• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 85% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 11%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I disagree

    Overall Experience:

    I disagree with many of the points in this article. Most likely, unbeknownst to the author, bits and pieces from inaccurate sources were used to put it together. Here are some of the things I disagree with:

    Phil doesn’t do seminars. He has a video on YouTube why he doesn’t do them, and why free real estate investing seminars are for suckers.

    Short sales galore? I’ve never done a short sale, and I’ve been in the program for a little more than a year. Short sales were common when the real estate bubble burst, but that’s been five or more years ago. Short sales aren’t galore anymore, and the program is not “heavy” on that technique at all. They focus on not being a one trick pony and being proficient in all types of deals.

    Mixed reputation? Huh? I remember before I joined, I did a ton of research and there were literally hundreds of different examples of people who closed deals and made money with the program. What most others have to say about this program is the same that I have to say, which is that if you are fortunate enough to get in, it’s incredible.

    Steep price? Sure, it’s not cheap. I paid $10,000. I don’t know where the $3,000 came from, by the way, but again, could have been incorrect information that the author collected thinking it was accurate. Was $10,000 steep? I have made a lot of money from being in this program, $76,547 to be exact, and counting. It was a bargain for me! Meanwhile, I have watched as newbies who tried it on their own quit, lost money or both. Creative Real Estate Investing is a very competitive business. Most newbies get chewed up and spit out. But not those in Phil’s program. We actually do deals, and actually make money. I hear the others on the calls. People are making a whole lot of money with this program. It’s as real as real could be.

    Unanswered questions? Phil has a 12-hour free video course that gives you a very clear, step by step, understanding of exactly what is being done, and how it is being done. Sure, they are very hush-hush about how they find the best deals, but I am glad they are. There aren’t unlimited deals to go around, and the best techniques need to remain hush-hush. But other than that, the plan on what to do is very transparent for those looking to join.

    Bottom line: I posted this because I wanted to provide an insider's view of this topic so if you’re considering joining the Apprentice Program, know this, without question, it’s the smartest real estate business decision I’ve ever made. I was fortunate to be in an area where there was an opening, and I did have the capital to afford to join it. As with anything, you get out what you put in; meaning I put in the time to actually learn what they teach, and I’ve followed their instructions. It’s not easy to do even one deal and make a profit in this business, but it’s possible with this program. I’ve made more than I ever expected. I hope this helps you better understand what it’s all about.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 30 deals in past two years

    Overall Experience:

    I'm in Tennessee. I grew up and still live in East Nashville. All I had when I started following Phil was a food stamp card and a desire to give my two sons a better life, as a single father with the mother having very little time for them.

    I have closed over 30 deals in the past two years, including 21 wholesale deals, nine fix and flips, and holding four at this time. All on my own. No partners. And I have zero debt. None of this should be possible for a poor single father of two with limited education.

    By having dyslexia, reading has always been a challenge. I enjoy a challenge, but Phil video's make my life so much easier. I have never been one to take the easy way, rather the smart way.

    Phil, you may never truly know the positive change you have brought to my sons and me, if it is you reading this I say, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Way to go Freedom Mentor

    • By J Lusk,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have 11 Million views on their YouTube channel and they don’t run any ads on the videos. As a YouTuber myself, I can tell that it is extremely rare. If they did, they could have already collected $200,000 - $250,000. Walking away from that much cash is a serious display of someone’s motivations. I asked him in a comment about that and he said that he didn’t want to bother people with ads while they watched his videos because he hates it when he is watching a video and gets hit with ads. What an awesome example of putting others before profits. Say what you will about them, but I think this company is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible mentor

    • By Benjamin Kalb,
    • Evansville, IN,
    • Jan 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Best real estate investing mentor ever. Wish I would have started working with him 5 years ago. Better late than never.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product

    Overall Experience:

    I really do not have a word to say except that Freedom Mentor is the best of the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Freedom Mentor the Awesome of Awesome!

