Read 35 Freedom Mentor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Exactly what I needed

    Perhaps I just got lucky, or maybe the person who wrote this article didn’t have access to the most authoritative sources when writing it, but my experiences have been very different. I feel like joining this program was exactly what I needed. Phil is AWESOME. I'm talking amazing.

    This is a small example, but he fills in all the cracks, all the little things that used to trip me up. I was previously a part of another program, and they left me hanging over and over again, and I now realize that the reason they did was because they didn't actually know all the finer details. Real estate investing is not self-explanatory.

    There are a ton of twists and turns, and it's so easy to get stuck, but Phil and all his coaches, they really know what they are talking about. They have gotten me unstuck. I am extremely grateful that I got in because it's a game changer for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Tremendous influence in my life

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I originally wrote this as an email directly to Phil, but I felt it would be good to post it online too, to show my appreciation to him and his team for all they have done for me:

    "Phil, please keep doing what you are doing in life and following Gods calling. You have been such a tremendous influence on me in the past couple years and the program has been such a purging/dark night of the soul if you will for me and I am incredibly thankful for it! Although I've closed plenty of deals and made good money during that time, I am finally getting to the position of being able to absolutely knock it out of the park in real estate and other things and I just want to let you know I love you in Christ and I appreciate you!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Inaccuracies

    There are a few inaccuracies in the above article that should be pointed out. I've been with the program for about six months now so I can explain at least some of the things that are inaccurate:

    1. "Short Sales Galore:" Maybe this article was written during the downturn in the market when Phil and his Apprentices were doing short sales? A whole lot has changed in the marketplace since then. I haven't heard of any short sale deals being done in listening to what others in the program are doing since I have been in it.

    2. "Seminars with Rich Dad:" I asked Phil about this because I am a Rich Dad Poor Dad fan and he said Kiyosaki asked him to speak at a symposium back in 2011 and it was in front of a 3,000+ crowd of people in Las Vegas and Phil was already in Vegas visiting family so he agreed to do it. To the best of my knowledge though, he doesn’t ever do seminars. He even has a video speaking out against them! He does do a once-a-year event for his Apprentices to get together, hang out with him and his team, but he also live streams it for people who can't make it because he would rather people save the money on the travel, hotel, restaurants, and invest that money in doing more deals. So I wouldn't consider the yearly Mastery event a seminar.

    3. "Insiders View:" If you want an insiders view of the program, I see where others in the program have made comments on this page below. Read those. And do more research like I did before I joined. Lots of truth out there about this program if you dig.

    4. "Steep Price:" If you think the cost of the best mentor on real estate investing is expensive, try the cost of trying to tackle this business on your own! Real estate is a dog-eat-dog cutthroat business. If you don't know exactly what you are doing, you'll get chewed up and spit out. Happened to my cousin. She lost her shirt!

    5. "Unanswered Questions:" If you have any questions, just ask the director before you join. I drilled him with questions before I joined. As for the selection process, I think it is for real. Someone from my work applied after me that lives in the same town as me, and they were denied because I was already in the program. And that person really wanted in.

    6. "Mixed Reputation:" I don't think it's mixed. It seems to me that you have the people that are in the program that love it and the people who couldn't or didn't get in that get frustrated for not getting in and they mouth off.

    My Bottom Line: Phil is the real deal. His program is terrific. If you are broke though, probably not the program for you. It is a significant amount of money upfront to join, it is your own business so you will have additional costs; but if you are serious about being successful in real estate and you are realistic in your expectations that its not easy and takes effort, this program works and you won't find a better mentoring team. And once you do a deal or two, you pay back all you invested, and the rest is pure profit. I hit my "break even" about five months into it and am all profit these days. Compare that to what I paid for my college education, and I am still paying back those stupid student loans!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My review of Freedom Mentor

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined on October 3, 2017. My first deal officially closed and the $7,445.11 in net profits went into my bank account on January 25, 2018. That first deal was very complicated, and for most of the time, I was completely lost, and if not for the entire mentoring team telling me what to do next, it would have never closed. It's a lot more complicated to do a deal that requires none of your own money or credit than meets the eye. It can be done but it isn't easy. After going through the whole experience though, from start to finish, I now have more confidence with my second deal that should close within the next few days, and the net profit on that one will be right around $10,000. I am already recommending this to friends and family. It’s better than I expected and I had high expectations going into it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Why one should use this system

    Becoming a creative real estate investor is the hardest thing I've ever done in my life. I am a former chemical engineer, and while I was still employed, I joined Phil’s program simply because I wanted to become wealthy. But a few months in, I was shockingly laid off, and it forced me to either get serious about real estate investing or find a job. I chose to go into real estate full time because I believed in what Phil could help me do.

    But it wasn’t easy for me. I had to come out of my shell and do things way outside of what I was previously used to. There were times when I was down and out, but I would connect with Phil or the other mentors and things would move forward just as they told me.

    On my first deal, it seemed like everything that could go wrong, did go wrong. I had a situation where a title company failed to even start the title work, the seller tried to back out on me, a contractor backed out on me, then on the actual day of closing, the sellers demanded more money or they wouldn’t close. I had a mess of problems on that first one, but throughout it all, Phil and his team were by my side, and I’m glad to say we made $12,376.14 on it.

