87 Consumer Reviews for Clear TV Key Antenna - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 87
Sort reviews by:

  • 85 out 87 people found this review helpful

    It isn't good

    • Midlothian, VA,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have NEVER dealt with this type of rude customer service in my 58 years of LIFE!

    First off, we placed our order and got the second one for free. When the company sent our order, it was not at all what we had ordered. In their statement to us, on that particular day, they stated that they were giving a BONUS package which included boosters without our consent. Of course, we were charged for them at the SPECIAL COST, being an employee discount rate. So, our order was NOT what we ordered.

    After MANY attempts to resolve the issue, NO ONE spoke English with the exception of one individual. After that, I finally realized that I had put the charge on my Discover account, not my bank debit/charge card.

    Long story short, DON'T waste your time, patience, or anything in trying to save money because the antenna DOESN'T work even with the booster. Best of luck to you!

    I have to admit that this company is the winner of the year, and I am not sure which stinks the most; their customer service or their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2017

      Debbie

      Terrible! The customer service was horrible. No explanation. It didn't work. The keys are cheap and plastic. It didn't even pick up on one local station. It also cost us $19.11 just to return it. Do not buy this crap!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was horrible; we couldn't get even one stable channel. Even worse was that the As Seen on TV store wouldn't take it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Dennis Port, MA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a total waste of time and money. I followed the instructions as stated and it didn't work at all. I was very disappointed. Don't waste your hard earned money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    The Clear TV Key Antenna is not worth the money nor the time.

    The sales person had me so frustrated because he kept trying to sell me more stuff when I kept telling him I wanted nothing else. He had me so mad that I almost canceled my order. I mean, there is such a thing as oversell.

    It's not as small as I expected. Channels get a little more clear, but it doesn't pick up any extra channels like they claim. I'm very dissatisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 66 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Free TV key

    • Dover, Ohio,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two Free TV keys for family members, which were $57.00. Needless to say, neither one would even get one channel.

    So I called them and was on hold for an hour. When they answered, they told me they would give me back $15.00 and I could give them to a friend. I said no, I wanted my refund. So I paid another 7$.75 to ship them back.

    It took along time to get my refund, and when I did, they gave me only $39.00. I lost the rest of my money. This is a scam, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The Clear TV Key is a SCAM. It is worthless. I tried to cancel the order at least three times after the agent kept trying to sell me more. They high pressured into selling me one insisting that it worked. I wish I had read reviews before ordering! It definitely does not work!

    Also, I did not receive any documentation with the product, not even a return mailing address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Tried two TVs

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does not work at all. I tried it on two TVs and it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV Key - don't do it

    • Texas,
    • Jan 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    What an absolute piece of junk. This "key" picked up 0 (zero) channels on both of my smart TVs. I'm in a metroplex surrounded by towers. My cheap little antenna picked them up just fine.

    This advertises that it can pick up 100's of channels. Um, no.

    This is a total scam. You order the thing, they charge you $19.99, the shipping is almost $16.00, and you get it 10 days later. When you try to return it, you'll pay shipping of $7.50 to get it back to them.

    Don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Phone order

    I was in the process of placing a phone order and I called my mother three way to see if she still wanted the product but she said no. I pacifically stated to the agent to cancel the order and on Sunday I checked my account and found out that the charge was there. What a rotten thing to do out of desperation for a sale!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Have to be near a tower

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do not tell you when you order this that you have to be within 25 miles from an antenna. So in other words, you have to live near a large city.

    And of course to return it you have to pay to ship it and they do not refund the original shipping charge. Rip Off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 75 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Total rip off!

    • Apache Junction, AZ,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Clear TV antenna. I tried them on our home TV sets, which are all newer flat screen models. The Clear TV antenna failed to bring in any sort of viewable picture. I called and requested a refund due to product defect. I paid 35.99 for this junk. They said I cannot recover 15.99 shipping, which was actually 1.05 ounces. Weight was less than 2 ounces - total scam. I'm reporting these scandalous people to any agency who will listen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 87

Write a Review for Clear TV Key Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review