Read 491 Freedom Debt Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 16)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 379 4 star: 50 3 star: 21 2 star: 9 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 166-176 of 491
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very unfortunate

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Freedom Debt Relief about seven months ago. The sales pitch was excellent; I asked lots of questions and felt I understood the program and the credit score consequences, but felt the light at the end of the tunnel would be the pay off in a few years. I make my payments without a hitch.

    My first account, one of the larger ones, was settled within the first few months with a three-month payoff. I noticed fees were taken out and continued to be taken out even after the account payoff. The fees are based on the actual debt and not the settled debt, adding back on to the savings I think I am getting. Then, I am offered a "loan" that only a few select people get is what I am told. The interest rate was set at 25% and extended the term another year, also adding another $100 to what I was already paying. So, now they get 25% interest and 21% settlement fees, again with no guarantee of a timeline or settlement.

    I feel very mislead. I have lots of funds in my account, but no new settlement efforts, have a few small accounts that you would think they would get to first and quick. So, after 7 months, a 100-point drop in my credit score and only one account settled. They don't even do any type of outreach to the creditors to notify them. I gave the notice to withdraw, which took me 5 separate phone calls, and I expect they will keep some of my monies for their fees and expect the withdrawals to stop as promised. We'll see.

    It is unfortunate that they prey on folks who are wanting to get upright again, put trust in these companies to help, but to only find we are paying just as much to them. I agree with others - I could have done this on my own.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Teresa,

      We're very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the program so far. We would like to review your account with you and hopefully resolve the concerns you are having. A member of our team will reach out to the email address associated with your review for further assistance.


  • Just beginning program

    • Kingsland, AR,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have just begun the program but have been very satisfied so far with the helpfulness of the counselors when I have made contact with them. I hope this trend continues throughout the completion of my program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 1, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Loren,

      Thank you very much for your amazing response. Congratulations on enrolling into Freedom Debt Relief and starting the journey to financial freedom. At Freedom Debt Relief, we do our best to negotiate and resolve the accounts enrolled in our program. We are very confident we will show you outstanding savings on every account, and we will lead you to become debt free. Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303, or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • New beginnings towards debt free life

    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in the very beginning of the Freedom Debt Relief experience. I like the way this system works and the process used to pay off debts in a way that is comfortable with consumers. The staff at Freedom Debt Relief are interested in your progress and success and are supportive throughout the process. I highly recommend Freedom Debt Relief to anyone experiencing crushing debt who are seeking relief. This system works and makes sense.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Stephen,

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Congratulations on enrolling into Freedom Debt Relief and starting your journey to become debt free. We support you every step of the way and we will provide you with outstanding results. We would love for you to recommend our program to your friends and family. The light at the end of the tunnel is coming soon! Please reach out to our client services department at 1 (800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Awesome to work with

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have just started to work with Freedom Relief and I have found very helpful, upfront, and pleasant to be helping with my debt problems. They are always there when you need them! They tell you exactly what to do and how it will affect you! They help you realize that you are not the one in a situation like this. And they do exactly what they tell you so they can help you all the way!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Ellen,

      Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback. Congratulations on enrolling into our debt resolution program! We will have your back through your graduation and we are very confident you will see outstanding results. We want the absolute best for you and we are excited to see you become debt free! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very helpful and great help

    • California,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will be sharing my experience with my friends and referred them over.

    Freedom Debt Relief, and I would like to let you know that now I received a letter from my last loan that I'm waiting for, can I forward it over to you?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you, Chan, for your positive review. We are very proud to see you enrolled in our debt resolution program. We would love for you to recommend our services to your family and friends. If you receive any documentation from your creditors, you can absolutely send it to us, either through fax or email. Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • My Freedom Debt Relief experience

    • Zephyrhills, FL,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After spending my whole life paying and struggling to keep up with my debt, I finally reached a point where I could no longer afford to pay. I've always been one of those people who believe in "I can make it work." When the realization came to me, I picked up the mail flier and called Freedom. At first, I wasn't expecting it to be anything more than some company looking to take advantage of me.

