• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 85% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 11%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Authentic

    • By John McGloin,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jun 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a very different experience than what Lisa wrote in her review. There was no pressure. Instead, it matched up with what Michael Lear wrote. I really wanted to join but was turned down due to my location being Tulsa, OK. Apparently Phil already has a successful student in the area that is doing very well. I can assure you I have plenty of money, was more than willing to pay for the $15,000 level program and still got turned down. So I'm very disappointed I couldn't get in but I agree with Michael's comments that Phil is the real deal. For someone to turn away $15,000 to ensure an existing student doesn't have direct competition is putting your money where your mouth is. Say what you will about him, but I love his YouTube videos and have now experienced that he is authentic, even if it didn't work out for the best for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Dawn,
    • Sep 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Phil’s teachings helped me earn my first $2,750 (CAD) yesterday. You're amazing Phi,l keep up the great work. God bless you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Results

    • By Lisa Cash,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Phil's methods with great results and for the past year and a half me and my family have bought 5 apartments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An excellent program, really great mentoring

    Overall Experience:

    The “Real Deal” comment by Michael said it all. The author of this webpage probably did the best he could with the fragments of information online he could piece together but he didn’t provide an accurate and authoritative description.

    Joining Freedom Mentor was the best real estate decision I have ever made. Phil and his team are operating on a totally different level than anyone else out there. I know this because I beat out competitors that have been in my area for 10 years more than me and have far more connections and cash. When you work with the best, you can become the best yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Glad I Joined

    Overall Experience:

    Phil’s entire crew is top notch. We can’t believe how good it really is, now being on the inside looking out. So glad we joined.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you Phil

    • By Victoria Sim,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Phil and Freedom Mentor, I cannot thank you and your staff enough for all you did for me. May the Lord continue to bless and favor you and your family. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Freedom Mentor the Awesome of Awesome!

    Overall Experience:

    You get out, what you put in. I have hustled to follow what the mentors have told me to do and its worked out well. Closed plenty of deals, made great money, and my pipeline is full right now.

    Don’t get me wrong, it takes work; but I not complaining one bit about having the opportunity to work alongside such experienced investors who are also gifted teachers. It’s not just Phil who is awesome. He has an amazing team that has been with him for a long time. They can finish each other’s sentences.

    For anyone seriously considering this program, make sure you are ready to commit time and energy because it works if you work it. But don’t listen to some of the noise written on this web page either.

    Whoever wrote it definitely did not know much about it. “The Real Deal” comment by Michael corrected the majority of the errors in the article, though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good product

    Overall Experience:

    I really do not have a word to say except that Freedom Mentor is the best of the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible mentor

    • By Benjamin Kalb,
    • Evansville, IN,
    • Jan 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Best real estate investing mentor ever. Wish I would have started working with him 5 years ago. Better late than never.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Way to go Freedom Mentor

    • By J Lusk,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have 11 Million views on their YouTube channel and they don’t run any ads on the videos. As a YouTuber myself, I can tell that it is extremely rare. If they did, they could have already collected $200,000 - $250,000. Walking away from that much cash is a serious display of someone’s motivations. I asked him in a comment about that and he said that he didn’t want to bother people with ads while they watched his videos because he hates it when he is watching a video and gets hit with ads. What an awesome example of putting others before profits. Say what you will about them, but I think this company is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 30 deals in past two years

    Overall Experience:

    I'm in Tennessee. I grew up and still live in East Nashville. All I had when I started following Phil was a food stamp card and a desire to give my two sons a better life, as a single father with the mother having very little time for them.

    I have closed over 30 deals in the past two years, including 21 wholesale deals, nine fix and flips, and holding four at this time. All on my own. No partners. And I have zero debt. None of this should be possible for a poor single father of two with limited education.

    By having dyslexia, reading has always been a challenge. I enjoy a challenge, but Phil video's make my life so much easier. I have never been one to take the easy way, rather the smart way.

    Phil, you may never truly know the positive change you have brought to my sons and me, if it is you reading this I say, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I disagree

    Overall Experience:

    I disagree with many of the points in this article. Most likely, unbeknownst to the author, bits and pieces from inaccurate sources were used to put it together. Here are some of the things I disagree with:

    Phil doesn’t do seminars. He has a video on YouTube why he doesn’t do them, and why free real estate investing seminars are for suckers.