    Overall Experience:

    You get out, what you put in. I have hustled to follow what the mentors have told me to do and its worked out well. Closed plenty of deals, made great money, and my pipeline is full right now.

    Don’t get me wrong, it takes work; but I not complaining one bit about having the opportunity to work alongside such experienced investors who are also gifted teachers. It’s not just Phil who is awesome. He has an amazing team that has been with him for a long time. They can finish each other’s sentences.

    For anyone seriously considering this program, make sure you are ready to commit time and energy because it works if you work it. But don’t listen to some of the noise written on this web page either.

    Whoever wrote it definitely did not know much about it. “The Real Deal” comment by Michael corrected the majority of the errors in the article, though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you Phil

    • By Victoria Sim,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Phil and Freedom Mentor, I cannot thank you and your staff enough for all you did for me. May the Lord continue to bless and favor you and your family. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Glad I Joined

    Overall Experience:

    Phil’s entire crew is top notch. We can’t believe how good it really is, now being on the inside looking out. So glad we joined.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An excellent program, really great mentoring

    Overall Experience:

    The “Real Deal” comment by Michael said it all. The author of this webpage probably did the best he could with the fragments of information online he could piece together but he didn’t provide an accurate and authoritative description.

    Joining Freedom Mentor was the best real estate decision I have ever made. Phil and his team are operating on a totally different level than anyone else out there. I know this because I beat out competitors that have been in my area for 10 years more than me and have far more connections and cash. When you work with the best, you can become the best yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Results

    • By Lisa Cash,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Sep 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Phil's methods with great results and for the past year and a half me and my family have bought 5 apartments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Dawn,
    • Sep 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Phil’s teachings helped me earn my first $2,750 (CAD) yesterday. You're amazing Phi,l keep up the great work. God bless you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bunch of BS

    • By Joe,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    These guys called my phone at least 10 times before I answered and talked to them. Phil is a smart guy, and has some great info on his YouTube channel, but the people calling you? Are you serious? This guy would barely let me talk and didn't answer ANY questions. This guy was all pitch looking for a blind sheep to sell. So if you are one, then this program is for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 18, 2016

      Company Response from Freedom Mentor

      This doesn't sound like my company representative that was calling you, at all! When someone applies to our program, we obviously call them back but if the applicant doesn't respond, we assume that they are no longer interested. Perhaps you are confusing my company with another one?


  • Hostile Sales Representative

    Overall Experience:

    Expecting an apprentice program, I found another Guru.

    Where does this program make all its money?

    Is it real estate deals or LARGE upfront costs?

    The difference between a mentor and a guru lies in those two questions and I found the answer.

    I would rather spend my $5000+ failing and learning from my mistakes. With that much money to play with, I will have much better success elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Authentic

    • By John McGloin,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jun 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a very different experience than what Lisa wrote in her review. There was no pressure. Instead, it matched up with what Michael Lear wrote. I really wanted to join but was turned down due to my location being Tulsa, OK. Apparently Phil already has a successful student in the area that is doing very well. I can assure you I have plenty of money, was more than willing to pay for the $15,000 level program and still got turned down. So I'm very disappointed I couldn't get in but I agree with Michael's comments that Phil is the real deal. For someone to turn away $15,000 to ensure an existing student doesn't have direct competition is putting your money where your mouth is. Say what you will about him, but I love his YouTube videos and have now experienced that he is authentic, even if it didn't work out for the best for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard Sell

    Overall Experience:

    I was contacted and interviewed by an individual named Travis. When I began asking questions about their "creative" real estate strategies, his demeanor changed and he began to become very pushing and demanding. He even went so far to criticize what progress I had achieved thus far. Don’t expect a very pleasant call from this guy if you have questions and are leery of their agency being a scam. Bottom line, they want money up front. And any hesitation on your part is met with demoralizing rhetoric. Hard sell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-42 of 42

Write a Review for Freedom Mentor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Mentor Reviews