    I was wrong, very wrong. From the first person I spoke with, to the latest everyone has been extremely professional. They stop at nothing to make sure I fully understood and continue to understand the program I have invested in. I get the risk they are taking. And am honored to be one of the millions they have taken up that risk to help.

    The program is saving me nearly $800 a month in payments by consolidating most of my credit debts into two bi-weekly payments over a 48-month period. They explained why certain debts of mine were eligible for the program and how others weren't.

    Saving me on monthly payments isn't all they do. As a customer of Freedom, you're put in contact with their law group. You have access to your own person dashboard, which shows your status on the account. That allows you to see your funds at work. They want you/me to feel apart of the process. Not just some number who is passing money around.

    While I just started the program, I feel very confident in their company, policies, and processes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Chris,

      Thank you for the positive response. We are so glad you came to Freedom Debt Relief so we can assist you in becoming debt free. We have your back throughout your journey to financial freedom, and we are so proud to provide you with the savings you deserve. We have your absolute best interest in mind, and we are very excited to show you outstanding results. Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Getting started

    • Cortez, CO,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy to get on the program. Dashboard took a little longer to get loaded than I was told. Welcome packet got lost in the mail but finally arrive. Having difficulty with some accounts that need attention. I plan on calling on Friday.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Edie,

      Thank you for your excellent review. We are so proud your enrollment process went smoothly and we are also happy to hear you finally received your Welcome Packet. We apologize for the delay, and if you have any questions or concerns about the client dashboard, our customer service department would be happy to answer them. We foresee great success and we are excited to see you become debt free! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Received outstanding customer service

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an outstanding service from Joshua Hayes. He was very clear on what to do and what to expect. He communicated the process with me very well. He made me feel comfortable and gave me confidence about the agency. I talked to several people about this kind of service, but I felt they just wanted to get money from me. Joshua explained the fees and was very knowledgeable about the whole process. I really appreciate his time working with me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Ednelyn,

      We appreciate you sharing your outstanding feedback. We are so glad to hear Joshua was able to demonstrate excellent customer service and professionalism. We are so glad you enrolled in our debt resolution program and we will do our best to provide you with significant savings. We are very confident you will see great success! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent customer service

    When we called Freedom Debt Relief, I was a little skeptical, but when Adam Densmore spoke with me it was such a relief. He helped us through every question and even stayed later than he had to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Christine,

      Thank you very much for your response. We are so pleased to hear Adam was able to further assist you in enrolling into Freedom Debt Relief. We want you to inform you about how our debt resolution program works and we are very confident you will excel in becoming debt free. Success is coming your way soon! Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Great

    • Indiana,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a great and understanding company to work with. The person is great to work with. I would suggest to anyone who is in a bad situation with financial problems. Reasonable payments and they are really flexible on payments and a great website or dashboard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Jason,

      Thank you very much for your positive response. We absolutely love having you enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and we are very glad to hear our monthly deposits fit within your budget. We would love to have you recommend our program to your friends and family and we are excited to provide you with the results you deserve. Please reach out to our Client Services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Relied

    • Secane, PA,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am excited about getting rid of my debt. Thank you. The people were very helpful in helping me eliminate my debt. This is a great company, and I know I am in good hands. As we continue to start the process of making my life easier, I am excited about starting to think about saving money before I retire and giving up credit cards with high-interest rates.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Sharon,

      We are pleased to see your positive feedback. We are very excited to take control of your accounts enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and provide you with significant savings. We have your absolute best interest in mind, and we are thrilled to see you enrolled in our debt resolution program. You will soon see outstanding results and become debt free. Please reach out to our client services department at 1(800) 655-6303 or you can log into your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


Showing 166-176 of 491

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review