    This is an incredible program; not just the training, the mentoring, the resources, the tools; but for me, it’s also about the relationships and the growth I have experienced as a person. Leaving a chemical engineering field, basically throwing away my 4-year college degree to pursue this, and then to see that it was the right move, is what makes this so special. My family is very proud of me, I’m proud of myself, and I hope this encourages others who may be scared to take the plunge. It hasn’t been easy for me but it has been worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    An honest real estate guru?

    I’m a retired contractor. I’ve pretty much seen it all. I bought my first investing course back in the 80s from a guy named Carleton Sheets. It was interesting, I learned some new terms, but it didn’t connect all the dots, it was missing several important pieces of the puzzle, so I was never able to close any deals with it. That experience turned me off to real estate investing courses altogether. I’d see these free seminars come to town and just roll my eyes. I got to the point where I just assumed every real estate “guru” was just a slick talking salesman that made their money selling a pig in a poke.

    Recently, after retiring though, I started getting back into the idea of investing and ran across Phil’s videos. He seemed different. I must have watched 50 videos and my attitude toward real estate investing gurus changed because of him.

    Rather than try to piece together everything on my own, I liked the idea of having someone by my side to walk me through the process from start to finish, so I applied for his program.

    The interview process was lengthy, but that encouraged me because I could tell that they weren’t just after my money; they really drilled me on all kinds of questions. Being a contractor for 30 years, I can smell a rat from a mile away, and I never got that feeling from anyone on his team. They were very genuine. I got accepted and joined the program. That was about six months ago.

    My first deal was tiny, only made about $5,100, but it was my second one that just closed, which was really nice. It made a little under $36,000. The seller was terminally ill and actually passed away before we were able to close, so it kind of stretched things out, but the mentors were there to help me get through it. In fact, right before the closing, mentor Brian was able to give me some advice and a technique on how to handle a seller objection, and it put an extra $3,500 in my pocket. We put a little bit of work into the house, but not much at all. The real key was in how it was structured using creative financing and how it was sold in such a way that it created a bidding war.

    In full disclosure, after that second deal closed, I was asked if I would be willing to write about my experiences with the program somewhere online. So I googled, and this site came up, so that’s why it’s here. I don’t know if it’s in the right place or not but I was happy to write this because Phil and his team and Freedom Mentor are fantastic. They filled in all the cracks, provided all the missing pieces, and I’ve made real money from this. And I’m now a believer. There is such thing as an honest real estate guru.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Following Phil’s instructions exactly

    • Portland, OR,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently attended Phil's annual Mastery event that he puts on for free for all his Apprentices every year. Meeting people in his program from across North America was really cool, especially hanging out with some graduates, meaning, the people that have made over a half million dollars with Freedom Mentor. What I noticed that really stuck out was that the ones who do the best, are the ones that follow the program’s instructions the closest. The ones that are struggling do some things but not others, or do very little at all. Some people are lazy but others are hard workers but they don’t do what they are taught.

    I didn't know anything when I first got started, so I just followed exactly what they taught and didn't put my own spin on anything. I have closed seven deals since joining 11 months ago. I have put $67,537 in my pocket (that's after the profit split; so I have put that exact amount in my bank account). Joining this program was the best thing I ever did. But I can see why some people don't get the same results as me. They are the ones that don't follow instructions well and instead, do their own thing; or they don’t do anything at all. So if you are the type of person that you can't possibly bring yourself to follow exact instructions, step by step, don't apply for this program. Also, if you think that you don’t have to do anything, but can just sit back and do nothing; this program won’t work for you either. P

    hil and his team are ridiculously detailed and show you exactly how to do everything; but if you don't do it the way they show you, you don't get good results. I truly believe this is the greatest real estate investing program ever created, but I have also had a great experience and have made a ton of money already, so I am a bit biased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The best

    • Corinth, MS,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined about a month ago. This program is the best I've seen in the marketplace after more than 25 years of real estate investing. I can’t believe how much I didn’t know about something I have been doing the better part of my life. This company is the real deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Hard Sell

    I was contacted and interviewed by an individual named Travis. When I began asking questions about their "creative" real estate strategies, his demeanor changed and he began to become very pushing and demanding. He even went so far to criticize what progress I had achieved thus far. Don’t expect a very pleasant call from this guy if you have questions and are leery of their agency being a scam. Bottom line, they want money up front. And any hesitation on your part is met with demoralizing rhetoric. Hard sell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Hostile Sales Representative

    Expecting an apprentice program, I found another Guru.

    Where does this program make all its money?

    Is it real estate deals or LARGE upfront costs?

    The difference between a mentor and a guru lies in those two questions and I found the answer.

    I would rather spend my $5000+ failing and learning from my mistakes. With that much money to play with, I will have much better success elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Bunch of BS

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    These guys called my phone at least 10 times before I answered and talked to them. Phil is a smart guy, and has some great info on his YouTube channel, but the people calling you? Are you serious? This guy would barely let me talk and didn't answer ANY questions. This guy was all pitch looking for a blind sheep to sell. So if you are one, then this program is for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 18, 2016

      Company Response from Freedom Mentor

      This doesn't sound like my company representative that was calling you, at all! When someone applies to our program, we obviously call them back but if the applicant doesn't respond, we assume that they are no longer interested. Perhaps you are confusing my company with another one?


Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for Freedom Mentor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review