    Short sales galore? I’ve never done a short sale, and I’ve been in the program for a little more than a year. Short sales were common when the real estate bubble burst, but that’s been five or more years ago. Short sales aren’t galore anymore, and the program is not “heavy” on that technique at all. They focus on not being a one trick pony and being proficient in all types of deals.

    Mixed reputation? Huh? I remember before I joined, I did a ton of research and there were literally hundreds of different examples of people who closed deals and made money with the program. What most others have to say about this program is the same that I have to say, which is that if you are fortunate enough to get in, it’s incredible.

    Steep price? Sure, it’s not cheap. I paid $10,000. I don’t know where the $3,000 came from, by the way, but again, could have been incorrect information that the author collected thinking it was accurate. Was $10,000 steep? I have made a lot of money from being in this program, $76,547 to be exact, and counting. It was a bargain for me! Meanwhile, I have watched as newbies who tried it on their own quit, lost money or both. Creative Real Estate Investing is a very competitive business. Most newbies get chewed up and spit out. But not those in Phil’s program. We actually do deals, and actually make money. I hear the others on the calls. People are making a whole lot of money with this program. It’s as real as real could be.

    Unanswered questions? Phil has a 12-hour free video course that gives you a very clear, step by step, understanding of exactly what is being done, and how it is being done. Sure, they are very hush-hush about how they find the best deals, but I am glad they are. There aren’t unlimited deals to go around, and the best techniques need to remain hush-hush. But other than that, the plan on what to do is very transparent for those looking to join.

    Bottom line: I posted this because I wanted to provide an insider's view of this topic so if you’re considering joining the Apprentice Program, know this, without question, it’s the smartest real estate business decision I’ve ever made. I was fortunate to be in an area where there was an opening, and I did have the capital to afford to join it. As with anything, you get out what you put in; meaning I put in the time to actually learn what they teach, and I’ve followed their instructions. It’s not easy to do even one deal and make a profit in this business, but it’s possible with this program. I’ve made more than I ever expected. I hope this helps you better understand what it’s all about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Zero to hero

    Overall Experience:

    I applied but got denied because they already have someone in my market. I remember when the guy who has the spot in my area used to attend our local REIA meetings. He was a complete beginner, asking a bunch of stupid questions and just bumbling around.

    Now he is by far the dominate investor player in our market. The old dogs at the REIA meetings are now scratching their heads trying to figure out how he went from a bumbling newbie to the market leader. I did some research and figured out that it was this program! So I tried to apply, but they denied me because of my location, being that I was so close to him.

    So if they can take that zero and turn him into a hero, it must be good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Closed my first deal today

    Overall Experience:

    I’m having a great day today. Just closed my first deal with this program. Didn’t make a ton of money, $4,237.14 to be exact, but it was an awesome learning experience, and I’ve got several others lined up right behind it.

    I’m not going to sugar coat it, creative real estate investing is much more involved than it looks. There are so many little details to it. Without this program, there is no way I would have done this deal. Absolutely no way. From how to close a subject to outside of a closing attorney to how to make sure the deal didn’t fall apart with the new buyer a few weeks later; it was a lot. But this program covered everything, and the mentors were available when I needed them.

    I wouldn’t recommend a beginner try to dive into creative investing without a mentoring team behind them because there is so much to it. But if you can get into this program and work with Phil, you’ll be all set.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Out of my comfort zone

    • By Kyanna,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • Apr 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Joining this program a few months ago was definitely outside my comfort zone. My spouse thought I was crazy at first, but after diving in and following the steps along with me, they came around. We finished our first deal this week, and the net profit was $50,351.04. We bought it with our own money, had it cosmetically renovated and resold it. Phil and his team helped us every step of the way.

    We were both scared out of our minds because this was all so foreign to us, but the mentors were patient and explained what to expect. One thing that really jumped out at me was that the mentoring team seemed to be able to tell the future because what they said was going to happen next, seemed to always happen! It was freaky. But Phil said that after doing a few thousand deals, you pretty much have seen it all, and the twists and turns of a deal become fairly predictable.

    I hope this encourages anyone who is scared like we were. If you have Freedom Mentor in your corner, you’ll be fine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Naysayers got Phil all wrong

    • By Laronica Thomas,
    • Virginia Beach, Virginia,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got back from Phil’s top secret annual retreat last weekend that he does every year with only his Apprentices. Here’s the shocker, it was free. He didn’t charge a penny for me or anyone to attend. AND he didn’t sell anything either. It’s the first real estate investing seminar I have ever been to in my entire life where I paid nothing and was sold nothing, but instead, for three straight days, Phil personally shared the results of all his tests from the previous 12 months, new techniques, what strategies he thinks will work in the upcoming year AND my personal favorite, we got on a huge bus one day and drove us around to nine different deals he had recently done, showing every minute detail of what he did and how he did it.

