminar where the speaker/teacher, Uncle Ray-Ray, shares experiences, disclaimers, information, and resources.

    Unfortunately, he talks fast and speeds over the important information and lulls on the obvious. Attendees do not receive the "Bullet Points" (i.e. PowerPoint presentation) nor are allowed to take pictures or "sound/film record'" the seminar. At the very end, "How to Repair Credit" copies were given. We were are allowed on Sunday to take pics of sloppily-handwritten easel-pad sketches that were plastered around the room, and we were allowed to ask questions during the breaks of all working the event.

    Here's the kicker. We were offered and graced with the "Opportunity to Interview for the Mastery Education Program" at...wait for it...$50,000.00 (for 2-years)!

    There were three levels, minimum $30,000.00 for a skeleton of the Mastery and access to software for $100.00 per month extra, a $35k level sprinkled with a few in-between options, and the above $50k.

    YES, you read that right, the "Mastery Education Program" for $50k includes proprietary software, workshops, "suggested" sources, "their experiences," and online education. You might even get a few hours of coach-time over the phone, a few 1:1 in person with coach(es).

    It does NOT include attorneys, accountants, etc.! No protections if you utilize their advise. Plus, Uncle Ray-Ray told the group that, "...if you don't have access to $50,000.00 today there is something wrong with you and your life!"

    Well, we do, and we also have enough sense NOT to hand a dollar over...

    Seriously, you want me to pay FortuneBuilders $50,000.00 to access not-licensed real estate, lending, and financial "information and experiences?"

    Some education!

    The flipping aspect seems to be much more developed and informational on legal aspect advise. We do have to say their software "appeared" to be "rad," although we did notice inconsistencies between what they were teaching and the software live on-screen-use examples.

    The "Mastery Education Program" for $50k does include flipping, and "We Buy Houses" cash and hard money investor training. We were kind of blown away as Uncle Ray-Ray taught us structures we weren't expecting and business strategies that we just didn't find advisable to pursue.

    All this for the "privilege" of being in their exclusive club and taking on rather significant risks too? "Investors and projects" default all the time because the LLC and/or S-Corp declare bankruptcy or fold and just open up as another. Then we're stuck with some shack in "Timbucktoo" because we got taught the Deed of Trust and Quick Claim are collateral?

    Another teaching component was to, "...prospect, equity-rich, paid-off mortgage individual homeowners (accessible through their "propriety and not purchasable software") to convince the homeowner to do the same processes or lend to me as a 'residential redeveloper'/'we buy houses' cash investor." Really?

    They seemed to have moved from legal flipping to an uncomfortable and expensive "Mastery Education" platform that left us leaving the scene shaking our heads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Incredible

    • Stone Mountain, GA,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with FortuneBuilders has been nothing less than exceptional. Everyone that I've met is not only knowledgeable but also wants to see each and every one of us succeed. I am so happy to be on this incredible journey and have not been this excited about my future in years. Thank you Than, Paul, JD, Konrad and the entire FortuneBuilders team for sharing all of your years of dedication, hard work, and knowledge with all of us who realized that our next was far greater than what we were living but did not know how to achieve it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very beneficial

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the event to be very useful. Steve provided a number of local contacts which was helpful. He also really helped to walk through the houses and actually do a rehab cost estimate. Made me really appreciate the "process." Steve was also immensely helpful in local costs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Full immersion

    • Fargo, ND,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Elisa was great! I learned a lot and was happy to meet the others in my area. The time spent was very rewarding and educational. I would do it again if given the chance. It seems there is so much to learn and it is hard to absorb it all in a few minutes of a walk through. Overall, I was extremely satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Snake Oil Salesmen

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After attending the weekend course, I decided to consult with experienced real estate professionals. This is what they told me about the "system" that FortuneBuilders provides. They have theories that this is mostly a scam:

    1. Charge people to attend a weekend course giving false promises about the material you will provide them.

    2. Tell them to accrue as much debt as they can by taking out high-interest loans and getting four new credit cards every year.

    3. Tell them to purchase and renovate land using that debt.

    4. If (when) they default on their debts, purchase their $175,000 property for $50,000 at auction and make 200+% profit.

    Some people will probably succeed in using the methods of this course, but telling people that taking loans is low risk because it's "OPM" (other people's money) is so far from the truth, especially if they do not have a business background or the means to have a good lawyer/CPA. Telling people to go to private lenders who charge higher interest rates increases your risk, and therefore your likelihood to default if you are a new investor. Telling people to get as many credit cards as they can every year so that they can invest in their real estate business is dangerous.

    You know how they tell you to base your business in Nevada so that you can have anonymity as a shareholder? How do we know that they aren't anonymously poaching your properties at auctions via businesses based in Nevada?

    I watched FortuneBuilders tell 70 low-to-mid income people to sink themselves into tens of thousands of dollars of debt so that they can be "entrepreneurs relaxing on a beach while their money works for them." There is some value in these courses, but only for the person who can filter the B.S. that they give you to put you into debt. They completely misrepresent the truth of what an entrepreneur is and what they do. If you are an entrepreneur spending two months at the beach hoping your systems will run the company, then good luck to you in your next business because your current one won't last very long.

    Don't even get me started on their sales tactic to make you pay $50,000 for a Master course. Now they have everyone's financial information from the application for this course, so they even know WHEN you are going to default.

    Please protect yourself from these people. Buy a real estate investing book (average of $22 online). Take a college course (it is cheaper than the Masterclass). Please do not let them fool you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Educational but what they don't tell you is...

    • California,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What they don't tell you is that all of the education in the world can't help if the market is saturated with investors! They keep selling their Mastery program, creating new investors who are so hungry to make just one deal, they ruin it for everyone! Flipping houses is based on buying at a significant discount. So many newbies out there don't know what they are doing and pay way to much for a property. In our area, there will be 20-30 investors looking at every potential deal, and someone will pay more than they should.

    They also don't tell you what hard money costs and how using it will most likely take you out of any deal!

    Luckily they have provided the education and tools for us to know what is a deal and isn't so we won't overpay, but that leaves nothing but scraps on the table for us!

    If you are outside of California, Fortune Builders may be good for you. In California, save your money and find a real job, you'll be better off!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Thanks

    My wife and I are recent members of the FortuneBuilders Family and are very excited to be a part of such an inclusive community.

    Although we have not made any deals as of yet, we are excited and encouraged by all of the support that we are receiving. FortuneBuilders has given us the catalyst that we have been searching for in the systems and support that they offer. The encouragement and support that our coach and FortuneBuilders have given us are priceless. We feel confident that once we have gotten our business in line and make our first deal that it will empower us to drive forward and become a successful enterprise.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    We attended your 3-day seminar in Birmingham, Alabama. We learned a lot and are excited about the possibilities going forward in real estate.

    We wish they had spent a little more time on the tax benefits and corporate structure. We have a couple of rental properties and learned valuable information on how to structure our business.

    Definitely encouraged to continue to move forward in building wealth with real estate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Eye opening

    The event was very eye-opening. As a person that has an entrepreneurial mindset, it has given me a renewal of confidence and a re-ignition of fire to make my entrepreneurial dreams a reality. Over the past 20 years, I have attend three different Real Estate Workshops, including Rich Dad, Poor Dad.

    This by far exceeds what I have learned and given me a true roadmap to obtain success.

    Thank you so very, very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 87

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review