• 96 Customer Reviews
  • 85% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 10%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Three-day workshop Baton Rouge, LA

    • By Kiyoka Green,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really was glad that I had the opportunity to attend the three-day workshop FortuneBuilders with speaker Sean McNicholas. I learned a lot of information pertaining to financial and real estate investment education. I do hope to pursue my future goals with the information I learned and also to further my education with FortuneBuilders.

    It was a lot of information to take in, but Seannie Mac and his team were awesome in making sure you understood it. They freely answered questions and related their own experiences how FortuneBuilders has changed their lives for the better.

    Thanks for a great workshop!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Knowledgeable

    • By Tru Olusola,
    • Stockbridge, GA,
    • Jul 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a very informative and wonderful experience for both me and my guest. Time well spent! I'm working at this very moment to obtain the funds needed to join the Mastery Program; preferably the Inner Circle. I will accomplish my objective.

    My only grip is the illumination of the two screens. It was hard due to the lighting to see the very important content presented. Again enjoyed myself and I will be a member soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Valuable workshop

    Overall Experience:

    I walked into the FortuneBuilders workshop not knowing a thing in real estate. These short three days have taught me so much. FortuneBuilders has not only given me another way to view my life but also a foundation to start building a new one. Since this class, I've been asking myself WHY I want certain things for my life. Now, because I have my "why" I've been "crushing it" ever since.

    Special thank you to the FortuneBuilders team. You gave me hope in my future. I recommend every individual take advantage of this opportunity and change your life today! 1, 2, 3, CRUSH IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sharing the vision

    Overall Experience:

    The FortuneBuilders weekend workshop delivers its weight in gold. Information received will change your life, and reset you on an enlightened path about finance and personal growth.

    They provide you with clear, concise, honest, no nonsense teaching/direction. This team can surely help lead you to success. They literally coach you to meet your goals! This is time well spent. If you have the opportunity, go! Open your doors of possibilities. They are attainable!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders

    Overall Experience:

    I attended the FortuneBuilders seminar in Boston. Sean Katona was the facilitator, and it was a very educational weekend. Very engaging and informative. I usually switch off on these types of events, but Sean was a very good teacher and kept me engaged the whole time. I was afraid to miss anything!

    It is eye opening and full of information. It was easy to follow and understand. Great energy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 3 Day Workshop

    • By Ratu Rabelo,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The amount of knowledge I gained in a three-day event was absolutely amazing. I wanted to start pursuing real estate investing, but I had doubt simply because of lack knowledge. The three-day event nailed everything I had questions about.

    Coming straight to the three-day event after my graveyard shift without any sleep was worth it all. At times I was fighting to stay up and stay awake simply because I didn't want to miss any valuable information. Looking back at it after the event was over, I knew that it was all worth it.

    It was fun, interactive and live. Thank you so much FortuneBuilders coaches and staff. Two words, CRUSHED IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome event

    • By Brian,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoyed attending the FortuneBuilders event. It was an awesome event and it was worth every dime. Before going, I had no clue on how to start but thanks to FortuneBuilders, I was able to leave with a strategy. It is so amazing how much info there is to learn in the real estate investing world. The coach, Sean McNicholas, was a super awesome presenter and made the three-day event so much fun. FortuneBuilders definitely deserves five stars. CRUSH IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inspirational, motivational and educational

    Overall Experience:

    Wow! FortuneBuilders's three-day insider workshop held on June 30-July 2, 2017 was worth our weekend at Sheraton Fairplex. No regrets in spending our joint birthday celebration in a venue full of investment-minded individuals who I'm sure share the same wonderful experience with me.

    Cole Hatter, you rock as a speaker-cum-mentor! I appreciate the valuable points you've brought up that are now stored in my memory bank. I want to be wealthy, too! I wish I have heard about FortuneBuilders in 2003 when I cashed out my 401K from the Los Angeles Superior Court. Sadly, that money did not last until my retirement age.

    Oh, thank you, Than Merrill, for offering a reasonably-priced insider's workshop. The wish is never too late for me to dream and fulfill. One of their coaches is motivating me to pursue my heart's desire to be involved in real estate investment. A million thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Knowledge really is leverage

    Overall Experience:

    On June 30th-July 2nd, I attended the Fortune Builders event in Kenner, Louisiana. The speaker Jon Steinbager was IMPRESSIVE with his presentation I was constantly in a state of AMAZEMENT! The members of Fortune Builders are truly INFORMED, EXPERIENCED, and GENUINE. The team of Fortune Builders is all impressive beyond description, and I am not an uneducated and inexperienced person in some of the areas and topics discussed. These people have a proprietary way that I perceived was just barely expressed, compared to what they REALLY know and PRACTICE! Everyone has to know trade secrets to be proficient in any field of endeavor. This is what I mean by barely expressed.