    He said he holds that one event every year to help his mentees do more deals, and it’s the only “seminar” he does.

    I just joined the program a few weeks ago, so I have not closed my first deal yet; but at the event, I personally talked to at least 20 different people in the group that had closed deals, and plenty more than that were in the room too that I didn’t connect with.

    Phil broke down some of their deals at the event; from how they found them, to how they structured it, etc. Many of them, Phil either funded the deals or showed the person how to do the deal without funding.

    Seeing this one young couple who didn’t seem to be all that smart, holding a little newborn, talking about how they just had made $78,000 on a deal, completely blew me away. All I could think about was how I wish I had found him when I was their age, and boy would my life be different.

    Someone reading this probably thinks I am blowing smoke, but I can assure you I am not. I joined with plenty of skepticism, but after being at Mastery last weekend, I am now a gigantic fan of Phil personally and of this program.

    People on the outside looking in at this company and this program that have anything negative to say about them have no idea what they are talking about, including what the author of the above article wrote. Naysayers got Phil all wrong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive is Relative

    • By Rachel Dildy,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Apr 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The “Bottom Line” described at the end of the above article is that Phil’s program is expensive. Well, expensive is relative to how much money you have. A better way to describe it might be that the cost is substantial for those with modest means. I saved up for two years to join. It was a very serious financial commitment for me and my family but the reason why I felt it made sense was because I saw people around me struggling to find deals, lose them to competition, lack the funds to buy them, and not actually make a profit at the end. One guy I met said he lost $20,000 on his first deal but he shrugged his shoulders and chalked it up to a really good learning lesson. Now THAT is expensive!

    At first, I was a bit taken back that Phil of all people, who started off homeless, would require money upfront to join his program. But after talking with his team about it, it made total sense. This is a different business than it was 15+ years ago when Phil got started. More competition for one, another issue being that people have changed and are now on their smartphones and laptops rather than reading newspapers or socializing with neighbors at community gatherings. Stamp prices have gone up, the cost to reach the target audience is much more. Most importantly, the game has changed so much that you have to really understand the little nuisances to be one step ahead of the next guy. You have to really know your stuff or you’ll get blown out of the water in this business. The right tools, the right resources, everything. All those things weren’t a necessity 15+ years ago.

    After joining, one thing that jumped out at me was how much I didn’t know that I didn’t know about real estate investing. There is a whole lot more to it than meets the eye. For those naïve beginners that think they can just start off by wholesaling a deal or two have a rude awakening coming. It’s a dog eat dog world out there. The seasoned pros are vying for those same deals a newbie is after. And they have more experience, more money, more resources and more contacts.

    Freedom Mentor has provided the knowledge, tools and resources to be way ahead of the competition. The cost may be substantial for those with modest means but like usual in life, you get what you pay for. This program is the best of the best. For those who can’t afford it, do what I did. Save up. For those who can afford it, just remember that you will pay your dues in learning this business one way or another. Either in losing money on bad deals or lost potential profits on deals you never did; or you can go the less costly route of joining a program like Freedom Mentor. I chose to the less costly route and it has made me all the difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What it means to have a mentor

    Overall Experience:

    Phil's mentoring is better than I expected, and I had high expectations. You think he is passionate on his YouTube videos, but you haven't seen anything until you are in the throws of a deal that is about to make $38,986 and it's on the rocks and could fall apart. He gets real intense then. Without his help though, that deal would have never closed, and I would have made $0. He can be tough. But looking back, that's exactly what I needed.

    When I first got started, I guess I thought that they would mentor me the way that I wanted; but instead, they mentored me on what I needed. Which was a very big difference. I've not only made good money, but I have grown as a person. I now understand what it means to have a mentor. They aren't your best friend or your shoulder to cry on; they are your success coaches leading you to a place of personal excellence you've never been before and can't get to on your own.

    If you want a mentor in real estate investing, you've found it in Freedom Mentor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best real estate mentoring program out there

    Overall Experience:

    I just want to say that I am loving this wonderful program. I hope everyone knows that this is the best real estate mentoring program out there. Nothing even comes close. I wish I would have found Phil 20 years ago.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A cut above the rest

    Overall Experience:

    I'm 70 years young, and I've seen a whole lot in my life. Back in January, my son asked me to be his guest at a seminar he had paid $1,000 to attend. The "instructors" were very convincing, and at the end of the three days, somehow they had convinced us to pay them $25,000.

