Read 85 Clear TV Key Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  76
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 109 out 111 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • New York,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a horrible product for city use. It constantly drops channels and reception is horrible; the worst product I ever bought. I am totally pissed off. Very flimsy and horrible design.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 125 out 126 people found this review helpful

    This is garbage!

    • Hamilton, Ohio,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT buy this product; it is a scam!

    I bought this and not only is it garbage, but the refund they talk about is not true! I tried it, and it was useless, so I tried to get the refund, and after seven weeks I am still calling them with NO progress. They REFUSE to refund me even though I have sent their product back. They are rude on the phone no matter how nice I was.

    After all this time, I got NOWHERE. They DO NOT know how to run a business, and quite frankly, don't care about customer satisfaction!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 121 out 126 people found this review helpful

    Non productive, cheap, and expensive

    • New York,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were assured by the seller that this would work in our area because we were told that there were at least eight local connections. Not true.

    We called our TV provider after receiving the sticks and were told that NOT ONE connection was available for us. We returned the sticks the very next day. We fell for the offer "Buy one, get one free, plus separate shipping and handling." The total of the invoice was $38.85 ($19.95 plus shipping and handling). We paid an additional $2.85 to return the original package.

    We received a refund of only $21.59 posted to our credit card. This non-productive product cost us $19.11 in return shipping and handling. Not fair. We are low income, and we didn't appreciate the guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 123 out 127 people found this review helpful

    Go to Radio Shack for digital

    • Palm Beach Gardens, FL,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am reporting this to save you time and money. I canceled my cable 20 years ago. I used to have rabbit ears with tin foil on the ears, and the ears worked fine.

    Then analog no longer worked, and I had to find another type of antenna. I purchased a new TV flat screen, and the TV shop told me to go to Radio Shack and spend the money on a good digital antenna.

    Radio Shack was very helpful and explained all the digital antennas. I purchased a flat square digital antenna for $50.00. It was well worth the cost. I have about 30 channels.

    I explained I need two more TVs for my house, but I don't want to pay $50.00 each for two more. The salesperson placed me on a list to call me when they went on sale. I bought two TVs and waited for the sale. I was able to purchase two more antennas at $39.00 each.

    I am very happy with this brand. When I go camping, I take my baby TV, and my digital antenna and my TV works all over the country. I receive channels 5, 9, 12, 21, 25, 29, 34, 41, 42, 61, 67. All the channels I mentioned have additional channels. Such as 5-1, 5-2, 5-3.

    Shop local, and you're welcome!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 93 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV Key is garbage

    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product with the stated price of $19.99 for two, but it cost me $35! That should have been a warning to me.

    I received them, and I was SORELY disappointed! These are garbage, so do not buy them. I get better reception with rabbit ears. I never told my wife that I bought them. I was ashamed.

    I ordered them several months ago so I don't know my order number. I'm sorry. I do have my credit card statement, though. They don't accept anything else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 86 out 86 people found this review helpful

    Angry

    • Oregon,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna is a piece of crap. I only get four channels (wow), and for 20 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 82 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Free TV Key

    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these from the TV, and I'll never do it again. Neither one worked, and I'll never order these again. It's a scam; don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 82 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV Key Antenna

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried everything, even hooked an 18 dB gain booster, and got not one channel.

    Don't buy this crap! I am returning it this morning. This is an honest review by a guy that plays with antennas all the time. I found a better antenna for $11 at a T/A Truck stop!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 83 out 87 people found this review helpful

    It's a bad antenna, doesn't work as advertised

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This antenna is nowhere near what they say it is.

    It says that it picks up a whole bunch of channels, but I got seven. I can hook up my other antenna (that's an inside antenna) and get 21 channels. So I'd say it's a very poor antenna. It doesn't do the job it says. I tried it on two separate TV's and got the same results (seven channels), and they faded in and out and got glitched up so I couldn't even watch it. And it froze up on all the channels.

    I believe I'll ask for my money back. I'd bet this review won't get published because it's a negative review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 85 out 87 people found this review helpful

    It isn't good

    • Midlothian, VA,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER dealt with this type of rude customer service in my 58 years of LIFE!

    First off, we placed our order and got the second one for free. When the company sent our order, it was not at all what we had ordered. In their statement to us, on that particular day, they stated that they were giving a BONUS package which included boosters without our consent. Of course, we were charged for them at the SPECIAL COST, being an employee discount rate. So, our order was NOT what we ordered.

    After MANY attempts to resolve the issue, NO ONE spoke English with the exception of one individual. After that, I finally realized that I had put the charge on my Discover account, not my bank debit/charge card.

    Long story short, DON'T waste your time, patience, or anything in trying to save money because the antenna DOESN'T work even with the booster. Best of luck to you!

    I have to admit that this company is the winner of the year, and I am not sure which stinks the most; their customer service or their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was horrible; we couldn't get even one stable channel. Even worse was that the As Seen on TV store wouldn't take it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 85

Write a Review for Clear TV Key Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review