    I personally look forward to working at the level, and volume Fortune Builders excel at EVERY day and EVERY transaction. The most impressive thing I observed was their compassion for people!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders three-day workshop

    Overall Experience:

    The FortuneBuilders workshop I attended this past weekend was very informational and educational. I did not know making money through real estate could be so easy with just a little-needed info. I think real estate has always been a dream of mine and now I can pursue this dream thanks to FortuneBuilders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Talk about LIFE CHANGING!

    • By Jordi Beard,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never thought I'd learn as much as I did! So much information in a very short time, but it was delivered perfectly. I never felt overwhelmed, just hungry for more! Ryan was an awesome speaker and gave us tons of information, but he was also personable, and I could tell just how passionate he really is about FortuneBuilders and real estate investing. The atmosphere was incredible, and I really felt like all the team members were there for us and to help us with whatever we needed.

    I made some forever friends and can't wait to start the Mastery program! Thank you all so much for all you do. I will forever remember this past weekend and how it changed my life forever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Workshop worth taking

    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I truly enjoyed this FortuneBuilders three-day workshop. I was rewarding, informative and fun. The sponsors were very warm and made the environment "like home." It is a workshop that was worth my time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fortune builders three days class in Atlanta was an eye opener for me, wonderful experience.

    Overall Experience:

    The three days class with Fortune Builders was a lifetime experience and an eye opener for me. The instructor, Rayan, I can not say enough about him. The richness and well-rounded knowledge, not only in real estate but in all aspects of finance. The class was more than what I expected signing in.

    I don't know your level of knowledge in real estate or otherwise, but you will have your WOW moment. Come open-minded and ready to learn, you will not be wasting your time. It's worth every dime I have paid for it and a very relaxing atmosphere. I came hungry to learn and left hungry wanting some more. Believe me, I didn't want to leave the hotel after the class was over. Thanks for everything and hope to report success stories.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional experience!

    • By Rich Bentz,
    • Tulsa, Oklahoma,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you so much for coming to Tulsa!

    The information they gave was exceptionally valuable in every way and well worth the time investment! In every case, they provided details and real-world examples that clearly guided me in all aspects of the business, from initial property discovery to the final transaction! I also met some wonderful people there, and made new friends. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I learned so much

    Overall Experience:

    My personal experience was great!! I learned a lot of information that made me feel like I can get started immediately. Not only did I learn a lot from John, I also learned from the other students there that were already doing real estate but trying to better their business. I linked up with six other students that were interested in working together. While I was there I learned to keep learning and apply as I go down along the road to success because it's knowledge first, action second, and then power.

    Thanks Than Merrill.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exciting and knowledgeable

    Overall Experience:

    This event was fun, exciting, and full of knowledge. I am excited to move to the next level. I will redirect my actions towards building a fortune for my family. I've learned how to invest properly, I've learned how to have passive income (as well as active income), and as well as active interest in time. I will learn how to apply everything that I've worked for and turn it into a benefit for my life and for my son's life. I will never be the same. All of my boats are burnt, and I'm ready to rebuild my family's wealth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience and take on the three day workshop.

    Overall Experience:

    Attending the three-day workshop was a great experience. There was a lot of great information given, and I would recommend the class to others. I only wish it was slowed down a little, although I was able to keep up and take plenty of notes, some people couldn't keep up. I wish we could have actually went through the process of buying a property and learning hands on without having to buy into the mastery class.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Than Merrill FortuneBuilders

    Overall Experience:

    This was an awesome training event lead by Dina. We learned so much about the opportunities that are available in investments. I would definitely recommend this training to others. The way that Dina explained the different topic areas and kept the room focused on the training was really professional and fun. If it was anyone else, I probably would have fallen asleep.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My life will never be the same

    Overall Experience:

    This FortuneBuilders seminar has blessed my life in a way that I never expected. The seminar was well worth the money that I spent on it. The speaker was so full of education and knowledge, and he delivered in a way that hit home for many. I definitely recommend that you take his course. "Seanie Mac" downloaded a plethora of information and his presentation was full of joy, laughter, and honesty. I will never be the same. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three-day seminar

    • By Lynda Cook,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was introduced to FortuneBuilders on my personal Facebook page. I decided that I would go to a day seminar because it was 10 minutes from my home and it was only going to be 2 hours. I invited my sister-in-law to join me since she was actively studying to get her Real Estate License. She told me she has heard of Than Merrill and was excited to go. At this seminar, I decided I would go to the three-day because of all the thought of learning things I did not know that had peaked my curiosity.

    So, the day came to start the three-day seminar in Atlanta. I was excited to be there. I met some of the staff, and they were all so very nice and had positive attitudes. My intentions were to sit in the front row so I wouldn't miss a thing. The doors opened, and I sat in the very front row, in front of the stage.

    The staff introduced themselves with their story of their why and what FortuneBuilders has done for them. I was able to relate to a portion of each staff member's life story. The seminar started, and the instructor was Ryan Carmody. He was very positive and confident. I wrote down as much as I could and throughout the day, and I began to get even more excited about what I was hearing and starting to learn. I was absolutely amazed.