    For as smart as I thought I was (I have a Ph.D.), I sure didn't go down no "Success Path," but instead I got taken by that seminar company! They made all kinds of empty promises, and although I learned a few things, my son and I were more confused after two months with that company than before we ever went to that first seminar. While at a training being held by that group, we were instructed to go to YouTube when we were back in our hotel rooms and search about a topic they were teaching. When I did, Phil's video popped up. So I got a free copy of his book. I read it. Then I began watching his other videos. And then it dawned on me; I need to learn from the man himself, Phil, and get our butts away from that lying seminar company! So we did.

    And let me tell you, having seen what Phil provides versus what an HGTV show star seminar company provides, Freedom Mentor is a gigantic cut above the rest.

    First off, Phil's entire team that I have dealt with, Ed, Paul, Shannon, Kirby, Tara, Brian, Jeremy, and Stefanie are all first class. Phil surrounds himself with great people. They really know their stuff.

    Second, I hear the deals being closed by other apprentices on coaching calls. They are doing deals. A lot of them. It's very inspiring. Deals that that seminar company claimed they did, but Phil's people actually do them.

    Third, Phil is very accessible. I have spoken with him several times, and we have corresponded back and forth a lot. I never once got a chance to speak with the HGTV stars that supposedly led that seminar company.

    I have only been in Phil's program for about one month now, but the difference between his company versus that seminar company is night and day. He shows you the important details that the seminar company left out. I think because he has an engineering degree, Phil is just a very meticulous and detailed person, so he makes sure that nothing is missing.

    At first, I really got mad at myself for being duped by that seminar company; but the more I thought about it, the more I realized that had I not gone through that experience, I would have never found Phil (although in a round about way).

    I would strongly recommend Freedom Mentor to anyone looking to get into real estate investing. I am a huge fan of Phil, his team, his teachings and his program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy, happy, happy

    Overall Experience:

    That's the way I feel after having joined and been with the program for about a year now. Happy, happy, happy. It’s better than I expected. Real estate investing is so much more involved than I could have ever imagined, but they know everything inside and out, so I know I’m safe and protected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Purpose filled life

    Overall Experience:

    Phil's commitment to providing the best resources for someone to succeed is by far the best I've seen. He is truly living a purpose-filled life. I've actually prayed that he become even more successful so that he can share his insight/experience with even more people who are seeking financial freedom. There is NO LIMIT to his potential. The business model and system he has built replicates Jesus Christ "system" - living with integrity, making disciples, and teaching others to become financially free from this world's system.

    The principles he implements/follows/teaches come directly from the Bible. I study it quite often, and for the first time, I've actually run into someone who tries to stick to them as much as possible and then disciples others to do the same. It's going to take me a little time to learn this business, but you can rest assured I'm going to master it. The Lord will make Phil the head, not the tail. If he continues to pay attention to the commands of the Lord his God, he will ALWAYS be at the TOP, never at the bottom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I needed

    Overall Experience:

    Perhaps I just got lucky, or maybe the person who wrote this article didn’t have access to the most authoritative sources when writing it, but my experiences have been very different. I feel like joining this program was exactly what I needed. Phil is AWESOME. I'm talking amazing.

    This is a small example, but he fills in all the cracks, all the little things that used to trip me up. I was previously a part of another program, and they left me hanging over and over again, and I now realize that the reason they did was because they didn't actually know all the finer details. Real estate investing is not self-explanatory.

    There are a ton of twists and turns, and it's so easy to get stuck, but Phil and all his coaches, they really know what they are talking about. They have gotten me unstuck. I am extremely grateful that I got in because it's a game changer for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tremendous influence in my life

    • By Barbara West,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I originally wrote this as an email directly to Phil, but I felt it would be good to post it online too, to show my appreciation to him and his team for all they have done for me:

    "Phil, please keep doing what you are doing in life and following Gods calling. You have been such a tremendous influence on me in the past couple years and the program has been such a purging/dark night of the soul if you will for me and I am incredibly thankful for it! Although I've closed plenty of deals and made good money during that time, I am finally getting to the position of being able to absolutely knock it out of the park in real estate and other things and I just want to let you know I love you in Christ and I appreciate you!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccuracies

    Overall Experience:

    There are a few inaccuracies in the above article that should be pointed out. I've been with the program for about six months now so I can explain at least some of the things that are inaccurate:

    1. "Short Sales Galore:" Maybe this article was written during the downturn in the market when Phil and his Apprentices were doing short sales? A whole lot has changed in the marketplace since then. I haven't heard of any short sale deals being done in listening to what others in the program are doing since I have been in it.

    2. "Seminars with Rich Dad:" I asked Phil about this because I am a Rich Dad Poor Dad fan and he said Kiyosaki asked him to speak at a symposium back in 2011 and it was in front of a 3,000+ crowd of people in Las Vegas and Phil was already in Vegas visiting family so he agreed to do it. To the best of my knowledge though, he doesn’t ever do seminars. He even has a video speaking out against them! He does do a once-a-year event for his Apprentices to get together, hang out with him and his team, but he also live streams it for people who can't make it because he would rather people save the money on the travel, hotel, restaurants, and invest that money in doing more deals. So I wouldn't consider the yearly Mastery event a seminar.

    3. "Insiders View:" If you want an insiders view of the program, I see where others in the program have made comments on this page below. Read those. And do more research like I did before I joined. Lots of truth out there about this program if you dig.

    4. "Steep Price:" If you think the cost of the best mentor on real estate investing is expensive, try the cost of trying to tackle this business on your own! Real estate is a dog-eat-dog cutthroat business. If you don't know exactly what you are doing, you'll get chewed up and spit out. Happened to my cousin. She lost her shirt!

    5. "Unanswered Questions:" If you have any questions, just ask the director before you join. I drilled him with questions before I joined. As for the selection process, I think it is for real. Someone from my work applied after me that lives in the same town as me, and they were denied because I was already in the program. And that person really wanted in.

    6. "Mixed Reputation:" I don't think it's mixed. It seems to me that you have the people that are in the program that love it and the people who couldn't or didn't get in that get frustrated for not getting in and they mouth off.

    My Bottom Line: Phil is the real deal. His program is terrific. If you are broke though, probably not the program for you. It is a significant amount of money upfront to join, it is your own business so you will have additional costs; but if you are serious about being successful in real estate and you are realistic in your expectations that its not easy and takes effort, this program works and you won't find a better mentoring team. And once you do a deal or two, you pay back all you invested, and the rest is pure profit. I hit my "break even" about five months into it and am all profit these days. Compare that to what I paid for my college education, and I am still paying back those stupid student loans!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My review of Freedom Mentor

    • By Beatrix Vice,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined on October 3, 2017. My first deal officially closed and the $7,445.11 in net profits went into my bank account on January 25, 2018. That first deal was very complicated, and for most of the time, I was completely lost, and if not for the entire mentoring team telling me what to do next, it would have never closed. It's a lot more complicated to do a deal that requires none of your own money or credit than meets the eye. It can be done but it isn't easy. After going through the whole experience though, from start to finish, I now have more confidence with my second deal that should close within the next few days, and the net profit on that one will be right around $10,000. I am already recommending this to friends and family. It’s better than I expected and I had high expectations going into it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Why one should use this system

    Overall Experience:

    Becoming a creative real estate investor is the hardest thing I've ever done in my life. I am a former chemical engineer, and while I was still employed, I joined Phil’s program simply because I wanted to become wealthy. But a few months in, I was shockingly laid off, and it forced me to either get serious about real estate investing or find a job. I chose to go into real estate full time because I believed in what Phil could help me do.

    But it wasn’t easy for me. I had to come out of my shell and do things way outside of what I was previously used to. There were times when I was down and out, but I would connect with Phil or the other mentors and things would move forward just as they told me.

    On my first deal, it seemed like everything that could go wrong, did go wrong. I had a situation where a title company failed to even start the title work, the seller tried to back out on me, a contractor backed out on me, then on the actual day of closing, the sellers demanded more money or they wouldn’t close. I had a mess of problems on that first one, but throughout it all, Phil and his team were by my side, and I’m glad to say we made $12,376.14 on it.

    This is an incredible program; not just the training, the mentoring, the resources, the tools; but for me, it’s also about the relationships and the growth I have experienced as a person. Leaving a chemical engineering field, basically throwing away my 4-year college degree to pursue this, and then to see that it was the right move, is what makes this so special. My family is very proud of me, I’m proud of myself, and I hope this encourages others who may be scared to take the plunge. It hasn’t been easy for me but it has been worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 42

Write a Review for Freedom Mentor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Mentor Reviews