    I went home each day and told my husband about what I learned and how excited I was about being there. Each day was full of excitement for me and increasing my knowledge in the world of Real Estate. I knew this was something that I wanted to jump full force into. The three-day seminar was the best piece of knowledge I could have ever been taught. After learning so much, my eyes have been opened to a new path in my life and my family's life. I am excited to now be a part of FortuneBuilders, and I look forward to the knowledge I will gain and reaching the goals I have set. Although my husband did not attend the seminar, he is fully supporting me, and he has learned a few things as well and has set goals for us as well. It is a great feeling.

    I big shout out to Ryan Carmody "BOOM" for sharing his knowledge. Ryan has excellent teaching abilities, and I'm glad I had the opportunity to meet him and learn from him. Thank you Ryan! Thank you FortuneBuilders!

    Lynda Cook,

    Atlanta, GA.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Uncle Ry-Ry the bomb

    Overall Experience:

    Peace and thank you Than and team for the three-day workshop, it was great. Ryan was very good, informative, impactful, funny, down to earth, honest and thought-provoking, and me and my wife can't wait to work with such highly skilled and motivated people. My community never gets to experience such a wonderful event, a lot of them don't know these guys exist, but I'm determined to change that. It was great, these guys are great, and Uncle Ry-Ry is my guy. Peace, until we speak and meet again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ryan Carmody: Atlanta 6/23 - 6/25

    Overall Experience:

    Arriving on Friday I will admit I was skeptical, but by within the opening few hours of hearing Ryan speaking, I was fully invested into becoming a FortuneBuilder to build a business and legacy for my family.

    Sadly we didn't qualify financially, but we received encouraging words from not only Ryan but his entire team (especially Joe Powers) to not give up, fix our credit and set up our own business and begin wholesaling to not only begin to provide some financial freedom but become a FortuneBuilder as well.

    Thank you FortuneBuilders for hosting such an amazing event and sending such an amazing team of individuals to Atlanta to inspire myself and my family to build a business, expand our financial knowledge, have our money work for us and put ourselves in a position to finally be able to give back to those less fortunate for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jump-start to a career in real estate investment

    Overall Experience:

    I attended the FortuneBuilders three-day seminar last weekend mostly out of curiosity. I have little experience or training in real estate investment or construction, but the seminar was packed with information about how to get started and some of the great benefits of doing so, like building a business so one can have more control, time for family, and freedom to do more of the things one wants to do.

    Other things that were covered were how to have a Financial Paradigm Shift to just think and approach circumstances like those who have been successful in building significant wealth. We were also taught the basics of wholesaling property, rehabbing property for resale, and producing a passive income flow by investing in rental properties. Finally, we were presented with how to get started investing in commercial properties.

    FortuneBuilders also encourages attendees to apply for an opportunity to be intensively coached through the beginnings of starting or powering up one's real estate investment business. They provide a lot of systems, checklists, encouragement, and accountability to help individuals get off to the best possible start.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders/Ryan Carmody

    • By Marcia Reese,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was an eye-opening experience with Ryan Carmody as our instructor. I am purchasing a home to flip this week and what I learned has given me the confidence that I needed! It's hard to believe that I've done real estate for so long and didn't know this information. But I do now! Ryan was a ball of energy with so much knowledge to give to us. I was on the edge of my seat for most of the weekend seminar!

    Thank you Ryan and thank you FortuneBuilders! I will be back for their next seminar with my own success stories!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome!

    Overall Experience:

    The three-day workshop was awesome. The information was extremely helpful in making my decision to become a real estate investor. After just the first day, I saw my future as an investor. I am so ready to "crush it!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great learning experience and a fun way to learn.

    Overall Experience:

    We went to the three-day workshop with Sean McNichols, and he was a great person with tons of knowledge to share. The amount of knowledge he brought to the table was astonishing and the way he presented it was fun and very clear. To cover the amount of learning in the allotted amount of time is simply amazing. I'm hoping we can put what we learned into play and start making money for a better future. "CRUSH IT."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FortuneBuilders was a great experience

    • By Tyson White,
    • Alabama,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with FortuneBuilders was very interesting. In the beginning, I had a sort of "I don't know about this" kind of attitude. I really thought that I was going to feel out of place. Unfortunately, the staff changed all of that for me.

    When Sean Mack started to speak, he really loosened me up and made me feel as though I was already a part of FortuneBuilders. That's pretty amazing if you ask me. I've never been more eager in my life to get started working. It seemed like I was inside of a spiritual motivation class. No complaints at all, really needed that perfect timing.

    I learned a lot of things that I didn't have a clue about. Also, the few questions that I did have, he answered without me saying a word. It was like he read my mind. Katie Bruce and the entire staff are just the greatest. I wish I could be with you all every day, it would really change my life in a good way. I really hope everyone keeps in touch. I enjoyed every one, thanks for everything, and be looking forward to seeing me again. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 96

Write a Review for FortuneBuilders!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FortuneBuilders Reviews